reviews for: listing #55914 - Vilano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Seacrest 102 is an Upscale, Ground Floor Oceanfront Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seacrest
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $300 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Home - Pictures don't do this place justice

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

Contact with the owner was easy and fast. Always very quick and honest when responding. Easy to contact if had questions or concerns. Home is close to conveniences and great restaurants (highly recommend Aunt Kate's). Close to grocery stores and minutes from downtown St. Augustine.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have such wonderful guests! It makes me feel so good when they reinforce what I feel about the condo and the area. LUXURY Plus CONVENIENCE.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Condo is immaculate and location is great! The ocean is so close that you can hear the waves.
There is an obvious pride of ownership as all of the finishes are of a standard well above most vacation rental properties.
Charlene, the owner, was great to deal with and very professional.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Proud Parents

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

Our daughter was married at the Serenata, and this was a perfect place to stay with family. The condo met all expectations, and the location was truly beautiful and convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This is a well furnished and equipped condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Yes, I have furnished and equipped this vacation rental to be "a home
away from home." While there are many great restaurants close by. Many people prefer to prepare their own food. The kitchen is fit for a chef.

As one can see from the virtual tour, the furnishings are very comfortable as well as beautiful. I have a very high percentage of repeat guests and am told it is because of the cleanliness and comfort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One fabulous condo!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Exquisite condo with all the amenities of home! Perfect location with beach and nearby St. Augustine. This condo comes equipped with everything you need for the perfect get-away. Great restaurants nearby too. Try Caps on the Water, Aunt Kate's and Collage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

The pictures don't do this wonderful place justice. It's even better and more beautiful when you walk through the front door. Clean, comfortable and convenient as well. The owner is great to work with and will do everything possible to make your stay a great one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

The condo was beautiful, very clean and well equipped. You never know what you can expect when you book a place you can't see but you will not be disappointed. The patio overlooks the ocean and is furnished very comfortably. It is very close to Publix, restaurants and fun! The owner was very easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best condo ever

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

Property was as described. Photos don't show just how nice it actually is. Owner very helpful. Great experience. Would love to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many of my guests remark that my oceanfront condo is even more
beautiful than pictures portray. That, of course, lets me know that our
constant efforts to keep this condo in pristine condition really is appre-
ciated!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quite Perfect Oceanfront View

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Easy! My experience was easy. Booking, contact with the owner directions and getting the key to the condo all stress free. Once u walk in very nice double girls room "Princess rooms" to the left nice bedroom Tv Cable full bathroom. and WOW the kitchen living room and the Ocean View was Amazing.

Easy short walk to beach acess very private huge very enjoyable covered back porch. The condo is very nice missing nothing very relaxing

Would recommend again, amazing quite beach front view great for families and small kids

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beachfront Escape

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This unit has many outstanding features, beginning with the lanai and views of the ocean. There was plenty of room to relax and the kitchen was well-equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this unit and would recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Viano Beach stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This property is everything that is listed on vrbo, no pictures has been altered in anyway. Our stay was wonderful. We will be returning in the near future. The owner will bend over backwards and do anything to make your stay a joy. You will not be disappointed in this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Watching the Sun Rise!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

What wonderful memories we have from our week in Florida. The owner was so comfortable and helpful in our planning. The condo was beautiful, with everything that could be needed for the special week. The view is simply inspiring, the walk on the beach in both directions was endless, daily dolphin viewing, AND THE SUNRISES...!!! We appreciated the fact that a gas station, grocery store, pizza house, wonderful restaurant, and more were all within minutes of the location. A day at the World Golf Hall of Fame and touring nearby St. Augustine were certainly highlights. We WILL be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

By Far the Best Rental On Vilano!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Myself along with two of my bridesmaids stayed at this house for my destination wedding in downtown St. Augustine. I'd really wanted to rent a house on the beach and Vilano Beach is near some of my favorite things in the St. Augustine area as well as conveniently located to historical downtown St. Augustine as well.

The problem with a lot of the Vilano rentals is that they are older and not kept up as well as they could be and you're paying for a beach view but not much else. This property is different in that everything is top of the line and kept up immaculately. The condo has direct access to the beach and the views from the master bedroom and living area are beautiful.

The owner is accommodating (let me have an early check-in which was important for me) and incredibly hospitable. I love to come to St. Augustine all the time for vacations and will only ever stay here in future for any of our weekend getaways!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Splendid Serenity in a Gorgeous Setting

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

There aren't really enough superlatives for this property! The location is perfect; close enough to historic St. Augustine and yet removed enough to afford privacy and relaxation. The view of the cinnamon beach from the lanai is breathtaking, and the ocean waves just a very short stroll down the boardwalk. Extremely private location, with easy access and parking. There are shops, groceries, and restaurants in close proximity. The condo itself is lovely, with beautiful fixtures and furnishings. With three bedrooms - each with its own bath - it is a great floor plan for a group vacation.

Thank you, Charlene, for this wonderful opportunity. We will likely return if you'll have us back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Wedding Week

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Of all of the places we have rented in the St.Augustine beach area (at least 10), this was definitely the Creme de la Creme. There was never a time we looked for something extra, that it was not found! Beyond the beauty of the home, the availability of accoutrements was unbelieveable. We added some for the next guests.We will soon have our own home in the area but will always recommend this one to friends or to use for our own overflow. Additionally, the location, while right on the beach, was so convenient to the grocery store, restaurants etc., yet out of the fray. The owner has thought of absolutely everything and made us feel very at home in the lap of true luxury! We were in the area for a family wedding and the rain made no difference to any of us! Jump at the opportunity to stay here folks! You will never regret it and take many fabulous memories with you.

Owners response: My goal is to make sure my condo is as comfortable for my guests as it
must be for me and my family.It sounds like I have succeeded. This must be why I have so many returning guests year after year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Of all of the places we have rented in the St.Augustine beach area (at least 10), this was definitely the Creme de la Creme. There was never a time we looked for something extra, that it was not found! Beyond the beauty of the home, the availability of accoutrements was unbelieveable. We added some for the next guests.We will soon have our own home in the area but will always recommend this one to friends or to use for our own overflow. Additionally, the location, while right on the beach, was so convenient to the grocery store, restaurants etc., yet out of the fray. The owner has thought of absolutely everything and made us feel very at home in the lap of true luxury! We were in the area for a family wedding and the rain made no difference to any of us! Jump at the opportunity to stay here folks! You will never regret it and take many fabulous memories with you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Glorious sunrises!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

This condo is in a great location, and is beautifully and comfortably furnished. The kitchen is very well equipped, including spices. Within walking distance of Publix, as well as a couple of restaurants. We spent three nights here and wished for at least a week! Every detail is first rate. Charlene was delightful to work with. We will definitely be back to stay again. I could really see this becoming an annual tradition for us. Thank you Charlene, for a wonderful getaway.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many of my guests are repeats. Many come year after year. I am so glad to hear that this will be another one. Also that they had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A sister's-only vacation

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

This is a wonderful condo that I would recommend to anyone. The parking lot and entryway is well lit, which is important to me since this was an all girls vacation. The condo is beautiful and extremely clean and well cared for. And Charlene is wonderful to deal with and goes way beyond what other rentals I have dealt with in the past. This is the second time I have rented from her but a different condo. There were condiments, spices and other cooking supplies that are left by the owner, which was nice not having to go purchase everything for the week. The unit has only 7 condos so it is small and definitely less noisy. It is located near several restuarants and a grocery store is just a couple blocks away. And the beach is right out your back door with a nice boardwalk to get you there. Even though the weather turned extremely cold on our visit, it was still nice to sit in the living room and look out the patio doors to the ocean and pretend it was warmer than it actually was. If we are back in this area again, I will rent either condo from Charlene if at all possible. Feels more like a home than a rental for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad the "sister's-only" vacation was a good one. Since this is my personal condo/vacation home, it is very guest-friendly (well-stocked
kitchen, etc.) I hope they can return many more times.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunrises and Relaxation

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

The condo was beautiful, comfortable and well stocked. We spent most of our time on the fantastic covered porch. The constant breeze kept us cool as temperatures climbed in the city. It was great to be able to surf fish 50 feet away.You can see the grocery store down the street, it's so close. One notable feature is it has a ramp in addition to the stairs. So many of the beach properties have many stairs and we had all ages in our group. It really helped the very young and older visitors.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Like a proud Mom, I am always happy to hear positive things about my condo, and that my guests have had a wonderful experience ! The 34 ft. covered porch makes it so nice for all age groups. I too, am thrilled that we have a nice, new grocery store so close by (and also some very neat restaurants for those who don't want to take advantage of the well-stocked kitchen.)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Most memorable vacation to date!!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our stay at this wonderful vacation spot was one of the best experiences we have had on our many travel locations! From the effortles making of the reservation to the welcoming cookies upon arrival, the immaculate cleanliness of the condo to the many amenities offered has made us put this place at the very top of our list for a return visit. We can't speak highly enough of these accommodations as everything was well beyond our expectations...a true gem of a place!! It is well worth the price...every penny!!! Highly recommend staying here to any one who wants to find the perfect vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Get Away

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We are delighted to recommend this beautiful vacation rental. We always enter rentals with high expectations and this was one of those times we were not disappointed, Thanks to our owner for her savvy business tactics and sweet personality. We also appreciate her allowing us to bring our little Molly who is not always welcome in many places. If other dogs are allowed it was not detected. We were also impressed at how close everything was that we wanted to do. Shopping, Publix, wonderful restaurants, beautiful beach and comfortable accommodations made every day as we had dreamed it would be. This is truly not your average beach rental. We plan to return as often as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad they (and Molly the Bischon) had a wonderful time
on their "getaway" in Vilano/St. Augustine. The best endorsement for my rental is when a guest returns as these guests have. I hope to hear from them again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

This condo is perfect in every way. Our family of five (including three grown children) had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The kitchen is fully equipped, the laundry room had all the necessary supplies and there were plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. We loved sitting on the lanai and reading and it was so convenient just walking over the walkway to the beach. The view is amazing from the master bedroom and the family room. The beds were so comfy I wanted to take them home with me! The owner was a pleasure to rent from, and the neighbors were very friendly. There is a Publix about a half mile away and the condo is so close to historic St Augustine. Our family can't wait to return and we will definitely be staying in this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I am always happy to hear that my guests have had a marvelous time, that they love the condo and the location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My family vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My husband and two children visited St. Augustine, FL, for the first time when we took a vacation to celebrate our son's graduation from college. Our Vilano Beach stay was the best seaside vacation we've ever had -- and that includes many other destinations in the Gulf, up the East Coast, and on the Coast of Southern California. The water was clear, no seaweed, the beach was clean, no trash. We arrived on Memorial Weekend and stayed through the following week -- and were surprised how warm the water was. I don't usually swim in the ocean, but I did on this trip. It was exhilarating.

Our condo was exquisite. We've never rented such lovely accommodations. The tasteful design and decor exceeded our expectations -- better than the photos on the website! The rich appointments -- granite counters, high ceilings, ceramic tile and hardwood flooring -- were far beyond the typical beach home. The furnishings matched the lovely interior. This condo offered the best in luxury living.

We had plenty to do in the St. Augustine area. We went deep-sea fishing, rented jet skis, shopped in the outlet malls and Old St. Augustine, and dined in some lovely restaurants. But we didn't feel the need to leave the condo everyday, as we could walk down to the beach, or enjoy a book on the patio.

We'd return in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Like Pat, most of our renters are surprised and pleased with everything they find in our area. St. Augustine is a charming town and great food and many many things to do. Our beach is quiet, peaceful, clean and car-free! And Seacrest 102 dispells every negative thing you have ever heard about condos. It is gorgeous, luxurious, spacious, filled with special amenities, and a 30 second walk to the beach! What more could you ask for?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

It's hard to find the right words to describe our stay. We had such a great variety of experiences. To put it in the words of my 88 year old mother-in-law, "This was the most bestest Florida vacation ever!!!" It surpassed any expectation that we had ever had in location, cleanliness, convenience, friendliness, and the best customer service ever. We will definitely stay here again VERY soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Life's a Beach

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

You've heard the expression "Life's a Beach"? Well, life is fantastic at this beautiful beach front condo. The quality of the beds, linen, towels, furniture, decor was like staying at a 5 star hotel. The patio furniture was so comfortable and relaxing. We saw dolphins several mornings from the sliding glass doors. My sister lives in Jacksonville so she knew all the great restaurants in the area. The condo was so close to everything. St. Augustine has so many attractions and great shopping. We climbed to the top of the lighthouse for spectacular views, toured the fort for some history lessons. We recommend the Eco Tours by boat in St. Augustine. Our guide took us up close and personal with dolphins, pelicans, an eagle's nest, pointed our different native birds, oyster beds and so much more. They also have sailboat and kayaking tours which we will do next year when we return. We met some great neighbors during our stay and want to thank Judy and the condo owner for always being so prompt in responding to any questions we had before and during our stay. The beach, the condo, the weather--everything was perfect. Best vacation EVER for this old girl and her sister and her sister's little dog!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that Di and her sister enjoyed Seacrest 102 and took advantage of so many of the many activities that are available in St. Augustine and the surrounding area. Many of our renters are totally surprised to find that Florida's First Coast offers so much more than most beach towns. Our beaches are very peaceful and quiet, perfect for long walks and serenity. Sailing, fishing, hiking, and birding are right here, along with great restaurants, art galleries, antique shops, and the typical tourist attractions. We think you will love Seacrest 102, our beaches, and our area as much as these two ladies did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Worth Every Penny!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Perfect Location!! Cozy Beds! Breezy, relaxing porch! Beautiful Views (especially of the sunrise)! Well furnished first rate kitchen! Plenty of towels and well stocked laundry room!! Nice beach chairs. Sharks teeth right outside your door. Be sure and go to nearby Caps for sunset and dinner. We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding in Every Way!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we were thoroughly impressed with this condo. Everything needed for a great vacation was provided to include required cookware, beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, and a grill. Every meal was eaten on the large patio looking out at a wonderful view of the beach. The condo is very spacious, tastefully decorated, and clean. The kitchen was large and stocked with all the staple items needed to include food storage; the stainless-steel appliances were newer and made cooking a joy. The bedrooms were perfect and the master suite beautiful. Wireless internet worked wonderfully throughout the condo. There is ample parking and although we knew there were guests in the other condos, we never heard them. The weather was gorgeous and the beach excellent. Approximately 20 feet from the patio is a walkway that takes you to the beach. The beach was not crowded and gave the impression of exclusivity. A short drive from the condo is historic St. Augustine where one can find all sorts of wonderful shops and restaurants as well as the Castillo de San Marco (try to catch the cannon-firing demonstration!). Highly recommended; we will be coming back for our next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are certainly thrilled that these great folks enjoyed Seacrest 102 and appreciated the efforts that the owner has taken to provide a very special vacation home. More and more of our renters are discovering that "condo" does not have to mean a noisy, thin-walled, high rise surrounded by fast food and hordes of people on the beach. You will discover, as these renters did, that Seacrest 102 offers privacy, comfort, and elegance, with many amenities, a fabulous beach, and a VERY short trip to historic St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Retreat

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Beautiful, spacious, spotless, amenities. Very private beachfront. Beach walking or over the mile long bridge with ocean view and intra coastal water way was breathtaking,and easy exercise. Quite setting just one mile from downtown Historic St Augustine..Destinations such as Datona or Orlando theme parks are a pleasant day trip away. Just about a mile up Vilano Beach to the Reef's Sunday champagne brunch was excellent as well as Aunt Kates. Schooners and Barnacle Bills for fresh seafood at very reasonable prices. Meeting this owner and staying in her (Home away from home) gave us a special, friendly, welcome like family. We would like to go back more often and highly rccomend it to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, ocean front, simply amazing!!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

We enjoyed staying at Seacrest. It was everything we had hoped for and then some. I thought the decor was amazing and it looked just like the pictures on the web site. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to prepare a meal. I did buy a new wine bottle opener.....The beds were very comfortable and you could not beat the view out of the windows. We fell asleep every night listening to the ocean.
When they say don't open the doors, heed that warning. There are some really creepy critters on the patio. The chairs were all in good condition, but the umbrella's did not work. I brought mine so we were OK. Since our 8 month old grandson was with us the booster high chair came in real handy. It was so nice to have all the beach towels, regular towels, linens there.
We went to eat at Caps and it is good. Over the bridge we ate at some seafood grill, I can't remember the name but it was wonderful!! I wish we could have been there a whole week. It was such a special time for us since we had not seen our grandson since he was 3 months. Our son and his wife really enjoyed Seacrest and she's going to tell her mom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted that Linda and her family thoroughly enjoyed Seacrest and we hope they will return. For future renters, the deck umbrellas are in the storage closet with extra deck chairs.... the ones that Linda found were left by the previous renters. We don't want to scare our future renters with our "creepy ciritters"...but this is Florida, after all, and we do have different kinds of grasshoppers and other night critters that would love to come inside if you let them! I think the seafood restaurant Linda is referring to is the Kingfish Grill... great fresh seafood and a very casual ambiance. ... and just down the road from Seacrest 102!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seacrest 102

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We loved Seacrest 102 on so many levels: The furnishings are lovely, yet the home is comfortable and inviting; the property is immaculate--inside and out--and very well maintained; the kitchen is well-stocked with utensils, dinnerware, and linens; there are plenty of bath and beach towels; the bedrooms are luxurious--equipped with TVs and DVD players--and afford privacy for those who need some "me" time; the beach chairs, unbrellas, and assorted toys are wonderful; and being pet-friendly, it allowed us the opportunity to travel with Vito, my son's beloved English bull dog. Probably the most unique and fabulous feature about Seacrest 102 is the fact that it is on ground level. In addition to providing a spectacular view of the ocean, the walk over the dune is only a few level steps to the pristine beach. Since my husband's mobility is severely restricted due to MS, this feature allowed him to share our beach activities. We loved the privacy and cleanliness of the beach and shore, as well. The location of Seacrest 102 in Vilano Beach, makes it easily accessible to several of our favorite local eating establishments--Caps, The Reef, Aunt Kate's,Two-Can Terry's--and it is only minutes from St. Augustine. My son enjoyed playing golf on the numerous public courses in the area. We will definitely stay at Seacrest 102 again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that Nancy and family loved Seacrest 102 and found that the amenities we have been touting are truly present; this is no ordinary condo! We are also happy that it is handicap accessible and that ground floor living can also mean you don't have to give up great views! We think YOU will enjoy Seacrest 102 as much as Nancy and her family did!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

My sisters, brother and Father stayed at Seacrest 102 for a family wedding. We never wanted to leave the condo! The decor, furnishings, spaciousness, comfort of this condo made it a great family get-a-way. But the ocean view and access made this a vacation that made memories. My Father is legally blind and got so much pleasure out of sitting on the patio and the beach listening to the ocean and taking walks with his kids. The water and the beach were incredible. Thankyou for sharing your wonderful home.

Owners response: We love the fact that SC 102 is so accessible and appealing to EVERYBODY! Furnishings and decor make the inside wonderful, but the ocean views and easy access to the beach are key ingredients in allowing everyone to participate in a wonderful family memory maker!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Retreat

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

I recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful site to try this condo.
It is not only beautifully decorated but you feel as though you are at home. Ever amenity you could ask for is there.
The view of the ocean while sitting on the patio, that is completely private, is wonderful.
It is a very short walk on the broadwalk to the beach were we found some great shells. Hope we will be able to return next year.
Katy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are really happy that Katy and her family took a chance on a condo instead of a house and discovered that Seacrest is NOT the typical condo, away from the beach and filled with lots of noise! Seacrest 102 truly IS a "relaxing retreat", beautiful, private, and right on the beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation in paradise

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

My husband & I enjoyed this 5star "condo", that certainly didn't "look" or "feel" like a condo, but as if you're in a very luxurious, upscale "private" home secluded from the world. "Thank You" for sharing your lovely oceanfront home with our family, it was truly spectacular enjoying all the very comforts of home! We especially enjoyed our walks along the "private" beach right in our backyard away from all the crowds, but yet it's only a few minutes over the bridge to downtown St. Augustine! You certainly won't want to leave this wonderful place:) This is truly the vacation you have always dreamed of!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We certainly want all our potential renters to be aware that Seacrest 102 is nothing like the typical Florida condo! It is just one building, only 7 units, and only 2 are rentals. Seacrest 102 is extremely spacious and private and you will certainly feel pampered with the luxurious surroundings, very quiet beach and easy proximity to downtown historic St. Augustine with all its treasures! You will love it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

The accommodations were great, everything you need for a relaxing get away. Now, just work on warmer temperature-it would be perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

TREMENDOUS!!! Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! Every detail was taken care of, down to the Hershey Kisses awaiting our arrival! A completely worry-free stay. We are looking forward to staying here again and again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

What an elegant yet comfortable home away from home! We could not have asked for more. Just steps from the beach, this beautifully appointed and equipped Unit added so much to our vacation experience. We spent many comfortable hours relaxing on the covered, private patio, and enjoyed the remarkable views of the surf. A guest's every reasonable need has been anticipated and provided for by this thoughtful Owner. We loved our stay here, and strongly encourage anyone who is looking for a little slice of heaven on the beach to consider Seacrest 102! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Our family enjoyed a WONDERFUL beach vacation at Seacrest 102. We felt surrounded in luxury, comfort, beauty, and convenience. Everything we needed was at our fingertips: the lastest in home appliances and kitchenware, plush towels, dreamy bedding, everything for the beach, comfy lounging- even movies to watch at night. The ocean was always in sight, and just steps away. I even was lulled to sleep at night with the pound of the surf. Early morning walks on the beach were beautiful and peaceful - and safe! This is NOT your usual condominium at the beach. Seacrest 102 will make you feel as though you are staying at a five star resort. We can't wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

If you are looking for a quiet place, with beautiful accomodations and spectacular niew, this is the place for you! Absolutely stunning!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

BREATHTAKING!!! Short and simple. From the moment we opened the huge double entrance doors, we were awstruck by the view in front of us. The beach was right outside our back patio door!!! This home is tastefully decorated staying away from the overused beach theme with all the comforts of home that we could possibly ask for and then some. The kitchen was missing nothing and even the beach towels were ready to go by the back door. The home was spotless and the only time we even had an urge to leave was when we needed to restock our food supply. The beach is private, peaceful and quiet with little interuptions. A smust stay. Best family vacation ever!!! THANK YOU!!! The McCool's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review