reviews for: listing #5630 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Villa Sirenia.... Paradise found.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tuscan Ridge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $890 - $1,310 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Superior cleanliness, comfort and amenties

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We were absolutely impressed with the condition of this villa. It is obvious that the owners pay great attention to detail and cleanliness - everything inside and out was clean and tidy, and every room was decorated down to the last detail. The house was spotless and lived up to the pictures. Beautiful landscaping. The house backs up to a field (many villas we looked up backed up directly to another villa) - there are neighbors on either side of the house, but we never saw/heard them and had very good privacy.

We paid for the pool heat for the week, and even on the cool January nights we were swimming - I am not one to swim in cold water, and I had no problem getting in and enjoying myself in the pool and hot tub.

"Check-in" and "Check-out" involved punching in a code to receive the house key, then putting the house key back when we left - could not have been easier, especially after a long drive from New Hampshire.

We had a couple questions while we were there, and the owners responded promptly. Although it was just the three of us, there is enough room at this villa for many more. More than enough towels, bed linens, plates/cutlery are provided, just bring your own trash bags / paper towels / dish detergent etc.

The location is fantastic - very easy to find with shopping close by. If you are going to Disney, plan about 15 minutes for the drive.

We had a fabulous time and just wish we could have stayed longer - truly a home away from home, and we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We spent Christmas at Disney for the 1st time. Traveling with 6 people ages 6-66. We knew that planning was key, Booking this Villa was the best choice for our vacation. Disney was amazing but, exhausting too. the Villa was clean, spacious and stocked with everything we needed and more! We grilled out, swam, played Xbox and old fashioned board games, and afterwards relaxed alone in the master whirl pool. I cant imagine doing Disney any other way. Before we do anything we always pray for special favor from God . He blessed us with the best Villa in Florida! Lynda and Steve are great at providing quality service! All the best to them!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we're home now

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Well it's all back to normal and we are home!! Your home is absolutely beautiful we just loved it. Everything we could possibly need was there and we had an absolute ball. The weather was fab, only rained a couple of times, it was so very hot but it was managable. I don't know how anyone could visit in July or August, can't imagine it's pleasant! We spent a lot of time out at the parks, the kids had such a good time but it was no nice to come home to a lovely air conditioned house.

We had no issues and didn't need to contact the management company, other than to tell them that the water features in the pool seemed to go off after the lady came to clean it, but they soon came back on. It's hard to imagine someone else in our home now (as the kids called it!!).

I reckon we'll visit again when the children are older and we can experience things with them that we didn't do this time and of course we wouldn't stay anywhere else if you'd have us!

Many thanks for all your help and answering all my questions, it was much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect home for a great vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We stayed here with two families and were surprised of the beauty and completeness of the house. Close enough to the top attractions of Orlando, and quiet enough to have a relaxing holliday. We recommend this house to everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic house

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We stayed in Steve & Lynda's villa for two weeks in May and it was a wonderful experience. Location is great, no more than 20 minute drive to any park. The house is stunning and there is absolutely everything you could ever need and more provided. Anything we needed, we just had to have a look around and it was there. The Master bedroom is fabulous, absolutely huge and the girls will love the walk in wardrobe. My children loved their bedrooms, both had DVD & TVs so that was a real treat for them at the end of a busy day. The pool area is gorgeous and plenty of seats and loungers. You can see a lot of love and attention has gone into the house and it's absolutely spotless. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and they responded to any questions I had before the trip immediately. Highly recommend this villa, we had a truly great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely house, fantastic holiday

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

The Brett's vacation home was beautiful, spotlessly clean, well equipped and perfectly located for our holiday. Only 20 mins drive on an empty freeway to Disney and about 90 mins to 2hrs to Busch Gardens and Cape Canaveral (depending on how fast you drive). There is a Publix supermarket within a few mins drive to stock up on essentials and some good takeways and diners nearby.
All the bedrooms were of a good size and well furnished with plenty of storage space, the master suite was massive and my parents enjoyed the luxury of the huge ensuite and walk in closet.
The pool was regularly cleaned and a great place to sit out at night relaxing after a BBQ with a glass of wine.
We didnt use the games room much, it was a little hot without having aircon, but the rest of the house was lovely and cool.
We had a great stay and felt very at home, thanks for making our stay so special. Hopefully we'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a very welcoming and comfortable holiday home

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We had excellent communication with the owners, who where extremely helpful and gave us additional advice with relation to our overall holiday not just their Villa. Their management company who look after the villa were very efficient. The Villa was beautifully decorated and very clean. All furniture including the beds were very soft and comfortable. We were amazed at how large all of the rooms were and loved the pool area as we were not really overlooked by other properties. They provided plenty of inflatable toys for the pool so there is no need to take or buy your own. You would most definately need a car as there were no shops locally that you could walk to, but shops and restaurants were a maximum of 5 minutes drive away and walmart was approx 15 mins away. We were a little surprised at how long it took us to get to the parks as they were an axtra 5-10 mins further away than stated on the Villa's own website. The only downside to this Villa was that there was no basic cleaning poducts eg: dishcloths, binbags etc. On leaving the villa they do ask that you put your towels and bed linen in the washing mashine but they do not provide any washing powder or fabric softener, it would be very useful if they provided you with enough of this so that you could do this 1 wash rather than having to go and buy them just for this wash and then have to leave it behind. Apart from that we thoughly enjoyed our time in the Villa and would definatley go back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a wonderful, well equipped villa

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

A spacious, well presented villa with a homely feel. Very well equipped, cannot actually think of anything you would need that was not provided i.e travel adaptors, maps, plenty towels & linen etc etc. Excellent location with regards to local shops and restaurants. Although on good access routes to all the main theme parks it was a fair few miles away. The management company were very efficient and attentive. The kids made good use of the lovely pool. All the beds were extremely comfortable and main bathroom luxurious. All in all a wonderful holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic time

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Fantastic time, your villa surpassed all our expectations and proved to be a great place to stay, your website was well presented with photo’s and information which helped us in choosing your villa. But we were still surprised, the presentation and over all home feeling was good and appeared larger than the photos may have suggested, well done.
The holiday overall was brilliant, considering it our first visit we soon got to grips with things... we crammed as much in as we could, though as you suggested by towards the end of the second week we weren’t up quite so early and a bit more time was spent around the pool.
So, thanks again, I am already thinking when our next visit to the States might be and would certainly consider renting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa is wonderful

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

HI Lynda and Steve, just to let you know we have arrived back safe and sound in the UK, What a shame it came to an end. Your villa is wonderful,just like home from home all the things you could ever need were there. So thank you for making our holiday special .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review