reviews for: listing #56278 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

Aspen Golf Course Dream Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Continental Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Awesome property

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This is a beaufitul property. We had a great time in this house.
A lot of room for our party of 4 adults and 2 kids.
The home was well stocked with essentials, very clean and we felt very comfortable our entire stay.
We loved the wood burning fireplace, the sauna, and the pool table.
There is a nice little sledding hill right outside the back door to the left.
Judy was very accommodating with the arrangements and we appreciated the whole experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

This house was a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable for 2 families with children. Beautiful and convenient location. Felt like we were in the woods - yet super close to in town ammenities. We couldn't believe the wildlife we saw out back (even deer). We visited the LIttle America Hotel frequently to have Breakfast with Santa, and participate in the North Pole Experience. Was wonderful to be only 5 minutes away. The owner/property manager was great. Very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cool, Comfortable, & Relaxing!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My husband, my two kids, & myself enjoy the outdoors & this home with huge windows allowed that without actually being outside. We enjoyed the open kitchen, dining, living area very much plus grilling out on the deck was icing on the cake. We bought bird feed for the feeders & watched as dozens of birds came to feed while we had our coffee out on the deck. My son really liked the loft & chose to sleep in one of the bedrooms with just a minor negative, no bathroom up there. The home was a wonderful place to relax & in close proximity to many wonderful things. We went fishing, shopping, & loved the Grand Canyon. To the owners of this home, thank you & we hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roomy Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This beautiful home has something for everyone in the family. We took a long weekend trip with our kids and their grandparents up to Flagstaff and stayed in this spacious home. The massive, well-stocked kitchen is the center focal point. We cooked all of our meals there, minus one. Our kids played pool, sat in the sauna, and enjoyed the jacuzzi. There is an enormous wooden deck and gazebo out back (with a grill) that would be perfect to spend hours on in the summer watching the activity happening right on the golf course. The drive into downtown is short and we enjoyed visiting NAU which is right there as well. Our kids (14 and 12) were thrilled to have there own bedrooms to sleep in and the neighborhood is safe for them to be outside and not worry. Judy was always quick to respond while we were trying to make travel arrangements and she let us know that if we had any problems while we were at the house, she would be available. There were no issues, and therefore, we did not need to reach her. I would definitely stay in this great family home again!

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. I hope you can return to the home again soon!

Judy Warner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We stayed in this house for one week from September 30 and loved everything about it. Eight adults and 10 years old child - we all had a wonderful time. House is so beautiful and very spacious, situated perfectly among pine trees in very nice and quite neighborhood. Location of the house is so convenient – few minutes drive to shopping center, restaurants and parks. It was very nice to relax in this house after hiking in Sedona and Grand Canyon.
We had a great "5 stars" vacation! "

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Aspen golf course dream home

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This was a perfect home for our family, 6 total plus visiting family. The house was comfortable and had all the amenities we required. The kids enjoyed the billiard room and the large screen t.v. plus the added convienience of a large snow covered hill out back with sleds that came with the rental. Snow service came promptly when needed. We will be staying there again and would recommend it to visiting families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

little disappointed

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

This home is listed as a four bedroom, but the "4th bedroom" is not a bedroom. It is more like a loft so no privacy. When we arrived the home was not ready for us because the dryer was not working. That was not a big deal but she said that it would e fixed by in the next 4 days. We were only there for a week. Then the next day we discovered that the sauna was not working. So we spent 2 of our 7 days waiting for th electrician to come and fix the dryer and the sauna. The dryer was fixed, sauna worked for one day and then nothing. The house was very comfortable as far as the beds go, and the kitchen is HUGE. The only thing I would suggest is that the kitchen be stocked with more efficient pots and pans and a set of sharp knifes. We struggled a bit with preparing dinner. All-in-all this house worked out well for us, minus the hick-ups, but if you are planning a trip with 4 couples, this will not work. Good thing our fourth couple canceled.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review