reviews for: listing #56281 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Sundial 2-Bedroom Beachfront
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sundial Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,585 - $3,085 /wk

sort by:

Sanibel's Best!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This is a fabulous condo! We stayed two weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The condo is exactly as described: great location, super views of the ocean wonderful beach for swimming and shelling, and great pool! Everything you need is right here. Property is well maintained. It will provide you with a great vacation.

Owners response: Thank you for your very nice review. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Views to die for, décor of an upscale home.

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

I’d love to live here. This condo is furnished like a home, a well decorated home. The master bedroom and bath are top–notch, granite counters and huge open shower. The kitchen is better than mine at home and well stocked. The owner thought of everything. We even cooked on gas grills just outside the building.

The view was gorgeous morning, noon and night. There is a view from each room. I even saw a dolphin just off shore.

I ate at my favorite restaurants: Bubble Room, Island Cow, Over Easy and Grandma Dot’s. We took a day trip to Naples (5th Ave South Shopping) and a tour of the Everglades; after 30 years of coming to Florida I thought I should see this part of the state. I learned its history and about its wildlife and ecosystem.

Overall, this was a perfect vacation: warm, sunny weather, luxurious accommodations, natural beauty, good food and always something new to see and do. This year Sanibel was particularly gussied up and ready for her guests. The island’s landscape, restaurants and shops were all clean and fresh.

Owners response: Thank you, Devon, for the very generous review. Please come back and visit again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

One word; AWESOME. The condo was beautiful.

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

It's hard not to have a great time on Sanibel Island. However, this condo was the icing on the cake. Beautifully decorated and very well equipped. From a library to kitchen supplies to DVD's. The pictures really don't show how nice it really is. Bedding was nice, sheets and towels yummy. Don't buy your shell buckets, noodles, etc. IT'S ALL THERE AT THE CONDO! What a treat and savings! Also available was everything you needed to sweep and clean. I don't like sand INSIDE!! The owner was a delight to work with and any need or question, was taken care of ASAP. We hope to return. Triple A rating!

Owners response: Thank you, Lisa, for your nice review. Please come back and visit us again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Amazing Week is Sanibel!

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

My husband and I were on our honeymoon for a week in Sanibel and stayed at Sundial 2. It was amazing!!! It was clean, comfortable, equipped with everything you would need and the view was spectacular! We are definitely going back for our anniversary. Thank you so much Candy for being so accommodating. You truly helped make our week restfulness and relaxing! Couldn't have asked for a better place to be on our honeymoon! SO wonderful!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. Glad you could spend your honeymoon at my favorite place Sanibel Island.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

One Word -- WOW...

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

A nice relaxing week in Sanibel and at Sundial. Convience of the pool and the gulf was great; unit furnishings and all amenities were perfect. Cycling all week; Captiva beach walks; Island Cow meals...Life is Good. Plan to be back again...

Owners response: Thanks for your nice review. The Island Cow is my son's favoritie. We look foward to your return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Vacation 2013

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The condo was beautiful and perfectly met the needs for our family of 6. There was even beach toys and chairs! The pool was clean, not overly crowded and we were always able to get a chair. We loved playing in the tide pools, shelling and fishing off the beach. We would definitely recommend this condo. Our favorite places to eat were the Island Cow and Lazy Flamingo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your nice review. If you go fishing, Lazy Flamingo will cook you fish for you. Hope to have you return.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Felt like home

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We stayed in F-401. I was hoping that my expectations would be met having read the great reviews and seen the photos. They were more than met. Candy's condo is gorgeous and is very comfortable. My husband and I took our 13-year old daughter and her friend. We had so much room to spread out and have privacy. We were really never in each other's way. The view from the balcony is extraordinary. The grounds are, overall, maintained wonderfully. We liked the pool right outside our building much better than the big, waterslide pool down the way. Ours was much cleaner and quieter! We would love to go back and will do so as soon as possible. Thanks Candy! Kathy K.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great condo on the beach.

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Beautiful condo and awesome view. Had a fantastic time there and can't wait to go again.

Owners response: I appreciate your good review.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Excellent vacation choice

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We just returned from two weeks in Sundial F401. Many good things to say about this property:

* it is exactly as it is portrayed in the photos;
* the proximity to the beach and pool is extraordinary; unit has great beach toys and equipment;
* the wrap around deck and big windows are great; sea breezes marvelous;
* great restaurants in Sanibel and Captiva.

Some misses too:

* slow internet;
* air conditioning unit is behind head of master bed and noisy; 2nd bedroom does not cool easily.

Because this unit is managed by Royal Shell properties, there are some oddities that go with that as well. No extra sheets available. All 'leftovers' (such as shampoo) are thrown out at end of each guest's visit because, as Royal Shell told us, someone might put Nair in the shampoo as a joke (really?). You should expect to buy everything you use; in our experience with other Home Away properties, certain things are left behind by each guest to be used by the next guests, like sugar or oil, but Royal Shell throws out everything.

We had a good time; the rate for Sundial F401 was reasonable; the location of the condo makes it feel like a penthouse--and the view is unbeatable.

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments about my condo.

In your pre-arrival materials, you were informed that starter supplies would be furnished for guests with late arrival or so you didn't have to immediately go to the store. You contacted me in the first few days asking for more supplies, which I did have delivered to you from my cleaner and you also went to property manager and asked fo additional supplies. This was all charged back to me and was not included in the rental. I also had your beds changed and a light clean mid-stay at my expense that also was not included in the rental. I believe both the property manager and I went above and beyond to try to satisfy you. I am not willing to leave leftover food and leftover sundry items in the my condo--it's simply not sanitary.

I have also rented many Homeway properties; in some properties I have had to bring my own sheets/towels. Each property is different. I believe most Homeway rental owners inform the guests what in included and what is not.

Helpful votes: 31 / 32

 

fabulous paradise home away from home

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We had a 5 year old with us and there were plenty of things to keep her busy! We were able to swim, ride bikes and shelling is fantastic! We saw a lot of different ocean life during our trip! The condo was clean and comfortable, not to mention that it was steps from the pool and the beach! We were able to cook, do laundry and have plenty of fun! The view is spectacular and the balcony was a perfect place to have morning coffee and evening cocktails! I would highly recommend this spot for a family to come and relax and enjoy the ocean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A true vacation!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

It was out first time visiting Sanibel, my husband and our two kids(6 and 3) loved our stay in this condo. It was truly a wonderful vacation, loved seashelling, visiting local places that Candy recommended, the view was breathtaking. Loved the condo, super clean with everything we needed and much more. Thank you, Candy!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

12-22-12
Jefferson SD
We had a wonderful time. The condo is well equipped and the view is perfect.
The only thing I would add is one more lawn chair to take to the beach. We hope to be able to go
again 2013. Candy is so sweet and nice easy to work with. We love the area and plan to purchase a condo in the future. Enjoy Jean

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Marta

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

The condo is gorgeous, well equipped, beautifully decorated. The view is spectacular. My family (son, daughter in law and 3 grandchildren) and I had a wonderful vacation and we will be back again to make it an annual occurrence. We enjoyed the pool, long walk on the beach shelling. We took a long boat ride and we saw many dolphins following the boat. We went to visit the J.D. Darling wild refuge, the Censervancy, the local Farmers' market, an art show, and were involved in many other activities as well.The children were very engaged at all the times. I used to come yearly to Sanibel (many years ago), but honestly I have to say that this one was the best Sanibel vacation of all. I have already recommended the condo to friends. Thank you Candy for letting us use your condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Marta, for your nice review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Pre-Christmas Vacation! Excellent management company too!

Review submitted: December 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

My husband, myself & our 2 daughters (ages 13 & 9) spent the week before Christmas in unit F401. It was an amazing time. The condo was beautiful & the photos don't do it justice! Candy was great to book with & even put up with numerous emails trying to get us scheduled. The staff at Royal Shell Vacations were wonderful too! We arrived before check in, but they were very gracious. We had been up since 3am catching flights & I missed the check in time on my reservation They called to check on the status of F401. Since it hadn't been signed off on, they took my cell number just in case it was ready before 3pm. We asked for some suggestions for lunch & they told us next door at Traders. All in all, it was a great week, we only left Sanibel once to go to the Edison & Ford Winter Estates. Everything we needed was on Sanibel or Captiva. We were actually approached by another couple while on the beach asking about the condos where we stayed. They have been coming to Sanibel for 20+ years. We gave them one of Candy's cards & made sure to put F401 on it. We are talking about coming back soon! I would recommend this property to any one looking for a wonderful place to stay & great people to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thaanks, Danielle, for your great review. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Sanibel Condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

I loved my vacation at Sundial B 306. Waking up every morning and drinking my coffee on the balcony with the beautiful view of the Gulf was a great way to start my day. Spending the day searching for shells and lying in the sun was a plus with the beach chairs the condo provided. The beautiful pool right by the beach was an added bonus. Having a washer and dyer on the premise was so helpful. The 3 flat screen TV's was a nice touch so the kids could watch their own shows. Also the book the owner provided with suggestions of things to do and places to eat was really appreciated. Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo. I will definitely recommend your unit to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Cathy, for your nice review. I look forward to your return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Sundial 306 had everything that we needed for a wonderful vacation. Well stocked, plenty of living space, perfect location and a beautiful view of the gulf to wake up to each morning. We rented our bikes from Finnemores ahead of time and had them delivered to us on the day that we arrived. Biking is a great way to explore the island. The bike paths are safe for all ages. A can't miss is the Sanibel Thriller boat tour for a scenic view of the islands and a fantastic dolphin show. The dolphins were 8-10ft. away from the boat. Shelling each day was true enjoyment!!! Check out Cheeburger, Cheeburger for a great burger and milkshake. George & Wendys, Doc Fords and Matzaluna were all great for dinner. To end a perfect day, try the Mucky Duck on Captiva for a great dinner and beautiful sunset. A trip to Sundial 306 and Sanibel/Captiva is a must for a truly enjoyable vacation. Would definitely recommend Sundial 306 to friends and relatives. Thanks Candy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Couldn't Be Better!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week at this great Sundial condo (unit F401). It was a last-minute trip, and Candy the owner was incredibly accommodating ensuring we had a relaxing, well needed getaway. The management company was very professional and their process was as smooth as could be. We have stayed at condo rentals all over the world, and this is probably the best stocked one we have ever seen. Great views, great un-crowded beach (even over the 4th of July holiday), great pools and grounds. While on the island you must try Doc Ford’s and the Green Flash restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Sundial F401 was everything it was advertised to be. It had a magnificent view. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. There were only two of us and plenty of room. Everything we needed was included. The property was well maintained. Every morning, from our very large balcony, we would watch the pool being cleaned. I have never been in such a clean pool. One side of the balcony had a magnificent view of the pool and ocean. The other side had a view of gardens and a fountain. The place was close to everything we enjoy, kayaking, hiking, boating, restaurants and just laying on the beach. We biked to everything on the Island. Then, there is only a short drive to Captiva Island where you can enjoy even more restaurants and boating (you can also bike there if you are really up to it). The weather was wonderful and I recommend it highly. I can't wait to go back.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. I also forwarded your comments to the condo association staff as they work hard everyday keeping the grounds beautiful and the pool welcoming.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sundial F401

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Loved this condo! One of the most well stocked condos we have rented. Everything was in working order. Only slight annoyance was the loudness of the A/C when trying to sleep. Other than that, excellent!

Also really enjoyed the views of the Gulf of Mexico. Weather was picture perfect each day. We were sad to have to leave, and would definitely come back to this property or another owned by Candy.

We took a side trip to Captiva and fell in love with it as well. Interested in renting a Captiva property from Candy some day too!

Thanks for a great vacation!
The Taralas
Hartalnd, WI

Owners response: Glad to have a great time. I will have the AC checked, but it in a relatively new system.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View, Great Location!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Wonderful location-has elevator for wheelchair access. Came in very handy for young children as well. Condo was exactly as photos and owner very nice and accommodating. Property very clean-did not see one bug in condo! NIce personal touches that owner has opened up to guests (such as books, games, movies-my 3 year old loved Mama Mia-lots of linens, beach towels, and a detached storage closest with many beach items, i.e. toys for kids, water shoes, fishing rods/reels that my husband put to really good use, and much more. Thank you for sharing your Sanibel home with us. This condo is not affiliated with the Sundial Resort, so some of the amenities that come with the resort are not included with this condo such as the fitness center.
We have been traveling to Sanibel for over 13 years and still recommend the following: Lazy Flamingo (grouper sandwich), Gramma Dots (all menu is good), Sanibel Steakhouse, Doc Fords (catch the big game here). Also, the marina at Gramma Dots has a great dolphin watching boat ride on the Stars and Stripes with Captain Joe. It's nice for adults and children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great location for familes and shelling

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We stayed here the last week of August. It was wonderful. We had rain a few days, but the condo had puzzles and DVD's to keep the kids occupied. The unit was spotless, and had all the kitchen amenities you'd need for a week. The ocean was a 45-second walk - it was right in fornt of us.

And of course the property is fabulous for shelling. We never looked for shells anywhere else since there were so many right there. Looking forward to going back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Condo!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This condo was beautiful! The living room has two floor to ceiling walls of glass that give a great view and feeling of spaciousness. All the rooms are large and nicely decorated. The granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths add an extra touch of luxury. We have been to Sanibel Island many times and really enjoy the pristine beauty of the island. We have rented from the owner previously and she is wonderful. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful vacation property

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time on Sanibel Island. It has been awhile since we stayed right on the beach. We have been renting homes in Marco the past few years where you must drive to the beach and walk a mile once you get there! So we really enjoyed this condo's close proximity to the ocean! The bike trails on Sanibel are awesome. We brought our bikes and rode daily. It was a fantastic vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

I was concerned because the lanai to this condo overlooks the parking lot. Once we were there, I had no concerns. The condo is at the end of the complex and it is very quiet. You can see & hear the ocean. It is beautifully decorated, clean, and very comfortable. Great big screen TV for watching movies in the evening. All of the extras (beach umbrella & chairs) were really nice. The owner was extremely helpful with concerns and checked in with us to make sure we OK with our rental. I would highly recommend staying at this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great family spot

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

This was a beautiful apartment with spectacular views. The apartment was beautifully appointed, the location was perfect. Even in cool weather the view of the ocean from throughout the apartment was excellent. The kitchen was great and had all amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PEACEFULL, HEAVENLY VIEW, WITH ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME!

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

YOU CAN HAVE TOTAL PEACE AND QUIET IN THE CONDO OR ENDLESS ACTIVITES OUTSIDE.
INSIDE, YOU CAN COOK YOUR OWN MEALS OR JUST READ A BOOKS, PLAY GAMES, WATCH VIDEOS, AND OR T.V. (TWO T.V'S) C.D.'S FOR PLAYING MUSIC ON THE PROVIDED STERIO OR JUST SIT AT THE TABLE JUST OUTSIDE THE SCREENED IN PATIO, THAT ALSO HAS A CEILING FAN OVER YOUR HEAD.
OUTSIDE, THE GEAR YOU WOULD NEED FOR SWIMMING, BOOGY BOARD, SHELL HUNTING, NET FISHING, PLAYING IN THE SAND, RIDING A BIKE ARE ALL INCLUDED WITH THE CONDO IN THE STORAGE AREA, AND SOME SUPPLIES ARE EVEN IN THE CONDO.
THE PATHS FOR RIDING A BIKE ARE ALL AROUND THE AREA, YOU CAN EVEN RIDE UP TO THE STORE, IF YOU SO DESIRE!!
MANY SHOPPING PLACES ARE NEAR BY, RIGHT ON THE ISLAND. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO CROSS THE BRIDGE FOR YOUR SHOPPING PLEASURES AND WHAT A BEAUTIFUL DRIVE.
IF YOUR CLOTHS GET TO DIRTY OR NOT ENOUGH CLOTHS WERE BROUGHT THERE IS CONVENIENTLY A WASHING MACHINE AND DRYER IN THE CONDO. I LOVE CLEAN CLOTHS!
THE CONDO LOOKS FLAWLESS, LIKE IT WAS FRESHLY PAINTED WITH A VERY NICE NEUTRAL BEIGE COLOR. ALL WAS VERY CLEAN AND VERY WELL MAINTAINED.
THE OFFICE KEEPS AN EYE ON WHATS GOING ON AROUND THERE.
MY HUSBAND DROPPED THE KEYS DOWN THE ELEVATOR SHAFT, (OF ALL PLACES) AND YES TO THE VERY BOTTOM, UNREACHABLE WITH THE POLES, AND GADGETS THAT WE COULD THINK OF TO USE,AND OUT OF IDEAS HE HAD TO GO TO THE OFFICE, AND ASK FOR SOME HELP. THE OFFICE WAS VERY INSTRAMENTAL IN HELPING US GET HELP TO RETRIEVE OUR KEYS BEFORE WE LEFT FOR HOME THAT VERY DAY.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT FOR VACATIONING THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR, ACTIVITIES ARE ENDLESS AND YOU HAVE ALL THE MODERN CONVENIENCES OF BEING HOME, WITHOUT PACKING UP YOUR CAR WITH ALL THE EXTRA'S THAT ARE DESIRED FOR A GREAT VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HAPPY VACATIONING!!
THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER SUCCESSFULL VACATION.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best Get-Away Vacation!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I spent a week in this comfortable, attractive condo with my sisters. It was spacious, and had all the amenities from a coffee maker to books about the area. We could see the beach from our balcony, which the work-aholic sister liked to work on in the early morning. She liked hearing the waves. In the heat of the day, we could pull the curtain and see the blue, blue water. Of course, we walked to the beach to do a little shelling. We also walked the beach at night, which was amazingly peaceful (we bought colored flashlights at the nearby convenience store; fun!) Great place to stay at a great place to visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant get-away, with everything you need

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

My sisters and I met for our annual sister reunion on Sanibel Island. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. We could see and hear the beach from the front of the room, and had some nice chats on the balcony. The beach is just a few steps away, and beautiful.

The condo was well equipped. The kitchen had everything you could want. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels...all there. Information on the island, on shells and shelling, and how to get on the internet (can't get by without that!) was better than a hotel concierge.

The condo was cool, quiet, attractive, comfortable. No complaints!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JRC, Mishawaka, Indiana

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Our family just returned from a wonderful week on Sanibel. We have stayed many times at Sundial in various condos over the years, but our stay in Candy's beautiful F401 was the best. The photos online and in the brochure do not do justice to the spacious rooms, decor and the view. The owner provided absolutely everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with every appliance needed and there was ample cupboard space. There was also an abundance of linens. The washer/dryer in the condo was especially appreciated. The condo was sparkling clean and ready to move in. The view from the lanai was fantastic (we named it the "million-dollar view") and allowed us to see our grandchildren enjoying the pool. The wrap-around lanai afforded ocean views from 2 sides. We highly recommend staying at F401 and are looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Our trip to Sanibel was wonderful - bike riding and/or walking on the beach in the morning and great restaurants in the evening. We were there from March 13th to 19th. We really didn't need to leave the island except to go clothes shopping. There are bike trails throughout the island that make for very good riding. The condo was wonderful. It is close to the beach and has good view of the ocean. It was clean, well maintained and very spacious for 3 to 4 persons. The grounds were well kept. Overall, a very nice, quiet and relaxing place to stay. I would strongly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The outstanding beaches and weather always draw me back to Sanibel but I also must include the Harris's condos as a reason I return each year.
I have had the pleasure of staying in all three of Candy's condos and each have a clean, updated confortable decor. This past November, I stayed in the beautifully decorated F401, which I call the wrap-around because the lanai is on two sides of the condo. With the wide opening sliding doors I enjoyed the sounds and cool breezes from the ocean. Whether sitting on the lanai or out walking the beach this is the perfect place to relax.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

I had the best time at Sanibel. I don’t often get a chance to kick back and relax, but when I woke up that first morning in this peaceful condo I felt the most delightful morning breeze. The Gulf waves were right there, just yards away, in front of me. It was awesome. The kids and I really enjoyed the beach and plucking up seashells. I think we got a little carried away though. Shell hunting is so addictive. We had fun exploring the island. The walking/bike paths went on and on. I particularly enjoyed browsing in the tropical boutique shops. It's much more fun when you don’t have anywhere you have to be. It was nice just letting my girls pick out T-shirts and some souvenirs for the friends. Who knew there was such a food in the world as Alligator jerky? Ah, the regional delicacies I have been missing all these years. I thought it was exceptional that the owners left us so much good information about activities we could do around the island and even some coupons too. The kids enjoyed eating at Cheeseburger Cheeseburger. Very low key with good burgers and homemade shakes. The Bubbleroom was also a favorite for us. Had gigantic desserts like chocolate cake.The condo swimming pool was really convenient for us-- just two flights of stairs down and the kids could go swimming whenever they wanted. They definitely spent more time swimming in the pool than in the saltwater. That gave my husband and me time to have margaritas and enjoy the peaceful view from the lanai. We could actually see what the kids were up to in the pool below, so that made it a good place for us to spy. Our visit to the Ding Darling wildlife refuge was memorable too. My husband upgraded to rent a convertible. Since we had to drive very slowly through the refuge anyway, we let the kids sit up on the seat backs so that they would have a better view of the birds, mangrove trees, and crocodiles. They thought they had become instant celebrities riding in a parade. We teased them about waving to passersby. They thought it was so cool. We took our drive at sunset, so it was the perfect time to take pictures of birds and endangered animals. We did a lot more activities than this, but I have to say that, after a full tiring day of sun, surf, and sightseeing, it was sure nice to come home to a cool clean relaxing condo. We just had a glass of wine, watched a movie together, and crashed in the cushy master bedroom. I don’t know if the owners dec

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

My family and I stayed in Unit B306 for a recent vacation. We love Sanibel Island, and especially love the Sundial. This is the second time that we have rented this unit, and both stays have been flawless. Clean, neat, fully outfitted, and lots of extras, too - beach chairs, cooler, towels, umbrella - we were set! My kids so enjoyed shelling on the beach and hanging around the pool - both just a short walk away. Owners have bent over backwards to provide info to enhance our stay. Will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: December 10, 2007

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at Sundial B-306. The accomadations were better then we expected. The view of the ocean from the deck/patio was very enjoyable. We spent our mornings and evenings watching the surf, boats, beach walkers and the occasional dolphins from the deck/patio. Candy, the owner, made sure that the condo had all of the ammenities that made our stay incredible. The normal things like dishes, pots and pans, silverware were there but there was also a coffee maker and a blender for those strawberry daiquiri drinks out on the patio. There were also items like beach chairs, shelling shovels, rakes and buckets and extra towels for sitting out at the pool.
We had not been to Sanibel Island before this trip but the relaxed feeling on the Island as well as the accommadations makes us want to go back next year as stay that one of Candy's condos again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review