reviews for: listing #56284 - Thousand Islands, Ontario House rental

Emily's Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $900 - $1,100 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Vermont Family

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We're LOVING our vacation ~ we've done both the puzzles, Bob & Judy loaned us the use of their pedal boat, our daughter caught a northern pike off the dock (and my husband caught a carp ~ which we returned to his home in the water), we've enjoyed picnics and sunshine & a wonderful rainy day today ~ we hate to see the week end!!
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Fun

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Thanks for a delightful spot to spend the Labor Day weekend. The view from the cottage of the St. Lawrence River is spectacular. Even though the weather was a bit cool and windy, we had a wonderful time sitting on the dock enjoying wine and cheese. Exploring the region around the cottage kept us busy - we went for some beautiful walks both around your cottage and along the Thousand Islands Parkway.
The town of Brockville has a pretty walkway and park along the river as well as many boat tours daily. Again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Emily's Cottage"
Gayle and Warren

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic View

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

A wonderful rustic old world cottage with a million dollar view. Steep incline from the cottage to the waterfront and excellent boat dock/swimming platform. A cozy wood burning stone fireplace for those cool evenings. The two downstairs bedrooms and second bathrooom are not accessable from the main level (upper) cottage they have a separate exterior entrance. Good fishing and sun bathing off the boatdock. We've been twice with our family and friends and would go again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August, 2009

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Hi Kate
I meant to drop you a line last week to let you know we had a wonderful time at your cottage the week of August 30th. The weather was perfect and we had a relaxing week, I even got two novels read, something I don’t get a lot of time to do anymore is reading so it was great. My kids swam off the dock which is beautiful and huge. My husband caught a 12 pound pike off the dock the first morning we were there so needless to say we didn’t think it was necessary to rent a boat since the fishing off the dock was so good. The kids were fishing all week and caught lots, we had so much food with us we didn’t keep any of the fish but catching them was fun.

We met your neighbours who we had a lovely chat with, and they graciously gave us a tour of their stunning house.

There seems like a lot of history in your cottage and I had the feeling that a lot of good times have been shared there. We had a fire every night and the view was breath taking, I could have stayed another week.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review