reviews for: listing #56081 - Pinehurst, North Carolina Condo rental

Totally Renovated Condo close to everything in Pinehurst
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Prince Manor Condos
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $80 /nt
    $490 - $490 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Quiet, Peaceful Vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in your 1 bedroom condo overlooking hole 2 on Pinehurst Course #5. We were able to get lots of rest. It was very peaceful and quiet. We would love to go back and stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Comfortable and Efficient

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Of all the condo's we have ever rented this condo was the best. Great location! We were able to walk to the village, which is a real bonus. The condo had absolutely everything we needed. Very clean and modern looking. We would definitely like to come back. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Stay in a Lovely Spot

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at this lovely condo! It was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, ideally located (both in easy access to the community as well as on the first floor corner location with an adjacent parking spot), and a real treasure. Nearby family and friends came to visit and everyone thought it was beautiful and very well maintained. The owner was extremely helpful and responded quickly when contacted. It was absolutely perfect for our needs! Compact and very nicely laid out and the new renovations and upgrades really made this unit an excellent choice for us!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable, peaceful place to stay.

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Central location for traveling to any/all the surrounding cities of North Carolina. If you are a golfer (which we are not), I don't know of a better location to be than right on the golf course. The twin beds were not a problem for me and my husband - we pushed them together and slept quite well. The firm couch mentioned in another post is definitely firm, but for our aching backs it was better than a couch that is too soft! Overall, this was a fabulous rental and we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's Getaway

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

The owners said that we were the first renters to enjoy their new updates in their condo. Very nice--we enjoyed ourselves very much. We had never been to the area and enjoy golf, so my wife and I wanted to check it out. As a golf destination, Pinehurst is amazing. We're not big spenders, so we found some great golf bargains, including a twilight rate round at Pinehurst #3. The condo was very homey and it's located right on the fairway of one of the resort's eight courses. We enjoyed watching the horses train across the street and had breakfast at the small restaurant there. The only drawback is that the twin beds seem more suited for golf buddies on vacation than a married couple. We just pushed the beds together.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're happy for guests to push the single beds together. We do have lots of renters who are father/son, mother/daughter, friend/friend who want to sleep in separate beds. That's why we have 2 single beds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Centrally Located to GOLF!

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

Clean 1 bedroom on golf course. But...Near train tracks! Glad I am a heavy sleeper. Spice candles were a nice touch. Lots of linens and soap. Couch was abut hard to my liking. Everything laid out in an informative notebook. Would return next time in area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golfing anniversary couple

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

We spent our 32nd wedding anniversary golfing and sightseeing in Pinehurst for six days. The fairway condo on Pinehurst #5 was everything the ad professed it to be. Mr. Andres was very accommodating in arranging our tee times at four of the Pinehurst resort courses and the courses were even better than we expected. The restaurant suggestions that he provided were helpful and we would highly recommend Dugan's Pub in the Village of Pinehurst to all. If you golf, you owe it to yourself to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo.

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September and it was great. The condo is in excellent condition, is nicely decorated and has all the little extras you might need like towels, soap, etc. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and we will most likely stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

This condo is perfect! Great location as well as great inside. It was up to date!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super affordable!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

First, I want to say what a pleasure it was working Hoyt. I inquired about the property the night before we needed it (emailing on Friday, when we were arriving that Saturday). Hoyt responded immediately, going the extra mile to call me and say it was available. Hoyt was kind as we worked to quickly secure the rental, and our place to stay on our road trip. The condo was perfect for my boyfriend and me, and had everything we might need. I love the attention to details by the owners - we went on a picnic and found Tupperware and ziplocks bags available to use. The condo was well decorated and comfortable. We also appreciated the guide provided by the owners in the condo - it thoroughly answered any questions we had about the rental and the area surrounding it. The twin bed situation was different and took a little adapting to. The couch was also a little hard, but we didn't spend much time inside, anyway. We enjoyed our stay in the Pinehurst community, and would be happy to stay at this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to work with last minute renters. We can turn around an inquiry into a paid-for rental within a few hours or less! We have twin beds in the condo, because we have many father-son/friend-friend guests and it's more convenient for them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

This condo was truly a please to stay in. The view from the back patio was by far my most favorite part of my stay. There is nothing like waking up and having your back yard a golf course! Everything was very clean when I arrived. They provided everything you would need when away from home! Having your own parking space was another plus that made this stay that much better. There was a information packet when I arrived that answered and questions that I may have had during my stay. Overall I have no complaints and I would recommend this condo to anyone coming to Pinehurst!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely delightful!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

We loved this condo and would highly recommend it!
It was clean bright cheerful and had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pinehurst Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Excellent condo for two people. Everything included--down to minor items like sandwich bags, etc. Very clean. Accessible and conveniently located near shops and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf week

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Pristine condo! Quality furniture and appointments. Well equipped kitchen with utensils, china ware, etc. First floor location was perfect for me as I was on a walker. View was excellent looking down the #2 fairway of course five from the deck. One bedroom eliminates guests! Excellent TV. Couch was rather firm. Because weather was cool, we could of used a light blanket. Great location. Close to busy road, but not a problem for us. All in all, excellent facility.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: Our first floor condo is just two steps up and makes it nice for folks with walkers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring get away

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Stayed in Hoyt's condo for a week of golf, weather a bit cold but played anyway and watched the other golfers pass by on #2 fairway of Pinehurst #5 course. It was a great location, everything within a 10 minute or less drive including may golf courses. Communication with Hoyt was easy and access was as simple. Very nice and clean plenty of space for 2 and everything you needed in a stocked kitchen if you wanted to eat in. It warmed up quickly on those still cold days in March. Don't forget to bring your bubble bath or bath salts to soak away those sore muscles after a round of golf or just to relax. Hoyt graciously made Tee times for us on Pinehurst at reduced rate since he is a member. Would definitely rent again if going back to Pinehurst.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sorry the weather was chilly, but glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place very clean and close to everything

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had a great experience in the condo. It was priced right, near all the golf courses we wanted to play. Also it was great to have free wifi in the condo. This place was perfect for two brothers on a golf getaway. This place was super clean and had all extra supplies we needed. It was great to have a full kitchen for some smaller meals. Stop looking at other places and book this place, I know we will again.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Our condo is perfectly set up for 2 brothers and/or sisters and/or friends to come and play golf and stay in the same condo. It's got those 2 comfortable twin beds in the bedroom!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

November 2012 for the month

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We enjoyed our condo rental, the owner was cooperative, the condo was spotless and supplied well, thealiancrs and controls were easy to use, the view of the second hole of course 5 is beautiful. We could walk tothe Pinehurst clubhouse in 10 minutes, or into town for lunch or shopping in another 5 minutes. All a great convenience. If you like golfing, being close to Pinehurst, shopping or just walking this condo is for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Condo

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Perfect size for two. Weather was great. Walking distance to all things Pinehurst. Like Club house, Village for shopping, Hotel that has the great spa. Great time had by all. Thank You.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

The codo is great for two . We can walk to the club house. We can watch players from our balcony.
The weather was great.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: With 2 single beds, our condo is great for 2 friends who want to visit Pinehurst. We've had lots of fathers and sons as well as 2 friends both men and women that wanted to enjoy Pinehurst.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Took a week to revisit Pinehurst after 25 years. Found this property online which is adjacent to St. Andrews where we have stayed before. Perfect for two people with comfortable floor plan. Enjoyed the golf course view from the deck and the convenience of the property to Pinehurst. Owner was very helpful in providing recommendations for dining and access to the Pinehurst courses,

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We always aim to please. Whatever our guests need, we try to provide!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hoyt Andres' Pinehurst Condo 107

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Outstanding condo for a couple. The description of the place was "right on". We stayed 5 nights and had a great time. My wife loved shopping in Southern Pines and Aberdeen. I loved playing the golf courses at Pinehurst and nearby. Great location across from the Racetrack. The condo was super clean and had all the stuff we needed for our stay. Parked our car right next to the condo. Nice restaurants all around the area. We ate at several and the golf course restaurants are also topnotch.
We recommend this condo highly and have already told our friends about it.
The owner was extrremely helpful and provided outstanding advice on things to do, courses to play, and places to eat. He was super prompt in answering my emails.
We had a great time and hope to return some day soon.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We aim to please! Our goal is to have "super satisfied" renters, so we do whatever it takes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gary Tipton

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

The condo was in an great location. You are able to get to any golf course in a short time. Every thing you need is in the condo. Great you two.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Place to Stay in Pinehurst

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

When my son and I arrived at the condo, we had no idea it was going to be exactly what we needed. After a day of traveling from California, we arrived at the airport without our bags. Opening the door to condo and seeing the excellent condition allowed us to take a deep breath and relax. The condo felt very much like home and every day after walking the #6 course, it was so wonderful to arrive at the condo and put our feet up to relax. All the amenities in condo were great and functioned properly.

Hoyt, thank you very much for caring about your property and keeping it in such great shape. If my son and I travel there again, I hope the unit is available. We would love to be returning renters!!!!

Owners response: Our guest and his son were in Pinehurst to participate in the US Kids Teen World Championship. We are glad that they could escape the pressure of the tournament and relax in our condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 12 to July 15, 1202 Condo Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this condo. Bright, Clean and Modern Condo, beautifully decorated with all updated appliances and comfortable bedding. Would return without hesitation and would highly recommend to family & friends. The owners of the condo were friendly, helpful, responded and answered all questions immediately. Very pleasant & enjoyable experience.
Louise

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We aim to please!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

5 stars doesn't describe our stay in Pinehurst. The condo and the "homey" feel was a ten star. It truly is a hidden gem. If you like golf like my wife and I, you feel you have died and gone to heaven!! And the term golf snob does not apply here; from the Pinehurst Country Club to the historic downtown, you were welcomed with open arms. Hoyt was very very accommodating i.e with the pool, keys and the area. The condo itself was perfect both in its location and supplies and cleanliness. In fact, my wife would like to buy in the area when we retire. You can walk or ride a bike to town or just tour the area especially down to Lake Pinehurst, which will take your breath away. I would recommend this condo to everyone on this web site but for selfish reasons, I'd like it to remain a hidden gem. Thanks Again Hoyt and Susan

Dan and Sharon
Dundas, Ontario, Canada

Owners response: We are glad Dan and Sharon enjoyed their trip to Pinehurst and their stay in our condo. Our aim is always to have satisfied renters!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time condo renters

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Andres.

We enjoyed our stay in your condominium at Pinehurst very much. Your unit is beautifully furnished and well equipped for our needs.

The proximity to the golf courses and other local points of interest was a bonus. As this was the first time we had rented a condo, we appreciated you answering all our questions so graciously and promptly.

It would be our pleasure to rent it again, if possible, when we return sometime in the future.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Michiganders

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Loving NC golf! Courses are amazing and it's nice to have a room to go chill in between rounds. The home is comfortable and convenient! Will certainly come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable condo

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This condo is conveniently located just across from the Harness Track and its excellent breakfasts, not far from Pinehurst, and an easy drive from Southern Pines. It abuts on a golf course, with views out to the fairway. Hoyt and Susan have decorated the condo very attractively, and we found the essentials for our month stay already in place. The descriptions and photos on line are accurate representations of what you will find. It was clean and well-maintained, and Hoyt was easily available by phone to answer any questions we had. We found it perfect for our month stay and would not hesitate to use it again. The written guide to the condo was very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two superb weeks

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

First impressions mean a lot when you are going to spend two weeks in a place you have rented on faith. My wife and I opened the door and entered into a clean home that never disappointed nor surprised us. It was as advertised. Hoyt was accessible and a pleasure to deal with. The Andres even prepared a booklet with lots of helpful information about the condo and the area, such as TV and DVR operation, trash collection, local restaurants to try, etc.

Should you be wondering what the downside was, if any, I could mention that the location, while quiet, was near a country road with traffic that could be heard from the bedroom. But in saying that, I will also state that it was not loud enough to be an issue for either of us in sleeping. Clearly we would recommend the Andres' condo to our friends, in spite of the fact that it might make it more difficult for us to reserve rentable time in the future. And we would like to return. We love Pinehurst.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My 3 Week Stay in Pinehurst, NC

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

This condo is fine for two people but too small to entertain in if you plan a longer visit and wish to do that. The decor is attractive and pleasing to the eye. Rt. 5 is a very busy road but we soon learned not to hear the traffic in the morning. The view from the livingroom onto the golf course is always pretty and sometimes most entertaining. We enjoyed our 3 week stay. The owners are pleasant and most helpful. The Chamber of Commerce in Southern Pines is your first stop for any and all information needed to enjoy your visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Right on the fairway

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

We were very pleased with our recent visit to this property. The condominium was nicely decorated, clean and had all the necessary amenities. From the deck, the view of the wooded golf course was most relaxing. The location was perfect, near: shopping, restaurants and most importantly golf. As we prepared for our first trip to Pinehurst, the owner was helpful in providing us with local information. Would recommend this property and we ourselves hope to return someday soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right on the Fairways

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We were very pleased with our recent visit to this property. The condominium was nicely decorated, clean and had all the necessary amenities. From the deck, the view of the wooded golf course was most relaxing. The location was perfect, near: shopping, restaurants and most importantly golf. As we prepared for our first trip to Pinehurst, the owner was helpful in providing us with local information.
Would recommend this property and we ourselves hope to return someday soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golfing Paradise

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

The condo was lovely and met our expectations! We immensely enjoyed the pre-booked round of golf at the Pinehurst resort. Overall, we truly loved the area, and may find ourselves visiting there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Steve

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

Very convenient location, especially if you are interested in playing the Pinehurst Resort courses. Beautifully decorated. Everything was as described on the website.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pinehurst Condo

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

A Very nice condo. My wife and I would have no reservations with regards to another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pinehurst Condo

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

The condo was described perfectly. Hoyt was very helpful great knowledge of the area both golf and otherwise. The kitchen fulfilled our needs and the condo was spotless and confortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Hi Hoyt,
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time at Pinehurst. Michael got to golf 3 times---and I got lots of rest. Thanks for offering your condo on VRBO---it was just right for the 2 of us---very comfortable---and being on the golf course was a bonus.
Regards,
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely condo. Clean and bright. The weather was great and the golf was super. It was fun watching the golfers as we sat on the deck every morning and late afternoon. The condo owners took great care in making sure that we had great tee times. Anytime we had a question and we emailed them, we received a reply within a couple of hours if not sooner. We would stay at this condo again and tell our friends about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We very much enjoyed staying at the Pinehurst 1 Bedroom
Condo. Not only was it quiet, the Race Track Restaurant was
across the street where we enjoyed a good breakfast every
morning with very friendly people. Having cable TV and Internet
was a big advantage as we stayed from January until late March.
We also enjoyed being near Pinehurst village.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super condo in Pinehurst

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

My wife located Hoyt and Susan's condominium on the internet while searching the internet for an apartment in the Pinehurst, N.C. area where were planning to spend Thanksgiving this year. From the initial contact with Hoyt, after deiciding to rent his condo, he was extremely helpful providing information about driving directions, scheduling golf tee times, etc. The condo itself was immaculate, comfortable and exactly what was promised in the way of location and amenities. It fronts the third fairway of Pinehurst #5 and is about a 5 minute walk from the Pinehurst clubhouse and 10 minutes Pinehurst Village. The interior has been recently updated and is very tastefullly decorated. The kitchen is fully outfitted (range, oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffemaker, toaster, dishes, flatware, pots and pans, etc.). There is cable TV and DVD player, wireless internet and a telephone which can be used for local calls or long distance with a phonecard. It has two very comfortable single beds and ample closet and storage space for prolonged visits. There are coin operated laundry 50 feet from the back door. The covered terrace off the dining area is a perfect place to sit and relax with a beverage after a day on the golf course. The only negative that I noticed is that it is situated close to a busy street and vehicle noise can be a little intrusive in the bedroom early in the morning. But that was a minor problem and my wife and I are planning to return next year. It is perfect for a couple or two golfers.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: These renters loved Pinehurst so much, they bought a condo of their own. Here's the e-mail I recently received from them.

Hi, Hoyt,
We just wanted to let you know again what a wonderful time we had in Pinehurst last Thanksgiving and how pleased we were with you condo. We thought that you might also be interested in knowing that we were so enthused with the area that we began looking around at Pinehurst condos that were for sale during our visit and ended up purchasing a 2BR/2BA unit in Pine Valley this past June. We will be visiting Pinehurst for the first time as owners next month and then again in February and March and are looking forward to making this our second home in the future as we travel to the U.S. from Germany, where we currently live.

I guess this proves the adage that "first impressions are lasting ones", as our first visit to North Carolina and to Pinehurst and the opportunity to stay in your condo were largely what influenced us to purchase a place of our own. And while we are sure that our purchase may be a small negative to your wish for repeat renters, it is because of the memorable experience we had last November that we have taken this step.

Thanks so much for being a part of our decision to become part of the Pinehurst community. We will forever have fond memories of our first sojourn in N.C. We wish you all the best in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Dick and Baerbel

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

Dear Hoyt,
Well, weatherwise, this was the worst week-end
for a golf vacation. Otherwise, we totally enjoyed
ourselves. We felt very at home in your lovely
condo. The beds were VERY comfortable, which is
important for creaky old folks like us. The decor
was attractive, and the location was great. We
discovered the little restaurant at the Harness Track
across the road and had some wonderful breakfasts
there.
Steve appreciated your assistance in signing up
for tee time. Again, the weather was awful, but
from what I understand, it never rains and it is
never cold on a golf course.
I liked that the condo was close to town, but not
right in the middle of town. All in all, a very
pleasant time, despite the inclement weather.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A treasure!

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

We stayed here for four weeks and enjoyed it very much. The condo is well kept, tastefully furnished and very well equipped. We were amazed at all the cleaning supplies were furnished for the whole time we were there. The condo is very well located. You can get to the little village of Pinehurst in less than five minutes. There are many good restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
The owners are very accomodating and helpful. When we had a slight plumbing problem we called them. The plumber arrived within the hour. I can recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We stayed here for four weeks and enjoyed it very much. The condo is well kept, tastefully furnished and very well equipped. We were amazed at all the cleaning supplies were furnished for the whole time we were there. The condo is very well located. You can get to the little village of Pinehurst in less than five minutes. There are many good restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

The owners are very accommodating and helpful. When we had a slight plumbing problem we called them. The plumber arrived within the hour. I can recommend it highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Just got back from a trip to Pinehurst. The condo is in a perfect location and is very nicely appointed. The owner has the logistics down pat, so it was very convenient. Beautiful view of Pinehurst #5 too. Will definitely be staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

This was our second trip to Pinehurst and our first
stay in this condo. All I can say is WOW!!!! It is
perfect. Added room you do not get in the resort
rooms or hotels plus you are close to everything.
My husband golfed 2 days. The owner helped with
tee times and suggestions. I was close enough to
walk to the village. I also found a new TJMaxx that
was within 4 miles of the condo...So as a golf
widow I was very content....Loved the view from the
condo.....Cannot wait to go back...
Thank You, Michelle

Owners response: Michelle says it all! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

OK so here's the deal. You get a really nice condo that's well decorated and spotlessly clean. Wi-fi and a good TV package are also included. The view of No5 is great and you're within easy reach of all courses and the village. The owner can also get you a discount on your green fees. Everything went really well when we stayed and I'd happily use the condo again. I also welcomed the single beds - helped me focus on my golf game!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

Beautiful view. Neat and well furnished unit with all the convenience of home. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Very good value for the money. Clean and nicely
furnished. Twin beds in this one bedroom condo add
convenience. Would recommend without reserves.

Jean and Louise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a week's stay in this lovely condo. It was beautifully decorated and I must say, whoever that you have cleaning does a wonderful job. It was spotless and truly something that I have never seen with a rental condo. The condo had everything that we could ever want for the week's stay. Thanks again for the opportunity to stay in your lovely condo.

Owners response: Mary - Thanks for your comments - especially about the cleanliness of the condo. We don't have a cleaning service. We have ONE woman who cleans our condo after every renter. She really does take pride in her work. Thanks for recognizing that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful ~week vacation at Pinehurst 1 condo and really enjoyed the great décor, and spotless housekeeping! The condo is very well furnished, with all the dishes/utensils, etc that allowed us to cook in part of the time, as well as close to great restaurants (and golf courses if interested). The front deck is a great place to hang out and have an evening cocktail/sunset, and relaxation. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We enjoyed staying at your condo.It is one of the best equiped and artisicaly decorated units that we have seen.Good location,good golf and a great view of the golf course from the deck.Would love to return another time.
Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

Nancy from Ottawa, Canada sent me an e-mail after she posted her comments in our Guestbook. This is what she said in her e-mail.We’ve been to Pinehurst before and have stayed in other types of accommodations - the Carolina, the Manor and also in another condo. Your place definitely provided the best value for the money.We thought your place was perfect. We especially appreciated how well stocked it was (paper products, spices, coffee filters, etc.). Although I was returning from a vacation down south I had a lot stock with me – but usually a traveler doesn’t and it makes it very easy for them to quickly get set up. The internet access was great and so was the TV. The cable package you have provided gives the viewer a lot of variety.Nancy (I like the comment about our condo offering the best value for the money of any of the accomodations - 2 Pinehurst Resort Hotels and another condo. That's what we try to do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Harry and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very comfortable. The wireless internet worked perfect, the TV cable package provided a lot of variety and the condo was very well stocked with the every day items everyone needs.

We would definitely stay here again. Pinehurst is one of the best golf destinations in the US. We enjoyed playing #2 with a knowledgeable caddy. The weather wasn't the best but the experience was worth it. Thanks Hoyt for arranging the game for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

spotless condo with great view and location

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were great. Would have been perfect if queen bed instead of twins. It was a true home away from home. Pinehurst was a great place and Hoyt was great for setting up our t-times. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

From the beginning of our extended stay (two weeks)we felt at home. The flow of the condo, the amenities, and the location were perfect. We will definitely be in touch when we return. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We were most impressed with the standard of the condo accomodation we were very comfortable during our stay, slept very well , everything was so tastefully decorated, we had a most enjoyable stay, the location is excellent close to all amenities and we particularly enjoyed watching the golfers on the 2nd fairway over breakfast. would definately like to come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a great stay in your condo. It was very clean
and nicely decorated. The location was also terrific.
The comfortable twin beds made it a great condo to
bunk up with a buddy for our golf vacation! Would
definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What an excellent time we had at this condo Labor Day weekend. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. My husband's round of golf, a 78, was the best he has ever done and the pool with the 8 ft. deep end was the best we have seen in a while. We are looking forward to making this a yearly vacation.

Owners response: Congratulations to your husband on his 78. We can't promise a record low score, but we can promise a great time in Pinehurst.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a great week at the US Amatuer. The condo was neat and clean and very convenient to the golf course. We actually walked to the tournament.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a great condo! Decorated beautifully and very clean; appreciated the large, fluffy towels and all the amenities in the kitchen.
If you are golfers get ready: Three fairway bunkers back up to the condo's balcony providing lots of action as you watch golfers tee off and then hit their fairway shots to the green!!!
We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My stay in this condo was great. Great location, condo is in excellent condition. It will always be my first choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our stay in Pinehurst was made all
the better by being in this lovely
condo. It's the perfect location.
Even if you don't play golf (like me),
you can sit on the deck and watch others who do. My husband loved the
accessibility to other courses. We
would like definitely stay here again when we return to visit friends in Pinehurst. We've already told family and friends what a terrific condo
this was.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Easy and convenient rental. Very well furnished for cooking and an enjoyable stay. Will come again, hopefully for US Amateur.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

I could probably write 5000 characters to praise this condo. So tastefully decorated, wonderful view, comfortable beds. Better than any of our timeshare condos we have been. I loved the painting of the pine in the bedroom, done by Susan Andres, and all the accessories. Tan and black, my colors. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Erika Muenz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Excellent condo! Very clean, love the renovations and great location to everything in Pinehurst. Owners very responsive and helpful and we really enjoyed the reduced golf rates and use of pool. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The decor was lovely and we enjoyed the fact that it had been so recently renovated. The owner's instructions/directions were very clear and well thought out, and answered any questions we may have had. We enjoy the Pinehurst area and will definitely look forward to renting this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We love the Pinehurst area and especially enjoyed staying in this lovely condo. The condo is tastefully decorated and has everything necessary to make it a home away from home.It is across from the beautiful Pinehurst Clubhouse and very close to the quaint village of Pinehurst. Golf course choices abound and great restaurants are nearby. The owners are very helpful and were a pleasure to do business with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

From the outset the owner was very helpful and cooperative. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the condo to anyone. Directions etc were easy to follow even for those of us who are from the "real mean don't ask directions" school.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The Condo we rented was perfect for our stay in Pinehurst. The unit was very tastefully decorated, newly furnished and exceptionally clean. We enjoyed the view of the golf course, the convenient location, and the prearranged discounted tee times at the Pinehurst resort. The owner was most accommodating and responsive to any inquiry we had. We would highly recommend this unit to any golfer looking for a comfortable, attractive place to stay in Pinehurst. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

Everything went well. The unit was clean, neat, and most attractive. If we decide to go back to Pinehurst in the future, we'll certainly try to stay with you again.

Dennis & Joann Rawls

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We enjoyed staying in your well maintained condo. It was great having a view of Pinehurst #5s 2nd hole. We enjoyed having our coffee out on the deck and watching the golfers. There were two things that I wanted to bring to your attention. The first is we both kept hitting our heads on the light over the table and second is this condo is great for couples but couples like to sleep together. We would have preferred a full size bed. Also I would like to apologize for lighting one of your candles, but we lost power on Wednesday night due to the storm.

Owners response: No problem with lighting the candles. That's why we have them there. Since our condo only sleeps two people, we decided to go with twin beds. That way two "non-related" folks can be comfortable staying there - like two friends who are golfers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We had a great time. The unit is extremely nice and close to everything in Pinehurst (golf club, spa,the village, grocery store). Well kepted! Would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax at Pinehurst

Review submitted: December 26, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This is a great getaway retreat. The property is spotlessly maintained with a patio-view of the golf course. The condominium complex is quiet and restful. The nearby village of Pinehurst has all the local attractions and amenities if you prefer a day full of activity. I highly recommend this resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: This guest wanted a quiet getaway at Christmas time and our condo seemed perfect for that purpose.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

loved the condo. we liked the area so much we bought a home in foxfire village the second day we were in pinehurst. best restaurant is elliotts on linden. get the elk chops

Owners response: John is right. Elliot's on Linden is a great restaurant. Our favorites include 195 American Fusion, Chef Warren's, Ashten's, Ironwood Cafe, Corfu Taverna, Ten-Ya, Theo's Taverna and Bavarian Brathaus in Sanford.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

The owner was very accomodating for our late plans. The condo is very comfortable and cozy. My wife recognized lots of Pier 1 furnishings in the condo. Thanks and we will call again.

Gary Raper

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

From the minute we opened the door to condo #107, we were impressed with the quality and the attention to detail this unit prossessed.

My wife enjoyed the renovated kitchen and our guests were very impressed with the serving pieces that were provided in the unit.

Now about the beds....Great is the word....we are even going to purchase the added foam pad for our own bed.

Yes, we would highly recommend this condo and only hope it will be available the next time we want to rent.

Cheers, Dean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review