reviews for: listing #55844 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Cozy, Cute, Clean, Close to the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crescent Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $975 - $1,300 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

review #55844

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

Wonderful cottage. Location is excellent. Very short walk to beach - about a block and half. Easy drive to restaurants, golfing, shopping, etc. Cottage is in excellent shape. Updates are nice. Towels and linens provided were of excellent quality. Very convenient for our dog - no stairs, elevators...just let him out the side door into fenced in yard. We were here for two months, which gave us time to meet the neighbors - very friendly neighborhood

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is for all of our guests to have a wonderful time each time they vacation with us. Elaine & Wally are great guests and we are looking forward to having them again in 2013 for February and March. Our next addition to our home will be a DVD/Blueray - Thank you for your suggestion -

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Graduation Week

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We had a great week. The house was very clean and well organized. My dog enjoyed the fenced area and we all loved the short walk to the beach. Great place for a family trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Just As Described!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful house! The house was prepared ever so carefully as if it was your own home. There were plenty of "extras" located in the house (shampoo, detergents, even toothbrushes and razors!) It was so comfortable and spacious. The owners maintain the property very well, and take pride in their house. The home is just as described, but even better. The short walk to the beach made it fantastic for my two children. There werent any complaints! The beachfront area wasn't crowded like you would see in the lower sections of Myrtle Beach. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend this house to everyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Just As Described!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful home! The house had all the comforts of our own home. So much that we didnt have to unpack everything! The house was very spacious, beautifully maintained, and of course, just two skips from the beach! The beachfront area was no where near as crowded as I expected. The patio area provided privacy from the surrounding properties. We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect for a not-so-wild and crazy vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

This was a great house for our three-generation vacation. It's located a very short walk from the beach, but was really quiet and secluded from the hustle and bussle of Ocean Dr.

The house was really clean and well cared for. All of the provided linens were really nice. All the rooms, including bedrooms and common areas give a group enough room to stretch out and relax.

The outdoor areas gave us plenty of space to store our beach gear, and we were very happy to have access to a gas grill.

The owners were great to work with. They answered all of our emails quickly with the information we needed. Their system for accepting payments was fair and easy to work with.

This was an especially good match for us because we wanted a quieter setting, away from the crowds. We didn't have to fight for parking, or elevators or noisy neighbors. It's a great spot for a family vacation in North Myrtle.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review