reviews for: listing #5628 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Disney Home pool/spa internet billiards BBQ
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hamlet at West Haven
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $699 - $998 /wk

sort by:

Nice Place!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This is a nice unit close to everything we wanted to do (within 20-25 minutes and close to expressway). Contact with owner has been very pleasant; we did not have to contact the management company as there were no problems during our one week stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Lisa and have a great holiday season

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

This home is very nice. It is very cozy and very beautiful. I would definately love to stay in this house again. The pool and spa is very nice and the beds are very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

very unhappy

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures posted of this property they are very deceiving. The only positive thing I have to say is that it is convenient to the Disney parks. Other than that we were very disappointed. When we arrived the water
level in the pool was so low that the skimmer
was not working and so the pool was covered
with dirt and debris. This was because the filter
was leaking so badly, we had to add water to the
pool each morning just to get the skimmer to
work. We were not able to use the spa at all
ecause it would randomly empty itself and then
refill again. Both doors of the screen enclosure
around the lanai area had broken locks. The
sliding door from the master bedroom to the
lanai area had a broken lock. There were dirty
handprints all over the white walls in the dining
room and kitchen area. Most of the lamps in the
house did not work and the outside entrance
light was broken. The pool table and grill both
had broken legs and were propped up on stacks
of cardboard. The patio furniture is broken and
held together with duct tape. The owner lives in California, and never responded to our numerous texts and emails.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A bit disappointing

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

The owner was pleasant and easy to deal with. Deposit payment made through PayPal was easy. Very nice, easy to get to house. Good location, only a few miles from the grocery store, and within a half hour from major attractions. We were disappointed that upon arrival at the house we found the pool NOT working. After contacting the management company were finally able to use the pool on the third day. When using the gas grill on the first night the propane ran out. Thankfully the management company provided us with another tank.

Owners response: We did everything we can to serve your need. Our home have very good history of quality service through bad economy. We are not perfect but we will try. I refund your security deposit in full. You were asking for more refund because some minor issues. I am not sure that is practical any where in the world.

Best Wishes

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Location, Location, Location!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

We are a family of four with two teenagers and stayed at property 58704 for eight days in July. This was the second half of a two-week trip that started in Freeport, Bahamas.

The home is spacious with four bedrooms and two bathrooms a pool and even a pool table! It is in a gated community where every house is very well kept.

One of the best parts of the home was its location. It was maybe a 10-minute drive to Disney and a little longer to Universal Studios. It was close enough that you were right there, but not so close that you were stuck in the middle of the commercial/industrial areas. We also drove to Cape Canaveral/Kennedy Space Center area twice (about 80-90 minutes away).

Arranging for the rental was quick and easy. We paid via PayPal and once our trip was over, we received a refund of our damage deposit in less than a week – without even asking for it. The instructions for finding the home were easy to follow, as were the procedures for retrieving the key from the lock-box.

For anyone looking for a near-new place to stay in the Orlando/Disney area, you probably won’t find as nice a place and at such a reasonable price as this!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Andrew and have a great year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Beautiful house, was perfect for me an my family for our Disney vacation. The owner was very helpful throughout our stay. Highly recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot Jamie, have a great year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad experience.

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The photos of this property are nothing less than fraudulent. The place was dirty inside and out. We had to buy cleaning supplies and clean everything from doors to the pool deck. We had to go buy towels as the ones there actually had holes in them. The Disney room was old faded bedding and a border falling off the wall. Pool light was out of socket and floating in the pool. The washer ruined clothes and the dryer cut out constantly. After complaining to the owner very little was done to improve matters. I would not recommend this property to anyone who could afford better. We felt mislead when we arrived at the house. It was in a good location and the area was lovely. We were shocked that we were docked $40.00 for putting the garbage out on a holiday when the whole street had theirs put out. That fine added insult to injury after our bad experience.

Owners response: We are not perfect. But we will do our best. The moment you mentioned the problems to us. We sent out our service man to fix those issues. Here is the thank you email from your family:
"Thank you for your quick response and action with the pool. The pool is now up and running. The light is fixed and it is looking clearer and fresher. My kids are enjoying it as we speak. I appreciate your quick action here. As you can understand my purpose in emailing you was to make you aware of some of the things that could be fixed for possible future guests."

You also debated the garbage ticket for $40, I refunded to you right away. I have your cashed check to prove I refund you the $40.

LET US BE HONEST AND BE TRUTHFUL.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Disneymania

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

I recently rented this property for a second time. It was just as good the second time around. It is located 10 minutes from Disneyworld parks and very easy to get to. This home is very clean and well kept. All the amenities you would have if you were at home. We will continue to use this property in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for being a great guest.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Enjoyable family vacation!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We had a very enjoyable vacation with our family at the house. The house was clean and well maintained, and the screened-in pool was a huge hit with the kids and a great place to relax as a family. The distance to Disney World and all of the popular attractions was ideal, as well as distance to Champions Gate Golf Course.

We would definitely recommend this property if you're looking for a relaxing vacation within easy distance of everything you need and want to see!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXCELLENT HOME!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TRIP TO DISNEY WITH OUR SOON TO BE THREE YEAR OLD SON. MY PARENTS ALSO JOINED US. THIS HOUSE WAS PERFECT AS IT WAS ONE STORY, SO I DID NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT GATES FOR STAIRS ETC! THE HOUSE WAS SPLIT NICELY SO MY PARENTS HAD THEIR OWN LITTLE AREA AND SO DID WE. THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN WELL KEPT, THE POOL WAS ALSO VERY NICE AND A GREAT END TO A DAY AT THE PARK. THE LOCATION WAS SAFE, AND VERY CLOSE TO THE PARK. IT ONLY TOOK US 15 MINUTES TO GET INTO THE PARK, AND WAS A VERY EASY RIDE. IT WAS NICE TO HAVE A GROCERY STORE AND GAS STATION CLOSE AS WELL. OVERALL WE WERE VERY PLEASED. I HAD NEVER USED VRBO PRIOR TO THIS. EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. I WOULD RENT FROM HENRY AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION. THANK YOU HENRY FOR SHARING YOUR HOME, SO THAT OUR SON COULD ENJOY HIS FIRST DISNEY TRIP! IT WAS TRULY MAGICAL, AND HE LOVED THE DISNEY THEMED ROOM :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: HI Cheryl,

Thanks and have wonderful year.

Henry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we wanted

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

The house was just as advertised. It was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool. It was easy access to all the parks (we did Disney and Universal). Much better option than staying at the parks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Have a wonderful year and be sure to come back please

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Thanksgiving at Disney 2011

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My family..son & daughter and grandkids had a wonderful time...we loved the pool and the giant shower in the master bedroom...close to disney..Sea World and the favorite Gatorland...also close to food stores

house was in good condition...the owner was very prompt answering questions and the management co was helpful...you will enjoy it

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Have a great holiday season

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our family vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

After staying at a vacation rental home for the first time last month I promise to never rent a hotel room in Florida again! For such a reasonable price my children and I enjoyed a 10 day stay at this property and enjoyed every moment. Days when the weather wasn't great we played pool in the garage, days we felt lazy we hung around the pool. Having all the conveniences of home makes the vacation so much more worth while for me.... the home was really nice and clean and both Henry and the local representative were extremely helpful. Even the pool guy was prompt and friendly! Loved it and thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a great time during our stay. The house is exactly as shown. The pool was great! Everything was clean and comfortable! The location is ideal. I highly recommend this place if you are staying in Orlando!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

excelant family vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

my family and my inlaws family had a wonderful time at this vacation home and have recommend this home to anyone who asks about my vacation

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks a lot

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautifully Situated Home for an Enjoyable Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We (parents & 2 children) stayed at this home from June 22 - July 2, 2011 and we would stay here again without hesitation. At first, we were hesitant because sight unseen & all that... but as correspondence with Henry was made back & forth, we felt much more at ease. The deposit and then the rental rate (quite reasonable) was paid and we waited with baited breath. Whew...the keycode came (even before the set date) so we were now looking forward to the trip.
The home looks exactly like the photos. It was easy to find, clean and well maintained. It was close enough to disney, seaworld, etc. to get there quickly but far enough so that when you left the attractions, you were not still in the hustle & bustle of all that. We were able to find activities, attractions, Wal-Mart, and restaurants very easily. We enjoyed stocking the refrigerator with breakfast items, drinks, and snacks. It was like our home away from home. The home had enough linen, towels, kichen essentials, etc. and having the washer & dryer made it just like home. The pool was clean when we arrived & then again on the fifth day (we noticed the pool cleaner left a solution by the pool).
We would definitely recommend the property to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed the stay. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This property is excellent. All of the cooking supplies are available. It was great to have a washer and dryer at your disposal. The location is convenient to everything. My boys loved the pool. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot and best wishes

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Was a perfect place to stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Everything was in order whan we arrived and was portrayted accurately. Our group loved the vacation home and was very satisfied with the stay. The pool was fantastic. Was nice to be able to walk out the back door and jump in (wish it was a little more private though. Was located in a great location and was safe and secure. Quick drive to theme parks and places to eat.

Owners response: Thanks a lot and please do come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

March 2011 Stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

We very much enjoyed our one month stay at this property. The location was great, and the property met all of our expectations from viewing it on the website. We would have no difficulty in recommending it. The only things we would note is that some of the cookware was unuseable and we replaced it (and left the new items at the house). Secondly, the spa never worked properly even though we followed all of the instructions.. The next door neighbour told us that it has not worked properly for months.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Phylllis for your kindness. The issue is going to be fixed very soon. Have a wonderful year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Disneybound

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at your property. Getting from the property to the Disney Parks everyday was extremely easy as the property is very close to I-4. We wish we had thought to do this on our 2 prior trips to Disney as the cost for this 4 bedroom/2 bath with Kitchen and pool was the same as the cost to stay at the least expensive hotel on the Disney property. This year we experienced an unexpected cold front and having the washer and Dryer available to wash clothes during the week was a life saver for our family. We had originally planned to use the pool but were unable to do so due to the cold weather and were very graciously refunded our pool heating $ with no problem. I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Orlando. I compared this property to many others with the same features and found this property to be the most reasonably priced. We would stay here again for our future Disney vacations - kids absolutley loved the Mickey & Minnie bedroom!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you and happy new year

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

This house was exactly as it was described and pictured! With 3 kids under 13, the location was really close to Disney & Universal Studios. Grocery stores & restaurants were very close as well. The house was clean and the pool was too. We would definitely recommend this property to friends & relatives, and we'll probably rent it again ourselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

House was great. Close to Disney and everything we needed. We had a couple of small issues and the owner and management company took care of them right away. Would definetly stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Ray, have a great holiday season.

Henry

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

We had a terrific time on vacation and it wouldn't have been possible without the quaint comforts of home. And your home did that for us Henry. There are few things better than going out all day and knowing you you'll have somewhere to rest your head at night that feels like a home and less like a rental. It was cozy and eloquent. The perfect combination. It was just as described on the site. I'd recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a great home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great feedback. Cheers.

Henry

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

wonderful vacation home!!!!!!!!!! can I keep it???????????????

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

This home was just beautiful!!!!!!!!! we were there 10 days. it slept 8 of us comfortably. could have slept 10 people. spotless home and it has everything you need even strollers and high chairs for the babies! I would stay in this home forever! can i keep it?????????? thanks henry ps and this house was close to everyplace we wanted to see.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you folks, please come back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in this fabulous house from March 27 - April 3, 2010. It was great! We had our children and Grandchildren with us and there was more than enough space. We all loved the pool. It was a short drive to Disney and nice to come home to at night. The property was well cared for and clean. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in this fabulous house from March 27 - April 3, 2010. It was great! We had our children and Grandchildren with us and there was more than enough space. We all loved the pool. It was a short drive to Disney and nice to come home to at night. The property was well cared for and clean. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

What a great place to stay. The owner will work with you on check in and out, for those traveling. The house is well decorated and very clean. All rooms provide a great enviornment to relax. It was too cold to use the pool, so the heater was perfect. We would and plan to stay there again.Book now for a great place to stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

My friends and I stayed at this vacation home for seven days in November 2009. We found the home to be just as advertised in the listing and was very satisfied with the house. It was very clean, comfortable, private, and located in a gated neighborhood that could only be accessed via a secututy code to gain entry.

We considered the rental fee to be very reasonable and well worth what we got in return. If you are looking for a good place to live and a great place for your money, then this is the vacation place for you. It is away fron the hustle, but within quick driving distance to all kinds of conveniences. If you use a GPS as we did, you will find you are within 15 to 20 minutes from almost any place you might want to go.

One thing we were concerned about was how to go about getting our deposit back after we left. We left the place as we found it so Mr Wu returned it almost before we got back home.

I highly recommend renting this vacation home and if we return next year we will be sure to rent it again. This is a four star location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

We just arrived back from staying at this vacation rental in Davenport, the house was quite spacious and very clean It was very convenient to the local theme parks and the owners were very quick to respond to any queries we had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

We enjoyed the space and privacy of this home. It was wonderful that we didn't have to be crammed in a little space. Great location for getting to places easy. About 1 hr drive to Cocoa Beach and Clearwater. Only 10 min to Disney, Sea World, etc. There is a grocery store located very close, which was wonderful. This was the first time we ever tried a VRBO and were very happy and satisfied with the result. Henry was very friendly and answered all questions in a timely manner. We would use this location again if we are in the area! Upon returning from our trip our deposit was sent back to us immediately. Thank you for making our stay memorable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The house was well kept. Instructions were clear. We had a party of five..plenty of room for everyone. We will certainly be booking this house on our next trip to Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Beautiful home in beautiful neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

My family and I really, really enjoyed the vacation home. Everything was so clean and inviting. I love the lay out of the home and felt very comfortable. The area was great and quiet. We were very close to all attractions, grocery stores, etc. I could not have asked for a better vacation home to be in. I was very hard to leave. Thank you so much for the opportunity. We would love to use this home again to vacation. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Henry, your home was fantastic. Our son has an autism disorder so the privcy of our own pool made his (and our) holiday. 10 mins from Disney and being close to the shops was great. West Haven itself is a lovely area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was a great place for us to rent. We had 4 adults and 4 children and the home had plenty of room to accommodate all of us. It's very close to Disney, Sea World & golf. We would definately rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The house was very nice and provided a
comfortable stay. The location though
was amazing. It was a very short drive
to Disney and still a short drive to
Sea World and Discovery Cove. We would
certainly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We spent 10 days over Christmas and New Year's at this house, and had a fabulous time. The location is conveniently located close to Disney world, and our kids loved swimming in the pool every afternoon. There were 6 of us - 4 adults and 2 children, and the house was large enough for everyone. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 23, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

"This was a great house which could of accomodated more than the 3 adults and 3 kids in our group. The kids LOVED the disney room and the master suite was beautiful. Its location is perfect to be close to Disney but not immersed in it. Necessary stores and restaurants were close and directions were perfect to the tee. Made for a great vacation at an affordable price for the holidays!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Corresponding with Henry with the vacation home was wonderful! He made everything so easy, and it made the whole trip so much more relaxing to be able to stay at a house rather than a hotel. And price-wise, it was cheaper than a hotel. We were literally just minutes from everything. It was really nice to be able to relax at the house after a long day at Disney and Seaworld, rather than staying at a hotel. Thanks Henry for making our vacation home enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

For a family of 8 - 6 adults 2 children under 10 yrs we could not have picked a better house or location. All information provided on website gave perfect information on location of house and distance to all Disney and other Orlando parks and shopping. House is only 15 minutes to Disney Main Gate. Was a very easy drive with minimal traffic. Grocery store and drug store only 5 minutes away. House was exactly as shown in photos. We had breakfast at house every morning and dinner 4 nights where we barbequed steaks. Would we rent this house again ..... FOR SURE!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Me and my family had a very nice stay at this property. The owner and the property management company were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely stay at this property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Great house! Large and comfortable, my children had a great time at the pool. Great service. The pool filter timer did not start on time a couple of times and after a single phone call each time the problem was solved. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a great escape! Clean, spacious, and close to the parks. We will be coming back to stay again in the future. The kids loved the pool and enjoyed the billards table. All in all it was an A-PLUS vacation spot. Would recommend to any family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Very nice house in a very quiet neighborhood! A short ride to the local stores like Publix and Walmart and about a 15 minute ride to Universal and Disney! We enjoyed our trip very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Thank you to Henry for making our stay comfortable and convenient. Your home is lovely. The neighborhood is friendly and safe. My family enjoyed the pool after a long day at the theme parks. We would definitely recommend your home to our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We were extremely pleased with this house. It was the perfect location for our Disney vacation. This home was ideal for a family of 5. It was very spacious and nicely decorated. We loved the enclosed pool. We also enjoyed the pool table. It was very convenient to grocery stores, pharmacy, and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Mr. Wu was wonderful to deal with. We will definitely recommend this house to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The house was great! Beautiful neighborhood, really clean,comfortable,good amount of space. Lots of stores etc. close by. Nice touch with the pool table and Playstation. We would definately stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My family had a fantastic time and enjoyed the stay at your rental property. We will definitely be doing this again in the near future. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We rented this home from Henry in January, what a wonderful place! Full of all ammenities anyone would require. Well be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Whether you are renting, buying or anything else through a website, you are never quite sure that you will be happy with what you think you are getting and this is what I was wondering about the house. Well, to my relief, it was just as shown. A very comfortable home, clean and well looked after and true to the pictures as advertised. It was a great time, and a perfect way to spend a holiday with your family/friends. Renting the home instead of a hotel room was a better way than being "cramped" in a hotel. This is a very quiet neighborhood and well kept. . . .You feel very safe here. Try it. . . you will never go back to staying in a hotel!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Henry is very easy to work with. The house was great. The directions were very easy to follow. Thanks, Henry, for helping make our vacation so wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We really enjoyed staying in this house. We saved $1000's over a resort and were so much more comfortable in our own house with our own pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 25, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I would highly recommend this rental it was clean,updated and in a quiet gated community. Close to Disney and other attractions. The heated pool was a wonderful retreat after a long day.The owner was pleasant and prompt to respond.We had a wonderful vacation. We would rent this property again! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The house was a great value for the money. The location was prime - right near everything yet away from all the hustle and bustle. Having the private pool and the barbeque grill was great - we used them both every day. The decor of the house was very nice and the home had many nice amenities, such as a full master bath with walk-in closet and a fully stocked kitchen. This is the first time we rented a private vacation home (and we were a little nervous about it), but it exceeded our expectations. It was an excellent value for the money (even though there were only two of us) – the price we paid was the same price as a mediocre hotel. We definitely will be doing this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Hi Henry, My family and I really enjoyed ourselves and our stay at your home... the pictures on the website were truly illustrative of the home...it was very comfortable and spacious. Definitely beats staying at a hotel. Conveniently located to Disney and stores. We would definitely recommend this home to others. Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We enjoyed staying at this home.It was very nicely decorated and equipped. Having a pool was an appreciated amenity with the Florida humidity in August. We will use it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Henry,

We had the pleasure of staying 10 wonderful days in your beautiful home. Grant it, there was just the two of us...but what a showplace. We used to always vacation and stay in hotels, however, we have rented the past five years from vrbo listings. Henry...your villa is one of the reasons we will keep coming back to vrbo and we are looking forward to staying at your place again. Thanks for all the corespondence and the info to prepare us for our arrival. You definitely go above and beyond what is necessary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

I highly recommend this vacation rental home for anyone spending time in the Orlando area. The house was more than big enough for our family of five. The house was very neat and clean when we arrived. The amenities were great as well ... DVD player, game system, pool, etc. all kept the kids entertained. Best of all, it was very convenient to Disney, Seaworld, etc. all within 15 to 20 minutes away! We would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We were so pleased that we made the decision to stay in this villa rather than staying in Disney. Not only for the cost, but the space, convenience and the location was wonderful if you have a family. We would definetly stay here again! Beautiful neighborhood and safe.

Owners response: Thank you Leslie. We appreciate your business. Come back again. You will receive 10% discount for returning customers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

My family and I were so pleased with our vacation home. Everything was perfect!!! We felt right at home. The home was exactly how it was when we took a virtual tour. We are defintely going back in the future. I will recommend this rental to any of my friends and family. It was perfect!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Our family stayed a week in this vacation home. It was very clean, the pool was great and management staff were friendly. The location is great, very central to attractions and shopping. We will certainly be returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 27, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

If you are planning on going to Disney, this property is super convinent. Located approximately 10 miles from Disney, it makes for an easy drive every day. The neighborhood is quiet and the private pool at the house is great, a Publix supermarket is located very nearby and there are some good restaurants that will deliver to the property if you are too tired to eat out after a full day at Disney. The house is nicely furnished and comfortable. My family will try to utilize this property again on our next trip to the Orlando area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

we had the most wonderful vacation at your property in the Hamlet. It not only met, but exceeded all our expectations. the private pool and all the amenities were just superb . thank you Henry !

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

great property. excellent location.
everything you need for a holiday in orlando!
we will certainly stay again.
thanks
The Clark Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT YOUR HOME...
WE HOPE TO COME BACK AND STAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE...

THANKYOU...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This is a very nice home, had a good vacation, It is something I will do again , its much better that hotel.I would recommend it. Thumbs up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

HOME WAS VERY NICE AND READY FOR EVERYONES ENJOYMENT

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

If you have never been to Walt Disney in fl, (go) it is great place for a vacation for your family,rent a house with a pool, so you can have privacy it alot better then staying in disney .It was are first time there and it was great at disney and the home we stayed in was very nice too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

What a wonderful home. This home is big enough to fit a famliy of five and two grandparents comfortably! The pool was great to have when you needed down time. The pool and the home were
spotless and close to all of Disney's attractions. This was my first time renting a home, and I had concerns but the owner made it easy! thanks-henery

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Beautiful home and quiet neighborhood, we'll never stay in a hotel again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We enjoyed the house very much. It was beautiful! The kids especially liked the pool. The location was great and ideally located near Disney and Universal. We would definitely rent again. Thanks, The Wilson's

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Beautiful property. We really enjoyed our stay there. The house itself is very comfortable and close to all Orlando attractions and shopping. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Everything was wonderful. All the comforts of home - extra towels, pillows, very clean, the pool was very well kept. An A+

Owners response: Thanks so much and please come back to us every year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Great Vacation Home. My family and I had a great time at the house espicially the pool and hot tub.House was beautifully furnished throughout. House was close to everything yet off the main drag of Orlando. I would highly recommend staying here My family and I will be back on our next Disney Vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Nice new and clean rental. Close to Disney. Nice gated community. Owner was nice to work with. I would highly recommend the rental

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 26, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Wonderful home, well kept up, nice new neighborhood, close to Disney attractions, grocerry store close by, very nice decor inside, plenty of bedding, towels and kitchen necessities. It was wonderful to sit on the porch by the private pool and visit with friends & family. Playstation, VCR and pool table great entertainment for the kids on rainy days. Management was great to deal with. Had a wonderful vacation. Great value for the money for this property, cheaper than a hotel and so much nicer - really made our vacation special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 31, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We stayed in this beautiful new house for two weeks. Was a really grate vacation! The house has everything you need and is really close to Disney World and all the other Orlando attractions. The décor of the house is really fabulous and the pool was grate. The property owner and management are really grate to deal with and very helpful. My family especially my six year old daughter loved this house and we will gladly return to it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review