reviews for: listing #56154 - Big Sky, Montana Chalet rental

Beautiful Golf & Ski Chalet ~ Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MEADOW Village!
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Hot Tub, Pool, Fireplace, Meadow Location!"

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

"Kitchen, hot tub, pool, fireplace, meadow location. What more do you need?!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Please Note:

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Some Guest Comments here were extracted and posted VERBATIM from another one of our guest books, since the universal one {HAconnect} is no longer available. In an effort to not inconvenience our valued guests by asking them to submit their review to multiple sites on the Internet, we periodically do it for them. Be assured that negative reviews cannot be deleted and star ratings cannot be manipulated. Therefore, we certify that everything posted here is 100% authentic. {Any lengthy gaps between reviews are due to long-term tenants at the property}.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Would Definitely Stay Here Again"

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2005

"The place was perfect for my friend and I, but could easily be comfortable for 2 couples. Stayed for a conference at the mountain, which was a 5-10 minute drive. Close to West Yellowstone as well which is a plus. Would definitely stay here again. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best Family Vacation in Many Years"

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2005

"We stayed for March Easter break and had the best family vacation in many years. Owner is very professional, responsive, and easy to deal with. The condo was perfect for our family of 4, with 2 kids aged 10 and 14. We skiied during the day and with our exhausted legs and knees looked forward to the very short (20 feet) walk to the jacuzzi. Nevertheless, condo very quiet. We had plenty of room and enough privacy. Kitchen is very well equipped and we cooked and ate in every night. Galatin Sports, about 1/2 mile away, perfect for ski rentals. Grocery store about 1 mile away. Small but found everything we wanted. Kids still had energy to play outside after skiing and enjoyed nearby steam and meadows."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Neighborhood Was Fantastic"

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 8, 2008

"My husband and I stayed in the Big Sky Condo for 3 months in the winter of 2008, it could not have been more perfect. The condo itself was spotless and well equipped with most everything we needed. It very comfortably sleeps 4 and could squeeze 6 for a short period of time. The neighborhood was fantastic with restaurants, a grocery store, and shops within walking distance. The pool/hot tub within “running barefoot in the snow distance” from the condo is another great perk. I would highly recommend staying here."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Comfortable"

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

"My husband, sister and brother-in-law stayed at this property in Sept 2010. We found it to be very comfortable. Although it only has one bathroom, the guys used the shower in the pool area a few mornings that we were getting ready to leave for Yellowstone very early. The unit is right next door to the pool/whirlpool area and laundry. The Big Sky area is very beautiful and this would be a great place to stay for the winter during ski season too."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Convenient Compared to the Mountain Village"

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

"We stayed at the Big Sky chalet for a few days while in the Yellowstone area to film a video and play some golf. It was so much better than a hotel for many obvious reasons. Also, the Meadow Village was very convenient compared to the Mountain Village (where we mistakenly stayed last time). And the indoor heated pool/hot tub right next door was a big plus, especially for the kids! Nice, affordable vacation rental - perfect for a small family."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Clean Condo in a Great Location at Big Sky"

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

"This place provided us with a clean and cozy home away from home for our ski vacation to Big Sky. From making the reservation to checking out, everything went smoothly. The owner communicated with us, answering all questions promptly. The unit is an end unit, and the hot tub/pool building is very close to this unit, just a short 10 second walk, which was nice with temps in the teens. The condo is well equiped with bedding, full kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, electric griddle and oven/stove (as well as dishes, pots, utensils, etc.) All you need to bring is food, clothes, and skis. The beds were adequate, and the sofa bed in the living room was, well, its a sofa bed. The free firewood is really a nice added bonus. The unit is located very close to restaruants, a movie theater, and shops, and is only about a 10 minute drive to the Big Sky ski area. It is located in a quiet subdivision, no noise!!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Our stay in June 2009 was a wonderful experience. The condo was well appointed and very clean and neat. It is relatively small but comfortably accomodated 3 adults (husband, wife and teen daughter). Also had a very positive experience with booking this condo with the owner. Big Sky is an excellent and beautiful location for activities in the area (such as walking/hiking, horseback riding, white water rafting) as well as Yellowstone. The park is a 40 minute drive but a lovely one and worth being outside of the congestion of West Yellowstone (the closest entrance).

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 25, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Going to Big Sky, Montana? Well, look no further. I've found the perfect condo to stay at! I rented this condo from Sept13,2008 until Oct 4,2008. It's a one bedroom with a loft bedroom, each have queen beds, and a couch also making a queen bed. It's decorated in a Western-style with a beautiful stone fireplace and complimentary wood provided. The owner furnishes all the amenities that a person could want, and then MORE. The condo is located in Meadow Village, which is the much more desirable area of Big Sky, verses up in Mountain Village where it's noisy and congested most of the time. The grounds surrounding the condo are beautiful with manicured lawns, beautiful pines and spruce trees, and you can see right into the Spanish Peaks. Just a few feet from the condo is a beautiful indoor heated pool with a large hot tub. After riding horses for hours, the hot tub felt GREAT. Also in the same building is a dry sauna. And adjacent to the swim complex is a complete laundry facility. I've rented other condos in the Big Sky area, but never have I been as satisfied as this one. Believe me, you will not be disappointed. As matter of fact, I'm planning on renting this condo again in the Fall of next year!

Robert ( BOB ) Carroll
Louisville, Kentucky 40291

Owners response: Thanks, Bob! You were a true pleasure to do business with. I sincerely hope that you rent from me again next year. I'll have additional amenities at the property then, and the Town Center should have even more new businesses open!

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Big Sky Condo for 3 months in the winter of 2008, it could not have been more perfect. The condo itself was spotless and well equipped with most everything we needed. It very comfortably sleeps 4 and could squeeze 6 for a short period of time. The neighborhood was fantastic with restaurants, a grocery store, and shops within walking distance. The pool/hot tub within “running barefoot in the snow distance” from the condo is another great perk. I would highly recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We rented the Big Sky property during August of
2007. The property is just terrific and fully
furnished with everything a family could possible
need. Added bonus is the indoor pool just steps
away from the front door. Our family had a great
time in Big Sky, Yellowstone and the surrounding
area and would highly recommend this property to
anyone looking to book a vacation in Montana!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Our mid-summer stay in Big Sky was a wonderful experience. This condo is perfect for a family of four. Everything we needed was here. We really enjoyed cooking out on the deck while taking in the beautiful mountain veiws. We all swam in the heated indoor pool almost every night of our stay. The fact that the pool is only about 20 steps from the condo door was a big plus. During our stay we visited Yellowstone three times. It was a very nice drive to the park, and not too far. If we travel to Big Sky again, we will definetely stay here!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Our early winter stay way great in every way. This condo is perfect for two couples--close to the skiing--right next door to the pool and hot tub. The golf course offers fine cross country skiing. Sarah was easy to work with--we'd love to do it again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

We stayed for March Easter break and had the best family vacation in many years. Owner is very professional, responsive, and easy to deal with. The condo was perfect for our family of 4, with 2 kids aged 10 and 14. We skiied during the day and with our exhausted legs and knees looked forward to the very short (20 feet) walk to the jacuzzi. Nevertheless, condo very quiet. We had plenty of room and enough privacy. Kitchen is very well equipped and we cooked and ate in every night. Galatin Sports, about 1/2 mile away, perfect for ski rentals. Grocery store about 1 mile away. Small but found everything we wanted. Kids still had energy to play outside after skiing and enjoyed nearby steam and meadows.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

The place was perfect for my friend and I, but could easily be comfortable for 2 couples. Stayed for a conference at the mountain, which was a 5-10 minute drive. Close to West Yellowstone as well which is a plus. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

My husband I stayed here for 5 nights. Very comfortable, clean and newer accommodations. Perfect for a family of 4 or 2 couples. It is about 1/2 hour drive to West Yellowstone..a beautiful drive. Great time..we will be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It is a Nice Place"

Review submitted: April 3, 2004   Date of arrival: April 3, 2004

"It is a nice place, and we enjoyed the stay."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Your Condo is Very Nice"

Review submitted: March 5, 2004   Date of arrival: March 5, 2004

"Had a great time in Big Sky. Your condo is very nice . . . worked well for us. Thanks."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our Visit Was Perfect in Every Way!"

Review submitted: July 11, 2003   Date of arrival: July 11, 2003

"Just walked back from 'Music in the Mountains'. Our visit was perfect in every way! Thank you for sharing your lovely spot with us! We sure appreciate your clean condo - you supplied everything to make our stay so comfortable."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review