reviews for: listing #5589 - Santa Cruz, California Cottage rental

Romantic Sea Rose Ocean View Beach Getaway on Monterey Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $250 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Better Than Advertised

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We were looking for a good place for a nice, relaxing vacation. The Sea Rose Cottage was more than we expected. We were sad when it was time to leave. You feel at home when you enter the cottage. Wake up in the morning, look out the French doors and see the ocean. Amazing!

The pictures for this rental are good but don't do the cottage justice. Beautifully decorated, spotless, amazing views and wonderful owners. Nice quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors.

Located ideally for those interested in seeing many of the beach towns in the area. I would highly recommend this location to anybody. I will be looking to go back the next time vacation comes around. We absolutely loved this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 

Romantic Hideaway

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Charming and tranquil. Decorated beautifully cottage-style. Lovely flower-filled patio with gorgeous climbing roses. Light filled with a glimpse of the sea. A very steep climb down to the beach but car access just a 2-minute drive away. Tiny kitchenette allows for preparing light breakfasts and precooked dinners. Beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at The Sea Rose.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Beautiful garden!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The Sea Rose is a lovely garden apartment with a beautiful, private rose garden and views of the sea. The interior is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend here, just hanging out and taking walks on the beach. There is a microwave and a cook top, but no conventional oven, so plan meals accordingly. To save time, consider picking up your groceries on the way in.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

Wow!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Wow! What a fantastic place. The Sea Rose is everything and more. Spectacular views and a quaint place to stay.

I highly recommend the Sea Rose if your travels bring you to the Watsonville area.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Early April Stay at Sea Rose Cottage

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Very Relaxing cottage a few minute walk from the beach. Charming residence, quiet location, wonderful view of the ocean. Neighbors very nice, helped us jump start our vehicle after we had accidently let the battery die. A bit of a steep walk to the beach with steep stairs; however, we found an alternate route to the beach .3 miles away (five minute walk). Wonderful beach, not crowded, lots of shells and sea life. Enjoyed long walks on the beach with our two dogs.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Early April Stay at Sea Rose Cottage

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Very relaxing cottage a few minute walk from the beach. Charming residence, quiet location, wonderful view of the ocean. Neighbors very nice and helpful, we were so relaxed we left the lights to our vehicle on and one of the neighbors was kind enough to give us a jump start. A bit of a steep walk down to the beach, with steep staris; however, we found an alternate route to get to the beach that was only .3 miles away. Wonderful beach, not crowded, lots of shells, and sea life. Enjoyed the long walks on the beach with our dogs.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Serenity & Charm

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We just returned from our 4 day rejuvenation stay at the SeaRose. We found the cottage to be so private, charming, comfortable and peaceful. The decor is true to the beach feel: adorned with antique beach signs, soft florals, solid furniture, sea shells galore and very comfy beds. There are ample drawers and closet space for a longer stay. The beach towels and "mini-Kitchen" supplies were provided. We loved the seclusion and the only sound you could hear for miles was the crashing of the waves. We liked to open the large glass french doors to see through the lovely rose garden and out to our ocean view. We saw less than 10 other people on the long stretch of beach during our stay and collected many perfect sand dollars and shells. The beach is a 4 min downhill walk through beautiful beds of sea flowers. The location is 15 min to many activities and restaurants (Boardwalk/Mystery Spot) . It was just the detoxing vacation we needed. I am a travel agent and recommend this coastal treasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Serenity & Charm

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We just returned from our 4 day rejuvenation stay at the SeaRose. We found the cottage to be so private, charming, comfortable and peaceful. The decor is true to the beach feel: adorned with antique beach signs, soft florals, solid furniture, sea shells galore and very comfy beds. There are ample drawers and closet space for a longer stay. The beach towels and "mini-Kitchen" supplies were provided. We loved the seclusion and the only sound you could hear for miles was the crashing of the waves. We liked to open the large glass french doors to see through the lovely rose garden and out to our ocean view. We saw less than 10 other people on the long stretch of beach during our stay and collected many perfect sand dollars and shells. The beach is a 4 min downhill walk through beautiful beds of sea flowers. The location is 15 min to many activities and restaurants (Boardwalk/Mystery Spot) . It was just the detoxing vacation we needed. I am a travel agent and recommend this coastal treasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Serenity, Charm & Romance

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We just returned from our 4 day rejuvenation stay at the SeaRose. We found the cottage to be so private, charming, comfortable and peaceful. The decor is true to the beach feel: adorned with antique beach signs, soft florals, solid furniture, sea shells galore and very comfy beds. There are ample drawers and closet space for a longer stay. The beach towels and "mini-Kitchen" supplies were provided. We loved the seclusion and the only sound you could hear for miles was the crashing of the waves. We liked to open the large glass french doors to see through the lovely rose garden and out to our ocean view. We saw less than 10 other people on the long stretch of beach during our stay and collected many perfect sand dollars and shells. The beach is a 4 min downhill walk through beautiful beds of sea flowers. The location is 15 min to many activities and restaurants. It was a just the detoxing vacation we needed. I am a travel agent and recommend this coastal treasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Amazing beach

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Very cute cottage. Beautiful view of the sea. The beach was very secluded and had lots of sand dollars in August. Cottage is a great set up for a family since the bathroom is in one of the bedroooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review