reviews for: listing #55889 - Shuswap Lake, British Columbia Apartment rental

Suite As it Gets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Blind Bay
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $155 - $185 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,250 /wk
    $4,620 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Space and Owners!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Suite as it Gets in Blind Bay. We were in the area meeting with friends who live up the hill so the location was perfect and we were closer to the marina than they were!

The suite was exactly as advertised and definitely exceeded our expectations - we appreciated the attention to detail in the kitchen and bathroom supplies as well as little things like a towel drying rack in the storage room that made it very easy to corral all those wet towels that come with a day on the boat.

Kathy, Barney and Baxter were wonderful hosts! The yard is fully fenced and large - my children had a great time playing with the dog.

We will definitely be back - thanks so much Kathy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comment. Glad you had a good time ! Please come back again and visit us, Baxter is missing out on all of the attention he got from your kids.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Had a awesome time. Kids enjoyed everything also and Baxter was a great Addition. Would recommend to anyway looking for a place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We loved having you stay with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Suite As It Gets Vacation Rental, Blind Bay, B.C.

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Suite as it Gets, is fabulous & has everything that you would need, just bring your clothes & food. We loved sitting on the deck, looking out at Shuswap Lake. Kathy, Barnie & Baxter, are great hosts. We have already recommended the suite to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words and we're glad that you had a great time! Come back and see us again!

Kathy, Barney & Baxter

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

The Name Says It All! :)

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My daughter and I had the pleasure of being guests at this lovely suite. Our stay was wonderful. The suite iteself was immaculate, spacious, tastefully decorated and included everything you could possibly want or need for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. We told Kathy & Barney (owners) that the pictures don't do it justice!
We enjoyed exploring the area's hiking trails, parks and rec sites, so we appreciated the up to date pamphlets and info that were there for us, not to mention the friendly and hospitable hosts themselves.
We will definitely be returning to this great little hideaway and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in a beautiful lakeside community.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words and we're glad that you had a great time! Come back and see again!

Kathy,Barney & Baxter (mascot/dog)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than the pics!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We had an excellent time. There was just a perfect place to stay. We got there in a very short notice (one day after we first called!).the owners were very flexible in terms of the deposit and time of arrival. The suite is actually better than what appears in the photos!
a few remarks of our stay are:

-Very friendly and welcoming owners.
-Kathy knows the area very well. *Make sure that you get some tips about the attractions of the area. Barney is making a very good wine and offers a bottle to the guests. Baxter, is a happy little dog; very friendly and loves attention.
-Spacious, brand new suit.
-Very clean. You can find whatever you need in the suit. you only need to pack your personal stuff.
-nice and relaxing. you have your own backyard with a beautiful view of the lake.
-very close to the beach, restaurants and the grocery store.
-internet, cable TV, board games and a library of movies are available.

I would love to go back there for vacation again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I took my teenage son and his friend to Blind Bay and we stayed here for a week. The apartment was spacious and clean with a short walk to the beach and marina. I loved that we had our own deck area with access to the yard. The host were friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood was quiet and we had a beautiful view of the lake. I definitely recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

happy Edmontonians

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

We had a great time. excellent experience. very clean,and comfortable. Enjoyed the peacefulness, and great view of the lake. A bonus of a great breakfast. Worth every penny and would certainly return when passing through this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suite as it Gets

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Property was very clean and user friendly. Kathy was extremely helpful and courteous. View was great, the area is safe, and the neighbors were pleasant. Enjoyed our time there and will be going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

What a beautiful view this place offers. It was extremely clean, very spacious and we could have only brought our toothbrushes and moved into a home away from home. Kathy is very organized and provides an A+ accommadation. Barney makes lovely wine and graciously shares.
The sun was hot, the water was warm, the scene was breath-taking.
We would definitely stay with them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May long weekend

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We didn't get the best weather but the flowers were out and everything was green and lush. It was a feast for the eyes. The view of the lake is beautiful. The suite was clean and nice. The movie library is a nice touch as well. There is no phone so bring a cell that works or bring your laptop to communicate with friends. The owner was very nice and helpful.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review