reviews for: listing #55994 - Venice Beach, California Apartment rental

150 Steps to the Sand: Casa de Tina at Venice Beach II
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,375 - $2,015 /wk

sort by:

wonderful location

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

location by the beach is fabulous!!! close to the boardwalk. nice and peaceful evenings with the locals. condo is well equip with all the necessities u need.
nice and clean we would go back again!!!! thankyou for a great time !!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review. Please do visit us again in the very near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

I had the best stay ever here in Venice Beach! It was impeccably kept and it was extremely convenient in terms of location. The owner was accommodating, professional and truly lovely to deal with. I have already rebooked and friends recently stayed at Casa de Tina and loved it!

It was absolutely PERFECT! If you choose this tastefully decorated property that's a home away from home, you WILL NOT be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

~Stress Free Vacation~

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Reservation for this apartment was without any stress. The owner was very friendly and informative. I received responses very timely, which made booking my stay smooth and easy. The property was great, very clean and welcoming. It was exactly as it was described and the pictures were right on. The kitchen was well equipped to prepare meals. The location was AMAZING! You are right there in the heart of Venice Beach. Everything is in walking distance, perfect for those without a vehicle. The wine, coffee n' tea and the $25.00 gift card from a really cool coffee shop presented to us upon our arrival was a special touch.

Thank you for everything. We had a great vacation. We look forward to renting your apartment again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

*Casa de Tina is the Only Place for Us*

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

Where do we even Begin? This is our 5th visit here at Casa de Tina! We LOVE this place! My Colleagues and I visit L.A. 6-8 times a year for work, we usually stay in the Hollywood area, which we love, but since discovering Casa de Tina, we are hooked! The location is perfect! So close to the beach! Love Love Venice Beach! Such an Eclectic place to be!

Our stay here at Casa de Tina has always been great. The patio is great and having a parking space is a major plus. Thea and her Brother Daundy are just the nicest and most accommodating Host / Hostess we have ever encountered since discovering VRBO. They take pride in their work by the way the place always looks when we arrive, pleasant and full of warmth and extremely cleaned.

Casa de Tina has everything you could possibly want for a perfect vacation and if you have to work like us, the beach is a great place to wind down.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST Vacation Rental We Have Ever Stayed at.

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This is a great place to stay! Perfect Location, just steps away from the Beach! You don't even need a car if you just planned on staying in the Beach area. You can walk to just about everything. Thea was helpful and accommodating. We were in awe as soon we opened the door. It felt homey and comfortable. The place was extremely cleaned and well appointed as described on the ad. I highly recommend this place and it doesn't hurt that the price was perfect for our budget. We will be back hopefully summer of 2013! Thank you Thea for providing a wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad experience

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

It was a really bad place to live at. It is definatly not good for families with kids, because the whole apartment and outside smells like weed, and they sold weed on the streets, right outside the apartment. There was blood on the sheets, old food in the fridge, it was dirty everywhere. The worse thing is that the lady we rented the apartment from never e-mailed us back, and there is no way to contact her. We had to move out the same day we got there and move into a hotel, which understood our situation. If you're a family, age 55+, people with a disablity, this is definatly not the place for you. It is actually not a place for anybody.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Live like the locals!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

The Casa De Tina is 100% like the pictures promise. It's very clean and all new! This is really a home away from home with only a few steps to the beach....great! We had such a great time...thank you Thea!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you come back again in the near future. Have a wonderful summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic location

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was not our first visit to Venice Beach/Santa Monica but our first at Casa de Tina II. Fantastic location, literally steps from the beach. Clean, bright condo, excellent size for 6 adults. Well equipped with all the appliances you might need, wifi and a large television. The courtyard/patio was very pleasant and a nice place to relax after boogie-boarding or exploring. The boardwalk is also steps away and provides easy access to the Venice Beach and Santa Monica piers. Despite the proximity of the boardwalk, the area was very quiet at night and safe. We make this trip annually and will definitley plan on returning to Casa de Tina.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

If you want to be steps from the beach, this is a great choice. The condo was sparkling clean and everything we need was there. The kitchen was well equipped. Although will need to buy some basic spices if you are going to be cooking. There was only salt and pepper.

There are plenty of places to rent bikes and more, which is great. You really don't need to bring anything except your clothing. They even provided plenty of towels, washrags and the shower had an automatic shampoo and conditioner dispenser.

They have high speed wireless internet and a big screen TV with cable already hooked up and ready to go.

You are also only about 2 miles from the Santa Monica pier with lots of games, carnival rides, like a Ferris wheel and roller coaster, a restaurant at the end of the pier, and at least when I was there some great street musicians.

The courtyard was very charming and a great place to just hangout during you down time.

The neighborhood hood is a little dicey, but it all adds to the bohemian lifestyle of Venice Beach. Lots of street artist and performers.

I gave it a 4 star rating because the condo was exceptionally clean with everything we need to feel at home, your steps from the beach and you have your own parking space (big deal down at the beach). These are nice clean, comfortable accommodations. The neighborhood and the quality of building keeps it from a 5 star rating.

Also the owner was very responsive to all my text messages and email.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

If you want to be steps from the beach, this is a great choice. The condo was sparkling clean and everything we need was there. The kitchen was well equipped. Although will need to buy some basic spices if you are going to be cooking. There was only salt and pepper.

There are plenty of places to rent bikes and more, which is great. You really don't need to bring anything except your clothing. They even provided plenty of towels, washrags and the shower had an automatic shampoo and conditioner dispenser.

They have high speed wireless internet and a big screen TV with cable already hooked up and ready to go.

You are also only about 2 miles from the Santa Monica pier with lots of games, carnival rides, like a Ferris wheel and roller coaster, a restaurant at the end of the pier, and at least when I was there some great street musicians.

The courtyard was very charming and a great place to just hangout during you down time.

The neighborhood hood is a little dicey, but it all adds to the bohemian lifestyle of Venice Beach. Lots of street artist and performers.

I gave it a 4 star rating because the condo was exceptionally clean with everything we need to feel at home, your steps from the beach and you have your own parking space (big deal down at the beach). These are nice clean, comfortable accommodations. The neighborhood and the quality of building keeps it from a 5 star rating.

Also the owner was very responsive to all my text messages and email.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review