reviews for: listing #56111 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

*The Downtown Crown*-Vegas Strip-3blks-5br/4ba,Pool,sleeps16
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Garden District
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $169 - $450 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,495 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

beautiful house, lots of room

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

House was just as described, Lots of room. Pool table was nice, we played it a lot. Pool was also great, we used that a lot also, as the grill. the property was well maintained and the grass was nice and green for being 100+ degrees . we had 11 people stay for a week, which we all had a good time, Hanging out at the house and going to the strip. Had plenty of towels, paper towels, as well as tiolet paper. everything worked well. would recomend to anybody to stay there. owners were helpfull, and answered my questions via e-mail promptly. would stay there again. the neighborhood was quiet and peacefull, no loud noise, except for us once in a while. Had a very nice stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Avoid this House!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

I don't even know where to begin with this house. The pictures are accurate, but they don't tell the whole story. Right when we walked in, there was a very damp smell and feel in the whole place. The pool hadn't been cleaned in at least a month and it was disgusting to even look at. I had to bug the owner multiple times to try and get a pool guy over to clean it. The grill was unusable and the owner never sent anyone over to clean/fix it. What kind of landlord doesn't keep up their own property, especially when they have tenants? The 1st floor AC does not cool the floor properly. And I think the worst part about this house is that they have a serious bug/insect issue. NO LIE, we found at least 20 dead cockroaches and these other palmetto bugs. The owner said that they had had a bug control person come over a month or two previously but that person obviously didn't do a great job. Every day I was there, which was 11 nights, I found a few new huge cockroaches somewhere in the home. We had girls stay over a few nights and they were disgusted. It was embarrassing. I'm telling you people, don't stay at this house.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Batch'in it

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We loved the house. It was so roomy. There were 12 of us and we had an blast. The sun deck was amazing as was the pool. We had so much fun hanging out on the patio around the pool. We had a limo take us to the strip and it was so affordable. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Beautiful house.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Big House lots of room

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This was big engough for the whole family we had a ball, everything worked well the only issue was the downstairs heat it a while for the heat to kick in but other then that the house was clean and ready to go.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Never Again

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Just wanted to send in a review of our rental of this house as pictures can be deceiving. First off, the house was the perfect size to get my entire family of ten people together in the same place. The location of the house was conveniently located to get out and see Las Vegas (i.e. close to I15, Close to the Strip, and Close to Old Town). Those were the positive experiences of the house. The down side was when we arrived the house was not prepped to receive guests (i.e. 2 rolls of toilet paper, no soap, light bulbs were burned out or just did not work, the blender leaked, the pool was dirty, and we saw roaches) In addition, to not being ready for our visit, when we went to take showers the hot water was gone after only 4 people had showered, and these were quick showers because the water turned cold mid shower. One would think for a house that publicizes it sleeps 10+ people, hot water heaters would be installed to compensate for the added water use.
After our stay, I would not recommend this house to any one else.

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Great Customer Service

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We visit Vegas every year and we always use vacationrentals.com. Although we did not have an opportunity to stay at the property this year, we received exceptional customer services from the owners during the negotiation period and contract. They were very polite and prompt with drafting a rental agreement. They also gave several options in paying which was very great and hassel free. When we do travel back to Vegas, we will definitely be reninting this home or homes from this owner.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Worked great for our trade show team

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Having to house our entire group for a trade show, hotels got expensive quick. I never had rented a vacation rental house, but we gave it a try and WOW, it was great. The location was close enough to the Convention Center for us, and LOTS of room for everyone. The property was clean and everything was as advertised. We were so happy we rented for the next year as soon as we returned! Make your reservation with confidence.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review