reviews for: listing #5643 - Hudson, Florida Villa rental

Waterfront Villa Seapines Gulf Coast in good ol'Conch Style
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Pines
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $102 - $111 /nt
    $714 - $775 /wk

sort by:

Boys Getaway!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

What a great place to stay! My three friends and I do a getaway vacation once a year and were fortunate enough to find this place this year. Regina is the caretaker and she was extremely helpful with providing services and helpful tips. We brought a boat along and were ecstatic to learn that the private boat ramp was one house down from us. We put the boat on the water and thirty seconds later, tied it up to the dock behind the house. It's a straight shot out to the Gulf of Mexico. We saw a Manatee in the canal on the way out the first day.

The house has two floors. The lower level has a Foosball table, a PingPong table, and a dart board. We had a great time playing in the evenings.

The second floor has a very open dining area, a well stocked kitchen, and a sitting room with an LCD television. There are also three bedrooms and two baths. The one thing we all agreed on was that the TV could be bigger. But, we were not there to watch TV.

The garage is very long. We were able to park our boat trailer AND car in it. The swimming pool is a nice touch, especially after a long day of fishing. Very refreshing.

Within two miles, there is a grocery store and pharmacy. Very convenient. There are some nice restaurants in the area. We liked the whole-belly clams at Portu-Greek and the oyster Po-Boy at Get Hooked.

If you are fishing, you can't beat the location of Cooper's bait shop within a mile and a half from the house. They are always stocked with live shrimp.

We recommend this place highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Rudolf:




Thought we would take some time to reach out to you in review of our stay @Villa Seapines. Your home was everything we hoped for. The Villa being located in a quiet neighborhood made for a relaxing vacation that we were hoping for. We found the home clean and furnished in quality. Your caretaker Regina was most helpful in any of our needs. We truly enjoyed our stay!! We are now planing next years vacation and hope you will consider having us back. Thank you once again Pete and Roseann.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We liked how big and open the place was, the laundry facility, the pool and deck area, all the amenities and the quiet location. The property care taker was courteous and stopped by from time to time to see how we were settling in and if we needed anything.

A very nice place to stay, it was home away from home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Amazing!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Fresh air, sunshine, and access to everything! Loved fishing from the dock and taking a canoe through the canal to the ocean. Our boys would take turns swimming in the pool and then going for dip off the dock.
The waterfowl was stunning and we enjoyed day trips to Honeymoon Island, Clearwater Beach, and anywhere else locals would recommend.
Our favorite hang out was Daddy O's Doughnuts. Look for the green building as you are heading into town, just a mile or so before you head to the house. Tell Bob and Betty hello for us.
The home was beautiful and very comfortable. We enjoyed the game room downstairs and soaked in the sunshine on the lounge chairs.
You won't find a nicer place to stay if you enjoy "pretending" you live in Florida. It was a dream come true.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa was great!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

villa was great, well maintained and looked after.
the surrounding area is excellent and you can
expect to see dolphins in the morning out on the
dock and regina was excellent in making sure
everything went well. highly recommend the villa
and would be happy to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What else do you need?

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

We had great days in the villa Seapines. The house is well appointed. Especially the pool is amazing. The region is very quiet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa was great!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

villa was great, well maintained and looked after. the surrounding area is excellent and you can expect to see dolphins in the morning out on the dock and regina was excellent in making sure everything went well. highly recommend the villa and would be happy to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1 week was not enough we shall definitely return!

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We have had a wonderful week here, loved the villa it was all we expected and more.
So comfortable and welcoming that we barely left the poolside. It did help that the December weather was awesome!

We did explore a little and really enjoyed Hudson and the surrounding State Parks.

One week was not enough we shall definitely return.

Wendy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our granddaughter Elena had her first pool experie

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time. Enjoyed the pool and the house both inside and outside. Especially the newly installed screen on the porch.
In the evenings we had lot of fun playing table tennis and foosball. Fished but only caught the little ones. Our granddaughter Elena had her first pool experience and loved it. Thank you for a wonderful week. Helen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

We found Villa Seapines comfortable and picturesque. We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool during our stay.

We went to Homossassa Wildlife Park and saw a hippo, manatees, alligators, bears and various birds - amazing! We went to St.Petersburg to the Dali museum which was very interesting. We ate at Sam's bar and watched the sunsets. Food was ok. We always enjoy eating at the cheesecake Factory and travelled to shopping center at Brandon to shop and eat.

We often finished our evenings at the ice cream parlor down the road, great selection of ice creams. Spent a day at Universal Studios which was a 2 hour drive away.

We will come back to Florida! Elane Jim, Fiona + Hannah

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have enjoyed our visit!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Thank you very much for our stay in your lovely home. It's spotless clean and very comfortable. We have enjoyed our visit and seen many places of interest in the area. The mermaids at Weeki Wachee and the Salvador Dali exhibition at St.Petersburg are well worth a visit. Also the Clearwater Marina Aquarium, with Winter the dolphin as the star.
Thanks again. Pat & Alan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fischrute mitnehmen !

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Wunderschönes Haus, welches keine Wünsche offenlässt ! Unsere beiden Kinder (6&8 Jahre) hatten am meisten Fun im tollen Pool, aber auch im direkt angrenzenden Kanal. Beide mit Fischrute ausgerüstet konnten stunden lang der riesigen Fischvielfalt nachstellen
Die nahegelegenen Beaches (Pine Island, Clearwater Beach), sowie die Nähe zu Orlando und Tampa rundeten den Urlaub perfekt ab !
Das Haus können wir guten Herzens nur weiterempfehlen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll hopefully be back!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at Villa Seapines in February. The house was so clean and comfortable, and lacked nothing for our comfort. We had a variety of weather which determined what site seeing that we were able to do. We really enjoyed eating at Sam's Beach Bar and watching the lovely sunset, otherwise we mostly enjoyed cooking in the spacious well-equipped kitchen at 'home.' Our foray to Pine Island Beach was memorable and beautiful. A peaceful past-time for me was watching the pelicans from our deck diving into the canal for their meals at high tide. Come here especially if you come from a totally land-locked daily existence and want a total change of scenery and routine! We'll hopefully be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sehr schöne und erholsame Wochen

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Hallo - selbstverständlich bin ich bereit, Ihnen nach unserem gut dreiwöchigen Aufenthalt meinen Eindruck bezüglich des Ferienhauses zu schildern. – Einleitend möchte ich hervorheben, dass ich mit den mir übersandten Unterlagen, sei es bezüglich der zu erwartenden Räumlichkeiten sowie der Umgebung und der Anfahrtsmöglichkeiten, überaus gute Informationen erhalten habe. Das Haus selbst als auch die Ausstattung erwiesen sich dann auch als komfortabel und die Beschreibung als durchaus zutreffend. Hervorzuheben ist die sehr gute und umfassende Ausstattung ob hinsichtlich der Küchenutensilien oder der zur Verfügung stehenden Wäsche. Besonders ins Auge sticht der gepflegte Pool. Als jederzeit ansprechbar und überaus hilfsbereit erwiesen sich die ortsansässigen Ansprechpartner Regina und Gary, die beide der deutschen Sprache mächtig sind. Die nähere Umgebung erlaubt kurze Touren mit dem Fahrrad, leider stehen allerdings nur zwei Räder zur Verfügung. Kritisch anzumerken wäre die mit einem Fliegengitter versehene Schiebetür zum „Livingroom“ ist mühsam zu bewegen und sollte ggf. gewechselt werden. Für Nachfolgemieter aus Europa könnte eventuell der Hinweis auf die überaus eingeschränkte Möglichkeit der Kommunikation über das zur Verfügung stehende öffentliche Telefonnetz von Nutzen sein. Es sollte auf jeden Fall die bestehende Möglichkeit der Nutzung einer Internetverbindung deutlicher gemacht werden. - Insgesamt haben wir in netter Umgebung und nicht zuletzt bei überwiegend angenehmen Wetterverhältnissen einige sehr schöne und erholsame Wochen verleben können. Und soweit man auf Strandnähe verzichten kann ist die „Villa Seapines“ durchaus eine Reise wert.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Zum 2. Mal in diesem schönen Heim

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Zum 2. Mal in diesem schönen Heim in Seapines – und auch jetzt müssen wir sagen: hier kann und muss man sich wohlfühlen!

Wir haben es genossen, die Natur rund um diese Gegend zu erkunden.

Dazu ein Besuch im fantastischem Dali – Museum!!! Tarpon Springs..

Aber zum „Zuhause“ wird es hier vor allem durch Regina und Gary, die sich um alles kümmern.

Gerne kommen wir wieder!
J.M + M.F.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

little crab

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Florida ist great so far! I especially liked the pool. Once I pound a crab in the pool it was strange.
It was very hot and we went in the pool almost every day, this was very thrilling for me because we are from Newfoundland where it is 8°.
It has been very fun, I hope it only gets better.
Yours truly
Andrea B. of the B. Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Seapines - HUDSON

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We have enjoyed vacations in Florida each year since 1999, so we are now getting to be quite experienced, and probably also quite fussy when it comes to choosing a villa for ourselves. After much trawling around, we stumbled across Villa Seapines in Hudson on the Gulf Coast. It looked lovely, and seemed to fit the bill. We wanted something a bit different this year, and we have "done" Orlando so many times now. We liked the prospect of some peace and quiet, and to be able to enjoy the Gulf Coast, having only ever seen it previously on a few day trips to Clearwater and St Petes. We were so glad that we did this, and we will now spend our holidays in this part of the world from now on! First of all, this is indeed a lovely part of Florida - it is not like Orlando at all, with its swarms of tourists. This is the real Florida, and there are plenty of things to see and things to enjoy. And, if you want to do Disney and Universal, well they are maybe a simple 2 hr car journey away, and Busch Gardens is maybe 50 minutes away down in Tampa. Villa Seapines looks huge from the outside - it stands in relative isolation with commanding views of the canal to the rear. WIth other villas we have spent our holidays in the past, you could almost touch the house next door from the pool - not so here though! This is a place for peace and quiet, yet you can enjoy all the attractions that Florida and the nature coast in particular have to offer. The villa is nicely decorated, and we found no faults at all. We found the master bedroom to be very nice, and no sore backs for me in the nice comfy (very large) bed. The pool at the rear is ample in size, though some might not like the fact there is no surrounding "cage" to keep away the critters, but we never found this to be an issue at all, so no worries there. All the nice touches, facilities, towels and utilities mean that you don't need to bring much with you at all. Next year, I really must learn to bring only a half dozen T-Shirts, a couple of pairs of shorts and that is all! You don't need anything else, as it is all easily on hand to buy, given the huge number of shops within a 5-10 minute drive. So, in summary, we really enjoyed Villa Seapines. Hudson is a nice place to be, and there are ample quiet beaches to visit, and you can really unwind here. We would highly recommend it to anyone. But don't tell anyone, as we want it for ourselves :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Holiday in Florida

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We can fully recommend to stay at Villa Seapines. The house is big, clean and very convenient in a quiet neighborhood. We stayed for 2 weeks and did enjoy every minute. The swimmingpool and surrounding is very nice and we used the pool a lot, especially our little boy and the weather was good all the time. If we needed anything we could always contact Regina who was very helpful. So thanks for everything and hopefully we can come again.
We can fully recommend to stay at Villa Seapines. The house is big, clean and very convenient in a quiet neighborhood. We stayed for 2 weeks and did enjoy every minute. The swimmingpool and surrounding is very nice and we used the pool a lot, especially our little boy and the weather was good all the time. If we needed anything we could always contact Regina who was very helpful. So thanks for everything and hopefully we can come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hudson FL: YES!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

The house and the neighborhood was really nice. It was quite, clean and convenient. There is a nice (heated) Pool a Jacuzzi and a terrace with a nice view. We stayed for two weeks and we enjoyed every minute. Rudi provided us with all necessary information´s and in the house where a lot of interesting flyers with great destinations. So take the time to check all of them and don´t miss any of the great places.
We´ll be back!!

Das Haus und die ganze Umgebung hat uns sehr gefallen. Es ist wirklich zwischen Amerikanern und nicht eine Deutsche Kolonie wie z.B. Cape Coral. Hudson selbst bietet auch alles was man braucht, Restaurants, Bars eine recht ordentliche Mall. Die Betreuung vor, während und nach des Urlaubs war vorbildlich und bedarf keiner Verbesserung.
Was soll man noch sagen? Perfekter Urlaub.
Wir kommen wieder!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hudson FL fishing getaway

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Quiet get away. nice small solar heated pool, floating dock with snook swimming underneath. nearby (about 200' away) private boat ramp good for up to about a 23' boat. On a manmade canal leading to the Gulf of Mexico, reminds me of the FL keys. (Note: there is an obstruction at channel marker 23, a submerged rock that is shallow at low tide!) Nice deck overlooking the canal, but no Gulf view. Very nice property managers - Regina & Gary - bent over backwards to make our stay great. And VERY CLEAN. Two beach cruisers in the garage plus a kids bike. It would be a little hard to launch our sit in kayaks here. This was a last minute get away and the owner was very helpful getting things together quickly. Went to Sams on the water for sunset and live music while eating dinner, but mainly we grilled fresh caught fish. and did I mention very clean? The only odd thing was there were no washcloths, but that was a tiny thing in a very nice stay.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice stay in hudson

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

After a huge travel through Florida with a lot of different stays in hotels and motels we enjoyed staying on one place, not pack/unpacking the suitcases anymore.

The huge well equipped kitchen and nice living room made the stay indoor very great. The bathroom and the bedroom are really nice.
We enjoyed the pool often times. Mostly before and after returning from short trips we made in the surrounding.

It is a great place to stay with more people, as the house has enough space to house at least 6 persons.

For any questions we had, we could ask Regina, who helped us in all kind of things.

So far, thanks a lot for this wonderful stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

Hallo Herr HoffstadtSicher geniessen Sie gerade mit Ihrer Frau Ihr wunderschönes Haus und das tolle Wetter.Auf diesem Weg möchte ich Ihnen nochmals mitteilen, dass Ihre Villa wirklich genial war. Als Familie konnten wir uns darin sehr gut verteilen und die Abende nach den intensiven Ausflügen geniessen. Auch für unsere „Kinder“ (wie ihr auf dem Foto im Gästebuch seht, sind es ja nicht mehr wirklich Kinder) war Florida ein Erlebnis. Es gab wirklich für jeden etwas und keiner kam zu kurz. Einzig unser Vegetarier hatte es bei der Menuewahl zwischendurch etwas schwierig.Nun wünsche ich Ihnen noch eine schöne Zeit und sende Ihnen liebe Grüsse aus der kalten und verregneten Schweiz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We had a nice week although the weather was cool. The house was great...good location, lots of room, and nice pool. We even saw dolphins in the canal behind the house.

-Kathy, Peterborough, Ontario

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: indeed, Winter 2010 was very chilly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We had a nice week although the weather was cool. The house was great...good location, lots of room, and nice pool (although it was too cold to use it). We even saw dolphins in the canal behind the house.

Owners response: - indeed Winter 2010 was very chilly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Rudolph and Gisela, thank you very much for a great time at Villa Seapines. What we found when we arrived was a very clean, quiet, and relaxing home, just what we wanted. The afternoons by the pool were wonderful. It was nice seeing another part of Florida.Thanks AgainDon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

When we first arrived, the villa surpassed our expectations on every count. The photographs really do not do justice to the villa. The indoor living and dining area is much more spacious than we imagined and the standard of fittings, furniture and equipment throughout the house are all excellent, (the best of any holiday rental we have ever stayed in). This gives the feeling that you are staying in a well loved and fantastically maintained family home rather than a normal holiday house. The outdoor garden areas are equally well thought out and equipped. The pool is wonderful, well maintained, with spacious sunbathing areas. Resting on the floating dock on the canal was quite interesting, watching boats, fish and even dolphins!The gardens and land around the property are beautiful. The reception and introduction to the property and area by the house manager Regina was first class and very informative. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need and beyond. The children’s toys and games are particularly useful for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing after Orlando stress

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

When we first arrived, the villa surpassed our expectations on every count. The photographs really do not do justice to the villa. The indoor living and dining area is much more spacious than we imagined and the standard of fittings, furniture and equipment throughout the house are all excellent, (the best of any holiday rental we have ever stayed in). This gives the feeling that you are staying in a well loved and fantastically maintained family home rather than a normal holiday house.

The outdoor garden areas are equally well thought out and equipped.
The pool is wonderful, well maintained, with spacious sunbathing areas. Resting on the floating dock on the canal was quite interesting, watching boats, fish and even dolphins!
The gardens and land around the property are beautiful.

The reception and introduction to the property and area by the house manager Regina was first class and very informative.
The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need and beyond. The children’s toys and games are particularly useful for families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream vacation with the family

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

Differently I cannot describe it. We were allowed to spend the second time now within two years our vacation in this dream mansion of Hudson, Florida. Once again we can report only positively over this vacation: The house is beautiful and one has enough spots its desires to follow. The Master Bedroom is a full splendour. The enormous bed in the affectionately decorated large area, which directly Whirlpool inclusive to the beautiful bathroom borders, the other in good taste furnished areas, the garden and the pool offer enough place to easing. Beautiful also the direct binding of the house is to the water. The own boat dock on the channel can be used marvelously to fishing. Particularly beside the beautiful ambience also the friendliness and helpfulness inspired me of Regina and their husband, which locally to each desire, which one fulfills expresses, and gave us good bets. We lent a boat and shipped across the channel to the Gulf of Mexico. In less than ten minutes we were on the gulf and enjoyed the marvelous impressions (beautiful sunset!!). All in all a beautiful vacation! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Holidays

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Hello Rudolf and Gisela

We have just returned from Florida today, and I thought I would drop you a line to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit to your lovely home. We found the house very comfortable and felt able to relax very easily. Everything was clean and prepared for our arrival and Regina came over to see us the next day to check all was okay - we found her very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The Kids had a wonderful time at the pool, and really enjoyed fishing from the boat dock. We were also lucky that some dolphins came by one morning, which was a great thing to watch. We loved the privacy that is provided by not having any other homes on either side of the house.

We expect to visit Hudson again in the future, and would not hesitate staying in your home, and will recommend it to our friends.

Gaby & Torsten

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

Traumurlaub mit der Familie.Anders kann ich es nicht beschreiben. Wir durften jetzt das zweite Mal innerhalb von zwei Jahren unseren Urlaub in dieser Traumvilla von Hudson verbringen. Wir kannten also schon das meiste aber können weiterhin nur positiv über diesen Urlaub berichten: Das Haus ist wunderschön und man hat genug Platz seinen Wünschen nachzukommen. Der Masterroom ist eine volle Pracht. Das riesige Bett im liebevoll dekorierten großen Raum, welcher direkt an das schöne Badezimmer inklusive Whirlpool angrenzt, die anderen geschmackvoll eingerichteten Räume, der Garten und der Pool bieten genug Platz zum Entspannen. Wunderschön ist auch die direkte Anbindung des Hauses ans Wasser. Der eigene Bootsanleger auf dem Kanal kann wunderbar zum Angeln genutzt werden. Besonders begeistert hat mich neben dem schönen Ambiente auch die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft von Regina und ihrem Mann, die einem vor Ort jeden Wunsch, den man äußert, erfüllen und uns gute Ausflugs- und Einkaufstipps gaben. Wir haben uns von Regina ein Boot ausgeliehen und sind mit diesem über den Kanal zum Golf von Mexiko hinausgefahren. In weniger als fünf Minuten waren wir im Schritttempo mit dem Boot auf dem Meer und konnten uns von den wunderbaren Eindrücken begeistern lassen (wunderschöner Sonnenuntergang!!). Alles in allem ein wunderschöner Urlaub!Dankeschön!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

I highly recommend this house! It's even more comfortable and beautiful than it appears in the pictures. It served as the perfect multigenerational vacation home for us including grandparents and young kids. Once we settled into the home, which had plenty of storage, perfect kitchen and comfortable living room, we had everything we could have asked for. Having a washer and dryer was key!It has the perfect setup for relaxing outside. There are multiple spots to grab a book and read in peace. This home included all the necessary beach goodies - sand toys, beach chairs and -loungers & towels. It was perfect!!!And if I have the chance to return to the Tampa/St.Petersburg area, I would check the availability of this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

We had an amazing time at Villa Seapines. The house was very clean. More comfortable furniture in the living room and a bigger TV would have been welcome, but we werent inside that much for it to be a hassle really. The boat dock was where I started my day with a cup of coffee and just enjoying the sunrise. Bought a cheap rod and was fishing most days too. Gettng online was simple and quick with Rudi's new Wi-Fi set up. Thanks for that Rudi.We would have liked the pool and upper outside area to have been screened but we have to say we were not troubled too much by the beasties apart from "no see ums" at night. This was our 17th time in Florida and it has to rank as the most relaxing holiday we have had there. I hope the next area we try is as good as this was. Just a mention of Ollie's Oyster Bar on Clark Street, near Sam's. The freshest and tastiest seafood we have had in a long time. Give it a try.Also, if you rent this place, don't hesitate to contact Regina and Gary if you need anything, even if just local advice. They are worth their weight in gold.Ronnie and Alana Stuart

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We stayed at the villa 06-21-06-28-09. It was a wonderful experince. Everything was clean. The pool was great and it was very peaceful. I would recommend this villa to anyone, especially families!! Hope to be back again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Absolutely perfect! The place was beautiful inside and out. Direct access to the canal with floating dock and a private pool made this a perfect vacation rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this villa. It is a beautiful property with everything you need and lots of space. The pool is lovely. We had 2 small children (under 2 years) with us and found it great for them. They especially enjoyed the lovely clean, family beach at Hudson Beach. The owners obviously take everything into account for the guests who stay here. They got hold of extra things at our request (cots, hi chairs) with no problems.We found everything very easy and straight forward - a very relaxing holiday!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

My family stayed here during our vacation May '09. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed with home and pool. There was much to do in the surrounding area. We highly recommend this property as well as this area of florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Hi Rudolph - Just wanted to write to thank you for the wonderful stay in your villa. We had an absolutely wonderful time - which means we really had the beautiful garden, patio area and pool all to ourselves. The pool was perfect for cooling down on those warm spring's days, not to mention the fun on the fishing dock. Regina (the caretaker) made us feel very welcome and was there if we had any questions or needed some local insight. After a long drive from Atlanta she had already put in the kitchen some bread, fruit, milk and water. Much appreciated. The property is clean and well looked after, and the next time we stay in Florida we hope to stay here again. Rudolph / Regina thank you for helping us to make our vacations so memorable. Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

As always we had a great vacation at your house in March/ Apr 2009. Regina and Garry are great and always go out theit way to make sure we are comfortable, answer any questions and make sure the house is very clean. Thanks again. Harry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Despite Paul having a bad dose of the 'flu we had a nice relaxing week at SeaPines. Him being ill curtailed our planned trips but we did manage to 'potter' around the surrounding area and relaxed more 'at home' than we would have done had he been well. The house, the pool and the setting were ideal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a wonderful Christmas vacation at Sea Pines made all the more festive by Regina providing us with a tree and decorations for our arrival and a holly wreath on the front door. Christmas day started with an early morning walk along the beach watching the dolphins, after which we enjoyed relaxing by the pool in 80 degree temperatures. The dining room provided a lovely setting for dinner later in the day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Excellent Stay !

We have been coming to Villa Sea Pines for several years now.
Everything was perfect arranged for us upon arrival
( thanks to Regina ! ).
Great location on the canal and we love the pool too.
Thanks again for a great vacation!
Our stay in villa Sea Pines was excellent !
We truly appreciate all that you (Rudolf and Gisela) have done to make our stay a memorable one.
Geert and Sijtje korf
The Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Again, it was a wonderful stay in your house! With the pool and the comfortable furnishing inside it is an absolut nice place to relax and a good place to start trips from.
Thanks a lot-also to Regina-who takes care of the house and makes sure that everything stays perfect!
Gaby and Torsten
Bremen/Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Wieder einmal konnten wir unseren Urlaub in der Villa vollkommen genießen und uns in dem schönen Ambiente wunderbar erholen! Wir haben schöne Ausflüge nach Honeymoon Island, Fort de Soto, Sarrasota- und natürlich zu den Malls gemacht. Vielen Dank -auch an Regina, die dafür sorgte, dass alles perfekt bleibt!

Again, it was a wonderful holiday in the Villa- which is beautiful and a perfect place to stay and to relax. Also,we enjoyed
our trips to several places-as Honeymoon Island, Fort de Soto, Sarrasota and-of course the Malls.

Thanks - also to Regina who came regularly to see if everything is still perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We have really enjoyed our stay in you lovely Villa Seapines. We have enjoyed our holiday and would certainly recommend our friends and contacts, should they consider a Holiday in the Tampa, FL area

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Dear Mr.Hoffstatt
Der Aufenthalt in ihrem Hause war einfach klasse!!!!
Ich und meine Fam. sowie unsere Freund haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in ihrem Ferienhaus,die Ruhe und auch den Pool haben wir genossen.
Es war einfach nur schön dort gewesen zu sein.
Rainer Löhr

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Hi Rudloph,
Had a fab time at the house,very clean, fresh and comfortable. Loved the fishing dec..caught a "sheepshead" fish which was given to Chip opposite. He took us out on his boat on the last night out to the Gulf ..excellent. Saw dolphins and shark at Pine Island beach!!Great location and handy for loads of places.Thanks again Karen Tony Lew, Liv and Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Wij hebben 2 heerlijke weken doorgebracht in villa seapines. Wij waren er rond de kerst 2007 en zelfs het huis was vantevoren versierd! Het is een prachtig huis met een mooi zwembad. Ook belangrijk: de omgeving is zeer veilig. We hebben ons erg op ons gemak gevoeld.
Komen hier graag nog eens terug!
Nico en Yvonne van der Weide

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Wir haben die zwei Wochen in der Villa Seapines - Hudson - Florida sehr genossen und der Abschied viel verdammt schwer! Vom ersten Augenblick an fühlten wir uns "zu Hause". Ein tolles Haus in einer Traumlage - direkt an der Waterfront mit Zugang zum Golf von Mexiko. Das Haus bietet alles, was man für einen Urlaub braucht, um es sich so richtig schön zu machen. Es ist einfach alles da und tip-top gepflegt. Traumstrände, Aktivitäten und Shopping mit Mietwagen super zu erreichen. Atemberaubende Sonnenaufgänge, die wir beim Frühstück auf der Terrasse genossen und sagenhafte Sonnenuntergänge bei einem Glas Wein... Dazwischen bietet der Pool erfrischende Abkühlung (mit Solarzellen beheizbar - haben wir aber bei der Hitze, die wir hatten, nicht gebraucht - nachts innerhalb des Wassers beleuchtbar). Der hauseigene Anlegesteg lädt zum Fischen und sonnen ein, man beobachtet die "springenden Fische", Manatees und die vorbeischwimmenden Delphine - oder man mietet sich ein Boot. Alles hat reibungslos geklappt und Regina und ihr Mann sind wirklich goldwert und sehr, sehr nett! Gisela und Rudolf Hoffstadt noch einmal herzlichen Dank für die reibungslose und klasse Abwicklung und wer weiß, vielleicht auf ein anderes Mal wieder.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Villa Seapines is a beautiful, spacious, tastefully and elegantly furnished villa that is just a delight to stay in. Its water-fronted patio, pool and veranda are absolute sun traps. For those who want to get really close to the water, the villa also has a floating dock which is also a sun trap.

Seapines is like a modern “little Venice”, a district that we discovered to be well worth exploring. Also, for us, the native birds were a constant source of joy and wonder to watch.

Any downsides? Perhaps only that staying at the villa has so much to going for it that it becomes increasingly difficult to climb out of the sun-lounger and go do something else. Villa Seapines is a real ‘battery charger’ to its lucky visitors.

Would we stay there again? YOU BET!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

The house was better than we expected from the photo and floorplan. This house is very clean and roomy. The pool is superb and well maintained. It is furnished.....just bring your suitcase. We had 4 adults and 2 children and had plenty of room to enjoy ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

DEAR RUDOLF & GISELA, LET ME START BY SAYING THANK YOU FOR LETTING EDDIE AND I STAY IN YOUR BEAUTYFUL HOUSE IT IS EVEN MORE BEAUTYFUL IN PERSON. FROM THE TIME WE OPENED THE FRONT DOOR WE KNEW WE WERE GOING TO ENJOY AND HAVE VERY RELAXFUL VACTION WEEK.WE ENJOYED THE POOL AND FISHING IN THE CANAL BEHIND THE HOUSE, WE EVEN SAW A DOLPHIN, YES A DOLPIN HE CAME UP FOR AIR RIGHT IN FRONT OF US ON THE DOCK AT FIRST WE JUST LOOK AT EACH OTHER THEN LAUGHED. WE SHOPPED FILLED THE HOUSE WITH FOOD AND DRINK AND BABAQUED EVERY NIGHT. HOPE TO BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.THANK YOU AGAIN FOR LETTING US HAVE THE ENJOYMENT OF YOUR HOME....... DOREEN& EDDIE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

A very big thankyou to you both for renting us your villa
We spent a week in another villa in Orlando doing all the Disney Parks before arriving at your wonderful villa and what we needed was somewhere to relax and wind down from the hectic pace of Disney.

Your villa provided this and more, it was absolutely fantastic, we enjoyed endless hours lazing around the pool and Sam, my youngest son will probably remember for ever where he perfected his diving technique. The children had their very 1st fishing experience from the dock, which brought great joy to them especially as they both caught fish with in minutes. They also made use of the bikes riding up and down the road that has very little traffic on it. .

Everything that we needed during our stay was provided, and we arrived home fully refreshed and recharged. Sadly we have now to get back to our normal life and work but we will remember for ever the good times that we spent at your villa.

We would definitely recommend your villa to anyone
Once again a big thankyou

John, Lynne, Jacob & Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 11, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Hi Rudi & Gisela,

Thank you for the use of your wonderful villa. As you know we spent 3 great weeks there with our children who flew in from Canada. Regina & Gary were so friendly & helpful and the way Regina presented the house was spotless.
Once again thanks very much.

Alf & Pat Dorrian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Dear Rudolf: We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at your beautiful home in Sea Pines. The decorating is very tasteful and the amenities that come with the house make you feel like you never left home. We loved the privacy that is provided by not having any other homes on either side of the house. This is our third year that we have rented homes in the Hudson area and by far this is the best of them all. We will be making our plans soon for next years winter trip to Florida and will make your house the first choice. Many thanks go to Regina and Gary for their help and friendship. You are lucky to have them as local caretakers. Thank you again for letting us rent this wonderful home and we look forward to returning to it many times in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob & Carol Wilke
Cedarburg, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 14, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Dear Rudolf,

Thx so much for a great week at your house. The house is marvellous, with a great kitchen and a lovely sitting area. I very much enjoyed cooking, especially as the kitchen was fully equipped. All three bedrooms are very nicely decorated, which made our visit even more enjoyable. We were also lucky that some dolphins came by one morning, which was a great thing to watch.

Once again, thx for given us the oportunity to stay at your house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Dear Mr. Hoffstadt,

We have safely returned to Denmark after a wonderful vacation. Please know that we have enjoyed your house immensely and will not hesitate to recommend it to all our friends and family.

I would also like to express our deepest thanks to Regina. She was so sweet to us during our stay and brought presence to our son and unborn child! She's really a sweetheart!!!

I wish you and your wife a happy New Year and hope we will be able to return to Hudson another time!

Best regards
Jesper Sonne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

My husband and I stayed for 7 days at Villa Sea Pines. The home is beautiful and clean, in addition there is a great heated outdoor pool. You don't have to drive far to see the sites. We spent our time relaxing in the sun and swimming.with a few little excursions, but mostly just fun in the sun.
I would recommend this Villa to anyone who would like all the comforts of home while on their vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Dear Rudolph,
Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful villa. The home was clean & had everyhing we needed. Regina was wonderful and pleasant. We enjoyed fishing, swimming and just sitting enjoying the view. Also want to thank you for emailing me so fast when I had questions. An all around great vacation, hope to return.
Thank you,
Mark & Theresa Lord

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

Your villa in Sea Pines, Hudson, Florida was even more beautiful than we had expected. The cleanliness and layout of the home was most comfortable and enjoyable. The fishing right off the back patio and on the dock was so convenient and needless to say, the pool was wonderful on those warm, sunny Florida days. We would highly recommend this home to anyone interested in visiting this area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

Thank you for the rental of your lovely home, we had a terrific time in and around Hudson, especially at Weeki Wachi canoes.

We loved your home with your added personal touch, a week wasn’t long enough, and we really would like to visit again. We will be keeping your email address so that we may contact you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

This is our 4th visit to Florida and I have to admit the best. The Kids had a wonderful time at the pool, and really enjoyed fishing from the boat dock, house was beautiful, very clean and everything you could ever need was there. Regina is an absolute treasure and made us feel very welcome the only one complaint we had was we had to come home! We're hoping to be able to return next year and have already recommended the villa to whom ever will listen. So Rudolf, Gisela and of course Regina thanks again for a wonderful holiday!
The Hutton Clan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 7, 2003   Date of arrival: June 1, 2003

Hello Rudolph and Gisela

We have just returned from Florida today, and I thought I would drop you a line to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit to your lovely home. We found the house very comfortable and felt able to relax very easily. Everything was clean and prepared for our arrival and Regina came over to see us the next day to check all was okay - we found her very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

We expect to visit Hudson again in the future, and would not hesitate staying in your home, and will recommend it to our friends.

Many thanks


Julie Jackson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2003   Date of arrival: April 1, 2003

I can't thank you enough for one of our most enjoyable and relaxing vacations. The kids had the best time just swimming in the pool. The house was everything that we had hoped for. Private and clean. Thank you for the tip on Pine Island Beach. This beach is the best we found and wish we had gone there earlier in the week so we could have spent more time there.
It really is the ideal location. You are close enough to all the tourist attractions, but also far enough away to have a private vacation. We hope to stay again for our future Florida vacations.

Thanks Again!
Amy Townsend

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2003   Date of arrival: February 1, 2003

What a great way to spend a week after the challenges of Orlando and its many theme parks. Villa Sea Pines offered us comfortable surroundings and a real feeling of home. The decorative touches sets it apart from some of the more 'basic' villas, and the waterway in the back yard added a view and fishing oppurtunities. We want to return allready, but I must follow my wallet and not my heart.

We will be back !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2003   Date of arrival: January 1, 2003

OUR FAMILY HAD A LOVELY RELAXING VACATION AT VILLA SEA PINES THE HOUSE HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED INCLUDING EXTRAS LIKE FISHING RODS, SUN BLOCK, POOL TOYS ETC. EVEN THOUGH THE HOUSE IS IN A COMMUNITY THE PROPERTY IS SOMEWHAT SECLUDED. OUR FAMILY WILL DEFINATLY VISIT AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2002   Date of arrival: November 1, 2002

As much as I like to keep hidden treasures hidden... The villa and the area was beautiful!!
I stay in Florida on the average of two times a year, and have visited the Upper Panhandle, Gulf Coast,The Atlantic Coast and The Keys and I must say that this area, and the home are now my favorite places to be there.
The villa was beautiful,and peaceful. Regina, who manages the property is near by and is always willing to help, answer questions, and be there if there are any problems (fortunately there were none).
We are hoping to return to the villa next year and hoping that after this note in the guestbook it won't be booked solid when we would like to visit.
If you have any questions feel free to send e-mail to me. I will honestly answer your questions.
One piece of advise that I have is that you visit Hudson or the area you must see The Weeki Wachhi. It is God's gift to us all and Disney didn't produce it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2002   Date of arrival: October 1, 2002

Rudolf, just a short note to thank you so much for the use of your lovely house in Hudson, Florida. The week we had there was one of the most relaxing we can remember. The character of the house itself and the location made it an ideal home from home with the potential to relax or have fun at the local attractions or both. We truly hope to spend more time there again in the near future.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Harry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2002   Date of arrival: September 1, 2002

Thank you for a wonderful holiday in your house,we all had a great time,fishing swimming and relaxing just what the whole family neeeded.We rented a boat for a day,saw dolphins which delighted us all.We hope to come back someday soon.Regards, Paul Trisha Jonathan James and Emma Shepherd.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review