reviews for: listing #56002 - Santa Monica, California House rental

Unbelievable Location Craftsman " 1+ Blocks to the Beach"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $700 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,200 /wk
    $8,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent experience

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

We rented this house for two weeks of AFM in Nov 2009. I can tell you it's a great place. Overall the house is very clean, nicely renovated and very cozy. It's location was perfect for us, just 10 mins away walking from Loews and Le Merigot. It's also two blocks away from the beach, and just just around a corner from Main street's shops, bars and restaurants.

Great Place. Would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: See you next year,
Bob

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Lovely in every way

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

My husband and two children stayed at the Ocean Park home for 5 days and had a wonderful time. The house had a little hiccup our first night and Phyliss, had Russell on site right way to fix the problem. Thank you! The home is spacious, clean,quiet,calm and convenient. Great shops just around the corner. Convenient to both Venice and Santa Monica beaches. Parking space is a bonus. Highly recommend it!

Owners response: Dear Mary,

Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Best to you,
Phyllis and the Wexler Properties staff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Our family of six stayed at this house for a long weekend. Great location, close walk to Venice beach and also Santa Monica pier. Cute shops and restaurants within a minute walk. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house, cousy, impecable, excellent location. You can not ask for more!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

This is a wonderful house at a great location. Just two blocks from the beach, one block from nice boutiques, cafes, restaurants, pharmacies, gardener's market; everything is within walking distance. The Beach near the house is fanastic with nice white sand, it has plenty of walking areas and friendly the people. Venice beach is just a few blocks away. The house itself is very charming, clean and well kept. The private parking in the back of the house is a big plus. The bikes were very useful, our kids rode them every day even late at night as the neighborhood is very safe. The property's manager is great, very professional and ready to make your vacations as enjoyable as possible. We left behind the charger of our computer and she send it back to us in Miami without charge to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Maria,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!

Best to you,
Phyllis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Santa Monica special

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Our family stayed here over Christmas and we loved the place! Location was excellent, home was clean, comfortable and more. If you are looking for a fine place to stay, choose this rental property. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, A.M.! We hope to see you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Thankyou for a truly wonderful stay in Santa Monica. The house was so lovely, very clean, loads of amenities and great for our kids, they particularly liked the nook in their bedroom. The outside area was lovely to sit in after a day at the beach.
Wow the location was amazing only a 5 minute walk to the fabulous beach. Then 10 minutes to Venice on one side and about 20 minutes to the Pier on the other. Main Street is right outside the house with loads of nice shops and restaurants. The bikes provided were great for a ride down the beach and we did loads of boogie boarding on the ones provided. All in all a great property and location we are already saving up to come back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Excellent home in excellent location!!!!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

This is a very beautiful house, with enough room for the 6 of us travellers, being 2 couples and 2 singles. The house is double story, 2 bedrooms on the top floor, and 1 bedroom downstairs. It is a very cosy house, which has a very warm feeling. Extremely clean and neat, and has everything you need to cooking in to washing/drying your close.
The house is in a fantastic location!!!!! Right next to the beach, with bikes in the shed to allow us to ride the beach tracks, one way going to Venice Beach, and going the other direction is the port. Very short scroll to tasty restaurants, and short car ride to gets shopping!!!!
The place easily fits 2 cars, and the owner has a pass for street parking as well.
Well definitely come back to this house, if available, next time we come back to LA.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great location, great house

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We stayed for a week (mum, dad and 3 under 10 year old kids) and thoroughly enjoyed the house and specially the location. The "family" beach is 3 minutes walk, the more daring Venice at 10 minutes and the Santa Monica Pier area another 10 in the opposite direction. We didn´t have a car and still did Disney and Hollywood from here. The house has everything you need, all furnishings, beddings, bathrooms etc. are top quality and a little Pinot Noir on the deck jwith the lights was perfect to round off a hard day´s touring! On Main Street you have everything you need and carry in food or morning coffee from several delis as well as various restaurants. Get the impression I liked it? I did and very much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Would definitely stay again ~ loved it!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This property is truly amazing. The house is beautiful and they have thought of every amenity you could possibly need. The house was extremely clean and comfortable. The location is fantasti! A couple of blocks from the beach and Main Street a block away was so much fun. The boutiques, restaurants and bars are all within walking or biking distance and the atmosphere of the area beginning with the home is so comfortable. Definitely 5 stars and we will be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Beach Holiday

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

I stayed here for 10 days with my 3 year old son in May. My parents joined us for most of our stay and when they left my friend came to stay with her two children aged nearly 5 and 8. With such a perfect base for a beach vacation, everyone had an amazing time. We only left the beach area for a couple of family commitments, but would have been quite happy to stay put, hardly needing a car. The playground was right on the beach 2 blocks from the house, the Santa Monica Pier and 3rd Street Promenade only a half hour stroll away. The house was charming and cosy, very clean, well-maintained and welcoming and had everything we needed (although a few toys and more beach toys would have been great as it's tough to travel so far with lots of stuff - luckily we were able to borrow some from local friends). The little sleeping nook in the upstairs bedroom was a particularly big hit, with all three kids! It's two months since our trip and my three year old is still talking about wanting to go back! In fact we're already thinking of putting a deposit down for next summer.... I thoroughly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved This Place!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Beauifully restored craftsman home an easy walk to the beach, even with children. Very well furnished and appointed with all the things needed for a great California vacation. Good restaurants and a great Whole Foods grocery nearby. We would highy recommend this rental and definitely would return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Ann, See you again soon! Bob

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sanat Monica

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Thank you so much Bob and Phyllis for making our stay so enjoyable. The house was just as descibed and the location was perfect.The house was spotless and very well equipped. Wouldn`t hesitate to recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Guys, See you next time, maybe at one of our other properties! Bob

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

Amazing location and absolutely beautiful home. Really great experience and would visit again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Ideal for kids and for weddings

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

My mother could not stop saying that this house was perfect.

The location of the house is ideal.

It is within 2 blocks to the beach (including a park for toddlers), a farmers market, and restaurants, such as Wolfgang Puck's Chinois. It is also less than a mile from the hotels (on the beach where we attended a wedding) and a supermarket.

For a family with young kids, this makes things very easy. You can take the kids on strollers and ride to anywhere of interest in Santa Monica.

an additional huge benefit to this house is that there is parking on premises and right outside. A rental car seems key to any visit to LA county. Parking otherwise in Santa Monica can be a bit of an adventure, but we knew that there was a driveway as well as parking outside the premises exclusively for us at all times.

The owner provided a clean environment with all of the amenities we were looking for, including kitchen, washer/dryer, porch, and sun-room. It was frankly better than advertised.

I would recommend this property to anyone who is attending a wedding in Santa Monica (cheaper than the hotels and with free parking and ideal location!!). Anyone in Santa monica with kids (rooms are perfectly sized), and anyone looking for a low-stress environment (no need to drive to beach).

The cost of a stay here is comparable to hotels in the area plus you save on parking every day.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous way to enjoy California........

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Having rented in Santa Monica for the past 5 years, this is by far the best house I have found. Location just perfect and suited us even with a family member in a wheelchair.....Having parking was a bonus too......
Both Phyliss and Bob were so helpful from the enquiry right through to arriving at the property. The house was perfect for everyone and we couldn't have asked for anything more, we felt at home............We shall definitely be back.......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Quaint beach bungalow in a super location!

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Our family of 4 had a wonderful week in Santa Monica, and our stay was made even more enjoyable by the great accomodations provided at the beach house. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space which is a must when traveling with teens. Everything you need for an extended beach vacation was provided from beach towels and chairs to bikes for cruising the paved bike path. Very comfortable beds and linens and tasteful decor made for a relaxing vacation. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

I wish I come back again soon

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

I´m from Uruguay, South America and stayed here in June. As I was travelling with my family (6 adults and a baby), I was looking for a place where we can be all together. And after searching a lot, and study other offers I became in contact with Bob and Phillys, his assistant. From the very first moment everything was clear and they did everything to help me. And when we arrive to the house I confirmed that everything they told me, was true. The house is magnificient! It is brand new and the decoration is really great. It has a wonderful style, and is very comfortable. The location is the best, because is near the major atractions of the area and also, you don´t have any trouble if you have a car, because the house has its own garage.
Bob, the owner was very kind. He was always ready to help us with the different things that we need during our stay.
To sum up, it was a wonderful experience that I strongly recommend if you are planning to stay in Santa Mónica.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fab house, amazing location!

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

My family and I just spent a wonderful week in this house and we couldn't have been happier. The decor is fabulous and everything we needed for a week at the beach was provided from bikes to beach towels. The house was immaculately clean and linens were 5 star hotel quality. The location is amazing! Main Street is right outside the door with great restaurants and shopping. The beach and a lovely play ground are 2 short blocks from the house. It's an easy walk to the Venice Beach Boardwalk or Santa Monica Pier and 3rd Street Promanade area. We have rented properties in this area in the past and this was by far the best experience. We will definately be renting this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review