reviews for: listing #56259 - Fort Myers Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront/Quiet North End/5 min. walk to Times Square
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bay to Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $395 /nt
    $1,495 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Holidays!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Happy Holidays! Due to a snowstorm today and no one else checking in behind us, we get another day in paradise! My husband and I have had rental properties on Long Beach Island, NJ for 25 years. You have created a wonderful, peaceful and comfortable place! Your attention to detail did not go unnoticed!
We had awesome weather, great food, and tasty booze! The sunsets are gorgeous (who needs Key West?) I'm so glad we found you and we will be back! Be well and good blessings until our paths cross again!
Gail & Paul
Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family time in A1

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We had a great family time in A1. Thank you for a wonderful week!
The Germans- Fraute, Yvonne, Soen & Louis
Hamburg, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't want to leave!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! Everything about it is perfect! Loved the decor-loved the view!!
Don't want to leave!
Doug & Daphne
Bordeaux, France

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful time...

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

What a wonderful time we had at Bay To Beach! Our girls trip was amazing! The beach is fabulous! So many laughs and fun times! Thank you for sharing your paradise with us!
Best Day Ever...
Diane, Iris, & Lisa
Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I was happy to walk into A1...

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

I was happy to walk into A1 and see what a beautiful place that we were staying in for a week! We were here for a baseball trip/family vacation. We had a wonderful time and hate to leave. This is our 2nd trip to Ft. Myers but 1st stay at Bay To Beach. I would love to come back and stay in A1 again. Thanks again for a beautiful home away from home!

Marc, & Becky
Woodstock, Georgis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful stay!!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Four special friends together in the sun and sand for Laura's 50th! It was wonderful!! We will be back to have a girl's get a way from Canton, MT. Loved our time!
Thanks,
Julie, Laura, Kim, and Lisa
Canton, MT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th time staying at Bay To Beach

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

The beach expansion was great! Had a lot of fun and relaxation! Rode bikes to Lover's Key and drove to Key West (6 hours), Naples zoo tomorrow! Always so many options and things to do! Ft. Myers Beach always delivers!!
Ann & Dino, Buffalo, NY PS Best food at S.O.B.!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

First of all, thank you so much for sharing your place with us! It's beautiful! We had a great spring break, sang karaoke at Nemo's and had a week we will never forget! Thank you again for giving us such a great place to stay, we're gonna miss it when we head back to Ohio:(
John & Kim
Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous condo

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your gorgeous condo. We were awestruck by the beautiful view and natural beauty surrounding us. Our trip was filled with many, happy bonding family memories, as our 2 year old learned to swim in the pool and ocean and our infant slept peacefully in the warm breezes. Grandad and Grandma joined us in the condo next door, and we all loved our stay. Thanks for sharing and for helping us build some treasured family memories.
Leanne & Peter
Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Beautiful condo, awesome view, outstanding beach, great shelling, fantastic friends...what more could one ask for?
Thanks for the wonderful, relaxing vacation stay!!!
Greg & Charmaine, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Arrived here in this beautiful paradise and spent a month here! We had a very relaxing time. What a great place this is...beautiful condo!...thank you!! We will be back next year and be staying in your condo again for the 3rd year in a row!! This year was a little cooler than last year, but it was still gorgeous weather!! Thanks again for sharing your beautiful place!!
Fritz & Carolyn, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

We had a fabulous stay!! There were four of us, my wife & I from Santa Ana, CA and my wife's cousin & her husband from Malifax, Canada. We sat out on the patio, BBQ'd, drank and the girls shopped...and not to mention, the beach!! My friend John referred us to your condo and now I know why. We had a fantastic time!
Thanks,
Dave & Judy
Santa Ana, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Away From Home

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

When you walk into this Aruba 1 condo, you immediately feel the comfort of a beautiful Floridian home. We have stayed here for 5 weeks away from the quick pace of normal life. We loved getting up in the morning and having coffee on the lanai, listening to the ocean waves and looking at the gorgeous view of the gulf. This condo has a brightness about it that puts you into a sun shining mood.
We walked daily on the beach and the town square is just a few blocks from the condo. Across the bridge at Fisherman’s Wharf we found a Marine Science building with displays of various sea life and also purchased fresh shrimp from a fish market. We would recommend this beautiful Floridian condo and location to anyone to enjoy! We've booked for 2012 to come back for another long stay in this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy from Mequon, WI

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Our family spent Thanksgiving break in Ft. Meyers Beach. This condo couldn't be in a better location!! It is right on the beach. You can open the glass doors to the lanai, and hear the waves crashing. The condo is spacious and clean. The kitchen is fully stocked for meals in, if you feel like cooking. If not, it is a short walk on the beach to many stores and restaurants. It is a quick and easy trip from the airport. We did rent a car so we could take day trips to Sandibel and Captiva Islands. It also came in handy for groceries, Walgreens, and mini golf. The condo also provides beach chairs and sand toys. You can sign up for water sports along the beach in a couple different places -- it is very convenient. This was a relaxing vacation for our family and we would definately recommend it to others. I am sure we will be back!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Couldn't ask for more!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

My husband and I brought our two children (10 & 7 yrs old) to Fort Myers for a week vacation and stayed here. Everything about our trip was fantastic! The condo was close to the airport, exactly as shown in the pictures, clean, beautifully decorated, spacious, excellent location, beautiful view, right on the beach/ocean, w/in a block of the downtown square - yet very peaceful at the condo/beach...I could go on and on. There were tons of dolphins everyday that you could see right from the beach. All the people there were very friendly and helpful. Lots of great restaurants, too.
Shelling was great on the South Beach of Lover's Key State Park. Just drive to the main entrance of Lover's Key State Park and drive to the first parking lot. There is then a tram that takes you to the South Beach. $8.00 entrance fee to the park.
We went on a wave runner dolphin tour and para sailing. The kids had a blast! We went on these with the guys that have their business right in front of the Lani Kai. They were very nice and extremely careful/responsible.
Would highly recommend this vacation/condo for any age range!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

As soon as I walked into the property, I could tell that I was absolutely right when I fell in love with it, while watching the video and the photos. Everything was just as shown or described.
The flat was very clean, the kitchen was fully equiped, the deco was beautiful, the towels and linens were very nice and you could find everything you needed to keep it tidy for the whole week, without doing much of an effort. All the appliances worked perfectly well.
The people who look after the place and who work at the office couldn´t be more helpful, nice or friendly. They make you feel so much at home.
The view from the lanai is amazing. The swimming pool is a plus when you have small children and the water temperature was just right.
There are many things to do in the area, but the best thing is that if you just want to rest and enjoy the sea and the tranquility of the area, you are just in the right place.
I would highly recommend this unit to anybody. There isn´t anything that I didn´t like.
It would be nice to have an individual grill on the lanai, that is the only thing I could suggest to make it even more perfect.
I am already looking foward to going back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review