reviews for: listing #5622 - Ocean City, Maryland House rental

First Floor Bayside Condo with Pool
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bay Colony
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $975 /wk

sort by:

Great place!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This rental was a great place to stay. Had everything you needed. It was off the beaten path so it was quiet. It was a 1/2 mile walk to the beach, but there was a cart to roll all of you stuff in. Good location. Very nice with seashore decor. I would stay there again. The couple who own it are very nice and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

charming condo

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

The property was well maintained and we enjoyed our stay there. The owners provided us with use of beach chairs, umbrella and a cart to carry it all. Having all of the linens provided was also a great help to us. This rental is ideal if you have young children up to teenagers. I believe that it states that it sleeps 6, but it may be a little small with 6 adults, but if it were 2 parents and 4 kids that would be no problem. The neighbors are friendly and it is within walking distance to shops, dining and the beach. If you are the adventurous type, the bus stop is a mere 1 block away and it is inexpensive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate this entry, it is nice to know that our efforts to make our place comfortable pay off!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Refreshing

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

We had a wonderfully relaxing time after a very difficult summer. The condo was exactly as advertised...affordable,peaceful, pleasant, on a quiet bayside street.Virtually everything was provided down to the beach towels. The pool was great; the fenced in yard leading to the pool was well-maintained and level...the kids played croquet on it and we cooked out on the provided charcoal grill.

It was also within easy walking distance of the Ocean and boardwalk, restaurants, mini-golf and amusement park.

The owner was very gracious and helpful, especially helping us work out details when it looked like our stay might be disrupted by Hurricane Irene.

We definately hope to come back in the future

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review! It gives us great pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Donated weekend

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Thanks for donating your condo with proceeds going to the Mary Kay Foundation. I feel honored to be the highest bidder and recipient of this nice beach property for the weekend.

Enjoyed our stay. You're very generous.
Thanks,
Suzanne and Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Thanks so much for letting us stay at your place, we had a great time. We love what you have done with the place!
John, Barb & Kallie

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lancaster PA family

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Thank you so much for the use of your condo. It was a great time! The kids have asked if we can do this every year! We all had such a wonderful time! Thank you! We will be back soon!
Shannon, Eric, Bud, & Erica

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Washinton Boro, PA family

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We want to sincerely thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely beach place! Everything is so clean, modern, and beautifully decorated! The kids loved the pool, and the massage shower, and the blender! Once again, thank you!!
Jen, Seth, and Jackie S.

Thank yhou for letting us come! It was great! Everything was great except for the sunburn! Jackie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Washinton Boro, PA family

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We want to sincerely thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely beach place! Everything is so clean, modern, and beautifully decorated! The kids loved the pool, and the massage shower, and the blender! Once again, thank you!!
Jen, Seth, and Jackie S.

Thank yhou for letting us come! It was great! Everything was great except for the sunburn! Jackie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review