reviews for: listing #56416 - Amelia Island, Florida House rental

True Beachfront - charming pet friendly 5 bed/4bath cabin
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fernandina Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $349 - $449 /nt
    $1,999 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,500 - $11,999 /mth

sort by:

Couple Celebrates Anniversary at Oceanfront Log Cabin

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

My wife and I recently completed a week-long stay at the Log Cabin, and we could not have found a more perfect beach house to celebrate our anniversary with family and friends. Spacious and comfortable, the Log Cabin provided exactly what we were looking for - a large, pet-friendly, beachfront property in a great location. The kitchen was large and well equipped - we enjoyed eating at the large dining table. Everything else - living room, bedrooms, baths, etc. was just as advertised. And, best of all, we were just steps from the beach. We had a great stay at the Log Cabin, and we will certainly plan to stay there again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ahhhhhhhh

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

I hate to write this review because I want the log cabin to be available in the future. I have also been asked by friends in JAX not to tell people about Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach - because they want to preserve the beauty and pace by keeping it a secret. We were curious and researched the history to find the cabin was built in 1932. Locals know it has been there forever, a landmark property. We had the BEST family beach vacation EVER. The cabin has a very special feel to it and offers all the creature comforts you need. Seating for 10 in the kitchen, NO TV needed but available to check weather, the seating in the living area was so comfy. Sunrise to sunset beachcombing for sharks' teeth, riding our bikes on the sand, day trips to Fort Clinch and St. Mary's, AMAZING restaurants to choose from (don't miss Kelly's)- it just doesn't get any better. Memories for a lifetime. If you stay - enjoy the sound of the shell wind chime we made and left behind. Thanks Rhona!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We love to receive such wonderful feedback and hope that future renters will love the cabin as much as you did. Hope to see you back in the near future - it was a pleasure working with you.
Rhona

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family of Six

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week in this great log cabin in Fernandina Beach. We were three adults and three small children - we could have comfortably fit another 4 adults. Everything on the website - from pictures to amenities were just as as described. The house is clean, comfortable and feels very much like a family beach house (rather than an antiseptic condo). Books, puzzles, beach toys, etc. are there for you to use.

Great views, great beach access - roll out the back door and you are ready to start hunting for shells and shark teeth. I took a few runs along the beach and would argue that the beach access was as good or better than any other house I saw in the miles I ran - most houses have a walkway over the dunes that you need to cross to get on the beach - this house has direct access out the door. We didn't leave the house/beach for much other than a round of minigolf and a stroll down the nice mainstreet downtown for a meal and some ice cream.

Big thumbs up from our whole crew - it was just what we were looking for - we hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Just what we like to hear! We strive to make our properties feel like a home away from home. We are so glad that you and your family and friends enjoyed the cabin and we hope to see you back in the future!
Kind Regards
Rhona/Premier Beach Rentals

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Beach House Vacation!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We stayed in this amazing log cabin beach house for 3 nights: 2 adults + 6 kids .. it was the perfect size for us.

Being right on the beach was amazing, and the kids absolutely loved the log cabin house:
* the living room was the perfect hangout place
* the kitchen table fit us perfectly
* the flexibility to come in and out of the house from the beach..so convenient!

Amelia Island is also an amazing place. It was our first time there, and we absolutely enjoyed the downtown area, and the close shopping and restaurants. I love this little beach town tucked up in the northeast corner of Florida. We definitely want to come back, and this beach house will be exactly where we want to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great family reunion

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had an amazing week at the cabin. The location is perfect and we had the beach mostly to ourselves. The kitchen is probably the best feature of the house as we all love to cook and everyone was able to be right there keeping the cook company. We enjoyed evenings on the upper deck. Such a nice breeze. The outside of property needs some tender loving care in as far as the landscaping. That is about as negative as I can get. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind review - and I can happily say that we finally were able to get our yardman to the cabin and the outside now looks as neat and tidy as the inside! It was not for the lack of repeatedly asking our yardman to take care of it - he was just snowed under and hampered by previous bad weather and then playing catch up.
We are thrilled that you loved the cabin and hope to see you back in the near future!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We had such a wonderful family vacation at your home. We absolutely loved waking up and being able to open the bedroom doors out onto the deck and have the ocean right there!
We hope to enjoy this again soon. It was really nice as well to have the boogie boards to use and the kids toys right there. It really feels like a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

FYI

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Just spent a week at the log cabin and it was everything we expected!!! It was AWESOME....very clean and comfortable. The location was great, very quiet and we had everything that we needed from Boogie boards to a very well supplied kitchen.. the view from the upstairs deck was great....the customer service from Rhona was excellent..she checked on us and made sure we had everything we needed...close to downtown historic Fernadina and would recommend the Crab Trap for a wonderful meal..Sandy bottoms is within walking distance on the beach and has great food and entertainment ..we will def. be back!!!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

WOW - what a find

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Great character house right on the beach. We rented for two weeks and had a wonderful time. Will certainly be back. The log house is so cool, with lots of space. It feels really like someones home, not just "another rental", there are even photos of the owners and lots of quality books left on the shelves. Great views up and down the beach from the deck. We laid in bed and listened to the waves breaking on the beach below - very romantic ! Great Jacuzzi tub as well. No HBO on the TV though.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

awesome

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

I just returned from here, from a weeks vacation. The beaches were pristine!! And that's coming from a girl who lives and has grown up on Clearwater Beach!! The house is huge there were 9 of us there and there was still room to spare! Clean, log cabin feature on interior too, grout between logs on inside, its white so that makes it look a little tacky

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review