reviews for: listing #56446 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin Condo rental

Endless Summer Nights At The Cove of Lake Geneva By Owner!!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Escape In Lake Geneva

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

If I could give this accommodation more than 5 stars I would.
The condo is furnished with many personal touches that make you feel very comfortable.
It is nothing short of saying ABSOLUTLY SPECTACULAR !
Seeing that we were coming from the West coast, I wanted to speak to the owner as well.
Kris was very pleasant to speak to.
She suggested great restaurants to dine at and things to do including a couples massage which she arranged for us.
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

This is our third year visit at this wonderful condo! We plan to come back every year to check out the Winter Wonderland snow sculptures!
The location is perfect because we can walk over by the Riveria to check out the competition!
We also love the fact that the owner Kris is very nice to offer us her room at such a nice price. Seeing that its probably the nicest location and beautifully decorated, You would expect to pay more.
This is a yearly vacation that we always look forward to!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sally,

We are very happy to hear that you have selected to return to our condo!
Our goal is to provide every guest with all the comforts of home!
We look forward to hosting you stay year after year!

Thanks again,
Krissy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LIKE NO OTHER

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

WHAT AN EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION! FROM THE MINUTE YOU OPEN THE DOOR YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ENTERED A BEAUTIFUL MODEL HOME...EXCEPT YOU GET THE PLEASURE OF SPENDING A FEW DAYS! THE LOCATION OF THE ROOM AND THE VIEW OFF THE BALACONY ARE AMAZING! WE HAD GREAT COMMUNICATION WITH THE OWNER KRIS. WE REQUESTED ADDITIONAL TOWELS AND PILLOWS AND THEY WERE THERE AS PROMISED. THE ROOM IS SUPER CLEAN AND HAS A FRESH SMELL AS YOU ENTER. IT APPEARS SHE HAS PUT GREAT DETAIL IN MORE THAN JUST THE DECORATING ! THE ROOM HAS ADDITIONAL PERSONAL TOUCHES SUCH AS CHILLED BEER MUGS READY TO GO! ALSO WINE GLASSES, MARTINI GLASSES, AND A BLENDER! WOW! WE DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TO WALK FAR AND THERE WAS SPRECKER'S RESTAURANT! TALK ABOUT GOOD FOOD? THIS WAS EXCELLENT AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AS WELL. I WOULD GIVE 5 STAR REVIEW AND HAVE SUGGESTED THIS ROOM ALREADY TO SEVERAL FRIENDS!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

CLEAN, CONVENTIENT,CLASSY AND SOOOO COOL!!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

THIS WAS NOT OUR FIRST VISIT AT THE COVE. WE HAVE RENTED FROM KRIS THE PAST 3 TIMES WE DECIDED TO TAKE A FAMILY VACATION! THIS TIME IT WAS GIRLS ONLY! WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME AND REALLY ENJOYED THE NEW RESTAURANT SPRECKERS! THEY HAVE OUTDOOR SEATING AND THEIR FOOD WAS AMAZING! THE BEST PART WAS THE 15% FOOD DISCOUNT WE RECEIVED BY THE PUB-CLUB CARDS THAT WERE SUPPLIED BY KRIS! JUST ANOTHER ADDED BONUS! THE ROOM LOCATION IS FANTASTIC FOR WALKING TO ALL SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, AND THE BEACH! WE FEEL RIGHT AT HOME! AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF, THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT! THE ROOM IS BETTER THAN THE PICTURES SHOW AND THE ENTIRE RESERVATION WAS VERY SMOOTH AS ALWAYS! THANKS AGAIN KRIS FOR ANOTHER AMAZING TRIP TO LAKE GENEVA! SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

we have stayed at the core before, but never in this room, it was very nice, very clean, The food was great, very close to town, This is a 5 star place to stay

Very easy to work with ownership from start to finish

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic getaway!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

I can't say enough great things about our vacation! The location is PERFECT (best spot in Lake Geneva to be at in my opinion), the room is so clean and comfortable, the value of the vacation is tremendous! The owner has obviously put a lot of time and effort into updating the condo and it is beautiful! The two pools were awesome! We found ourselves commenting that at times it almost felt like we were on a vacation in Mexico. Sprecher's restaurant attached to the hotel has amazing food and drinks.The communication leading up to the vacation with answering questions, setting up the trip details, etc... could not have been better. Thank you, Kris, for an incredible vacation spot! We can't wait to return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

RELAXING GETAWAY!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Staying at this condo at The Cove was nothing short from perfect! Kris answered all of my questions prior to arrival, as well as VERY timely responses when we did arrive. The decor in the unit is beautiful but safe for my 3 children under 4 years old! There was enough sleeping space with all of us as well with a bed, pull out couch, and option of air mattress that is all provided. The pools at the cove are beautiful and my kids had so much fun playing in the pirate ship water slide. The location is right in town and we were steps away from the beach and everything downtown. We had a great time and it will now be a yearly tradition to stay here... except we will stay longer! I recommend this place to EVERYONE. It is a perfect getaway that is fun filled and relaxing at the same time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

What a great Condo at a great price! Great location! I will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful furnishings

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

We just stayed 3 nights in this beautifully furnished condo... So close and convenient to all the shops and restaurants... Even a good restaurant right in this complex... We could walk everywhere we wanted to go to... Enjoyed the boat cruise on the Lake..The wine and cheese reception was nice in the lobby (Mon-Fri.). This condo has the best location overlooking the two pools. There is also an indoor pool which was a bonus...Kris has done an amazing job of decorating and we enjoyed all the touches of home...Even coffee and the filters. Thanks, Kris. We have told many of our friends about your place so I am sure they will get in touch with you.. See you next time..

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Dancing With the STARS

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Kris, We can't thank you enough for the FANTASTIC accomodations at your AMAZING condo!I was soooo pleased with the fantastic rate you gave us and the room was very nicely updated not to mention in a PRIME location of the resort. There were 4 girls celebrating a batchlorette weekend and let me just say we had such a BLAST! We totally enjoyed our girls spa weekend, shopping and just relaxing at the pool! This was a weekend to remember and we thank you so much !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent Place! We LOVED it!!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a very nice place to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The Cove is perfect because it is centrally located in the down town area and you can walk to every shop and restaurant not to mention Starbucks is 1 block away!
We found the room to be very clean, spacious, and it's located close to the pool!. Everything is decorated so beautifully and the kitchen was well equipped to make our own Martini's!!
We got to take advantage of the new restaurant Specker's that is just steps away from the room...It's nice that you have the option that you can dine in or order room service!
We are so happy to have found a great place that offers very reasonable rates.
Thanks Kris!!!! We will be back again with the kids!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

What a beautiful get away!! We had an excellent time and enjoyed your great condo. Can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The Cove At Lake Geneva

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Clearly this was one of the best locations at the cove...very convenient and the view was great.
We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony for breakfast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location, Great Price,

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

We had a fantastic week stay at The cove. This resort is located in the heart of Lake Geneva. Once you arrive, you can walk to all the local shops, restaurants and Starbucks! The room location itself was probably the best location of the entire resort and was quite spacious for the 4 of us. We loved the view of the pool, We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking coffee , it was quite relaxing. The inside of the condo is so pretty and very clean. You also can't beat the fantactic price we got! I was very happy with the accomodations and we plan to re-book next Summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Too Short!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Next year were definitely staying longer, did not want to go home. Beautifully decorated condo, plenty big enough for four ladies with a lots of stuff (shoes, cosmetics, etc.). Park your car and don't get back in it until it's time to go home, great shops, great restaurants. And this year The Cove has wine and cheese tasting every evening plus many more new and interesting events. Everything is always perfect!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Condo @ The Cove

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

On the plus side, this condo is beautifully decorated (the pictures shown here honestly represent what you get - in fact, I would say it is even prettier). It is in a central location right near the lake and it had a balcony that overlooked the pool (which I found fun to sit outside, enjoy a drink, and people watch). The owner was reliable and easy to work with. We didn't have any major problems but the one we had was addressed right away.
On the con side, the condo is located near the hotel lobby and elevator and while there were no major noise issues (even with it being a weekend stay), you may want to bring a fan if you are a light sleeper.

All in all, it was a great experience. The condo was actually less than what renting a hotel room would have cost and was much, much nicer. Plus, we were able to walk to restaurants, bars, main street, and the lake with no trouble at all.
I would definitely recommend staying in this vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Much More Than We Expected!! Awesome Pool View, Clean & Beautifully Decorated & Very Spacious !!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We were so pleasantly surprised at the beautifully decorated spacious condo. My husband, 3 Children and I had a wonderful time at the pool. This condo has the BEST location in the entire resort. Once we parked the car, we were able to walk all over town with no trouble at all. My favorite was walking to Starbucks every morning to get my Coffee fix. It was so relaxing to sit out on the covered balcony drinking our coffee and enjoying our breakfast. The view of the pool is really nice and the patio furniture is also very confortable and cozy. Also, Kris was very accomodating to us, as we needed a playpen for my son and she made sure we had one in the room upon our arrival. We really felt this place was really worth the money and the condo was very well equipped and very convient to everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous time - disappointed was a studio not 1 bedroom. Perfect View Great Location

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Wonderful apartment - PERFECT VIEW Great Location. Could not have asked for a better place to stay for the price. However, feel that the 1 bedroom is a misnomer due to it being a studio apartment. Otherwise, could not have been happier with the locations, room, view and hotel staff. My 6 yr old son got lost for about 10 min and the staff responded quickly and very well. Kris is wonderful and extremely helpful if you have to call her and ask for any assistance with Parking passes etc due to the private owned unit. Would take a star for the studio rather than 1 bedroom but the stay was so great I just don't have the heart!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

The condo is very nicely decorated and nicely supplied. Kris was very accomodating for our needs and our children had a great time here. The location of the condo is perfect. One floor down to the pool and you enter on the street level. Easy to get into and out of.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Kris,

Thank you soooo much for the most wonderful weekend at The Cove.
Your suite is AWESOME and '''BEAUTIFULLY''' decorated and very clean!!! We loved the location of the room and the View of the pool! We have stayed at The Cove of Lake Geneva in the past and let me just tell you, our room didn't have up to date decor, as your does and we had quite a ways to walk to get to the pool! We will always call you to request your room and are interested to re-book a stay in the Fall! I would give you a 5 STAR rating ***** Many Thanks! Brenda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review