reviews for: listing #55976 - Silver Lake, Michigan Cottage rental

Big Kahuna Beach, Waterfront
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Upper Silver Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $650 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation EVER

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We were so very pleased with our stay. It was perfect for our three kids and our one that has CP. Having the Deck in the back, yard, firepit, sandy beach & lake all right in one location made it great for us to just relax and let the kids play without having to travel anywhere. We did take a few little trips around the area and that was a lot of fun. We had do agenda and it was such a clean and neat cottage. Perfect for us and we will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome time for a rock bottom price

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This place was more than perfect for my family of seven (16, 11, 10, 8, 6). So much to do just on the property alone. Swim platform with slide, paddle boat, row boat, private beach, great swimming, a fire pit... all right outside the door. It was very private and so may stars to see at night. A professional grade grille provided the perfect meals to eat outdoors on the huge deck, with plenty of room to eat and share memories and laughs. The view was amazing and all of this was a short 5 minute drive to the Sand Dunes. I've never seen the kids chose to do things outside all day, every day. Their game units and TV collected dust for the first time ever!

Mac World Dune tour was amazing as was the Lewis Farm and Country Dairy (awesome ice cream). So many places to get fresh food and I highly recommend a trip to the Fox Barn to pick up some Harvest Red wine. It was incredible.

The most relaxing vacation ever and the price was a steal!! We will definitely be going back again and again!

Thank you for sharing your property with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful cottage

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This cottage is a perfect place for anyone with small children. Plenty to do with the sandy beach right outside your door. Alot to do in the neighborhood. We especially enjoyed horseback riding and a trip to the dairy farm. The sand dunes were great too. The cottage was very clean and had everything needed for our stay. I would highly recommend this cottage.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lisa, Bill, Sarah and Christopher

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We enjoyed every minute of our stay here, from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. The cottage is extremely clean and cheerful, plenty of windows with a terrific view of the lake, a beautiful deck, dock, fire pit and beach area and plenty of seating for all. It's nicely supplied with items for the "just in case you forgot something", from blankets to dishes, etc. A very nice family getaway from young to old... we celebrated are 25th aniver. here the week we stayed. It nestled close to stores and Silver lake, plenty for you to see and do. Thank you Steve and Lori,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Thanks for the memories and fun!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thank you for making our vacation such a fun, memorable time at your cottage. We all enjoyed the paddle boat, row boat and swim platform. The ghost stories around the firepit at night will not be forgotten. Can't think of anything that we needed that you did not think of. Lots to do rain or shine. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Get Away

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This place is perfect for a family to get away. Plenty of sleeping for a family (or 2)and can't beat the price. Nicely decorated,and fully stocked for what you need. Love the back deck to relax on, and the fire pit area is awesome. Love, love, love that it is on a no-wake lake so the kids can swim, fish, paddle boat or whatever without having to worry about fast boats. Plenty of parking, and SOOO many things to do in the area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

trailer close to silver lake

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

this isnt exactly a cottage.It's a trailer on a pond with 80%trailers that your looking at on the pond and right next to you. Ther add is very miss leading and very over priced since your actually renting a double wide trailer.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are sorry the weather did not cooperate and you were not 100 percent satisfied, we strive for total satisfaction in every rental. Our property fits the description of a cottage perfectly. Our listing clearly states that it is on Upper Upper Silver Lake, a non motorized lake, non motorized lakes are always smaller than all sports lakes yet much larger than a pond. The pictures on the site are current and show exactly what you are renting. We are in a resort area, all of the cottages have an almost 100 percent fill rate and we have continually been the least expensive rental on the lake.

Helpful votes: 6 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review