reviews for: listing #55938 - North Conway, New Hampshire House rental

Echo Lake~ WiFi~42' & 32' HDTV~STORYLAND~ Wash/Drier/Dishwas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Echo Lake/Cath Ledge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $795 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Excellent location

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

This was our second time at the house. It was always very clean when we got there and very accomodating to families with young children. The location was great as we weren't far from Storyland and an hour from Santas Village. The first time we had a small dog with us who just loved the area and had as much fun as we did!
Maureen has been a sweetheart to work with and we've been told that we can rent again from them anytime in the future. We had a wonderful time with our grandchildren the both times we were there. We also loved going into North Conway for the shopping. There are great outlets there.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Margaret for your wonderful review. We love to rent to families.... We enjoyed renting to you and your family!! We hope you enjoyed nearby Echo Lake too!! We look forward to having you stay another year!
Warm Regards,
Maureen & Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our New Family Get Away

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Wow - just wow! Don't even question your thoughts on wanting to rent this quaint home smack dab in the heart of Echo Lake. My kids (ages 13 and 8) and I stayed here the week of August 5 - 12th and had the BEST vacation ever! Even better than Disney!

Every day we had delightful hikes, followed up by swimming in Echo Lake and lots of exploring in the White Mountains. This home is close enough to all North Conway shops and hiking and private enough for a nice relaxing evening on the deck - of which I spent many.

Make sure you take the time to explore Diana's Baths - a short 5 minute drive from the house. Spectacular...

The home is spacious and comfortable and has all of the ameneties needed - including WiFi (thank you Jim for helping me with the password!) My kids are "plugged" in these days and the WiFi was very helpful!

I am very much looking forward to staying in this home next year and the year after that, and after that...it is a wonderful family get away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ann and family & Miss Eleanor Rigby ( the adorable parrot )!!!
We work very hard to make our guests happy!
Thank you for taking your time to review our home!
Welcome back anytime!!!
Best Regards,
Maureen & Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin- Great deal-

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Great cabin, Great Deal
December 21, 2011

My wife, 2 Dogs and I had a great time here. Location is perfect. 5 minutes to North Conway, 40 minutes to Pinkham Notch and pretty much easy access to any point in the Mt Washington valley. We looked at hotels before finding this cabin and wanted to bring our dogs to go day hiking. Price wise this about what you would get a hotel room for, but it's a whole house! Cabin has lots of space, with a full kitchen. We stayed over the Thanksgiving week and made a full turkey dinner with all the fixings without missing a thing! Fireplace was big and warm with plenty of wood ready to go. Echo lake is a easy walk from the cabin and you can hike to the top, or base, of the Cathedral Ledges from Echo lake. Best way to describe the cabin; simple, clean, comfortable, great location, quiet. It has WIFI, cable, a stereo, dvd player. We were looking to run away from the world for a week so we never turned on the TV or went on the internet, but it was nice to know we had it if we wanted too. The fire place and books where all we needed! Very happy with our stay and will definitely be back in the future.

Owner's reply:
Thank you Andy for your fantastic review! Every point you make is so clear for a potential guest
to understand what our home & location offers! We try to be very affordable and you hit home when you said that the cost for our whole house is comparable to what "one" hotel room costs.
BTW....We will have a 42 inch LCD tv and digital expanded cable for your return!

Thank you from the Parziale's!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin- Great deal-

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Great cabin, Great Deal
December 21, 2011

My wife, 2 Dogs and I had a great time here. Location is perfect. 5 minutes to North Conway, 40 minutes to Pinkham Notch and pretty much easy access to any point in the Mt Washington valley. We looked at hotels before finding this cabin and wanted to bring our dogs to go day hiking. Price wise this about what you would get a hotel room for, but it's a whole house! Cabin has lots of space, with a full kitchen. We stayed over the Thanksgiving week and made a full turkey dinner with all the fixings without missing a thing! Fireplace was big and warm with plenty of wood ready to go. Echo lake is a easy walk from the cabin and you can hike to the top, or base, of the Cathedral Ledges from Echo lake. Best way to describe the cabin; simple, clean, comfortable, great location, quiet. It has WIFI, cable, a stereo, dvd player. We were looking to run away from the world for a week so we never turned on the TV or went on the internet, but it was nice to know we had it if we wanted too. The fire place and books where all we needed! Very happy with our stay and will definitely be back in the future.

Owner's reply:
Thank you Andy for your fantastic review! Every point you make is so clear for a potential guest
to understand what our home & location offers! We try to be very affordable and you hit home when you said that the cost for our whole house is comparable to what "one" hotel room costs.
BTW....We will have a 42 inch LCD tv and digital expanded cable for your return!

Thank you from the Parziale's!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful Place to stay-

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Jon Z.

What a wonderful place to stay. Recommended to all
Review Submitted: April 17, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012
My wife and I and our dog just finished our 2nd stay in Jim and Maureen's home. If you are thinking of staying in North Conway I can not recommend anywhere else to stay. The home is clean and comfortable and the master bed is very comfortable and I am a big guy. Very nice fireplace if there is a chill to the evening. With the great kitchen you can buy and prepare your food if you don't want to eat out.
5 minutes from North Conway villiage. You can easily walk to Echo Lake and Cathederal Ledge or drive to the top of the ledge and enjoy a very nice relaxing view.
Diana's Bath walking trail is beautiful with the water cascading down the rocks. Quite a site.
Many more walking trails and great sites to see within a 20 minute drive. Make sure to go to the top of Mouth Washington. You will be glad you did.

We will be back!

Jon and Debbie from Cape Cod with Naomi the dog!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jon, Debbie & Naomi.....We very much appreciate your wonderful review!
You are welcome back anytime!! Very best regards~

Maureen & Jim
Rating5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Quiet Location

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Beautiful, Quiet Location
Pete & Heather Bristol, RI
Review Submitted: February 8, 2012 Date of Stay: September 2011
We've been renting this house for several years from Maureen & Jim and couldn't be happier with all of our experiences. We've stayed in winter, summer, and fall seasons - each has something special to offer. We have so many wonderful memories from staying here. Early on, we rented the house with friends so we could ski as much as we possibly could, now we return to the house with our kids to enjoy it in a much different way!

The house is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood shaded with evergreen trees. Echo Lake and Cathedral and White Horse Ledges are just minutes away on foot. Wonderful hiking opportunites are available and you don't even need to drive to a trailhead! In the winter, Cranmore Mountain is about a 5-minute drive and Attitash is only about a 15-minute drive away, should you want to ski. Restaurants, shops, and other attractions in North Conway are just a 5 to 10-minute drive (depending on where in North Conway you're going).

When we've rented, the house is always immaculate upon arrival. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and appliances and even some food staples (spices, etc.). A good stock of firewood has always been available to us as well. Three bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms offer ample room, but most of your time will likely be spent in the living room/dining room area, which has an open layout and is great for socializing and relaxing. A wraparound deck offers relaxation space outside and is equipped with a grill and BBQ supplies.

Obviously, I can't say enough good things about the house. To top it all off, Maureen & Jim rent it out at such a great rate. You will not be disappointed....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquil & Private Indeed...

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Tranquil & Private Indeed...
Chris, Caitlin & Conley Barre, VT
Review Submitted: January 28, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2008
We have been renting this house for several years from Maureen and Jim. What a location! This house offers the renters access to countless recreational and sightseeing opportunities, while feeling like you are staying in the woods. A perfect getaway spot for a very relaxing vacation. And Maureen and Jim are just gems. They are very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.

The house itself is wonderful. Absolutely spotless upon arrival, each and every time. Every year when we step through the door, you get the feeling that you are in your own vacation home. My entire family starts talking about our trip to N. Conway months in advance. The house is a very special part of our trip.

The fireplace is simply spectacular. We have spent many evenings over the years sitting around the fire. A very cozy, comfortable atmosphere that can be enjoyed as a family or very romantic for a couple.

All the other amenities are wonder as well. The kitchen, the deck, the bedrooms... You can cook a meal, grill on the deck...you get the feeling you are home there...

Highly recommended to all. You will not be disappointed.

Chris, Caitlin & Conley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time...LOVED the HOUSE!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Good morning Maureen! I am writing to let you know that we had a GREAT time and we LOVED the house!! I am mailing the key out today. I meant to write an entry in the book about our stay with you but never got a chance. We had a great trip up to North Conway & the house was such a pleasant surprise when we arrived. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and were impressed by all of the small details you have thought of. We went on many long walks right from the house which was a treat. We visited Storyland, took our daughter for a pony ride, took a ride on the Kancamangus highway and went for a long walk on one of the trails, did some shopping at the outlets and enjoyed many evenings by the fire. We were surprised to find snow atop one of the mountains at the halfway point of the Kancamangus - our daughter was thrilled with that!! We dined at Priscillas for breakfast one morning but mostly ate at the house and then we dined at Horsefeathers and the Muddy Moose and Stonehurst Manor.
It was a great trip and we would love to visit again - if not in the Winter then definitely in the Summer.
Thanks again!!!!!!! Here are a few pictures of our trip.

Kate, Gus, Lauren & Ivy (our dog)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Jon Z.
What a wonderful place to stay. Recommended to all
Review Submitted: April 17, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012
My wife and I and our dog just finished our 2nd stay in Jim and Maureen's home. If you are thinking of staying in North Conway I can not recommend anywhere else to stay. The home is clean and comfortable and the master bed is very comfortable and I am a big guy. Very nice fireplace if there is a chill to the evening. With the great kitchen you can buy and prepare your food if you don't want to eat out.
5 minutes from North Conway villiage. You can easily walk to Echo Lake and Cathederal Ledge or drive to the top of the ledge and enjoy a very nice relaxing view.
Diana's Bath walking trail is beautiful with the water cascading down the rocks. Quite a site.
Many more walking trails and great sites to see within a 20 minute drive. Make sure to go to the top of Mouth Washington. You will be glad you did.

We will be back!

Jon and Debbie from Cape Cod with Naomi the dog!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jon, Debbie & Naomi.....We very much appreciate your wonderful review!
You are welcome back anytime!! Very best regards~

Maureen & Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great cabin- great deal

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Great cabin- great deal!
Review Submitted: December 22, 2011 Date of Stay: November 2011
Great cabin, Great Deal, December 21, 2011

By Andy (DC metro area)
My wife, 2 dogs and I had a great time here. location is perfect. 5 minutes to North Conway, 40 minutes to Pinkham Notch and pretty much easy access to any point in the Mt Washington valley. We looked at hotels before finding this cabin and wanted to bring our dogs to go day hiking. Price wise this about what you would get a hotel room for, but it's a whole house! cabin has lots of space, with a full kitchen. We stayed over the Thanksgiving week and made a full turkey dinner with all the fixings without missing a thing! fireplace was big and warm with plenty of wood ready to go. Echo lake is a easy walk from the cabin and you can hike to the top, or base, of the Cathedral Ledges from echo lake. Best way to describe the cabin; simple, clean, comfortable, great location, quiet. It has wifi cable, a stereo, dvd player. We were looking to run away from the world for a week so we never turned on the tv or went on the internet, but it was nice to know we had it if we wanted too. The fire place and books where all we needed! Very happy with our stay and will definitely be back in the future.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review