reviews for: listing #56088 - South Haven, Michigan Cottage rental

Herrington Cottage on beautiful Lower Scott Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $650 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Really Amazing Place!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

A bunch of friends and I went here for a couple days and had a fantastic time! Tom was real helpful in the arrangements (even though they changed multiple times) and the cottage was real cozy. Lake was really gorgeous and te deck was a great featre. We didn't arrange there to be oars for the canoe ready for our stay, but when we contacted Tom he was willing to pay for them!
Truly a great vacation-highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing week by the lake

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This cottage had everything we could think of (and much of what we brought along unknowingly) to make for a great week away. We made use of the canoe, the rowboat, and the jungle gym (high quality). Finally, the deck was huge and inviting and had a fire pit with plenty of available wood.

There is a huge lawn outside where we played lawn games, and we liked the pier for catching sunfish and taking a swim on the warmer days.

The air conditioning unit cooled the bedrooms down nicely. For day trips, we visited the blueberry orchards near the highway, as well as South Haven to fly kites and hang out at the beach.

We highly recommend this property. Clean, well-appointed, and fun for families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A perfect relaxing weekend

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

My girlfriends and I rented the cottage for a girls getaway weekend. The cottage was perfect, cozy and relaxing. We were able to take the row boat out and swim and fish, and we all caught a fish too! We cooked dinner and relaxed on the deck, and we had bonfires and made smores while looking up at the stars. Saugatuck was a short 20 minute drive where we were able to have lunch in the town and relax on the beach. We also went peach and raspberry picking before we headed back home. There are orchards about 15 minutes away! Overall, it was a great weekend and the cottage was just what we were looking for our girls getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun family getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We had a lovely weekend stay at Herrington Cottage. We were looking forward to a quiet, relaxing getaway from the city and this surpassed our expectations. The cottage is clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed canoeing each day on the tranquil lake, watching a family of swans learn to swim. Our child played on the tree swing for hours while we relaxed on the deck with a fire to warm the cool spring evening. We enjoyed the sounds of songbirds and croaking toads. We look forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you might need for a fun getaway

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

While this was just a getaway for my boyfriend and I, we realized it would be a great place to bring our kids next summer for a combined vacation. There is everything you will need and more. The cottage was clean, well appointed, and very cozy. South Haven is nearby, antiques and shopping along Blue Star Highway and be sure to check out the pizza place in Pullman - a really friendly place and good pizza too. We'd love to come and stay for a whole week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review