reviews for: listing #56355 - Incline Village, Nevada Condo rental

Bear Foot Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Incline Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $875 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,700 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

ladyb

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three weeks in Jan-Feb 2014, which was very spacious for the two of us, stocked with every convenience one would like in a condo, and very convenient walking distance to Incline shops. It was a just a 7 minute drive to Diamond Peak to ski, with a magnificent view of the Lake from Snowflake Lodge. Not to be missed! And a quick drive to the Hyatt for cocktails, Big Water Grille for local ambience, and cosy Le Petit Bistro for delicate French cooking from chef Jean-Pierre. Heather was delightful to work with, solved any concern we had. Readily recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kid friendly place!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We used this property as a two-night stopover from our long road trip from Oregon to Las Vegas, two other stops that we had planned.

We loved the tasteful decorations and we were very pleased to see so many amenities for the kids inside the house! The masterbed closet had sleds for the entire family and many beach toys for the kids. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the comfort and the entertainment the place was set to provide! The weather was really sunny and nice for January, so we didn't see the snow that we were hoping to see, however, we were able to find a spot not too far from Incline Village where the kids used the sleds for an hour of fun. The beach is very close to the house and we enjoyed a stroll along the beach the second morning that we were there. I wish we could have planned for a longer stay.

The kitchen is small, but stocked well. The VHS video library is decent and the DVDs are ok. It was nice to have access to those for the kids to watch while we were prepping the meal.

Thank you for letting us use this beautiful house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had a great time at your lovely condo. The snow was an added bonus! Everything was comfortable and nice, and we will definitely come back! Thanks for sharing your home with our family. We also appreciate the use of the sleds.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, our kids also love to use the sleds in the Winter. It's free fun in the snow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs work

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

The rugs in this unit are soiled and need to be cleaned. Also about half of the unit needs paint as the walls are pretty beat up. Finally, these people want their money right away, which we do not have a problem with, but when it comes to returning our deposit, they give themselves three weeks. The deposit should have been returned within three days of our departure.

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback, we clean the carpets in both off seasons, spring and fall, and your stay was the very last of a busy summer season, so it was in need of cleaning. We did have the carpets cleaned after your stay and work hard at having a clean and nicely furnished place to stay. Our rental agreement states the deposit will be returned within 21 days, and it was returned within 14 days. When we are advised that someone needs their deposit faster, we can send it sooner, after the condo has been cleaned.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Thank you for sharing your condo with us! My family had a wonderful time and enjoyed your clean and well-stocked home. Your kitchen was well-stocked and easy to make meals for my family. It was conveniently close to Raley's market and a 15 minute walk to Incline Beach. Thanks for access to Burnt Cedar Beach - what a beautiful place! My family will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Burnt Cedar Beach can't be beat, one of the nicest beaches on Lake Tahoe!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

We enjoyed the house very much. The furnishing is great and the beds are very comfortable. This house is well equipped. It had everything we needed. Feels just like home, warm and cozy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2007   Date of arrival: September 9, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your condo. The proximity to the lake and the Hyatt are ideal. We got a lot of walking in. Burnt Cedar Beach was fantastic. This was a great place to spend time with family winding down after a day's adventure. We love Incline!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2007   Date of arrival: August 27, 2007

Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. We've had a wonderful time and don't want to leave. The scenery is spectacular, the beaches beautiful, and there ismuch to do here. We hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thanks so much for the use of your condo! We were able to have a great family reunion here. We had a great time at Burnt Cedar Beach - I think we were there 6 hours one day-we couldn't get the kids out of the water! We also played some great golf at Coyote Moon. The condo was perfect for all of us to congregate in the evening for dinner and conversation. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2007   Date of arrival: April 30, 2007

Wow, what a wonderful trip!! My kids had a great time at the ski lodges, me and my husband enjoyed the scenery, and all of my family enjoyed this condo. The next person who stays here will enjoy this lodge too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2006   Date of arrival: July 7, 2006

We just want to say that we had a great time and we loved your place in Incline Village. Everything worked out perfect and we had a great time ! It is a beautiful home and just perfect for us. We hope we will visit again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2006   Date of arrival: May 31, 2006

We enjoyed the cabin very much - our kids loved the bear motif! Everything was very comfortable and well equipped! The kids didn't want to leave! Thanks for a "beary" good time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2006   Date of arrival: April 11, 2006

There's no place like home away from home like this cozy condo.....all the appointments are clean and comfortable, especially the master bed and linens....great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2006   Date of arrival: February 10, 2006

Thanks for the use of the house. We have had a fantastic vacation. Lake Tahoe was beautiful and we hope to return back one day. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 3, 2006   Date of arrival: February 3, 2006

We really enjoyed the leather couch and chair in the living room. The bed was comfy too. The unit was nicely decorated and everything was provided which made our stay very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2005   Date of arrival: August 18, 2005

We really enjoyed staying here. We have been staying in Tahoe for almost twenty years and for the price this was one of the nicest places we have stayed in. The place was very neat and clean and with a large family the easy access was a big plus!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2005   Date of arrival: July 31, 2005

Thank you so much for letting us use your second home for a beautiful vacation at Incline Village. We had a great time. The location was perfect. We lived at Burnt Cedar Beach with our 2 kids as you recommended and it was great. They loved the lake. The apartment was very comfortable for our family. The kitchen was very well equipped. You paid lots of attention to details in the way you equipped and decorated the apartment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2005   Date of arrival: July 8, 2005

We had a wonderful time. Your condo is located in a perfect spot. Incline Village is definitely the place to own a place on Lake Tahoe. The new beds and bedding were very comfortable and we were very much at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review