reviews for: listing #56108 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Luxurious & affordable large newer townhome. Bike to BEACH!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Keys of Marsh Harbor
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $600 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,500 /wk
    $1,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Spot in Rehoboth

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

This house is perfect for anyone visiting Rehoboth Beach. It is right beside an excellent water park, go carts, batting cages, mini golf and bumper boats. And it closes at 8pm so there is no noise what so ever!

The bus stop is literally 50 yards away so you can go anywhere with out driving. We went to the boardwalk, outlets, movies, restaurants and Lewes.
The house itself is great and fully furnished with beach chairs, bikes, toys for kids,and a bunch of other things. Another thing we liked was that it is on the end of a row and has a side entrance which is nice.

We love it and this was our second time staying here and we plan on coming back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and that the location of the house is perfect for everything you and family enjoy doing. Thanks for making it a repeat stay David!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Option for all Things Rehoboth

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

There is no better property in the area for our needs! Close to the beach, shopping and dining, this property provides great accessibility to the best that Rehoboth has to offer. The property feels larger than described, easily and comfortably accommodating a large family 8. Our stay is always enjoyable, and we have never run into any problems over the past few years here! The owner is absolutely wonderful, ensuring that we are well taken care of each time we visit. Even though we keep coming back, she never fails to make us feel like we are their most important renters of the year! We can't recommend this place enough for anyone who wants to take a trip out to the beach. Whether you want to visit any one of Delaware's fantastic beaches, take a trip to Cape Henlopen, or just spend some time out shopping and dining, this is one of the best places to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We love that you and your family enjoy the house like we do Nick. It's wonderful to make repeat renters happy every time. So glad that everything goes smoothly and looking forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 2013

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Our family had an amazing week, again renting this unit! Kelley and Jill were easy to communicate with. The home is clean, neat has all updates ,amenities, and appliances. The location is so convenient to beaches, shopping centers and outlets, pool access, water parks, mini golf and an abundance of restaurants. The community is quiet ,peaceful and well maintained. There is something for family members of all ages to do. We have rented this same unit before and look forward to coming back again soon !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for renting again and for taking the time to do a review. So nice! We appreciate you taking such good care of our home an enjoying it as we do. See you next year hopefully!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

A group of us gathered in Rehoboth for Thanksgiving. The House was great - it had everything we needed for a holiday at the beach. More than enough room for all of us, a great kitchen to cook a full dinner in, and super comfortable. It's a short drive to the beach or the outlets (because who doesn't want to do a little outlet shopping?), Dogfishhead Brewery is only a half hour away (and a great way to spend a few hours), and the little farmers market in town was great.

The Owners were easy to work with and helpful. We booked last minute-ish, but they still made sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely recommend this house for your winter or summer vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Michael, We are glad it worked out so nicely for being very last minute. Happy you enjoyed your holiday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Weekend Stay

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We live within an hour drive of Rehoboth but needed a place to accomodate our family while in town for my daughter's wedding. I couldn't have asked for more. The owners were flexible and excellent to work with. Communication was never an issue, even a follow up after our stay to make sure everything was up to our expectations. This was a perfect location for us, just down the road from the reception venue and a short drive to the church in Lewes.

The unit was clean and well furnished with everything we needed. Although I agree that the beds are low to the ground, the master bedroom is downstairs with its own bath so it is a great asset for anyone who has trouble with stairs. The kitchen is well appointed and the porch is a great touch--perfect for a relaxing evening.

This unit is close to restaurants and minutes to a grocery store and the outlets.

You can walk to the shuttle to avoid difficult parking at the beach. Also very close to the community pool and Jungle Jims. Perfect for any family! Definitely a cost savings over the local hotels if more than two people will be staying and with all the comforts of home!

Thanks to the owners for solving my problem and taking some stress away at a very hectic (but wonderful!) time for our family.

Michele Hansen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks michele, glad it helped with the stress:) hope you can make it again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

clean and well-cared for, nicely furnished

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We chose this townhome for a weekend away with 4 sisters and our mom. We went in November, and there is still plenty to do there in the off-season.

The home itself is nicely maintained. It is clean, has current furnishings in good condition, and easily accommodated the 5 of us. Three bedrooms upstairs, one on the main floor, and they were all nicely decorated and comfortable. 2 of the beds are swedish style, low to the ground, so I would not recommend those beds to anyone with back problems. The other 2 beds, however, were at normal height. The bathrooms are crisp and clean, not over-sized, but in good working order. I never once felt like I was using someone else's bathroom.

The kitchen is nicely appointed, with a quality coffee maker and several spices, oils, etc in the cabinet. They even had coffee filters for their machine, which was very helpful. The living room, right off the kitchen, was comfortable with a large screen tv, perfect for winding down in the evening or catching the morning news.

While we wouldve enjoyed walking distance to the downtown area, this unit isn't too far away. A 3-4 minute drive, and we were in the main area of downtown. Parking this time of year isn't a problem, but I can imagine in the summer the shuttle would be important to use. It's important to know this development is right next to Jungle Jim's water park, which was closed for the off season. If you think you may be sensitive to the water park's noise and traffic, this may not be the best selection for you in the summer.

Dealing with the owners was easy. They made themselves available if needed, always responded promptly, and gave me all the information I needed. I would certainly stay here again. We arrived the weekend after Hurricane Sandy, and the owner was in continuous contact with me the days before regarding the condition of the neighborhood, Rehoboth, etc. Rehoboth fortunately dodged the bullet on this storm.

Bottom line, the pictures represent the unit well, the owner is fair and easy to deal with, and the unit itself is comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beautiful accomodations

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

The house was meticulous and very comfortable. My group included my mother,sister, family friend and my grand daughter. Everyone loved the house and the surroundings and my grand daughter and I took a walk all 3 days that we were there. We also went to the beach each day. The beach,jazz festival venues, outlets, restaurants etc. were no more than 5 minutes away. The house was so clean and so comfortable that we want to come back as soon as possible and definitely next year. What a lovely place for my mom to have celebrated her 86th birthday! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so Sweet and kind. Thanks you we are glad you enjoyed your stay we take pride in the home and try to keep it as clean and updated as possible. See you next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect way to enjoy Rehoboth Beach!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This townhouse was an absolutely perfect place to stay and experience Rehoboth. The townhouse is beautifully decorated, perfectly maintained, equipped with every appliance needed for a family's convenience, and sooo relaxing to walk into everyday! The 5 adults and 3 children in our group had more than enough space to play together or unwind. The townhouse complex is so lovely and perfect for a quiet stroll. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and tennis court. (the kids loved that the pool had lights at night!) The location of this home was ideal. You can easily get to the beaches, boardwalk, shops, and restaurants (great seafood place Grille Fish just around the corner), and then easily return to your private, peaceful oasis! We took advantage of being located right next to Jungle Jim's which has an awesome waterpark for kids of all ages and great miniature golf courses. Kelley was wonderful to work with, and so quick and helpful when responding to any questions we had! Both the kids and adults in our group did not want to leave and can't wait to do it all again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Beach Home!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My family and I have nothing but the absolute best to say about this rental property. We were first time renters local "Delawareans" with our own reservations... how can something look so wonderful in photo's be the same in reality? All pictures are very much so representative, lovely home,everything at your fingertips, Kelley always available... and the convenience of being next door to Jungle Jim's an absolute plus! Very quiet community and friendly neighbors. The pool is a luxory when you have the time to take it in. The DART Park and Ride right across the street to get to Rehoboth Boardwalk was such a pleasure for only $1.00. So much to do with little time, i.e. Beach, amusements, shopping, local beaches, restaurants, you name it! We were very sad to leave and will most definitely come back.

Thank you again Kelley for everything! Can't believe it's over :(( Wish we were still there. Be in touch for our next vacation!

Best,
The Necastro's



Vinny, Adrienne & Olivia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

For our second annual Mother's Day getaway, our group of 5 stayed at this property for the weekend. Our experience was FABULOUS- from our initial dealings with the owners until check-out. In the months prior to our arrival, there was pleasant steady communication and updates regarding questions and payments. When we arrived at the house to check in, we were amazed at all the house offers- especially the number of bathrooms for a group of women! We took advantage of the available beach chairs and umbrellas and walked to the beach, enjoyed a jog around the development, sipped morning tea on the patio, and had delicious meals in the area. The house is spacious and very well-kept. If we were willing to cook, we would have had everything we needed at our fingertips. This home will definitely be my first choice for my next Rehoboth visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect weekend away"

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

This townhouse was in a perfect location for our shopping trip. A group of girls go shopping every year on the veterans day holiday weekend to get a jump on holiday shopping. This Townhouse was perfect for the four of us and was located just 2 mins aways from the outlets. It was clean and cozy decorated with all modern furnishings. Neighborhood was quiet and charming. Price was cheaper than 2 hotel rooms for the night with much more to offer. We plan to stay there again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolutely lovely"

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

This beach house is absolutely lovely. To be quite honest, we found this house on beach advisor and, weary of internet finds, didn't really know what to expect. Boy were we pleasantly surprised! First, the beach house is in a lovely location: quiet neighbors and street, close to Delaware shopping, an amusement park and great dining. Second, the house is warm, clean, inviting, and spacious. You could easily host 10 people in this house. Third, what a lovely surprise to find everything you need already in the house: plates, silverware, cooking appliance, a top-of-the-line washer and dryer, beach chairs (I wish I stayed her in summer)...and even board games for the kids! Finally, you can tell that the owners take really good care of this home. It was a great way to spend my Thanksgiving and I'll definitely be back. Thank you! :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I can't wait to go again!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

This is the 2nd time we stayed at this beach house. We loved it both times. My children (3 and 5 years old) especially enjoy that we can walk to jungle jim's water park and the bus into town. When we would return they would say, "Home Sweet Beach home!" I think that says it all! This home is huge and has everything you need to have a relaxing time to recharge your batteries. Jill and Kelley are delightful to work with. I can't wait to go again!
Jaimee from Maryland

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect summer retreat or anytime getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This beach condo is perfect for your summer retreat or any getaway time. It’s located in just the right spot between outlet shopping and movies and the beachside dining and shopping. I always enjoy long walks and runs in the neighborhood where the condo is and if you have bikes, there are plenty of placed to ride. It has a pool on the premise and located right next to Jungle Jim’s if you and your family prefer water a water park with slides and a lazy river! Across the street you can catch a bus that will take you to the heart of Rehoboth – so you don’t have to worry about parking. The condo itself is extremely nice – clean and new with plenty of space even if all four bedrooms are used. There is an enclosed porch which makes warm summer nights a delight!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keeps me Coming Back

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

I have rented this unit twice and will return again. The house is in great shape and the perfect location to get everywhere I want to go with ease. The neighborhood is great and I can't wait to return next year. A hop, skip and a jump from Jungle Jims!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for renting and taking the time to review. Look forward to you and your family returning:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, serene, and welcoming

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

stayed here in July 2011 and - after seeing so many listings with kitschy or old-fashioned decor - I was pleasantly surprised to find a modern interior that was at once clean and uncluttered, but also serene and welcoming. The layout is ideal for families or large groups traveling together, with four roomy bedrooms (all with full, queen or king beds), 3.5 bathrooms, and a loft that may serve as extra sleeping space if needed. There are two true master suites - one on the ground floor and one upstairs - both with en suite baths and walk-in closets. The living, dining and kitchen areas are open concept and nicely outfitted with everything you need in your home-away-from-home. The screened-in patio is a nice bonus, as is the community pool. Location-wise, it doesn't get much better than this for families, with Jungle Jim's water park literally steps away; the beach only a mile away; and a bus stop right across from the entrance to the development. The air-conditioned bus takes you downtown and back for a mere dollar each way, and allows you to skip the designated driver routine and fully enjoy yourself. I highly recommend this fashionable, well-located getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Perfect Family Getaway
5 stars
You might not expect a beach property to be both accommodating to families AND chic at the same time, but this place is that and more. It's clean and beautiful, as well as incredibly comfortable - you'll feel more relaxed the moment you walk in. It's an end unit, which provides added privacy, plus it's close to Jungle Jim's (which our kids absolutely loved) and the outlets (great shopping for a rainy day). The pool is fantastic and the community has a quiet, residential feel which great for taking a morning stroll. The owners were easy to work with and we'd recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Rehoboth - we hope to visit again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great rental for families!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Great rental for families!

My family has rented this property several times and plan to continue renting. The owners make you feel like you've been friends forever and make the renting experience worry free. Anyone renting can have confidence in knowing they are getting a spacious, clean, relaxing environment for their family's vacation. I recommend this rental to large families or a ladies get-a-way vacation. I would go down a few days early to enjoy the quiet and my family would join me a few days later. The home is placed near water parks, minature golf, restaurants, beach and outlets! There is also the option of just hanging out by the pool and relaxing. As a renter you have the option of making your vacation whatever you want and this rental property will help you do that. I can't say enough about this rental and the owners, just a win win situation when you rent it! Enjoy!

Kris from PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is great!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

The place is great! Clean, comfortable and conveniently located to everything. I have stayed here multiple times and will stay at this place every time that I am in Rehoboth!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review