reviews for: listing #55875 - Siesta Key, Florida Studio rental

Siesta Key, Siesta Beach, Twin Palms, Condo, Villa
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Twin Palms
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $139 /nt
    $594 - $834 /wk
    $1,960 - $2,752 /mth

sort by:

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We LOVED this place! Our family will definitely be back to stay here. We met some amazing people that was also staying at the villa with kids that were around the same age as our little boy. This was the best vacation we have had in a long time..So family oriented and the firework presentation topped it all.. we will always watch them at the beach from now on! GREAT VACATION! Thank you so much Jeff and Dana!!!

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

AMAZING!!!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We LOVED this place! Our family will definitely be back to stay here. We met some amazing people that was also staying at the villa with kids that were around the same age as our little boy. This was the best vacation we have had in a long time..So family oriented and the firework presentation topped it all.. we will always watch them at the beach from now on! GREAT VACATION! Thanks Jeff and Dana for letting us stay at your villa! Cant wait til next year!!!!!

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Very Satisfied Customers!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was the perfect getaway destination! The close proximity to the beach was amazing and the amenities were wonderful! The owners were great to work with and my husband and I were more than pleased with our experience! Would most definitely recommend and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Simply Perfect!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Awesome beach getaway. Perfect for my Husband and me. Very private and clean. Would recommend!
We are return renters and will be back again. (Hopefully sooner than later!) We love this beach.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Fabulous Fall Break

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This condo was great. The amenities were wonderful and had all that we needed during our stay. It was a short walk to the beautiful beach and the pool was great after a long day being out there. The owners, Jeff and Dana, were very helpful and quick to respond to my questions and emails. We visited Siesta Village and ate at some local restaurants and visited some local shops. I would definately recommend this property and we plan to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was the most amazing and magically vacation! The condo was perfect and we can't wait to come back! It was so nice to be able to cook and feel like we were at home! We made some great friends in the condos around us, everyone one was so friendly and made us feel at home! The condo was so close to everything and we didn't have to travel far! The best part of our vacation was our engagement on the private beach! Thank you for a wonderful comfortable stay and making our vacation so great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Honeymooners!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute. The big walk in shower was awesome and the condo was just perfect. It's a short walk to a beautiful beach and the condo is on a really quiet road. The point of rocks beach is also quiet and there weren't a lot of people. It was absolutely perfect. One thing to note that wasn't mentioned is that there are a couple of companies that offer "free ride" on the island. They work for tips on an electric 6 seater golf cart of sorts. Take full advantage of the "free ride", it's awesome!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Great, relaxing vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Very nice studio. Perfect for a couple, clean and in a great location halfblock off the beach on a deadend beach road. Very private as there are only 8 units in this condo. We had the pool all to ourselves most of the time. Worth the money and we will return. We are very picky and don't normally give a 5 star review, but we can recommend this place for what it is, a small studio beachside hideaway that was clean and had everything we needed to have a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

We had a great beach vacation and would recommend this Studio Villa

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

My husband and I, and our 18 month old daughter, just stayed for a week in the Villa from Nov 13th to Nov 20th. We all had a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation here. This little studio Villa is perfect for us and we loved being able to park our car directly out our front door and not have to walk out to a big parking lot. This place is like a little beach house, not a regular condo. We knew it was just a little studio unit and we were expecting it to be small, but it has a full kitchen and a very nice updated bathroom with a big glass door walk-in shower (which we loved). The closet had 4 beach chairs and a big beach umbrella along with a cart to wheel everything down to the beach with. And the big flatscreen TV with all the HD channels was an unexpected surprise for us. (The HDTV is not shown in the pictures on the web site). My husband was able to watch his football games on Sunday in HD because they had the NFL Network. The pool is directly out the Villa's front door and we had it all to ourselves (it was heated and warm for our daughter). The beach is just a short walk down a dead-end side street and it is the most beautilful beach we have ever been to. The water was soo clear and soo calm that we actually had our daughter in the water too. We would recommend this studio Villa and will stay here again the next time we visit. The Owners (Dana and Jeff) were great to deal with and were very flexible with an early check in for us. Thank you VRBO for this wonderful vacation spot!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Perfect condo! My mom and I vacationed here for 5 days. It was wonderful for the 2 of us. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach. Beach chairs were very comfy! Kitchen was sticked with anything we could have needed...just had to get food! Close to a variety of restaurants actually quite a few within walking distance. Can't wait to return to paradise! Jeff and Dana a pleasure to deal with very quick to respond to emails.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Great couple's gettaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

My husband and I had never been to the west coast before and we loved it! We have been married for 19 years and have three young children. It was time to take a few days (kidless) and enjoy ourselves. This condo was perfect for the occasion. It is very close to the beach, the pool is great and the condo was perfectly stocked with everything you need while being away from home. We would definitely return and stay here again. Thanks Dana and Jeff for making our romantic gettaway so amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We just stayed here for one week. We have never been to Siesta Key. I must say we were amazed by this unit. We have never seen a house in Florida with literally not one bug. Not one the entire week we were there. It was extremely clean which made me very happy since I have OCD and must have everything clean and tidy. Had everything we needed such as toaster, oven, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron. Loved the shower (water pressure exactly perfect). Loved the FIOS cable - crystal clear pictures on every single channel. Even the older movies and shows look brand new. Owners were extremely easy to contact and always available. All e-mails were answered immediately. Close walk to the beach and to restaurants and shopping. Would recommend it and would stay again. Jodi

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Paradise!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

I took my mom and my 6 year old son there for a 4 night stay and it was amazing! (5/1/11-5/5/11) The condo was clean and just as the pictures showed. The owners Jeff and Dana are awesome to work with and are very accommodating and if you have a question they are quick to respond. I would definatley stay here again. Our first night there I was getting a towel for my son and it smelled fresh so it's nice to know that their cleaning people also take pride in the condo as well, the sheets and blankets all smelled fresh.too :) The pool was very refreshing as well!

We had rented a car and while you are there you must check out the Village there, the atmosphere is fun and laid back, tons of shops and great places to get in out of the sun and have a refreshing cocktail and snack!

I'm already trying to figure out when I can return!

Thanks again Jeff and Dana, it was a wonderful Mother/Daugher/son getaway, I will be recommending this to all my friends for the price, cleanliness and location you can't beat staying here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Excellent villa!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

My husband and I had a great time staying at this villa for a long weekend. The unit is well equipped with all kitchen utensils, and it's very clean. It was very convienient to have the beach chairs and rolling cart provided. The TV is great with over 1000 channels! The location is great- walking or biking distance to beaches and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Perfect Couples Retreat!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

It's our second time back here... this time it's just my Husband and me (no kids!) ...we love it! We'll be back again. This is the best beach in Florida, no question about it. This Villa is perfect for a couples retreat. Absolutely perfect. This was the perfect quiet beach weekend in paradise we needed together!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This place was just what we were looking for. Affordable, close to the Gulf, but yet away from the highrise condos! The condo was a little busier than the other reviews, but with it being Spring Break week for many schools, we expected it. Just a short walk to the beach, and it is so nice that they have beach chairs to take with you. After staying elsewhere down there and getting charged per day for chair use, it was nice to have this luxury. Condo was just as described. Everything we needed was there. It was nice to be able to cook breakfast and lunch, and then go out for dinner. Perfect size for just two people. The distance is just right. It is off the main road, so it seems a bit secluded, but it is also not far from the Gulf. Thank you so much for letting us rent your beach house for the week, and we will hopefully be seeing you again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Long due review - Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

I stayed in the unit with my young children in September 2009 and absolutely loved it. The unit was clean, the location is excellent, and Jeff (owner) was extremely kind and helpful, ensuring that there would be a high chair and playpen for my little one. This kind attention was much appreciated.
The grounds were very well kept, as was the studio unit. The unit was functionally set up. I would absolutely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

We like this place

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We are back here for the second time in a year! Nice, affordable, clean and safe. Big HDTV, pool all to ourselves, small complex of beach Villas, only eight Villas. Laundry room behind the unit. Parking out the front door of the Villa. Beach loungers and big beach umbrella in the unit for our use for free. We will be back, again! (soon I hope) We love Siesta Key and this Villa. See you again soon!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great little Siesta Beach efficiency with the best "real' bed of any condo we have ever stayed in.

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Due to my wife's bad back, we need a studio efficiency like this one that has a "real" bed in it, not a unit with a fold away Murphy bed with only a thin 4-inch Murphy bed mattress. (Note: Most other studio units have Murphy beds in them with tiny 4-inch thick mattresses, which we can't sleep on; so ask about the bed first before renting other studio units!). The "real" bed in this unit was absolutely perfect! It's a Queen Size pillow-top bed, and it's evidently an expensive bed because it was more comfortable than even our own Queen bed at home which we paid a pretty penny for. We will rent here again because this place has the best bed of any condo we have stayed in. Everything else was great about this unit too. The huge TV was really nice with all the movie channels on cable, we watched movies every night. This little place is a bargain, although it's too small for more than 2 people, it's perfect for a couple. Great beach-side location and parking directly out the front door of the unit for your car. We will stay here again the next time we come back to Siesta Beach and absolutely recommend it for couples, and anyone who needs to sleep in a very comfortable "real" bed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Great Time in a Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Just stayed a week at this Villa, middle of Oct. What a great place. Very well kept, as well as stocked with all the home amendities and nessesary goods needed for your beach vacation. A short walk down the end of the quite street to pristine white sand beaches. Just beautiful. Pool outside of room adds even more fun. Would recommend this place.Cozy place for a couple. 2.9 miles to Siesta Village. Loved all the bars & restaurants in the village & close by. Food & prices, pretty good. Great shops also. Additional shoppping & services a short drive away. Rental car helpful. Owners helpful with info via email & phone. Have Fun! You won't want to leave!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Immaculate, up-to-date, & affordable great rental!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We spent three nights in villa, and were very happy with it. The beach is not far away and is just lovely. The sand is white and powdery soft, and there is just so much wildlife: fish, birds, porpoises, and people. Wish I could have snorkeled off the Point of Rocks. The pool was very inviting, with shade from trees and umbrellas when needed. Never heard any room noise when we were in the villa, and had a parking place right outside our door. The huge HD TV had so many channels we couldn't remember them all. And Siesta Key is so inviting, with restaurants and places to shop and sightsee, many in easy walking distance, plus they have a very active public transport system of busses. We'll be going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

The perfect couple's romantic beach getaway! Private, safe and clean!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Thank you soo much Dana! Steve and I had a great time and will be back next fall. Steve said his favs were the 42" flat-screen High-Def TV with all the movie channels and the private heated pool. My favs were the beautiful beach (the most perfect beach I've ever seen in my whole life, it's like something you see in romantic movies) and the cleanliness and newness of the Villa was 100% awsome! The place was spotless and extreamly well maintained inside and out. We actually met the cleaning crew as we were checking out (we were runing a bit behind) and we gave them a nice tip for the great job they do. This Villa was the most private place we've ever had while staying at the beach. It's a beach hide-away for two! We had the pool exclusively because out of the eight Villas in the condo complex, only two other Villas were occupied and those couples went to the beach or sight-seeing everyday and didn't use the pool. (better for us!) The beach chairs and beach umbrella in the Villa were also really nice touches that other past beach condos we've stayed in didn't have. We had such a perfect time and got to spend the long romantic weekend in paradise we were looking for! Thank you again, I will tell all the girls at work about this great couple's getaway we found!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Great Place to stay on Siesta Beach

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

This is a great pleace to stay on Siesta Beach. We loved the new 42" flatscreen HDTV TV with all of the movie channels in High-Def. The pool is located right out your front door (we had the pool to ourselves the whole time) and the picture perfect beach is a very short walk down a dead-end beach access road about 50 yards or so. Best rates we could find on Siesta Beach for a "beach side" condo. Beach chairs and beach umbrella are in the unit to use for free and the unit has wireless internet as well. Great vacation! The roll-away Twin bed for our 5 year old to sleep on worked just fine and we're glad we didn't spend all the extra money for a 1 bedroom unit. The Queen bed for us was perfect. Big walk-in shower too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Wonderful little beach villa!

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We just returned home from a week in Siesta Key; we had a fabulous time. The villa was exactly as described; short walk to the beautiful beach and the pool was right outside our front door; most days we had the pool to ourselves. The bed was very comfortable, the large walk in shower was very nice and the kitchen was well equipped. Dana and Jeff really take care of the property; it was a lovely place to stay and we'll probably return. Siesta Village was awesome; loved the Daiquiri Deck (great daiquiri's and good food also) and the Village Cafe for breakfast . Our son wanted to hunt for shark teeth; we were told Venice Beach was the place to go but we had no luck there; we drove a little further south to Casperson Beach and found 20 or so. All of the locals were very helpful and very nice; we met alot of wonderful people on vacation. Wonderful vacation and we highly recommend renting this villa from Dana and Jeff.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Great Beach Pad at a Great Price! Awesome!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

This is the perfect place to stay for a couple looking to get away from it all and relax. A 50 yard walk down a dead-end beach access street to the most fantastic beach we've ever seen!!! This little studio Villa has everything we needed for a perfect vacation; i.e.: beach chairs and beach loungers and a big beach umbrella. The Villa had WiFi and all the movie channels on cable too. We highly recommend this Beach Pad to any couple wanting the perfect relaxing beach vacation without breaking the bank to get it! We'll be back here again next year for sure. The unit is small, but it was perfect for just the two of us and very private. The heated pool is just outside your front door and with only eight units in this condo, we had the pool all to ourselves almost everyday. Thanks Dana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 72 / 72

 

We loved staying here and recommend it for couples

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

We thought this little studio Villa was great. The Villa is exactly as described in the web listing and is quite lovely. The short walk, 50 meters or so, down the dead-end street to the beach access was no problem for us at all, and the beach is absolutely fantastic. We would rent here again and will recommend it to our friends as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Great Beach Pad!!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

What a great little place this is, I'd like to buy a unit like this one to use every Winter... it's perfect! We had our five year old son with us and we all had a blast. The Queen bed is new and very nice, as is the location on Point of Rocks Road (beach side of the road). There is a heated pool just outside your front door, and with only eight units in this small complex of beach Villas, it's very, very private. We had the pool all to ourselves every day! The beach location at Point of Rocks on Siesta Beach is top notch. We loved it and we will be coming back again. Can't beat what you get for your money here, other places are way over priced compaired to this little gem! Thanks a bunch Dana for a wonderful, and affordable vacation in Paradise!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Siesta Key is so beautiful and this little "beach pad" was perfect for my Wife and I to enjoy all that this Island Paradise had to offer... forget Hawaii, Siesta Key is much less expensive and just as perfect for a memorable Tropical Beach Vacation. Nice, clean and safe place to stay. Big bang for your buck! Many thanks Dana, we'll be back to this perfect little Beach Villa.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

I would highly recommend this Studio Villa for it's great beachside location on Siesta Beach, as well as the very reasonable weekly rate to stay there. It's lovely place for a Couple to get away together and enjoy each other's company and the beautiful beach. This is a very private 8 Unit Villa complex with a large heated pool just outside your front door and the most beautiful beach I've ever seen is just a very short walk down the dead-end beach road (no traffic!). Thanks VRBO!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

This is a great vacation spot, the Villa was wonderful and we had a great time! The location of this place is awesome and the price was soooo right! Can't beat it! ...and we will be back. If it's just for you and your wife don't waste money on a bigger unit somewhere else, this place is the perfect honeymoon suite, yes! :) We had the pool all to our selves, there's only eight units in this condo of Villas located just off the beach. Awesome Queen size bed too!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Dissapointed

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Arrived on 10th September booked other accommodation on same day.Property very small,owner said he would not have rented to us if he had known it was for 4 adults,which details were entered on our booking.Would suggest that pictures and discription misleading they make it appear that property leads directly onto beach but it does not.Don`t take many clothes,very little closet space.Owner provided very poor customer service.

Owners response: We take our customer service very seriously and will always try extreamly hard to accommodate all of our guests 100% of the time. We are very sorry about any misunderstanding that our studio villa is being advertised here to represent a two bedroom oceanfront unit capable of accommodating 4 adults. We promptly refunded this guest's money and even offered to accommodate 2 of the adults for the week for free, but upon leaving the guests told us that they already had a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit rented for the week at another condo which they got a super last minute deal on earlier that day due to a cancellation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 23

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Surprisingly nicely furnished unit for a beach rental, including the most comfortable bed we think we’ve ever slept in (no kidding). New soft towels, new bedding, WiFi and more cable channels than we have at home including all of the Movie channels. With the unit being located a half block in from the Crescent Beach (Siesta Beach) beach access walkway, and with it having a huge pool right outside your front door, you honestly can’t beat this place at any price. It’s really the perfect place to stay. This place even has beach chairs, beach towels and a big beach umbrella to use. We are very happy with our decision to stay there and actually wish we were still there. If you can get by with a Studio Unit that’s only about 500 square feet in size (we were not in the unit very much except to sleep, eat and shower), then do not stay anywhere else on SK. We will tell all of our friends and family about this great little place we found and we will be going back there again next Summer too. – TJ and MJ. Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

The Perfect Vacation!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Surprisingly nicely furnished unit for a beach rental, including the most comfortable bed we think we’ve ever slept in (no kidding). New soft towels, new bedding, WiFi and more cable channels than we have at home including all of the Movie channels. With the unit being located a half block in from the Crescent Beach (Siesta Beach) beach access walkway, and with it having a huge pool right outside your front door, you honestly can’t beat this place at any price. It’s really the perfect place to stay. This place even has beach chairs, beach towels and a big beach umbrella to use. We are very happy with our decision to stay there and actually wish we were still there. If you can get by with a Studio Unit that’s only about 500 square feet in size (we were not in the unit very much except to sleep, eat and shower), then do not stay anywhere else on SK. We will tell all of our friends and family about this great little place we found and we will be going back there again next Summer too. – TJ and MJ. Chicago, IL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and our dog also enjoyed it. Everything was exactly as advertised, and communication with the owners was great. Thanks, and best wishes!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Most Relaxing Vacation!!

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

this studio condo is the place to go for a vacation and enjoy the beach. The condo had everything needed for a week of fun. The pool was right outside the door of the condo. It was the most relaxing vacation I think I've ever had. We have stayed in quite a few different places at Siesta Key but price wise and the amenities can't be beat here. We will definitely be booking at Twin Palms #3 again. You can't go wrong. It's located right by the point of rocks on the beach and thats a great place to go shelling and snorkling.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Just returned from a wonderful trip to SK. The condo was perfect for my husband and me. Everything was like new, clean, and organized. We loved the soft towels! Location is perfect and the owners are friendly and flexible. We'd definitely rent again!

Thanks Jeff & Dana!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

The condo was great!!!! It was very nice and clean. Everything we needed was right there. I am a bed "snob" and the bed was sooooooo comfortable! The water was nice, even though it rained half the time. Excellent location. Very flexible with check in and super nice people! Thanks for a great trip! We will cya next year!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

We just wanted to say thank you for renting to us your wonderful condo. It was perfect! Everything we could of needed was there for us. You have done a wonderful job with the remodeling. It's beautiful. The location was perfect for us as well. We hope that we can rent from you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

The Perfect Beach Bungalow Getaway!

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

I have rented in Siesta Key many times before and this is the newest and nicest place I've stayed! The rental rates are very reasonable and the beach location really can't be beat anywhere. It's on a dead end beach road just yards from the beach access at Crescent Beach. The place is very private and having the pool outside your door is great. We will be booking again later this Summer in this same unit at Twin Palms. City Pizza, walking distance away, is the best Pizza on the Island!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Beautiful location on Crescent Beach! The house is perfect. Fees are very affordable and everything is well laid out. Money very well spent! Thanks again Jeff!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

“Super unit! Very clean, like new. I would highly recommend this unit and I will be back. Great beach location”. –Kim D

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

This is really an awesome unit! Lowest priced and nicest studio unit I’ve stayed in on Siesta Key. Just yards off the beach. Overall rental experience was perfect. Owner was very flexible with a late check-out!

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review