reviews for: listing #55831 - Manhattan, New York Studio rental

Sunny Luxurious Pied-a-Terre by Battery Park
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lower Manhattan
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $220 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,500 /wk
    $5,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

review from Mexico City

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Alexander & Susan,

I wanna thank you for the extraordinary stay Gregoria and I have in your comfortable studio. We were there for my 39th birthday and it was simply AMAZING!!!

We arrived on Sept 10th (so much surveillance) and enjoyed 10 days of everything: Mets game, Yankees game, The Met Museaum, Guggenheim, 9/11 Memorial, central Park, Empire State Building, Brooklyn Bridge, etc....great shopping also!!!

The place is very conveniently located, in Lower Manhattan with Bowling Green and Rector stations very close; we had great time and hope to back again soon!!!

Incredible store on the street level (Cucina Libertá) and a Duane Reade pharmacy store on the corner.

Thanks for this amazing vacations!!!

Best regards.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are happy to receive another glowing review from visitors who enjoyed not just our apartment but also the neighborhood of Lower Manhattan, and the rest of NYC (which is truly an amazing place to be at any given time). I can tell you that this visitor, as witnessed by the account of the activities over the course of the 10-day stay was one of the best prepared travelers I have ever seen, having booked all those activities in advance of arrival here in town. Bravo!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Tried & True

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

This studio apartment is tried & true & it's exactly like the pictures show. Susan & Alexander have thought of everything & they’ve made such great use of the space; everything in the studio has a purpose &/or function. We were amazed at how much they could get in a studio & yet it still looks very elegant & spacious. The full size bed comfortably accommodated my girlfriend & me & there’s plenty of floor space for the extra futon mattress if needed.
The Financial District is a wonderful quiet area to retire to at night after seeing all the busy, noisy NY sites. This spot is truly a wonderful location to get to any part of NY & its surrounding areas & it's literally one – two blocks from two different subways & the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry. There is a fabulous market located right next door with tons of everything & wonderful daily selections of various fresh foods. Susan is an arsenal of information & can tell you anything you want to know or point you in the right direction. We will definitely stay here whenever we return to NY & have already told all of our friends about it. Thanks so much Susan & Alexander! Ronda & Laura

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad Laura & Ronda enjoyed themselves, especially after hearing how they sent a deposit to someone expecting an apartment reservation, and then never heard back from the person. We are happy to be "tried & true" and hope to have Ronda & Laura &/or their friends return many times in the future. It's a good indication we are doing the right thing, and encourages us to welcome folks to our home for short stays. Thanks, Ronda & Laura! All the best, S & A.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Location and Even Better Owners

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

-Susan and Alexander,

Where do I begin? This rental was Amazing! Location, layout, amenities, and customer service were great.

The location was prime for visitors who want to visit NYC during the day but get away from the noise during the night. Downtown Manhattan was only 6-8 subway stops away and only a 25 min cab ride away. Right next to Battery Park, Wall St., Statue of Liberty Ferry, And WTC Memorial. And guess what? They have a great grocery store downstairs.

The Studio apartment was great for my girlfriend and I. She was skeptical prior to the trip about an apartment rental but she fell in love due to the set up and decor of Susan and Alexander's studio. My brother who is a native New Yorker and my gf's friends loved the place. And to make things great there were more than enough linens, and towels to last for about a week.

Amenities were great with a laundry mat down the hall and dry cleaners in the lobby. The gym was convenient being only 3 floors down, was rarely crowded, and had great machines. I never got to visit the observation deck but looking at pictures it looked phenomenal. And of course the very convenient grocery store and pharmacy located downstairs.

To top the trip off the customer service of Alexander and Susan were great. I only had to call Alexander once but he was more than welcome to answer my call in the middle of the day. They really made me feel like I was more of an old friend rather than a customer. Thanks so much!

This is a long review but I was really grateful and happy with everything. I would love to rent from them again and would definitely recommend EVERYONE I know who plan on visiting NYC to rent from them.

-Tim from California

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Tim!

Not sure why you are recommending the apt for folks 55+... We do not discriminate. We are younger than that, you are younger, and that's OK... We have many friends younger, that age or older. In any case, thanks for the review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks from Mexico

Review submitted: December 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

Dear Alexander & Susan,

We spent amazing days in NY, we enjoyed your apt every day, thanks for everything, I`ll recommend you with all my friends.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Best regards

Hector & Nora

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from California

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Susan & Alexander -
We want to thank you renting your apartment to us. The location is - of course - perfect. As you suggested, we ate a couple times at the Stone Street restaurants and enjoyed it very much. Overall we had another great time New York, and having a nice place to stay was a big part of that.
Richard & Jean

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review from France

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

hello Suzan et Alexander,

Thank you for your rental, It was very nice and NYC is a magic city.

We have walked across New York and visited the different districts... Harlem, brooklyn,manhattan(soho, noho,little italie,tribeca,Chinatown, times square, rockefeller, center park..............

If you want to come into FRANCE, we can receive you in our home, it's will be a pleasure for us.

Sincerely,

Christine et Louis

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review from Guest in NYC for U.S. Open

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

... I spent 10 days at the apartment and loved my time there. I've spent the last 10 years in a hotel during the USOpen, but moving forward will stay there again as long as it's available. I will list the things I liked the most.

1. Perfect size and accommodations
2. Laundry room and excellent workout room
3. 1 block from the subway
4. Grocery store attached to facility
5. The apartment is beautifully decorated.
6. Very good quality bedding and towels
7. Free Internet access using your own laptop
8. Quiet and comfortable (which if you ever stayed in a hotel in the city, it's noisy)
9. Cable television in the apartment.
10. On a scale from 1-10, I will rate my stay a 10.

A. Kawakami

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review