reviews for: listing #56287 - Helen, Georgia House rental

Unserhaus - Quality and Comfort at Budget Rates
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Innsbruck Golf Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Lovely Home

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

First of all let me just say that Jerry Snow was awesome to work with from start to finish. The house was wonderful and decorated beautifully for the holiday. We felt very at welcome and at home in this house. My only complaint and its very minor is the road up to the house was kind of confusing but I admit it was a rainy weekend which didnt help. The home was fully stocked and extremely clean. I would stay here again if I ever come back to Helen. Thanks again Jerry.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Family Retreat

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

What a wonderful holiday we spent at Unserhaus with our 2 children, their spouses and 2 grandchildren for Thanksgiving this year! Jerry was very helpful, informative and very easy to work with. The house was exactly as described and had more kitchen gadgets and spices than we've ever had in a a cabin or condo before. There were so many dishes & glasses, pots & pans... we were pleasantly shocked. Everything was clean and very roomy for the 8 of us. It could have accommodated even more. With 3 levels, each family had their own level and having a 2nd kitchen was great for preparing a large traditional Thanksgiving Dinner. The dining table had a leaf which made easy seating for 8 at the table without using the bar and barstools or TV trays.

There were plenty of bath towels, and a nice supply of paper towels, toilet paper and dish washer soap.

The location was convenient to Helen in a gated community and paved roads were a definite plus! Neighbors were close by, but was not a problem for us.

We checked out on Saturday and had our security deposit back by Tuesday afternoon.
Would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodations for our family of 9 - Veteran's Day long weekend

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

From the moment we contacted the owners via VRBO, we knew this would be a great place for our weekend away! Jerry was very easy to work with, answered all our questions with prompt replies, called to make sure we arrived and the house was as we expected, and even promptly refunded our deposit.....easy-breezy!! Unserhaus was everything we expected and more! We totally enjoyed our stay at your wonderful mountain home! It surpassed our needs for space and privacy for our family, each family had their own floor! Our three-year-old grandsons loved finding the toys in the coffee table drawers, the ducks on the window sills and the little buildings on the dining room window sills! The weather was wonderful and enclosed deck on the main floor was the ideal place for them to play with trucks and tractors! Even though we had close neighboring houses, we never heard a peep from them. Getting to Helen was a short ride without having to get on the main thruway. Our only inconvenience was the WIFI was service was intermittent; but, we feel that was a DSL provider problem. We were able to get on line during our stay but it was sketchy as to how long and how many devices. It caused us to turn off computers, iPhones, Droids, etc. and actually talk to each other! Thank you for sharing your mountain home with our family! - The Taunton Family

P.S. We gave a shout-out on Facebook for any of our friends looking for a rental in Helen to check out Unserhaus!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Windstream did a system reset then sent a technician out to check the signal to the house and replace the modem. This has eliminated the intermittent service and significantly increased the speed of the WIFI. Thanks for pointing this out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WEEKEND GETAWAY SPECIALIST

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

My husband and I, along with two other couples, stayed over a long weekend for Octoberfest. We had a great time. The house was WONDERFUL. The house is laid out to allow privacy for each couple AND it has a great areas to get together in. We stay at houses all over the east and this is by far one of the most inviting and well stocked houses we have ever rented. The kitchen has everything you could want and need. Which is big for us because we like to cook while we are on getaways. The Helen Octoberfest was a great experience too. We have all been to Germany due to our military experience and felt the little Georgia town works really hard to try and get as close as possible to the atmosphere. The food in town at the restaurants is great too. Read the reviews on trip advisor they are true to life. Our favorite is Bodenese. We have eaten there twice and loved it both times. But it was also just nice to hang out at the house and visit and play games. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you want and more!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Unserhaus. Our motley crew consisted of one aunt, three cousins/spouses and one teenaged granddaughter. My husband chose the house because there were no steps to get into the house and the main floor had a large bedroom/bathroom – great for someone with limited mobility. The beds were very comfortable. There are bedrooms/bathrooms on each of the three floors so everyone had their own space. It is a clean, well-maintained and beautiful house. Although there are houses on either side, it feels as though you are secluded in the woods, yet you are just a short drive to downtown Helen. The house is well insulated and very quiet and peaceful. We did venture out to see some of the local attractions/stores, but the best times we had were at the house. We used the hot tub, cooked a lot and the kitchens were extremely well stocked and the grill large enough to cook steaks and chicken for everyone. Jerry was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions in a timely fashion. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to rent Unserhaus again next fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well stocked and comfortable accommodations

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Even with 10 people in this house, it never felt crowded. We were all comfortable and very pleased with the accommodations. The house is conveniently close to Helen, but just out of the way enough to enjoy a peaceful cup of coffee on the back deck, while watching the hummingbirds feed every morning. Jerry, the owner, was wonderful and provided a good bit of information in advance, letting us know what to expect and about nearby attractions. He also has a wonderful binder on the premises with brochures about many attractions.

The gas grill was a wonderful addition, along with a well stocked spice cabinet. If Helen wasn't 10 hours from my home, I'd already be reserving a week for next year. The kids loved the foosball table and their grandmother enjoyed just sitting on the porch swing chatting-when we weren't busy seeing the nearby waterfalls or shopping in town, of course.

If you're going to Helen, this is the place to stay. Everything is well stocked, clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This was the ideal place for our family vacation! We had 3 families and with there being 3 levels it was PERFECT for us! The view was beautiful and we really enjoyed sitting on the back deck and watching the birds in the morning and evenings. The kids also had a blast! There was something for everyone! Thanks for opening your beautiful home for us to make such wonderful memories! We will definitely be coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Loved the house, location, everything about it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family gathering at Unserhaus...FABULOUS!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

I cannot imagine our vacation this spring at Unserhaus being any better! The owners are wonderful, accommodating, and sincerely interested in their renters happiness! The home is "stocked" to the hilt with everything one could need for a successful vacation...from kitchen supplies, pack-n-play, high chair and booster seats to even toys on each floor! We didn't even have to unpack my 3 grandchildrens toys...YAY! Nice furnishings, beautiful location in the Georgia mountains and town of Helen and convenient to everything! This will be on our families permanent list of a vacation spot for the future and we can't wait to go back for another visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonder girls getaway!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

For our FIRST girls getaway, we had an absolutely wonderful time! The property was nice, very clean and well kept. We were welcomed by three deer outside the property on the golf course when we arrived. Everyone stopped to take pictures with their camera phones. The owner of the property was very nice to work with and quickly responded to any of our questions. The owner placed information/tourist binder in the home so we could pick and choose things to do in Helen during our visit. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVE Unserhaus!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

May I just say that our experience with Unserhaus and its owner was way above our expectations and way above those that we have had with other vacation rentals. The facility is painstakingly decorated, but usable - perfect! We enjoyed the haus with two of our children/spouses and three small grandchildren. There was sufficient space for all of us and many more. The amenities were perfect for us and the views are incredible. We definitely intend to make this a regular experience! Thannk you, Jerry, for a wonderful Christmas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penny gunter

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Excellent property! Beautifully decorated for the holidays. This home has everything you would need for your vacation. Owners have excellent communication prior to stay and available during the stay. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unserhaus in Helen, Georgia

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Our annual "girls" hike was in the Helen, Georgia area this year. We stayed at the lovely Unserhaus where we were extremely comfortable. We hiked the Helen to Unicoi to Anna Ruby Falls trail, the Dukes Falls trail, and Raven Cliff trail and it was all beautiful. Wandering in the town of Helen was so interesting - especially watching our team candles being made right before our eyes! Thanks for sharing your wonderful Unserhaus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful house for multiple families

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Unser haus was perfect for our stay in Helen. We had 3 couples, each with a toddler, and the house was perfect for all of us. There is a bedroom and full bathroom on each of the 3 levels, which made putting the kids down in the evening and getting ready in the mornings, really easy. The house also had plenty of toys for the kids to play with, which was really nice. Jerry is fantastic. He gave us a ton of details about the house and the area, which helped us feel prepared for the weekend, and made it more enjoyable. We are all planning to return to Helen next year, and we will definitely rent Unser Haus again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent time at Userhaus

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This is our second time staying at Userhaus and it was just as expected! The house is so inviting and comfortable and has everything we need for a weekend in the mountains. It`s great for a group of friends or a large family. All photos are to scale and the property is in excellent condition, The owner is exceptionally prompt in getting information to us and helping guide us thru our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay and Relax

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We are three couples have stayed at the Unserhaus for years. We thoroughly enjoyed our stays and really appreciate the responsiveness of the owner and his attention to detail. The house is very accommodating and well laid out. He just added a new grill. It worked great and was easy to use. I particularly like the size and was able to grill pork chops and vegetables at the same time for six people and had some room and a side burner to spare. It also has an upper rack to keep cooked items warm. The owner returns the deposit in just a few days after your stay. We highly recommend the Unserhaus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great House

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We loved staying at the Unserhaus for Oktoberfest this year. There was more than enough room for my party of 8 adults. We had a great time. The place was clean and I would recommend it to anyone who was coming to Helen! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation House..

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

My cousins and I rented the Unserhaus house for 4 days. It was absolutely perfect for our large family. This house has everything you could think of.. Thank you so much for sharing your home...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family value!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Unserhous was lovely - a wonderful getaway for my girl scout troop of middle-schoolers. The price was great, and the owner was very helpful & accommodating.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best cabin experience ever!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Rented Unserhaus for the weekend for a wedding in town. Everything was as described and exceeded our expectations. Clean, well-stocked and quiet. I loved staying here and I'm looking forward to the opportunity to rent this place again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pine Mountain Ladies Trip To Helen

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

We arrived on Sunday Feb, 26, 2012. We were so surprised with the house. It is beautiful and very, very comfortable. It felt like home away from home. We so enjoyed our stay. It is located almost in Helen and we visited Cleveland's Babyland, Dalonaga's gold mine's, Unicoi State Park which has a wonderful restaurant with a buffet. Fresh trout daily. We also visited Clarksville and Sautee. We met a lot of nice people. We want to come back again next year. Thanks for the wonderful place to stay. We would recommend it to everyone. Well worth the money!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Time Was Had by All

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We had an excellent time at Unserhaus. Our extended family stayed there (ages 14 to 76) and there was plenty to keep everyone comfortable and entertained. The house had excellent amenities and was not like many rental homes that have just the bare minimum. The location was excellent, close enough to everything yet far enough to get away from it all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return sometime in 2012. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unserhaus

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

A wonderful place for our family gatherings in north Georgia.....Helen at Thanksgiving with all the lights and pre for Christmas made a great setting. The house is very comfortable and spacious.....3 granddaughters and family of 8 had a great week. Everything you might need was there.....porches and hot tub .....three spacious bedrooms and two kitchens. Highly recommend Unserhaus

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Unserhaus for Oktoberfest. The pictures are exactly how the home looks, and it has everything you need! The hot tub was great, the showers never ran out of hot water, and although there were 9 people in our group, we did not feel the least bit crowded. The property was very clean and very well maintained. We drove down to Helen and attended Oktoberfest, which was a great time. This was my husband and I's 3rd time down there, but this time we brought friends and introduced them to this quaint little German-themed town. Large beers and pretzels were the daytime meal, and we enjoyed watching football games at an outdoor bar/grill called, "Margaritas." We then had dinner at Paul's, which was good; not excellent, but good. The thing that stands out about Helen is the absolute friendliness of everyone in town. The boys ended their night at the Festhall and the Haystack, but the girls went back and enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet. After their night out, the boys found out that there are no available cabs in Helen...so they walked back to the house after their nighttime festivities...I would absolutely not recommend this. It is mostly uphill...and they were all hurting when they got home more than an hour later. :) All in all, great time, good friends. We'll definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July 2011 Visit

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

What a totally delightful vacation for the family. We were four adults and two toddlers ( 2 1/2 yr olds). Unserhaus was wonderful and was better than the descriptions. Everything (and I mean everything) was there even for the twins which made our lives so much easier. We had a great time and used the community pool and hot tub. Went 'rafting' which even the toddlers enjoyed although the water level was a little low, it still was fun. Went to the Mountain Fair which was like small town fairs of 'old' and was quite enjoyable and the girls got to go on many of the rides. I wasn't able to use the golf course this time but I look forward to it in the future. The course is beautiful and well maintained and hardly anyone using it on the weekdays. Helen is quaint and not too pricey like some tourist areas. We look forward to returning to Unserhaus in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

I rented Unserhaus for a weekend with some friends to celebrate my 40th birthday. We loved it! It's close to downtown Helen while still offering a peaceful mountain retreat. The house is very clean and has one of the best stocked kitchens (utensils, cookware, etc.) I've ever seen in a rental. Definitely worth the price!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Unserhaus was wonderful! We had a group of 9 girls for a bachelorette get together and we couldn't have asked for a better place! There are 4 showers which made getting ready very easy and plenty of places to stay. The beds had fantastic mattresses and that is coming from a chiropractor. So many times I've rented places and couldn't find small things I needed like a wine bottle opener. This home was equipped with everything! Even had a kitchen in the basement so we were able to make enough coffee for everyone using both coffee makers. The neighborhood swimming pool was easy to access. We all had such a great time and the home was easy access to everywhere in Helen we wanted to go. Even the greeters at front gate were all so friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ladies Weekend Away

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

A group of us ladies get together every year and when I saw this listing, photos and amenities, I knew this was the place to be.

This was the most wonderful and exciting weekend we've had in a long time. We are repeat visitors from last year except for two new ladies joining us. The only thing you need is food and clothes. I've never seen so many blankets in my life. if there's only one thing that I think is needed here, it would be a firepit so marshmallows and hot dogs could be roasted.

The owner is most helpful with anything needed and I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to "get away from it all"!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Underhaus

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Helen is just beautiful in the springtime. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. It was so relaxing sitting on the deck. The deck furniture was so comfortable. The cabin was well stocked. The night lights were appreciated. All couples said it was a good value. Everyone wants to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unserhaus is a great place to stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This house in Helen Georgia is a great place to stay, it is very comfortable and clean. It is right on a golf course and close to downtown Helen, which is a very cute bravarian style village. I reccomend staying at this home for vactation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate and Beautiful Home

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We stayed at Unserhaus Dec. 3rd and 4th and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is immaculate with everything you need for a great stay. The home is very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The bed my husband and I slept on was really comfortable. It was a queen and on the main floor. I was pleased with the pots and pans since a lot of places do not have quality sets, but they were really nice here. I was particularly pleased that the main floor only had one step to get inside from the parking area since my husband had just had a partial knee replacement and wasn't ready to climb stairs yet. There was plenty of room for all of us and our 2 grandsons really enjoyed the loft area. We didn't even have to use the pull out sofas. We went to the Helen Christmas parade and the grandchildren loved it. They came back with a sack full of candy. We also drove to Cleveland for the lighted parade and enjoyed it. There were lots of shops to look through in downtown Helen and plenty of restaurants. The children liked sitting at the bar to eat their breakfast and it left enough seating for the adults at the table. We had snow the morning we left which was beautiful but thankfully it didn't cause us any driving problems getting home. We will definitely return if we ever have the opportunity.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Place!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We had a Girls Only Weekend (seven, older ladies) at Unserhaus over Halloween weekend. It was wonderful! The house exceeded our expectations. It was clean, well furnished, and very well stocked. The pre-arrival info was accurate and easy to follow. The owner, Jerry Snow, was most gracious and helpful throughout the rental process. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. It's an easy drive into Helen and there's LOTS to do in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oktoberfest Birthday

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Went for my fiance's birthday weekend. We had four couples in our group. All had a great time. Place is great. Community is great. View is great. Quiet and peaceful! Really had everything we needed for cooking, baking, and grilling out. Owner was really nice and helpful. Gave great directions and even warmed us about the busy weekend and traffic. Quick response everytime and quick refund on deposit. Great pick!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Laura

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

My family and I really enjoyed stayin in Unserhaus. We have 4 children and it was the perfect size for all of us. My husband and i really loved the bottom section. It was like having a place all to ourselves. The location is great, only mins from dowtown Helen. We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for relaxation and refreshment. Wonderful accommodations.

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

We were at Unserhaus for 3 nights for the second time this year. There were 3 couples sharing the house. We had plenty of space to spread out and relax. We used the kitchen table to play games on. It is a neat table that the extra leaves fold into it if you need less length. The beds are comfortable with great mattresses and the showers have a strong flow of water. The hottub was sparkling clean but rather small. We plan to come again. There is a alcove area with a pop up trundle that they have a screen that can be pulled across the opening for 2 more people. There are 2 sofas also-not sure if they pull out or not- we didn't look. I think if you rent this place you will be pleased.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We were very pleased with everything. We will look forward to staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome home for a fun family get-away!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

My son, neice, their 2 teenaged friends, 2 sisters and Mom appreciate so much the wonderful Unserhaus! The house is arranged perfectly for togetherness as well as privacy. We had so much fun and the accomodations were perfect for our needs and wants. We all took advantage of the 3 porches! I hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Our family stayed at Unserhaus for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. The entire family LOVED it. We were close to everything, yet still secluded enough to have our privacy. They have asked that we come back to Unserhaus again and that's saying a lot when you have so many people to please. Thanks for a great time. It was everything this site said it was...represented accurately and we would recommed it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Unserhaus house in Helen was fabulous.Great lay out for the ladies weekend.We enjoyed the hot tub and views fromthe decks. Jerry was easy to work with and his home was a pleasure to be in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

Unserhaus was simply wonderful. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. We all enjoyed the spacious accommodations and the hot tub! Next time we visit Helen we'll be sure to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Our group of 10 ladies enjoyed staying in Unserhaus. It is clean and well stocked. We loved having 4 full baths! Mr. Snow is a joy to work with and is very responsive to all questions and needs. Great experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Unserhaus was terrific. Jerry must have even arranged for it to snow for us as we had 1-2 inches one night. The kids thought it was great and then it melted by noon so the adults thought it great too.

The house was well supplied, clean and there was plenty of space for two families of five and one sister-in-law.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Wow, talk about exceeds expectations! FOr a last minute throw together holiday escape from Atlanta, i couldn't have done better! Peace, tranquility and all the comforts of home! Your service and home are above reproach Jerry, we will be looking forward to future visits and will recommend you to our friends! Have a blessed and prosperous new year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Unserhaus is a very nice house, very homey, comfortable and well supplied with everything you need. It was a nice quiet, peaceful location. I highly recommend you taking your family to stay there. We hope to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Unserhaus is one of the most comfortable places we have ever stayed; one really only needs food and personal items. The Snow's thought of everything you could possibly need and the home is quiet and so very peaceful. Our whole family (13 total) decided that we could live there and never leave! We were more than comfortable and had plenty of space and privacy. I usually never sleep well my first night in a new place, but I felt very safe and relaxed at Unserhaus. It's definitely a place to go back to. It felt like "home" away from home. You can't get any better than that! C. Davidson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Unserhaus is a lovely home where everything was provided and we had a great time!! Jerry the owner was great to work with on booking his home and he was very informative as well. I will be staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful ladies' weekend. We had a quiet weekend that included beautiful scenery, games, food and drinks--and some football! Your house had everything we needed plus more! We are looking forward to our next weekend away in the spring.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Thanks so much Unserhaus. We had 11 adults and 2 children at your house for half the time and the other half just 9 adults and we all had a blast. The house was very clean, well supplied - and feeding that many folks can be a challenge - there were no complaints all weekend. The location and view were top notch and I would recommend this house to anyone. thanks again! We'll be in touch....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My family stayed at Unserhaus for four days during Octoberfest last week and it was fantastic. The cabin was great. Large rooms and plenty of space so that 7 adult size people could stay comfortable with out being on top of each other. The place was very clean and had everything we needed to have a great time. There were plenty of towels and linens. More blankets than we could use (which was important with the lows being in the low 40's or high 30's). Beautiful view from the deck. We will stay here again, if we were to visit this area of Ga. again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We, my family of eight adults have just had the pleasure of 3 nights at UNSERHAUS. What a delight it was. The owner, Jerry Snow and his wife have thought of every amenity possible to make for a perfect and comfortable stay. The decorating has been beautifully done and all furniture, bedding, linens and accessories are top of the line. Vistors could actually show up with personal items and a few groceries and everything else is waiting for them.
We hope to return and would definately want to again stay with the Snow's at UNSERHAUS..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

UNSERHAUS WAS THE MOST WONDERFUL PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED. EVERYBODY JUST HAD A FIT OVER HOW BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED IT WAS AND THE WELCOME FEELING YOU RECEIVED AS SOON AS YOU ENTERED THE DOOR. WE HAD NINE PEOPLE AND EVERYONE SLEPT COMFORTABLY AND FOUND THE BEDS JUST GREAT.WE WILL STAY WITH YOU AGAIN IF THE LORD TARRYS. EVERTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY NEED WAS AT OUR FINGERTIPS. I JUST CAN'T SAY ENOUGH BUT MY ENTIRE GROUP SAYS THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT HOUSE FOR OUR SISTER-GET-TOGETHER.

THANKS SO MUCH
NITA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

We had the pleasure to stay at Unserhaus right after labor Day for about a week. I can't say enough about how every little need was met. They have thought of everything to make your visit perfect. Books, Magazines, Games, Videos, DVD's, Baby Monitors, extra blankets, pillows, all the Kitchen items, 2 grills, we were so pleased. The house was warm and inviting and we had four in our family upstairs and brought my parents along as well. We did not use all the space that is provided upstairs, it is that big. My parents stayed down stairs in the small apt and it too had everything they needed to be more then comfortable. The view is great, the golfing was great. Very nice quiet neighborhood. It was our very first time renting a private home and it was to my amazement a fantastic experience. The Snows were so gracious and answered every email immediately, and really went beyond what you would get in a hotel or chain type establishment. I am not related to them, this is all fact, if you knew me -I am so picky and this turned out to be a perfect vacation spot. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Unserhaus cabin. We met another family there so with our two families combined, we had a total of 10 people. There is plenty of space. The pull-out couch and the daybed with trundle went unused. We loved the second story screened in deck and often ate our meals in quiet while the kids occupied the kitchen table :) The cabin is so quaint, you will definitely feel at home or at least at a dearly loved one's home. Also, the golf course was amazing. My husband enjoyed golf every day we stayed and said it was one of the very nicest courses he's ever played.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and very comfort. We stayed with our friends from NC. There was plenty of room for both families of five. The Snows were very helpful and kind. The husbands enjoyed golf everyday. The kids had a great time. They enjoyed their own "apartment" downstairs. Thanks for a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We celebrated my husband's 40th Birthday at Unserhaus & had a wonderful time! The house is beautiful & stocked with anything & everything you could possibly need. The Snow's were very accomadating & professional to work with. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

This house was a great get away. My family and my friends family stayed in the house. There was a total of 4 adults and 4 children. We could have easily accomodated another family in this house. Perfect layout and location. Great golf course and good location to everything in the Helen area. I hope to have the opportunity to stay in the area again and I will definately try to get this house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We vusuted Unserhaus on July 31,2009 This is an awesome place. There was plenty of room. Everything was very nice. They had more than everything we needed. Mr and Mrs Snow were so very nice and helpfull. It is so close to helen. I will visit again soon I hope.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time at Unserhaus in late July. Its location is perfect for exploring the N. Georgia mountains. We went to the Ga. Mtn Fair in Hiawassee, Lake Burton (cool fish hatchery there), the Old Sautee Store, fishing with the folks at Unicoi Outfitters, and a wonderful dinner at The Hofbrauhaus. The house felt like home! We cooked and found all the utensils we needed. We loved everything about it and hope to be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

We stayed at Unserhaus for my 60th birthday. Fifteen of us.We had all we could do. The kids went to the water slide and tubing. We golfed and used the hot tub daily!
All was good. The pictures are current. All had a wonderful time. Look out! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

We had a great time at Unserhaus in Helen, GA.
The house was perfect for a large crowd. We found
everything as promised, and the house was stocked
with all the amenities of home. We used the hot
tub and the community pool. It was very
refreshing! The hills in the community make for a
challenging, but invigorating walk. We would
definitely stay at Unserhaus again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Everything was absolutely wonderful. I rented Unser Haus for my 30th birthday to enjoy it with my friends and family. The house had every single thing I could think of. The Snow's were so thoughtful and professional during my booking process. I also received my deposit back in less than 72 hours. I will surely reserve Unser Haus again and tell all my friends about it. It truly is a hidden gem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

My mother wanted me to let you know that this was one of the nicest place they had been to, loved how it was equiped with more than expected. They have been telling other people about the place. I know we plan on visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

I rented this home for my Girl Scout Troop. I took 10 girls and 1 other mom with me for 2 nights. Our goal was to have a cook-off and scrapbook. It was just perfect having 2 kitchens to prepare our meals. And with all the bedrooms, sleeper sofa's and sleeping nook upstairs everyone one had plenty of space to snuggle in. Another positive was the 4 bathrooms. I never heard one word about someone waiting to use the bathroom. All of us had a wonderful time and my girls are already begging to come back in the summer. Mr. Snow was a pleasure to work with. My husband drove up on Friday and enjoyed a round of golf, just another perk. I would recommend this home to anyone that was looking for a get-a-way in Helen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Just returned from our visit at Unser Haus. It is a gorgeous home. So roomy yet cozy. We plan on visiting again very soon. We would recommend Unser Haus to everyone. Wonderful time away from home and the owner were very hospitable.
The Haynes/Shuffitt families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Unser Haus was a beautiful, homey, comfortable place. We rented it for my sons and their families and my nephew to stay when we went to Helen on Feb 28th to be married. They loved it, and are planning to bring their families back this summer to further explore Helen and plan to stay at Unser Haus. Jerry was the most cooperative, efficient, and pleasant person that I worked with for this entire wedding. You can't go wrong dealing with him. He truly goes above and beyond great customer service. I am in the property management profession, and more property management professionals could take lessons from Jerry. THANKS FOR ALL YOU DID TO HELP US!!!
Pansy Harris Shaw

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

What a great place to spend a nice, quiet, relaxing long weekend. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The cabin was so well equiped. Thanks for sharing your home with us. We look forward to a trip back this summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Perfect house for us! We had three separate families and the layout was just perfect. It was child perfect! ALL AMENITIES you could hope for! And, our deposit was in the mail very quickly. Also, my mom, who lives in Helen and slightly disabled, had no trouble getting in the front door as there was only one step and the car could be pulled right up to the door, practically. Had she needed to stay, everything would have been at her fingertips. Great house!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This is the most peaceful place you will ever rent. The furnishings are top of the line, even the silverware is not "cheap". When they say just pack your bags, they are right! Everything you could ever need is in the house. We especially appreciated the stroller and baby gates. Jerry is one of the best persons to ever rent from and we will be back, probably several times a year from here on out!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the property. It is very cozy and made for a great New Years eve!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Gorgeous home!! I was very impressed with the house. Unserhaus has it all, you only need to bring your clothes. House is beautifully decorated and is in a great location. Home has 2 kitchens and 2 different living areas which is great for multiple families. All of the beds are comfy and there are also pull out sofas if needed. I have rented homes before but have never been this happy. Very pleased with this home and the owner is wonderful to work with. I will definately be renting this home again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Great house for a large group. The beds are comfortable and the many baths are a big convenience. Just a few minutes from Helen in a beautiful golf community. (The small herd of deer at sun-up and sundown are a big plus). It feels just like your own home within a very few minutes. We had a great four days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Beautiful property and very spacious. Excellent living quarters on all three levels. Especially enjoyed the hot tub and spacious patio and deck. The owner is also very friendly, efficient, and responsive. Highly recommnend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

If ever you searched to enjoy a home away from home, this is the place. The owners have thought of everything. It is "family and kid friendly" and when you open the door you can feel the love that has been put into this home. We wish we had been able to spend more time there and can't wait to go back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a great stay at your home in the mountains. The location is great! Our husbands enjoyed the golf and the women just relaxed. We loved the furnishings and the 2 kitchen areas. We are already scheduled for a weekend in November and can't wait to see the change in seasons. Thanks again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review