reviews for: listing #55937 - Tahoe City, California House rental

Luxury Tahoe City Ski Lease and Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe City
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Property 82615

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We found the house to be very cozy and charming. It felt a little smaller then pictured, but it worked fine for the 6 of us.It is a very thoughtfully designed space. We enjoyed the outside areas,especially the hot tub.We had a few issues, and found the people at Agate Bay Realty super helpful and responsive. A few suggestions for those of us that like to cook:Salad spinner broken, need some large bowls, and toaster not working. We could not find an iron and would have loved extra towels.We would stay here again for the location to town, beaches, and restaurants.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback. We have replaced the toaster and added the other recommended items. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Find

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

(We actually were there with our college-aged kids.)We loved it and hope to go back for a longer stay next summer. Enjoyed the outdoor spaces and the open floor plan inside. Lots of nice decorating touches and comfortable feel of a lived in home. Great location. Loved walking to the Tahoe Bakery and loading up on goodies everyday. A few glitches such as oven not working, but we didn't mind what with the great barbeque and the overall benefits of the house. Better get my calendar to book for next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Tahoe City Rental Home

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Cullen home very much. It was very well equipped, the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, however, for our family the living space was much too small. The dining space fit us with the leaf in, but it had to be put in and taken out when the table was not in use. The outdoor living space was delightful and the location couldn't have been better. We would return if our entire family wasn't going to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sibling Reunion

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Cullen home. Beautiful kitchen, the home was so charming and welcoming. We all felt so at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The Cullen Home was a great Home away From Home. It was stocked with everything we needed. What a great place. It was beautiful--We would all enjoy staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This house was awesome, close to town but far enough from the road to be quiet. Outdoor seating areas are beautifully landscaped, and the kitchen is fantastic. Great place for a Tahoe get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Looking on internet for a place to stay can be a little scary as you never quite know what you are going to find when you arrive, but the Cullen property was just like the pictures! It was clean, and ready for us to relax! We brought dogs with us, and it was perfect for them. The home had a little grass area right outside, and the home is hidden from the road. Beds were comfortable, and kitchen fully stocked with dishes etc. Wonderful location--minutes from restaurants and lake. Agate Bay realty was also amazing, we had a little misunderstanding on our part and they were so accommodating! We will definitely be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This house was awesome, close to town but far enough from the road to be quiet. Outdoor seating areas are beautifully landscaped, and the kitchen is fantastic. Great place for a Tahoe get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Looking on internet for a place to stay can be a little scary as you never quite know what you are going to find when you arrive, but the Cullen property was just like the pictures! It was clean, and ready for us to relax! We brought dogs with us, and it was perfect for them. The home had a little grass area right outside, and the home is hidden from the road. Beds were comfortable, and kitchen fully stocked with dishes etc. Wonderful location--minutes from restaurants and lake. Agate Bay realty was also amazing, we had a little misunderstanding on our part and they were so accommodating! We will definitely be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This house was awesome, close to town but far enough from the road to be quiet. Outdoor seating areas are beautifully landscaped, and the kitchen is fantastic. Great place for a Tahoe get away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Looking on internet for a place to stay can be a little scary as you never quite know what you are going to find when you arrive, but the Cullen property was just like the pictures! It was clean, and ready for us to relax! We brought dogs with us, and it was perfect for them. The home had a little grass area right outside, and the home is hidden from the road. Beds were comfortable, and kitchen fully stocked with dishes etc. Wonderful location--minutes from restaurants and lake. Agate Bay Realty was also amazing, we had a little misunderstanding on our part and they were so accommodating! We will definitely be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sibling Reunion

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Cullen home. Beautiful kitchen, the home was so charming and welcoming. We all felt so at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

My wife and I and two other couples stayed a long week-end at the Cullen House. We found it clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is near town so that we could walk to restaurants, etc. It had just about every convenience imaginable including very comfortable beds.Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The cabin was a great Home away From Home. It was stocked with everything we needed. What a great place. It was beautiful--We would all enjoy staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Master Suites

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We celebrated my husband's birthday at the house with all the kids and grandkids. The home fit us all well and was conveniently located to the bike trail and lake. Being on the edge of forest was a plus. The master suites upstairs were really nice and we enjoyed the patio and yard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing experience, gorgeous property

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We had a wonderful family get together here around Thanksgiving and the experience was priceless. The home itself is incredible, in perfect condition, very well done and ideal. Enjoy!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

This home is fantastic for a winter family rental. The two upstairs bedrooms are large with wonderful views. The house is cozy and warm. The slate floor is heated so when you come in from the snow it is toasty on your tootsies and will the floor will dry your wet gloves and boots while you are relaxing. The kitchen is well equipped (with copper pots) and great for preparing family meals. A fantastic organic grocery store is less than a 10 minute walk away. The neighbors are friendly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Our stay at the Cullen house was wonderful! We were a party of 8 with two small dogs and we felt very comfortable here! The home was well equipped for all of our homemade meals,so we now know that we don't have to bring the kitchen sink up next time. We loved how close we were to everything Tahoe City has to offer, literally walking distance to the paths to the river. We look forward to renting this home again next summer!! The only downside was the cleanliness of the floors, and the garbage compactor kept breaking. But those are minor compared to our great time spent with friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Comfortable home in a great location. Friend get together in September 2009with 8 adults staying for an extended weekend. Plenty of room for us together and spacious enough to separate for awhile, when needed. Very close to the lake and close to many restaurants. We all went rafting down the Truckee River, which was only 20 minutes away. About one hour from the Reno airport. Great way to experience beautiful Lake Tahoe! We would definitely stay at the Cullen home again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Quiet, Walk to Town

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

My wife and I and two other couples stayed a long week-end at the Cullen House. We found it clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is near town so that we could walk to restaurants, etc. It had just about every convenience imaginable including very comfortable beds.Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Winter Rental

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This home is fantastic for a winter family rental. The two upstairs bedrooms are large with wonderful views. The house is cozy and warm. The slate floor is heated so when you come in from the snow it is toasty on your tootsies and will the floor will dry your wet gloves and boots while you are relaxing. The kitchen is well equipped (with copper pots) and great for preparing family meals. A fantastic organic grocery store is less than a 10 minute walk away. The neighbors are friendly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Comfortable

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Everything was very nice. The home was comfortable for our large family. We enjoyed the kitchen&dining table, the hot tub, the patios. Love the location with the easy walk into town.Would enjoy going again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family/Dog Friendly Home

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Our stay at the Cullen house was wonderful! We were a party of 8 with two small dogs and we felt very comfortable here! The home was well equipped for all of our homemade meals,so we now know that we don't have to bring the kitchen sink up next time. We loved how close we were to everything Tahoe City has to offer, literally walking distance to the paths to the river. We look forward to renting this home again next summer!! The only downside was the cleanliness of the floors, and the garbage compactor kept breaking. But those are minor compared to our great time spent with friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Food Tour 2009

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Comfortable home in a great location. Friend get together in September 2009with 8 adults staying for an extended weekend. Plenty of room for us together and spacious enough to separate for awhile, when needed. Very close to the lake and close to many restaurants. We all went rafting down the Truckee River, which was only 20 minutes away. About one hour from the Reno airport. Great way to experience beautiful Lake Tahoe! We would definitely stay at the Cullen home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Comfortable

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Everything was very nice. The home was comfortable for our large family. We enjoyed the kitchen & dining table, the hot tub, the patios. Love the location with the easy walk into town.Would enjoy going again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family/Dog Friendly Home

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Our stay at the Cullen house was wonderful! We were a party of 8 with two small dogs and we felt very comfortable here! The home was well equipped for all of our homemade meals,so we now know that we don't have to bring the kitchen sink up next time. We loved how close we were to everything Tahoe City has to offer, literally walking distance to the paths to the river. We look forward to renting this home again next summer!! The only downside was the cleanliness of the floors, and the garbage compactor kept breaking. But those are minor compared to our great time spent with friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location and Great Home

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Comfortable home in a great location. Friend get together in September 2009with 8 adults staying for an extended weekend. Plenty of room for us together and spacious enough to separate for awhile, when needed. Very close to the lake and close to many restaurants. We all went rafting down the Truckee River, which was only 20 minutes away. About one hour from the Reno airport. Great way to experience beautiful Lake Tahoe! We would definitely stay at the Cullen home again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 24, 2008

07/25/2008 We really enjoyed our stay at the Cullen home. The house was very charming, spacious, well kept, and was in the perfect location on the West Shore. In fact, before we left the group agreed we would rent this home again soon!-Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2008   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cullen home. The house was very charming, spacious, well kept, and was in the perfect location on the West Shore. In fact, before we left the group agreed we would rent this home again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review