reviews for: listing #56238 - Chincoteague Island, Virginia House rental

Classic waterman's house with postcard view...
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,075 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We returned....

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2006

We returned to Hopkins House after having spent Pony Penning weeks from 1971 to 1980 with our extended family in this house. Our older sons (now 32 and 29) "grew up" in this house and have many wonderful memories here. While the home has changed (for the better!) the cottage charm remains. It was a wonderful week. We wish all who stay here refreshment and rejuvenation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Crabbing....

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2002

An enjoyable week. The dock was great to have so handy for kayaking and crabbing. Our grandson caught 23 one morning in a little over an hour.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an enchanting place!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2002

This house reminds us of our grandmother's houses back in Kentucky. Creaking floors, rambling layout, willow ware china in the kitchen, and the grill out back. We feel like we've gone back in time 40 years when children played outside and entertained themselves crabbing, swimming, and discovering nature.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a nice time...

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

As always Chincoteague is a fun, old-fashioned, slow, nature-filled family vacation. My favorite thing was this house and the peaceful feeling here. When we first arrived there was a fresh blooming sprig of a butterfly bush in an old-fashioned jar of water on the kitchen table. Very welcoming. We had a fantastic, peaceful stay in this comfortable, historic house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review