reviews for: listing #55987 - Indian Rocks Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront Penthouse Luxury Condo New Inside GorgeousSunsets
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Reef Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $265 - $395 /nt
    $1,195 - $2,295 /wk
    $3,995 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful and comfortable apartment!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

The condo was beautiful and peaceful and just what we needed. We also lucked out with great weather all week. We walked on the beach; sipped wine on the balcony watching the sunsets; made some great breakfasts and lunch in the kitchen saving us plenty on food expenses; dipped mostly in the whirlpool and even used the grill to barbecue burgers. We also went OUT: eating dinner at restaurants (mostly at TJ's Italian since my husband loved that place for its outdoor seating and great Italian food); took the Little Toot Dolphin Tour to see the dolphins; visited family that lived locally and did many other great stuff. The condo was clean, well stocked and comfortable and the view was to die for! My mother who was with us wanted to move in permanently! Thank you Rick and Charlotte for your hospitality! again for your hospitality!

Owners response: Dear Noemi:

Thank you for the comments . . . and the detail. Mentioning the restaurants and activities helps future guests visualize their stay. Needless to say you were great to work with and we look forward to future visits from you and your family. Best to everybody, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect Florida beach vacation spot!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

This penthouse condo is just as described, so no need to repeat other than to say that you will feel very comfortable here. No matter the weather, our favorite spot was the patio! Being on the top floor gives you a sense of privacy, yet you are open to the wonderful beach and all the Reef activities you wish below you. Our favorite time was about 7:30 p.m..enjoying the storybook sunsets with friends and a glass of wine. On the few rainy days, you are in a bird's eye spot to watch the drama of the waves and weather. The Reef condo complex is in a convenient location for many activities...restaurants, groceries...This is a great place for families as well as older couples. Although it's a busy time of year here in March, we were not bothered by crazy spring vacation behavior in the Indian Rocks area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jim and Nancy: It was a pleasure having you stay at our condo and thank you for your comments for future guests. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pure pleasure!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

What a lovely condo and property! Everything you could imagine needing or wanting for a week at the beach was provided, from beach towels, beach chairs and toys, to thoughtfully selected amentiies, such as laundry detergent, coffee, paper towels, and an amazing assortment of spices! Although the condo could have accomodated up to 8 (I beleive), it was just the two of us for a romantic getaway. The sunsets were stunning and the early morning sunrise walks were a fabulous way to begin our days. Many great restaurants are close by, within walking distance. The grills on the property allowed us to stay in for romantic sunset dinners! You will have the vacation of a lifetime if you secect this property. Rick was so friendly and accomodating, couldn't ask for a nicer host/owner. We hope to come back often, and truly hated to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear C&M S from Columbus: Thank you for the feedback and the details. It is a great time of the year to rent and appreciate the details you provide for future guests. Best to you and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The condo is beautifully furnished and best of all has a well-equipped kitchen. The unit is well maintained and looks as good in real life as it does in the pictures. We have stayed at the Reef Club for several years and this unit is one of the best!

Owners response: Thank you Jeanne and Tom and we appreciate the comments "A home away from home." You have already reserved for next year. Best to you and family and again thank you. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo for vacation

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Very gracious and efficient owner (Rick) who was a pleasure to work with on the coordination of renting the condo. We absolutely loved the condo; it was roomy, nicely updated, very clean, and offered great views of the beach/ocean.

We knew it was going to be a nice week when we found a complementary bottle of wine when we first got to the condo. It was a nice dry red which we really enjoyed! Thanks Rick!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike: Thank you and your rented at a good week and it just happened to be available that week. We were able to make things work quickly with the deposit and credit card - and same day confirmation.

The great views of the beach/ocean, from the top floor and the dry red wine . . . and the sunset is in front of you at that time of the year . . . we like that too. I am supposed to be writing a response and am digressing.

Thank you for the comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

We had a great time as always, this was our 3rd time renting this condo. The condo is everything you need. Rick and Charlotte are great to rent from. You will love the condo, the beach and all the good food in IRB.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review and hope to see you for a fourth time. Charlotte mentioned "they seem so well organized" - and I hope we are part of that in contributing to your vacation week. Best to everybody.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dickerson family

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This was an absolutely wonderful condo and vacation! The condo was very nicely decorated and had all of the comforts of home. This is our 4th year in a row coming to Indian Rocks Beach and we have finally found "our place!" We look forward to returning each year to the same place!!!!

Owners response: Dear D. Family:

Thank you for the compliment and the review and of course you are welcome next year. I probably need to give you a heads-up as you generally come to Indian Rocks Beach during the in-demand time of the year. It is during that time of the year that some vacationers notice congestion . . . and we believe that being on the top floor gives an advantage - not only from the view provided - but from the times you want to get away from being so "close to the action." I did not realize it was your fourth time at Indian Rocks Beach and we appreciate the "our place" comments. We have one family that will be coming for their 5th time later in 2013 . . . and they have been there second only to our family. We have a number of repeats. We try to improve, enhance and build upon the desirable features of our condo - and we hope that you will notice new items as part of your vacation experience in our condo in subsequent years. Again thank you for the comments and we look forward to your return next year.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Our week in your beautiful condo was perfect. We had everything we possibly needed to enjoy our week. And it was decorated beautifully and pictures do not do it justice. We got to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets every evening from the roomy balcony overlooking the beach. Sleeping with our window open listening to the sound of the waves coming in is something we always enjoy. Thanks so much for sharing your perfect condo with us for our week in Indian Rocks Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Our week in your beautiful condo was perfect. We had everything we possibly needed to enjoy our week. And it was decorated beautifully and pictures do not do it justice. We got to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets every evening from the roomy balcony overlooking the beach. Sleeping with our window open listening to the sound of the waves coming in is something we always enjoy. Thanks so much for sharing your perfect condo with us for our week in Indian Rocks Beach.

Owners response: Dear Roger and Connie: Thank you for the feedback and apparently you posted it on both HomeAway and VRBO. Charlotte and I try to have things ready so that our guests can enjoy their week - from the time they get there, as that is the way we like it also. This time of the year the sun is setting right in front of the balcony - just perfect and needless to say being on the top floor and center of the complex helps getting the most out of the view. Again we appreciate the feedback - and the sunsets did it for us too as this was the time of the year we first stayed and the experience helped us decide on our condo. Best to you and family and again thank you. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacation at the Reef Club.

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

A wonderful condo, ideally situated and comprehensively equipped, even chairs and games for the beach. The help from Rick made the whole experience perfect. A complete home from home. Great restaurants and bars nearby. The beach trolley bus is great help. Would surely return again.

George and Janet. Essex England.

Owners response: Dear George and Janet: Thank you for the feedback and details as it will be of assistance to future guests. At times we take the nearby restaurants and bars for granted - and they are part of the experience of being on the beach and on a top floor direct ocean view condo. The beach trolley that goes up and down Gulf Boulevard - from Clearwater to St. Pete - is another convenience in this resort area of Florida . . . and the trolley stop is in front of the condos. Best to you and all your friends in Essex, England and we look forward to your return visit to Reef Club at Indian Rocks Beach. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home -

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed your wonderful home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time at your lovely condo.

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

The weather could have been warmer but it was fun. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home away from home.

Awesome views!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Stay!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

The view was amazing, and we had a wonderful time at your lovely condo. We all loved how cozy this place felt. Thank you so much for the stay, the weather was amazing - the pool was great and the beach gorgeous. Thanks! :)

Hope to stay here again someday!

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a wonderful home.

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

We love the view. The boys had great fun at the pool with the toys. Wonderful weather - we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A lovely home away from home!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Beautiful condo & beautiful view. It couldn't have been better! A great family holiday & memories to always treasure.

Thanks for making it "so special!" Hope to return again someday.

From Ontario Canada :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome View!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Great condo - everything we needed including for the baby.

Weather was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Loved the Condo and Awesome Sunsets!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Merci! Montreal, Qc, Canada

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Se fut un plaisir de venir decouvrir votre petit coin de pays!

Merci poeve cette belle semaine!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Had a great time. Weather could have been better: Inside accomodations and location was great. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reef Club Penthouse # 509

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

My family consisting of 4 adults and 2 children stayed at Rick and Charlottes Reef Club Penthouse # 509 during the week of November 3 - 10. The whole arrangement from booking to arrival was handled very professionally by Rick and Charlotte, which helped in our decision making. The location and set -up of the Condo was great for all family members and the view was amazing. The condo itself was very clean upon arrival and the layout worked great for all of us. Our kids and my parents both had their own room and the balcony was amazing for morning coffee or just enjoying the view. The Condo is located close to everything you need from shopping, to restaurants and everyting in between. I would also like to note that the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful.

In all, I would recommend this unit to anyone and we will definately be making a return to this location, which is hopefully sooner than later.

Owners response: Dear Tyler, Eva Z and Family: Thank you for the feedback and your specific experiences including how your family was served. It is your kind of feedback that is of assistance to future renters - with your family comments - e.g. the coffee and the view . . . we enjoy that also. We appreciate you for noting the cleanliness of the condo and we will share your comments with our cleaners, as we believe they do a great job. We work together to provide a great experience for our guests. Best to you and family and we look forward to sharing our condo with you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rick, Charlotte and the cleaning staff at Reef Club #509.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location...but

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Our extended family of 7 stayed for a week. Great location but what a dusty mess.

We purchased over $50 of cleaning products and a replaced an air conditoner filter that was totally clogged. The one shower had black mold and a slimy shower curtain and the bath towels were under the counter next to the toilet plunger..ew. I did not come on vacation to clean but I had to. We should have called the owner but did not want to sit around and wait for anyone to come.

Dust bunnies were hanging from the popcorn ceiling and the tile floor was so dirty we had to wash our feet every night before getting in bed. The faux plants were full of dust.

There was only a few usable pans as previous renters damaged most by putting them in the diswasher.

The condo was undergoing pool deck repair and replacing the carpet by the pool so it was closed two days. The workers left several staples loose in the carpet. They also had landscapers redoing the area outside the pool. They used an auger to dig out the old landscaping and hit a gas line. There were three fire trucks and several police cars surrounding the condo. We were advised to stay in the unit till all clear. Two firemen came thru our unit to check for gas fumes..scary for the children.

So even though the owner was very nice I would not recommend this property. I understand the pool deck repair and the gas line issue was out of the owner's control.

Loved the location and the local restaurants..loved the sandy beach and nightly sunsets.

Owners response: We were not contacted with any issues or concerns during this stay.

We expressed our concern to HomeAway of a review posted without any prior notice or call. HomeAway recommended that I call the reviewer, and have many times. No call back.

Pool deck repair and carpet replacement: I believe the renters thought we knew this. If we did we would have included in their pre-arrival package. After Hurricane Debbie some of the landscaping required work. Apparently the landscaper used an auger - that hit a gas line . . . I checked with the rental family in the unit next door and it was not an issue. They appreciated the safety inspection.

We did some touch up painting and replaced a tile during the cleaning. The tile grout dust may have circulated through the ventilation system the 6 days the condo was closed and vacant. We have reviewed with our cleaners, and noted about being more vigilant including with dust on plants – and after 6 vacant days.

Our cleaners could not find any issues with the shower curtain. We instructed them to replace it anyway. We have separated the plunger from the actual bathroom to the hallway closet in a separate container.

Our condo has nice furnishings and we strive to provide a clean condo upon arrival. There were four adults and three 5 year olds. It has been our experience that each trip to the beach brings back sand and dust. Our cleaners mop the tiled floors with vinegar and we understand that sand and dust may accumulate during a weekly stay. That is why we provide a broom, dust pan and vacuum cleaner. These concerns have been shared with our cleaners and could have been addressed with a phone call.

We provide replacement filters. Our cleaners have been instructed to change monthly. With respect to the pots and pans, I had our cleaners send me pictures and they appear to be in good condition.

There was no comment to the good things – and the reviewer did not acknowledge that the security deposit was returned within three days of their departure – not 30 days.

We provide keyless entry, wine, Arabica coffee, tissue boxes, courtesy soaps, laundry/dish detergent, filtered water, spice rack and more. Also there is a Viera Plasma TV, large LED flat screen, HS wireless internet and flat screen TV/DVD combo for our guests.

We hope our guests appreciate the direct top floor gulf view. It is breathtaking, and the reason we return as often as possible to Indian Rocks Beach.

Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend - Looking forward to going back

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

This is a fantastic property. The unit was very clean and modern. The location was convenient to resturants, grocery stores, Clearwater, etc. The beach and pool were great. We look forward to going back and continue to recommended the condo to all our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeff and Family: Thanks for the review and feedback. Will share with Charlotte and again appeciate the comments as they are valued by future guests - and provide a valued perspective. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent value

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

The condo is beutiful and close to everything. My sisters met my husband and I there for for a wonderful fall getaway. There were six of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The beach and sunsets are breathtaking. The restaurants in the area were very good, especially Guppy's and Bubba Gumps not to mention the ice cream stand just a few blocks away. Took the bus on an expedition to John's Pass, cute shops andd eateries. I think most people would agree that this is a great getaway condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Owners response: Carol: Thanks for the kind words . . . the beach and the sunsets . . . Charlotte and I appreciate those also - and thanks for sharing. Rick

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful week!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Rick & Charlotte,

Thank you for such a beautifully appointed condo. It was everything anyone could want at their fingertips. We love coming to Indian Rocks to vacation, and the Reef Club is our favorite place. We look forward to visiting your unit again in the coming future. WE highly recommend your beautiful home away from home! It is so comfortable, and so relaxing to sit on the balcony and hear the beautiful sound of the ocean. There are so many wonderful restaurant within walking distant of the Reef Club, which makes the visit even nicer....Guppy's, Keagan's, Galaches, Salt Rock, Wine Cellar just to name a few.

We wish you the best!

Peggy (Richmond, VA)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Peggy:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Needless to say you and your family are always welcome.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

As Beautiful as Billed

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Rick and Charlotte: Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful, beachfront condo for our recent two-week family vacation. It was a pleasure working with you to book the home, and we found the living space, beach and Reef Club amenities just as beautiful as they were billed! Each member of my multi-generation family felt comfortable, with the boys especially excited about all the toys and sports equipment there for our use. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and we found everything we used to be in great shape. We enjoyed peaceful breakfasts on the porch, lots of great pool and beach time and falling asleep to the sound of the waves. The view was spectacular! We honestly can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Thank you so much for a beautiful vacation. We really enjoyed relaxing in your condo. Everything was perfect and more than we expected. The view is just awesome. We loved sitting out on the ebalcony and watching the sunset. The heated pool was great. Our daughter loved it. We will be back, I'm sure. Blessing to you and your family in '10! The McIntyres -

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

This is a wonderful place for a family vacation. The condo is lovely and comfortable. The location is fabulous - we rarely had to or wanted to leave. Everything about it is pleasant and inviting. Thanks so much! The Grissom-Scotts - Colorado - e.g. all the better they had 24" of snow while we were here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We had a great time this week. Weather was super. Love your condo. There was plenty of room for 5 adults. Beautiful views. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your condo this week! Morrow and Peelers - Georgia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

Thank you for a fantastic stay in this lovely condo! We really enjoyed our vacation here at the Reef Club.

Det var ovant att fira jul i sol och varme i stallet for sno ocn Kyla. (Don't know what this means but hope it is good - they are from Sweden - thanks, Rick).

The Gedda, Warja and Persson families from Sweden

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cheryl Deaver and Family Vacation Memories

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Rick, I cannot thank you and Charlotte enough for the kindness you all have shown to me and family. Our vacation was everything we had hoped it would be and more. From my 76 year old mother down to my 10 year old grandaughter, fun was had by all! The condo was the absolute best and you all weren't kidding when you said it was stocked and very well maintained! We could not have asked for anything better! Even the nights that it rained, the clouds were just breath taking. God certainly painted something new in the sky everyday and every night. Emily, my grandaughter, got to play her first game of tennis while trying to make sure that the little lizards didn't get stepped on! We got to go to the beach everyday and feed the birds. She had some of them eating out of her hands! My grandson, Jacob, got to celebrate his 16th birthday while we were there and that made it really special. My sister, Lisa, turned 50 on the day we left but we celebrated her's on Thursday with steaks cooked on the grill along with all of the fixins'. The meals we were able to prepare really meant a lot to my mom since we could all sit together, something we don't get to do very often. I have told my friends about Indian Rock and most certainly about the wonderful people we rented from for the one week of great memories. Thank you all so much for the time I got to spend with my family. Many Blessings to you and your family today and always.

I hope you all are doing well and I hope that you will allow us to rent from you all again.

Thank you,

Cheryl Deaver, Frances Ailor- Bean and Family

P.S. Thanks for the deposit refund. I trust everything was okay? (It was okay - owner submitted).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great week!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The condo is perfect. The owners are great and easy to work with. We have an almost 2 year old and the condo didn't have a crib or highchair yet, so the owner went and got them for us. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean, well furnished. The condo is just as represented by the pictures - if not even better. There are beach toys for the kids (and adults - we bought a boogie board and left it there for others to use.) The overall complex is very nice - pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills, etc. However each condo is individually owned and we heard several people complaining about how their condo was furnished, things not working, dirty, etc. This condo is definitely one of the nicest in the complex. We were literally the envy of all of the other people staying at the complex. The beach is not crowded at all (compared to Clearwater Beach which is only about 15 minutes away). There are several good restaurants nearby (Keegan's, PJ's, etc.) and one evening we went to a local fish market and came back to the condo and grilled seafood that was caught that morning! Depending on traffic, Sea World and Busch Gardens are a little farther than travel guides lead you to believe, but still close enough for a day trip. If we go back to the Tampa area (which we most likely will) we would definitely stay at this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Better than we expected

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our vacation could not have been better! The condo is nicer and seems larger than the pictures reflect. Seven family members stayed of which one was a 4 yr. old. No need to take or purchase any beach toys for children that age! Two large containers in the master bedroom stuffed full. We took our laptop and used Ricks wireless internet number, large t.v.'s in master and living room (t.v.'s in others too), view is killer, area food is great along with many things to do for all ages. The only thing I did not see on their list were blow driers. I asked Rick, he said one was provided but would have another waiting - and he did. I could go on because it was such a great vacation and this condo was key to our comfort, relaxation, and just being together. If you spend your vacation here you will not be dissatisfied. HAPPY TRAILS!
West Virginia Vacationers
Rodney & Tammy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review