reviews for: listing #55909 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina Condo rental

Lyons Den
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Beech Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $95 /nt
    $450 - $475 /wk
    $1,350 - $1,425 /mth

sort by:

1st Ski Trip for the Kids

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had a great time and a great stay. The condo was just down the hill from ski beech and I am sure you could walk it, but with the snow and ice it was better to drive. Took us all of 2 mins. The unit was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. We had warm fires every night in the fire place. The hill is a little tricky with snow and ice on it, unless you have chains or 4 wheel drive. Clean unit, nice to have two bathrooms, and TV's in very room. Has a nice porch, but we could not use, as it was too cold and snow covered. Beech Mountain was good, rent ski equipment at Fred's and not on the mountain, as they are a nightmare. Get to slopes early for good skiing. We had new snow. Great time was had by whole family! We would stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Week in Lyons Den

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My family and I were looking for an inexpensive way to have our first family vacation and we found it in this Condo. It is a trek up the mountain, but the drive is beautiful and the condo is very clean and quiet. There are restaurants close by and hiking trails just down the road. The owner answered when I called, which was only once to tell him we had arrived. I would recommend this condo looking to visit this area, its truly a great deal at a fantastic price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Boys ski trip

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Had a great time! The condo was perfect for the 3 of us. Plenty of room. Nice and peaceful. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook. It was nice to have t.v.s in all the rooms. Bedrooms were a nice size. It would a short to the slopes but we decided to drive it. The country store had anything you needed in case you ran out of something or just wanted to go look around. The only thing, that I maybe I didn't realize, is bring extra towels. We would go again for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

THE place to stay at Beech Mountain!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

My husband and I chose Lyon's Den for a long weekend at Beech Mountain. Normally we stay in a hotel in Boone, but we wanted to be closer to the slopes. Well, any closer and we'd be in the parking lot! Leading up to our stay, the owners were friendly, quick to communicate, and very easy to deal with. The condo was clean, well-stocked, easy-to-find, and in a great location. Literally a one minute drive to Beech Mountain slopes.

Lyon's Den is also pet-friendly for a VERY reasonable fee, which really made me happy, because I hate to board my dog. The pet fee was less than 2 night's boarding! And, even though they allow pets, the unit was very clean, no pet fur or anything else that would make non-pet owners unhappy.

The wood-burning fireplace was great, makes for a nice evening snuggling by the fire. Cable TV and DVD player in the living room, so bring your movies. There's also internet available in the clubhouse, which is just a short walk from the unit. The clubhouse also had puzzles, big screen TV, and washer and dryers if you need them.

Lastly, the price was absolutely amazing!! Shop around, you won't find a better price at a condo OR a hotel anywhere in the area. We will definitely be returning to Lyon's Den.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect size for family of 4

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

This condo was the perfect size for our family and very close to the ski slopes at Beech Mountain! The condo was clean and well stocked with all the cups, plates, bowls, etc. that we needed for our 3 night stay. The cost of the rental was very reasonable and we were able to bring our dog with us rather than having to board her at the vet. We enjoyed a short drive to Grandfather Mountain where our boys were able to make their first snowman and our Golden Retriever played in the snow. The owners were very easy to work with and promptly answered any questions we had. We are looking forward to visiting the Lyon's Den for a future ski trip! Thanks for the wonderful place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect size and location!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

This condo was the perfect size for our family and very close to the ski slopes at Beech Mountain! The condo was clean and well stocked with all the cups, plates, bowls, etc. that we needed for our 3 night stay. The cost of the rental was very reasonable and we were able to bring our dog with us rather than having to board her at the vet. We enjoyed a short drive to Grandfather Mountain where our boys were able to make their first snowman and our Golden Retriever played in the snow. The owners were very easy to work with and promptly answered any questions we had. We are looking forward to visiting the Lyon's Den for a future ski trip! Thanks for the wonderful place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review