reviews for: listing #55943 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

Luxury Beach House Pool /Spa /Fantastic Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Croatan Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $4,500 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Felt like home

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Our family greatly enjoyed our time at this home this past week. The home is amazing! It's spacious yet intimate, classic look but modern amenities. The environment was great. We loved the kitchen, all patio/porches, the bath tub in the master suit. The kids loved the hot tub and the pool (it was too cold for the old folks). The elevator made moving people and things so convenient and to top it all off the weather was great the entire week of our stay. We are a family of three and shared the week rental with a family of 5 (both families have teenagers) we all had plenty of room for quiet and privacy and yet large enough spaces for group dinners and "hanging out" together. The loction is perfect, it is a short drive (2 miles) to all the action of the boardwalk and resturant yet peacfully tucked into a quiet neighborhood that makes you feel right at home. There's so many other good things I can say but I'll end with this, when in VA Beach we will absolutely consider staying at this home again if available and we'll recommend that our family and friends do the same.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient yet Quiet Location

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

This is a great choice if you want to be a little bit apart from the busy part of town. Its a shorty walk to a very pleasant beach, but not far to the boardwalk. The home is very well maintained, very tastefully decorated and has tons of space if you have a larger group. We were just two, but thoroughly enjoyed the well equipped kitchen and the comfortable family room with a 60" TV. Its in a beautiful, safe neighborhood. We would definitely stay again, an would recommend it highly to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Outstanding Property & Owners!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We rented this house for a week for a volunteer rescue squad conference that was being held in Virginia Beach, this house was excellent and met all of our needs. The description of the residence was very accurate. The pictures do not do it justice, the house was in excellent shape, clean and up to date. The owners were great to work with during the reservation and also available to answer any questions/concerns on a quick basis. We all loved the house and hope to continue staying here for future conferences. I would highly recommend the property to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My family of 5 adults and 2 children enjoyed this beautiful home. The house is spacious with plenty of space for family members to find something to do even on rainy days. We did go to the Aquarium on one of those rainy days, and it was fabulous. The pirate ship out of Rudee's Inlet, The Lost Pearl, provided some high sea adventure for the boys and some great dolphin watching for the adults. Whether a short walk to the beach or staying out by the pool, there was plenty of opportunity for sun and fun. The restaurants on Rudee's Inlet were close by and provided some delicious seafood. It was also enjoyable to cook in the large, well-equipped kitchen. A dip in the hot tub before bed time provided for a restful sleep along with some great star-watching. A great way to end the summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding Location

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We have stayed at this property twice and have booked a third time. This home is very clean, aesthetically pleasing, spacious, and is located on a gorgeous street! There is a beautiful nearby marina, it has close proximity to wonderful restaurants, and is near the boardwalk. I was impressed with the attention to detail and all the amenities included. The master bedroom and bath are stellar, the only thing I thought could be better would be to have a larger TV, but with such comfortable bedding I would just fall asleep anyway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

VA Beach Gem

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Beautiful property, clean, great location & has everything there that you may need for a great vacation! Would go back in a heartbeat!! I would write more but, the previous reviews say it all !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation in Virginia Beach

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our family (six adults and five children) had a wonderful week at this beautiful house in Virginia Beach...The house is lovely and has all the amenities anyone could ask for...Especially useful was the elevator when it came to bringing everything up to the third floor kitchen...This house is one of the few in the area with a pool, which all the kids really loved...Having a grill outside the kitchen was a real plus as compared with having to go down to the street level to cook...The beach was great and only a short walk away...The nearby boardwalk was great for the kids with its rides, arcades, miniature golf and food choices...All in all, a great vacation house and one I would highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This house was so comfortable and the location was wonderful. Any question we had was answered by the owners within hours. We cannot find a negative thing to say about our experience in this home. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great time in Virginia Beach. We vacationed here with our kids and grandkids and this home gave us room to be together yet privacy when we needed our own space. Simply a great place to vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Beach House!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This house is the nicest place we've ever stayed at the beach! It is very clean, well-appointed, and spacious. The owners are excellent and very attentive. We had an issue with the pool one day due to a terrible storm that blew through the night before, and the pool guys were there taking care of things within an hour of alerting the owners. It's a short walk down the street to the beach (the provided beach cart was so nice to have) and a quick drive to the Virginia Beach boardwalk area. I would definitely recommend this beautiful house to any family or small group looking for a relaxing beach vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Do Not Look Elsewhere....Excellent Beach Home!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Other than not being on the oceanfront, this home was really perfect. It was exceptionally clean and well appointed. If you expect luxury accommodations, spotless, high end linens, flat screen tvs in every bedroom, living room and rec room, (rec room has books, games etc) two gas grills, two gas fireplaces, up-to-date kitchen with stainless steel appliances and wine cooler, two decks, hammock, hot tub, private pool, front loading washer and dryer - then this is the home for you! The owners are awesome and will answer the phone when you call - will take care of any issues you may have right on the spot. (We had a sticky garage door issue - we called the owners and they had the repairman there the very next morning!) It was a great vacation and we would highly recommend this property. I think this was the first "rental" we've ever stayed in that was so well equipped - kitchen items, linens, towels - just everything!
Did I mention there is an elevator? Great for groceries, luggage, trash and if you are too lazy to walk up the steps! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The house is very beautiful, extremely comfortable and very well furnished. Virginia Beach is home to a naval base, and this means there can be some noisy air traffic. We were there the week of an air show, so we were treated to some very loud and very close fighter aircraft. I was thrilled to stand on the roof and see the aircraft banking overhead and managed to get some photographs with pilot helmets fully visible.

Everything in the description is pretty much spot on. There are lots of televisions in the house -- a lot more than anybody could reasonably require for a vacation, but if you have to have a t.v. in every bedroom, this place does not disappoint. It was great having a BBQ on the kitchen level as well as on the Pool level, though we used only one of the BBQ's, I can imagine wanting to BBQ out by the pool and it is nice to have that option.

The master bedroom was really outstanding. Fantastic shower (double shower heads, and plenty of room for two), and a nice roman tub. More closet space than anybody would need for a week's vacation and very comfortable bedding.

Only thing missing from the kitchen, as far as I could tell, was a sifter. Bring your own if you are planning to do any baking. Probably missing a rolling pin too, but I had no need for one so do not recall if if one was there or not.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Beach Home

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We stayed at this fabulous home for our honeymoon in September. The home was perfect, it had everything you could possibly need. The Pool was clean, the hot tub on the roof had a fantastic relaxing view. It is a quick ride to the boardwalk and a quick walk to a quiet clean beach. We felt safe in this neighborhood and home. Hopefully will stay again next year !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

2012 Vacation Review

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Virginia Beach and absolutely loved the house and area! Great for families! We will definitely be coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Home in Virginia Beach

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this property for a wonderful summer vacation. The pictures and description online look great but the home is even better once you see it in person. It was extremely clean (and I admit I am a fanatic about cleanliness!) and very well maintained. It had all the comforts of home PLUS a beautiful pool! There were 6 adults and we had plenty of room. I could not quite imagine having an elevator in the house but we used it quite a bit as well as the outside spiral staircase. On previous vacations to Virginia Beach we stayed on the boardwalk. We were worried that we would be too far away from all the activities but nothing was further from the truth. The beach was not crowed at all and only a 3 minute walk from the house. A short car ride or bike ride took us over the bridge to the boardwalk, restaurants etc. The owner was great to work with-seemed honestly concerned that we were well taken care of! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation Home in Croatan

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Our family recently rented this home the week before Memorial Day following our daughter's graduation from college. We have frequently rented through VRBO and have always been pleased but this home takes the award for exceeding all our expectations. The owners were amazing to work with and strive to communicate with the families that rent from them. We usually vacation along the beach in the Carolinas and were not familiar with Virginia Beach but have friends who also have a home in the Croatan neighborhood and with their recommendation decided to try out this neighborhood of VB. From the moment we drove into the neighborhood and opened the door, we knew we hit the jackpot!
The home was in immaculate condition and meticulously maintained and was furnished with premium high end EVERYTHING! The elevator came in handy for taking our luggage and groceries to their respective level. Our group enjoys cooking and the kitchen was equipped with anything you could imagine- we grilled out on the main level three of the nights and ate out only once (Rockefellers). We really didn't want to go out anywhere because we loved being in the home and around the pool and hot tub. Our favorite part each day was to hit the hot tub before starting dinner. The view from the top level is spectacular. The weather was perfect- only had one early evening thunderstorm that didn't last long. The walk to the beach was very short and the cart was great to carry all the beach chairs and towels. A couple people in our group even enjoyed walking to the Aquarium. The photos of all the rooms are nice but when you actually see this home in person, you will truly be amazed! We will definitely recommend this home and Virginia Beach to our friends and we hope to return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family reunion

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Each year we pick new,exciting and beautiful areas to bring all of our children and now grandchildren together. This year was exceptional! The owners were just the best to deal with. They made all attempts to grant our wishes...and there were many. There home reflects their kindness and open-ness. It is absolutely beautifully decorated and located so close to beach. The kitchen was our meeting place and we indeed enjoyed the up scale appliances and provisions. We would truly recommend this house for many reasons. I must say we have alot to compare it to...it ranks at the top......as do the owners! thank you! Karen and Michael

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home Near the Beach

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful home in Croatan. After living in Virginia Beach several years I was very familiar with the beach area and coastal waterways so I knew the Croatan area was the best, upscale beach neighborhood for a family vacation. The house was very clean and ready to enjoy as soon as we arrived.

The first floor has a nice ocean themed bedroom with an attached bathroom, fully furnished living room, and bar with a wine fridge. The first floor outside deck area has a spacious swimming pool, large lounge area, and built in gas grill. There are plenty of beach toys and rafts available at the house for the pool and the short walk to the ocean.

Going upstairs to the second floor you will find a beautiful master bedroom with large double headed showers in the bathroom. There are two additional bedrooms on the second floor, one with a full size bed and another with bunk beds. All four bedrooms and bathrooms are ready with clean linens. The second floor deck, which is right outside the master bedroom, has another outside dining table with a hammock.

The third floor has a fully furnished kitchen with the latest modern appliances, a sunroom, bathroom, dining room, office, huge living area with all of the home theater options. Wireless internet is throughout the house for the computer, iPad, etc. And yes, another deck off of the 3rd floor. All decks outside are connected with a spiral staircase. The third floor deck has another gas grill with another dining area. This is the best place to eat dinner with the family because you can see views of the ocean while you relax with a bottle of wine. By the way, there's another wine fridge on the third floor as well as part of the formal kitchen.

You can spend the evening on the 4th floor sun deck in the hot tub which provides spectacular views of the ocean especially with the moonlight. Besides the beautiful house, which speaks for itself, Croatan is the perfect location. You can get lunch at Rudee Inlet, have dinner at One Fish Two Fish, take the kids to aquarium which is a 2 minute drive, or take them to the Hunt Farm to see the animals if the children are around 2-5 years old. There are also plenty of other activities for children of all ages.

One final thought, the convenient elevator make it easy to transport groceries, luggage, or individuals who have difficulty with stairs. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

DONNIE PENNSYLVANIA

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

OUR FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK STAYING IN SUCH AN UPSCALE NEIGHBORHOOD. THE HOUSE WAS AGAIN VERY CLEAN AND THE KITCHEN WAS A DREAM TO PREPARE MEALS. IT WAS VERY EQUIPPED WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. THE INFORMATION BOOKLET WAS HELPFUL IN SHOPPING AND LOCATING STORES AND DINING. THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL AND IT WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE BEACH. WE LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING. A TRUE GEM!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous & Charming home away from home!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

You MUST rent this property! We decided,last minute,to go away for the Labor Day holiday and to our surprise this wonderful property was available. It's even more beautiful and comfortable than the photos reveal. This home is extremely clean, well-maintained, and the gourmet kitchen is stocked with everything you need. While it is not ocean front, the upper decks provide great ocean views and it is a quick walk to the beach. Trust me, you couldn't ask for a better property at a great value! Our family of four fell in love with this home and I'm certain yours will too!! We are again searching for a "spur of the moment" get-away and I'm sad this home isn't available. Sad, but not at all surprised. Next time, we will have to plan ahead since this home is well worth the wait! So glad to see it is still listed, since I forgot to write a review after our visit. The owners, Stephen & Tami are lovely and easy to work with. Book this home when it's available, you will not regret it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Our entire family spent a great week together. The highlights would have to include the pool, the beach(short walk), HD TV in the family room ,the kitchen,the elevator, the decks/grills, master bedroom(wow!!),the neighborhood(quiet!!),the hot tub and the views. We were ALL together yet there was plenty of space to be separate. The printer/fax came in real handy as well. Everything we needed was there and was spotless and well maintained.
We would reccomend it to anyone. THANKS for having us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This house was absolutely fabulous! Everything was in immaculate condition and the house left nothing to be desired. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need, including cookware, barware, grilling accessories, etc. Everyone enjoyed the private pool and the outdoor decks that are on each level of the house, which offered plenty of privacy from the rest of the house! If you are planning on renting this beach house, the ONLY thing you need to bring is beach towells!! Beach chairs, cart, umbrellas, toys for the children are all provided! We loved the location of the house, as it is just a short walk to the beach, and only a minute drive to the boardwalk, Virginia Aqarium, and waterpark. The house is in an upscale area, which left no worries about security or children playing on the beach!! We will definitely come back to this house on our next trip to Virginia Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hate to Leave

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our family along with GMA and GPA had a great time. We want to make sure everyone knows you can see the Fireworks on Sunday and Wednesday from the Roof Top Deck!!

The house is beautiful, the pool was fun and we Hate to Leave.

Sara
Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories to Last a Lifetime

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

This home was a wonderful location for our family reunion. It was so well appointed and allowed us wonderful social space that we would not have had if we had stayed in a hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed the house, the beach, the pool. The weather was fabulous.

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We made Memories to Last a Lifetime.

Gary
Sayre, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Week Filled with Love and Laughter

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family. We all had such a great time. The kids are definitely going to talk about this Vacation over and over again. (They loved the pool, beach, elevator & bunk beds -- & we can't forget the cool spiral staircases outside.
Your home is beautiful & this week we truly filled it with LOVE and LAUGHTER.

Best Always,
Lisa
Hillsborough, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Away from the Hustle and Bustle, Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to your beach home. My mother-in-law loved the kitchen. My son and nephew loved the TV in the living room (perfect for hours of video gaming) My daughter loved the purple bedroom. All the kids were like fish in the pool. My husband loved that it was away from the Hustle and Bustle.
Your home is lovely, well -appointed, and a Perfect Location. We made many wonderful memories to take with us. Thank you!

Crystal and Family
Pleasantville, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suberb choice of Accomodation

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

My family and I spent 12 nights at this property during September 2010. We were very very pleased with our choice. The house is situated in arguably the most exclusive area of Virginia Beach. The house was like a home from home with a well equipped, kitchen, Laundry room. Two of the bedrooms have en-suite one of which is amazing.
During our visit we were lucky enough to see the Blue Angels which flew directly over the house.
Great views from the roof deck The location of this property is the best you will find. If you rent this property you definitely will not be disappointed and we are considering renting this property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My extended family and I are always looking for new places to vacation. This immaculate home suited all of our needs. It comfortably fit all 9 of us, and still felt like it had room to spare!
It’s just a short walk to a lovely beach. Many of the beach items were already available at the house! When kids are involved, it’s always nice to have a pool for them to jump into. The hot tub was a “hot spot” for the adults at night. We enjoyed relaxing and star gazing on those beautifully clear Virginia nights!
The information we were given by the owners helped us to make informed decisions on where to go for dinner, shopping, and other fun activities. The owners were readily available to answer questions and/or concerns.
When we decide to visit Virginia Beach again, this home will certainly be at the top of our list!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beach House for 2 families

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We visited your beach house over labor day 2010 to participate in the VA Beach Rock-n-roll 1/2 marathon. We had a great time at your beach house. The set up was perfect for our two familes of 5 each. The kids loved the hot tub and pool and the beach was very close. We were very pleased to see the beach chairs and beach caddie that helped us get everything to the beach. All the bedding and furnishings were very comfortable. The house was very well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Virginia Beach vacation rental

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What a great rental. We have rented houses at various shore points up and down the east coast for years and this was the nicest. The house is extraordinary. It is in excellent condition and well maintained. The kitchen is very nice and well equipped. The home in general is well appointed with a comfortable floor plan and the elevator was a plus, especially for our elderly parents. Our children ( ages 8,13,22, and 25) had no complaints. They loved the location, and the private pool and hot tub were a plus. When we return to Virginia Beach again, we look forward to renting this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love the Beach!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

My kids have been asking for their own pool like at Virginia Beach all summer....visited in early June, weather was wonderful, location of your home was ideal--private yet close to shopping, the aquarium, the beach....If we visit that area again we will definitely consider your home again!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DONNIE PENNSYLVANIA

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family and I enjoyed your home and had a wonderful week. It was very clean, neat, and functional. We appreciated the tips for grocery shopping and found the kitchen to be well stocked to suit our needs. Having a pool and hot tub was a nice bonus in addition to the close walk to the beach. The "locals" were all very friendly everywhere we went. What a beautiful area and location. We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandy, Ohio 2nd Time Renter

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I can't say enough positives about this property or the experience renting it for the second year. All the comforts of home and then some...This beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable home set in a gorgeous neighborhood provides all you would need for a relaxing vacation. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are set up beautifully, and the kitchen is spacious and equipped with everything you'll need to feel right at home. The pool and hot tub setup make this home, a resort of it's own. The owners spared no expense to make their home a treat for any visitor. Our family looks forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SECOND TIME VISITOR

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had another wonderful week in your lovely home. Thank you for all the helpful information you left us about the sites to visit and best dining options. You have a perfect vacation home for our family. The family enjoyed the pool and beach and I enjoyed the "quiet time" in the hammock on the second floor deck. We look forward to another visit next year. I would definitely recommend your home to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to next year

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in your home and would love to rent it again. We have not decided our summer for next year, but perhaps will rent if for the week depending on sports. We love that part of the beach and have renewed our interest in moving down there. Thanks again for sharing your lovely property

Vicky
Alexandria, VA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Guest

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

As the 1st guests of your beach house i must say we had a lovely time! The house is absolutely beautiful and has all the comforts of home. A wonderful relaxing holiday in the sun. Lisa, Pittsburg, Pa.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family. We had a wonderful week together. We hope to have a return visit soon. Steven, Ashland, Va.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review