reviews for: listing #56480 - Emerald Isle, North Carolina House rental

Another New Day
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $550 - $800 /nt
    $2,275 - $5,575 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

The T and K family

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Great, big house! Super close to beach!!! Beautiful ocean views from top deck. Awesome pool!!! Nice that there were cribs there for the baby! The owners of this house were fabulous and super responsive to any needs. We loved going to the Cape Lookout Lighthouse--it was the highlight of our trip! Thanks for a great family beach week! For a house this close to the beach with a pool you cannot beat the price, size, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A New Day

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We have rented here before and searched it out to rent again. It was beautiful 2 years ago and was just as great this year. Perfect location, clean and well-maintained. Beautiful beach decor without being over the top! So close to the beach with an awesome pool, we love coming here with our children!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We wish this could be HOME

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

Let me state first and foremost that dealing with the Daltons is like re-establishing an old and cherished
friendship. They are wonderful people who really do have the best interest in your vacation in mind. The
house itself was immaculate and the amenities were well above the norm. Our children and grandchildren
spent hours in the large pool punctuated by soothing respites in the nearby hottub. The open concept of
the great room, kitchen and dining area of the top floor (great view as well) lent itself to a terrific extended
family experience. If solitude is what you desired, you could sequester yourself in one of the spacious
bedrooms, or you could relax in one of the chairs on one of the two house-length decks facing the ocean.
We have enjoyed two two-week family vacations at "Another New Day",and if work schedules and vaca-tion times permit, we certainly hope to avail ourselves to the Dalton hospitality again. Great house and
wonderful owners. John

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Hard to leave

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

What a great time. The house is set up perfectly and very well maintained. The views are great and the access to the beach is just a hop, skip and a jump away. We had age ranges in our group from 7 yrs old to 79 yrs old, so from playing in the pool to relaxing in the hot tub, or a night cap on the deck mesmerized by the moons glare off the ocean, it was a great fit for all.

I would absolutely reccomend a stsy here unless it's the same week we're planning to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Great for a family vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We just returned home from our week at Another New Day. What a fabulous family vacation site. Nicely decorated, very clean and kid friendly for a one year old and enough activity for 12, 9, 7 and 4 year olds and all the adults that chased after them. Photos were right on. Love the NC Aquarium just down the road. Coffee on the upper deck looking at the Ocean each morning was a treat. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vacation in Emerald Isle

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We traveled from northern Ohio to stay in this home. We could not have been happier with our accommodations. The home is very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and welcoming. The view from the home is absolutely amazing, a beach front view, without a beachfront price! We had only a short walk to the beach. We have vacationed in NC three times and this is by far our most favorite home. The owners take great pride in this home and it shows! They were always quick to respond to our questions or needs. We had a great week at Another New Day and would recommend this home.

We highly recommend visiting the North Carolina Aquarium. It is about 15 minutes away in the next town. Excellent exhibits and opportunities for crafts, feedings and viewing marine wildlife. Our children (ages 13 and 6) enjoyed this very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Making Memories

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

After many years of vacationing at Emerald Isle, this was our second experience renting thru VRBO. Both have been outstanding and unforgettable. This property was just as advertised, beautiful views, tastefully decorated, all the comforts of home and spotless. Beyond the view and home were the property owners, clearly two people that cherish and take great pride in their home at the coast. Their concern for our comfort, attention to detail, and accessability to them and their team exceeded all expectations. We hope to make many memories at Enjoy Another New Day in the coming years. Thank you so much for your hospitality and concern.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review