reviews for: listing #56203 - Steamboat Springs, Colorado House rental

Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views - Private Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $475 /nt
    $1,400 - $3,325 /wk

sort by:

Heavenly hideaway.

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

Lovely home set up in the hills with spectacular view of Steamboat. Wonderful deck to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner every day we stayed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you guys had a great time. Try our place in the winter, too, if you're the snow types. Skiing and boarding is just a minute away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Such an amazing house! Everything was well maintained, so many towels and bedding! The view off the deck is not done justice in the photo, it is just far out enough to feel private but close enough to town for anything you need. Everyone loved their stay! Hot tub was in great working order and felt really well maintained. Kitchen was stocked with more then essentials!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you guys enjoyed the house! And don't forget that we are always improving, including new living room furniture on its way this week. So come back and join us once the snow starts to fall, when the view is just as magnificent if not better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place, we will return!

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Very well equipped, wonderful view/location, comfortable beds. No complaints!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying, and thanks for your feedback. And we always are trying to improve, already planning what we can do this summer to make our home even more welcoming. Please do return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place To Stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We had an absolute blast at this wonderful home. The big open floor plan accomodated our group nicely and the views of the entire valley were breathtaking. Nothing better than skiing knee deep powder and coming home to a hot tub with a view. We will definetly be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Your kind words are much appreciated and right on target, in our humble opinion! And remember that the hot tub is just as inviting in summer, after a day of mountain biking or just floating down the brisk Yampa River.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

This was a very enjoyable getaway for my family. The House was very well appointed, it was just like the description said down to the popcorn maker and great view from the hot tub!! The huge deck was great and overlooked the entire valley. It was very clean, cozy and the beds were very comfortable. The caretake made sure we were settled in and made sure everything was taken care of. Booking was very easy and if sitting around a warm crackling fire place while enjoying the views of the valley with friends and family sounds nice then this place is for you. We will be back. Thanks for the great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: No doubt, the view is as good as it gets. That's what is great about our location: high enough above the valley to create a great panorama but near enough to the slopes that skiing is only a couple of minutes away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Trip

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

This property has everything that you need. We had a couples retreat with a few of our friends. It was great set up and close to the slopes. This is a great deal and I would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. Also, note that the house is great for small children as well. We have two small hills great for sledding, right on property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Location Location!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

A great house with a great location!!!
Deck overlooks town and ski lift.
Enjoy every sunrise and sunset from the deck hot tub.
Drive into town is less than 5 minutes!
We loved the house so much we had to make ourselves go into town!
Great kitchen, family room, comfortable beds and and did I mention the deck!
We had seven people staying at the house for one week and it was wonderful. We never felt crowded. All the comforts of home except we were in beautiful Steamboat Springs!
Great garage and long driveway for multiple cars meant never having to move cars around to get out.
I will rent again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review