reviews for: listing #56026 - Biddeford Pool, Maine House rental

Beach Home Biddeford Pool -UNE Grad Special - HDTV, dog OK
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $755 /nt
    $1,875 - $5,300 /wk

sort by:

Our 3rd. fantastic summer stay in Biddeford Pool!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

Just returned from our 3rd stay in Biddeford Pool and our 2nd. year renting this lovely and ideally situated house. Biddeford Pool is really a magical location and this house lives up 100% to the detailed description provided. The flower gardens and grounds are beautifully maintained and are a visual delight. The house itself was perfect for our 3 generation gathering. What is most gratifying to us is that everyone was so sad to leave (even after 2 weeks!) and our 3 married children (and our grandchildren) are already looking forward to next year. It's so hard to find a location and property that pleases everyone, but this is it! Thanks, Jennifer, for creating such an ideal get-away for our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place for a family Thanksgivning.

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

We like to rent a vacation property within two hours of Boston. This allows for family members who need to get to work for an emergency…they can. By having ALL members…the G'kids can go to bed and their moms and dads can be up with g'parents and have no driving issues.
The house was great. Comfortable for 4 families with 10 people. This was the first kitchen in over 30 years that my wife said…"If you get me a house with kitchen like this….I'll move!' Though November…its a nice place to walk to the beach, see the waves, skip rocks, excellent WI-FI. Great family event and location.

Owners response: Thank you, Dave! Glad you enjoyed both the kitchen & beach for a Happy Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Plenty of room for all (2 families - 4 adults and 5 teens) in this beautiful home just a few steps from a classic Maine coastline. The home is comfortable, well maintained and includes many amenities. The kitchen is perfect for those who enjoy cooking. Our children especially loved the ping pong table, basement swings, built in stereo system (throughout the first floor and on the deck), and bicycles. The home is located in a quiet and beautiful community, and we felt very comfortable allowing them to explore. Huge dining room table, perfect for game nights. Location is ideal - 45 minutes or less to Portland, Ogunquit, Freeport and Kennebunkport. Some businesses were closed in the off season, but we found plenty to do. Loved the mailboat tour from Portland through the Casco Bay islands. The kids enjoyed Smitty's in Biddeford (dinner is served in the theater while patrons watch the movie). Jennifer is wonderful to work with and clearly has her guests' comfort in mind.

Owners response: Thank you, Kelly, for such a nice review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the house & Biddeford Pool!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutley amazing!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Our stay was absolutely fabulous! Everything about the house was perfect, especially the kitchen. We are huge foodies who love to cook for everyone when we visit and the kitchen allowed us to do everything. Ample room for three cooks at once!! Such a peaceful neighborhood and we enjoyed our daily walks to the beach! We were wishing we could bring the house back with us. :-) Absolutely would stay here again!

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the kitchen -- we'd love to have you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect family beach get-a-way!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay in this warm, homey and super comfortable family home. We were four generations and everyone found multiple things to admire and enjoy about this home. The bonus room was great for kids videos and stocked with toys for the little ones while the adults could comfortably chat on the large sofa. And the basement was great fun with ping pong and indoor swings! As we were there in February it was great to have indoor space for the little ones to play. Biddeford Pool is such a lovely area and we enjoyed walking on the rocky beaches. We did much of our own cooking and the kitchen was a real treat and so comfy that we spent a lot time there. The owner was great to work with and we would love to visit this peaceful and lovely home again!!

Owners response: Thank you very much, Debra -- so glad all 4 generations enjoyed the home & Biddeford Pool!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Home for Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

My sister and I spent a wonderful weekend at this very spacious home. The chef's kitchen was amazing and fully stocked with everything you might need (spices, cookware, etc.). The beds are soft and comfy and the house is thoughtfully equipped with games and sporting equipment. The layout is excellent with a playroom downstairs, the living space on the first floor, and all the bedrooms and bonus room upstairs

The owner gave us wonderful recommendations for seasonal activities nearby (we were there in early-January). This is the perfect place to spend a relaxing vacation with family and/or friends. We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My husband and I, along with a couple friend of ours, decided we needed a little weekend getaway so we decided that Maine would be the perfect place. The weekend was fairly cold, but we still had a wonderful stay. We went out to dinner at the local places, we walked on the beach, we even did some ice skating. We also took a drive up to Portland to walk around and tour the Shipyard Brewery. All in all, this was a perfect winter weekend with wonderful friends and the house is perfect for relaxing and having a good time. We also hit up the Kittery outlets on our way home. We can't wait to go back!

Owners response: Thank you, Jill. So glad you enjoyed a winter get-away... and the outlets!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome and Peaceful!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

This cottage is just as it is described. We had a great time. The kids loved all the toys, bikes, downstairs "kids" area, and the beach. The adults enjoyed the great kitchen, living and outdoor spaces. The beds were comfortable and the layout allowed everyone space.

We can't wait to go back and enjoy the beautiful Maine coast at Biddeford Pool.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very kind review! We'd love for you to return and appreciate your unprompted great feedback & review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this rental!!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We loved this house!!!! The first floor had a great open concept that brought the kitchen and the living area together. Awesome back yard and deck. Dining room fit everyone. Rec room in the basement was great, and allowed the kids to unwind. Bedrooms were nice and we loved the bonus room upstairs with the big tv. Very kid friendly house. We had a few young children with us and the upstairs baby gate and pack and play were great. Short walk to the beach (we have grade school age and toddlers) and the kids loved the rocky beach too. Beach was nice and not very busy - lots of open space for us. Also, there was a bathhouse on the beach with bathrooms not too far away (again great with the kids). The owners of the house are very nice and easy to work with. A++ Would stay there again.

Owners response: Wow -- thank you so much for such a nice, unprompted review! Family life is always busy, so I appreciate your taking the time. So glad to hear you had a great vacation & enjoyed the house as much as we do. Love to have you back anytime!!! Thanks again :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An amazing place!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This house is a must for any group! It has everything...including fun things for teenagers to do. The owners are incredibly hospitable and accomodating. It is very clean, comfortable and has great community space! The yard is so beautiful and there is ample parking for our 15 passenger van! Our youth group felt at home and the ocean was amazing

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for families!

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

My husband and I rented this house for 10 days in September 2010. At the beginning of the week, we enjoyed the company of our two sons & their families, Our three young grandchildren (ages 3, 6 & 8) loved the house! We got together for games & meals but there was plenty of rooms for separate activities and sleeping. It is also a very short walk to the beach. With one day in between for the two of us to rest & relax, we invited two other couples to join us for our last few days at "our" beach house. Perfect for the three couples! My husband and I have been going to Biddeford Pool for 15 summers since it is about a 2 hour drive for us. We have already booked our week in 2011 and can't wait to return. The owners were great to work with and the house is fully equipped - a great combination. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an ocean vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect For Multigenerational Family Get Together!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This home was perfect for our get away! My husband and I (70's) and our
son, daughter-in-law (40's) and grandkids (6, 8, 10) and our dog all loved
it. Everyone loved it for a different reason as well! Our son and dtr.in law
appreciated the access to the internet that allowed them to get some work
done as well as enjoy the beach. The kids loved the toys and games and
their nice rooms. I loved the sunporch where I could curl up and read a
book with the dog while the younger ones went to the beach. My husband
loved the BIG TV where he could watch the Red Sox play. The TV was also
popular during the world cup soccer matches. The porch was wonderful,
shady and cool, the perfect place to enjoy our evening meal. The kitchen
is well equipped and we had fun preparing our meals together in it. The yard
is very pretty with gardens. Everything is wonderfully maintained and very
well equipped, it would be hard to think of something that was missing.
They even have stilts and a pogo stick, what more could you need? We
highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter weekend getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

My husband and I rented this house with several other couples and our children in the middle of the winter, and it was great! Even though it was cold outside, we were able to thoroughly enjoy the outdoors because the house is located very close to a beautiful stretch of beach and also to the town. While most of the stores/restaurants in town were closed for the winter, it was a quick walk from the house to the town, and we enjoyed wandering around exploring - it is a very quaint area. The house was fully stocked with movies and games, which was perfect for a cozy winter weekend. The house was very clean and comfortable, and it was obvious to us that its owners take great care of it. They were very responsive and helpful and provided a lot of wonderful information about the Biddeford Pool area and directions to the house. The house is perfect for families with children because there are many books and toys, bicycles of all sizes, children's movies, a high chair, a pack n' play crib, etc. for guests to enjoy. It was also wonderful to find a house that had so many bedrooms and bathrooms - ideal for a larger group or multiple families. We are looking forward to visiting again soon and can't wait to try it out during the warmer months as well. We would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter weekend getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

My husband and I rented this house with several other couples and our children in the middle of the winter, and it was great! Even though it was cold outside, we were able to thoroughly enjoy the outdoors because the house is located very close to a beautiful stretch of beach and also to the town. While most of the stores/restaurants in town were closed for the winter, it was a quick walk from the house to the town, and we enjoyed wandering around exploring - it is a very quaint area. The house was fully stocked with movies and games, which was perfect for a cozy winter weekend. The house was very clean and comfortable, and it was obvious to us that its owners take great care of it. They were very responsive and helpful and provided a lot of wonderful information about the Biddeford Pool area and directions to the house. The house is perfect for families with children because there are many books and toys, bicycles of all sizes, children's movies, a high chair, a pack n' play crib, etc. for guests to enjoy. It was also wonderful to find a house that had so many bedrooms and bathrooms - ideal for a larger group or multiple families. We are looking forward to visiting again soon and can't wait to try it out during the warmer months as well. We would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

My husband and I rented this house with several other couples and our children in the middle of the winter, and it was great! Even though it was cold outside, we were able to thoroughly enjoy the outdoors because the house is located very close to a beautiful stretch of beach and also to the town. While most of the stores/restaurants in town were closed for the winter, it was a quick walk from the house to the town, and we enjoyed wandering around exploring - it is a very quaint area. The house was fully stocked with movies and games, which was perfect for a cozy winter weekend. The house was very clean and comfortable, and it was obvious to us that its owners take great care of it. They were very responsive and helpful and provided a lot of wonderful information about the Biddeford Pool area and directions to the house. The house is perfect for families with children because there are many books and toys, bicycles of all sizes, children's movies, a high chair, a pack n' play crib, etc. for guests to enjoy. It was also wonderful to find a house that had so many bedrooms and bathrooms - ideal for a larger group or multiple families. We are looking forward to visiting again soon and can't wait to try it out during the warmer months as well. We would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Naples, FL

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

We rented this fantastic house for two weeks in August of this year. It's a gorgeous house - bright, sunny, wonderfully decorated, modern kitchen and bathrooms and supplied with every imaginable kitchen and beach item you could think of. Add a perfect location on a quiet street, right near both a sandy and rocky beach, berry bushes on the property bursting with ripe fruit, two terrific local restaurants and you have a recipe for a superb time you'll treasure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Bristow, Virginia -- multi-year renters

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2008

I grew up in southern Maine and wanted a quite, peaceful summer retreat. We visited the house in Biddeford Pool with another family. We had a total of four adults, three children, and two dogs. There was plenty of room for all of us and we could've probably added a few more people. The home is clean, comfortable, and in close proximity to two great beaches-one rocky and one sandy. This home is also near many great tourist attractions in Maine. (But not so close that it's noisy and crowded.) I definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful summer retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Alliance, OH

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home and so many items, all thoughtfully organized and labeled. None brought us more joy than the small yellow bicycle which four-year-old Austin learned to ride on Day One. Boy and bike were mostly inseparable for the rest of the week. Thanks, too, for arranging perfect weather for six of the seven days we spent in Maine. We hereby award five stars (*****) to the house at 5 Fifth Street, Biddeford Pool, ME., and look forward to spending another week here in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Marblehead, MA

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

This home is truly wonderful. I've been vacationing at Biddeford Pool for at least 25 years and have stayed at many homes. This home is one of my top favorites. Lovely furnishings; large yard; extremely well-maintained all around. And all within walking distance to wonderful beaches as well as the audubon sanctuary. The owners are very gracious and do all they can to make sure guests have everything they need. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a first rate Maine experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

California family

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

We LOVED our stay at this house. It was set up perfectly for family use...beyond anything we had imagined when we starting looking into renting a vacation house. We have two babies under two and we didn't have to drag all sorts of baby stuff with us from California because of this wonderful house. Portable crib, high chair, baby backpacks, strollers, tricycles, etc...it was great! The location was perfect - walk down the street to a spectacular nature trail or to the beach. Drive a little ways and you're exploring all the bird hotspots of Maine. If you're into antiquing or other things too, you're in a great central location. We were relaxed the whole time. And had a blast. And were able to entertain relatives who visited. Oh, and having wireless internet in the house was also an unexpected bonus that made our visit so much easier. The house has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation - made it easy for us. And Jennifer was very kind to us. We would love to re-book there again as soon as we can swing another big trip for the family. Highly recommend this house for any family wanting to get away for some peace and quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jurist Family: multi-year renters

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

We have stayed here for three years and love it! Our kids, ages 7, 9 and 15 look forward to coming every year! This clean, attractive home is located in a peaceful, private cul-de-sac...quick walk to the beach and bird sanctuary trail. Easy car trip to Portland and Booth Bay. Lovely local restaurants and grocery. Wonderful home away from home. Biddeford Pool is a great place for anyone to get away and relax...there is something for everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family vacation home

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Great home away from home! This clean, attractive home features all the amenities you will need to make your stay comfortable and fun! Location is great for privacy and relaxation but not far from lots of exciting family activities and very short walk to the beach and a wonderful bird sanctuary trail! Easy car trip to Portland, Booth Bay and the Bush family compound! We've stayed here for two years and will be back this year as well. Our kids.. ages 7, 9 and 15 look forward to returning each year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We have stayed here for three years and love it! Our kids, ages 7, 9 and 15 look forward to coming every year! This clean, attractive home is located in a peaceful, private cul-de-sac...quick walk to the beach and bird sanctuary trail. Easy car trip to Portland and Booth Bay. Lovely local restaurants and grocery. Wonderful home away from home. Biddeford Pool is a great place for anyone to get away and relax...there is something for everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, private yet convenient.

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

Great place to spend a peaceful vacation yet convenient to any amenity that you can think of. This summer will be our 5th year at this home and we can't wait. Our grandchildren start counting down days at the start of the new year. Great for bike riding, hiking, and of course the beach. The best part is that there is NO commercialization to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Summer Home in an Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Excellent, spacious accommodation for our group (four siblings & spouses; all mobile seniors, 60s –80s). Beds, baths, kitchen, dining and lounging facilities all highly satisfactory. This was our first experience at BP and a total delight. Easy walk to the beach and to the Audubon sanctuary (a treasure!). The wife & I walked each AM (the others slept in) to Goldthwaite’s market for the papers (and coffee & muffins over a great view of the harbor). We certainly were most pleased with our stay (August, 2008) in the Daughertys’ lovely summer home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Biddeford Pool Vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

We LOVED our stay at this house. It was set up perfectly for family use...beyond anything we had imagined when we starting looking into renting a vacation house. We have two babies under two and we didn't have to drag all sorts of baby stuff with us from California because of this wonderful house. Portable crib, high chair, baby backpacks, strollers, tricycles, etc...it was great! The location was perfect - walk down the street to a spectacular nature trail or to the beach. Drive a little ways and you're exploring all the bird hotspots of Maine. If you're into antiquing or other things too, you're in a great central location. We were relaxed the whole time. And had a blast. And were able to entertain relatives who visited. Oh, and having wireless internet in the house was also an unexpected bonus that made our visit so much easier. The house has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation - made it easy for us. And Jennifer was very kind to us. We would love to re-book there again as soon as we can swing another big trip for the family. Highly recommend this house for any family wanting to get away for some peace and quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We LOVED our stay at this house. It was set up perfectly for family use...beyond anything we had imagined when we starting looking into renting a vacation house. We have two babies under two and we didn't have to drag all sorts of baby stuff with us from California because of this wonderful house. Portable crib, high chair, baby backpacks, strollers, tricycles, etc...it was great! The location was perfect - walk down the street to a spectacular nature trail or to the beach. Drive a little ways and you're exploring all the bird hotspots of Maine. If you're into antiquing or other things too, you're in a great central location. We were relaxed the whole time. And had a blast. And were able to entertain relatives who visited. Oh, and having wireless internet in the house was also an unexpected bonus that made our visit so much easier. The house has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation - made it easy for us. And Jennifer was very kind to us. We would love to re-book there again as soon as we can swing another big trip for the family. Highly recommend this house for any family wanting to get away for some peace and quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Excellent, spacious accommodation for our group (four siblings & spouses; all mobile seniors, 60s–80s). Beds, baths, kitchen, dining and lounging facilities all highly satisfactory. This was our first experience at BP and a total delight. Easy walk to the beach and to the Audubon sanctuary (a treasure!). The wife & I walked each AM (the others slept in) to Goldthwaite’s market for the papers (and coffee & muffins over a great view of the harbor). We certainly were most pleased with our stay (August, 2008) in the Daughertys’ lovely summer home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A peaceful retreat

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

I grew up in southern Maine and wanted a quite, peaceful summer retreat. We visited the house in Biddeford Pool with another family. We had a total of four adults, three children, and two dogs. There was plenty of room for all of us and we could've probably added a few more people. The home is clean, comfortable, and in close proximity to two great beaches-one rocky and one sandy. This home is also near many great tourist attractions in Maine. (But not so close that it's noisy and crowded.) I definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful summer retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I grew up in southern Maine and wanted a quite, peaceful summer retreat. We visited the house in Biddeford Pool with another family. We had a total of four adults, three children, and two dogs. There was plenty of room for all of us and we could've probably added a few more people. The home is clean, comfortable, and in close proximity to two great beaches-one rocky and one sandy. This home is also near many great tourist attractions in Maine. (But not so close that it's noisy and crowded.) I definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful summer retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This home is truly wonderful. I've been vacationing at Biddeford Pool for at least 25 years and have stayed at many homes. This home is one of my top favorites. Lovely furnishings; large yard; extremely well-maintained all around. And all within walking distance to wonderful beaches as well as the audubon sanctuary. The owners are very gracious and do all they can to make sure guests have everything they need. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a first rate Maine experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for a relaxing get-together!

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

This house was exactly as it was described and we just loved it! It was clean and well-maintained, spacious and comfortable, well decorated. We felt like we could spread out and have different places to hang out. The kitchen and dining area were roomy and homey also and permitted us to spend time together (all 11 of us!) during meal times without feeling crowded. This is definitely a great house for a larger group. It is also very suitable for smaller children (there were 4 in our group).

The location was perfect, on a dead end street, close to 2 beautiful quiet beaches - one of them miles long and nearly empty. It was a very quiet area.

The owners were friendly and helpful throughout, providing us with plenty of information on the house and the area and replying quickly to questions.

We would definitely recommend this property to friends, and would love to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We've been coming to BPL for several years, and
this was the best. It really feels like a home, with
everything you need for a great Maine beach
experience. In addition, the house is quite
spacious, with plenty of rooms, quiet spaces to
read, and a wonderful deck and grill to enjoy
dinners outside. The owners have paid careful
attention to detail, such that all your needs are met
- from a pizza stone to kids' medicine - it's all
there for a memorable family vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We rented this fantastic house for two weeks in August of this year. It's a gorgeous house - bright, sunny, wonderfully decorated, modern kitchen and bathrooms and supplied with every imaginable kitchen and beach item you could think of. Add a perfect location on a quiet street, right near both a sandy and rocky beach, berry bushes on the property bursting with ripe fruit, two terrific local restaurants and you have a recipe for a superb time you'll treasure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

What started out to be a Birthday Celebration for our mother at the time of contracting the week at 5th Street turned out to be a celebration of her life surrounding a Memorial Service for same week. Our family truly enjoyed your home in Biddeford Pool; a place we spent so many summers while visiting Maine as children. The home was spacious, clean, well appointed, convenient and very approporiate for our gathering of siblings and cousins. Your home will forever be a part of our memories for vacationing in Maine and we look forward to returning in June of 2007.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home
and so many items, all thoughtfully
organized and labeled. None brought us
more joy than the small yellow bicycle
which four-year-old Austin learned to
ride on Day One. Boy and bike were
mostly inseparable for the rest of the
week. Thanks, too, for arranging
perfect weather for six of the seven
days we spent in Maine. We hereby
award five stars (*****) to the house
at 5 Fifth Street, Biddeford Pool, ME.,
and look forward to spending another
week here in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Our family stayed at the Dougherty's home for 2 week in July 05. Easily the best vacation we have had--ever!The house is well equiped, comfortable and lovingly presented and cared for. The owners are diligent, honest and hospitable. Biddeford Pool is quaint and wonderfully quiet--blissful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

What a lovely home and location! We had a great time with our two kids, ages 7 and 8! The house itself is so bright and spacious, and impeccably decorated. It is a two-minute walk to the beach, where we all surfed and swam for hours. Great (safe)roads for family bike riding as well; we took an all-day trip around the Point! Can't wait to return!!! HAVE FUN!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review