reviews for: listing #56057 - York Beach, Maine House rental

Nubble View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,525 - $2,550 /wk

sort by:

Breathtaking views + Lots of Fun = Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We chose this get-away vacation cottage after much searching and could not have been happier with our selection! We found the cottage to be very clean, updated and having everything we needed... along with the most BREATHTAKING views of the ocean and Nubble light house! This vacation home is even better than the photos show! There was so much to do close by- Our favorite beach was short sands about a 15 min walk but it has parking if you want to drive. Right by the beach there is even a big playground for young kids, bathrooms!, an arcade, wild kingdom zoo and amusement park, restaurants and lots of quaint shops! My favorite thing about this vacation rental was the view from the family room couch looking out the picture window at the Nubble light house as dusk was settling in ~ listening to the sounds of frogs and birds from the pond nearby. Very relaxing! I had been afraid with a pond nearby there might be bugs but there were none. Very family friendly vacation! (There is even an outdoor shower!) I would highly recommend this vacation rental! We even saw a moose coming out of the ocean at long sands on our last day there! I'll never forget it! Lots of ice cream shops all around too! I can't wait to go back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Beautiful ocean view cottage close to lots of Fun

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We chose this get-away vacation cottage after much searching and could not have been happier with our selection! We found the cottage to be very clean, updated and having everything we needed... along with the most BREATHTAKING views of the ocean and Nubble light house! This vacation home is even better than the photos show! There was so much to do close by- Our favorite beach was short sands about a 15 min walk but it has parking if you want to drive. Right by the beach there is even a big playground for young kids, bathrooms!, an arcade, wild kingdom zoo and amusement park, restaurants and lots of quaint shops! My favorite thing about this vacation rental was the view from the family room couch looking out the picture window at the Nubble light house as dusk was settling in ~ listening to the sounds of frogs and birds from the pond nearby. Very relaxing! I had been afraid with a pond nearby there might be bugs but there were none. Very family friendly vacation! (There is even an outdoor shower!) I would highly recommend this vacation rental! We even saw a moose coming out of the ocean at long sands on our last day there! I'll never forget it! Lots of ice cream shops all around too! I can't wait to go back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Nubble View receives our highest recommendation

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This was our first time renting a cottage on the shore and we were 100% satisfied with our week at Nubble View. As other vacationers have commented, the house was clean, new, fresh and very comfortable. The owner was professional and accommodating. The large windows and the back porch look out to the lighthouse and the ocean. This is a fabulous place for families with older or younger children (although Nubble Road can be quite busy at times during the day). York beach is small and quaint with excellent dining opportunities. The close proximity of this place to the beaches, York town, Ogunquit and the Kittery and Freeport outlets makes this a cottage that we will certainly consider returning to next year and in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

The pictures and description don't do it justice!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This place was awesome! The photos and description was eye catching but it was so much better in person. We arrived on Saturday to a clean well maintained home with the most spectacular view of the Nubble Lighthouse and ocean. We were within a short walking distance to the lighthouse and the famed Browns ice-cream. For a little longer distance, you could walk to Long Sands or Short Sands beaches. Both beaches but especially Short Sands in the town of York Beach offered plenty of restaurants and things to do. The cottage itself had everything you'd need on vacation... a full kitchen, dining room, living room, family room (with a sofa bed)2 spacious bedrooms, washer/dryer, garage, a large deck to enjoy morning coffee or an evening wine spritzer on and a nicely remodeled bathroom. It was centrally located to just about anywhere via Rt 1, 1A or shore road. I honestly can't say enough nice things about it. It is a place we hope to return to year after year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review