reviews for: listing #56383 - Hull, Massachusetts House rental

summer/seasonal rental nantasket beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,200 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Very comfortable house steps from a beautiful beach. Once in Hull,I felt lucky to have found such a good location. Our family of four enjoyed the home very much; the remodeled kitchen and bath are lovely and it was nice having a washer and dryer in the basement. You'll need to provide your own t.p. and paper towels after the first day. I highly recommend this home and think the price is very fair.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house turned out to be the perfect spot for our family vacation. The owners are a wonderful couple who went out of their way to make sure our family was comfortable.

The house sits less than 25 yards from Nantasket Beach and two blocks from the Bay. Plenty of room to accommodate our family, including small children. Everything was immaculately kept with updated appliances, television and wireless internet.

We could not have asked for a better week and can't wait to get back again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This was one of the best vacations we ever had. It was so peaceful and the beach was just a breath away. The house was spotless and the owners supplied all the emenities one could think of. The owner and his wife were nothing short of fantastic! They were extremely friendly and helpful with the attractions around the area. We went kayaking around the Weir estuary and dinned out at several of the recommended hot spots referred to us by the owners. When we weren't enjoying the sun and ocean, we were at the arcades or other activities that the town had to offer. Nantasket beach is beautiful. I would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone. We are hoping to go back and stay longer next year renting from the same owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

the most relaxing vacation ever!

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is a property owned by the sweetest and the most helpful couple who has been residing in Hull for more than 4 decades. The house was excellent, 30 feet to the beach, always cool, bright and very comfortable. We have a 2 years old who really had a great time in the house (which was very child friendly) and in the garden (it is a little zen garden with a hammock to relax)not to mention the private beach. The house could easily accomodate 2 couples with kids and also another small bedroom for a single guest. It was very clean and you can have breakfast watching the ocean. It is a great residential neighborhood, very quiet and peaceful. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and absolutely relaxing vacation, this property will definitely deliver. We loved it and we will definitely be back next year and the years after that!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

the most relaxing vacation in years

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is a property owned by the sweetest and the most helpful couple who has been residing in Hull for more than 4 decades. The house was excellent, 30 feet to the beach, always cool, bright and very comfortable. We have a 2 years old who really had a great time in the house (which was very child friendly) and in the garden (it is a little zen garden with a hammock to relax)not to mention the private beach. The house could easily accomodate 2 couples with kids and also another small bedroom for a single guest. It was very clean and you can have breakfast watching the ocean. It is a great residential neighborhood, very quiet and peaceful. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and absolutely relaxing vacation, this property will definitely deliver. We loved it and we will definitely be back next year and the years after that!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our week in Hull

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

My family spent a week in this house at Hull Beach. The house is very clean and comfortable and is very close to the beach. The landlords are a very nice couple who did everything to make our stay enjoyable. We really enjoyed our time there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review