reviews for: listing #56496 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Your condo by the BEACH with OCEAN view
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Brisa Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,015 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

La Brisa

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Our overall stay was great. The place was clean, management was great and it has ocean view. The only thing I would change is the transportation. It is very expensive taking cabs or renting a car. If possible rent scooters or take the free bikes they provide.

Owners response: Thank you for the great rating! This property is about a mile and half from Old Town but there are options for getting around town. We have a public transit system which stops right outside this property and if you have a Smart phone you can bookmark their site and it will tell you when the next bus arrives. It's about 50cents a ride. The bikes are the most common form of transportation in Key West and much easier to park than a car. Guests are welcome to use the bikes in my storage unit. Pam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

My husband and I arrived at The Jungle Breeze Condo for our 10 year anniversary vacation and fell in love with the condo and the island. We rode bikes, walked, did Duval St., shopped, did a sunset cruise, a dolphin cruise, and the six hour adventure that included snorkeling, jet skiing, and parasailing. All were amazing! We also relaxed on the patio every morning with our coffee and enjoyed the pool and the grill. I didn't think there was anything more beautiful than a Lake Michigan sunset, but a Key West sunset is just as beautiful and there was so much entertainment while watching it. We can't wait to come back as one week was just not enough. Best vacation of our lives!

Owners response: Thank you! And thank you for writing a review as it is so helpful to future guests. I look forward to your return. Key West really has a lot to offer year round and it sounds like you had a great experience! Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value and extremely relaxing.

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

25 yr anniversary week for us and this beach condo was awesome for us! We were right on the beach, so extremely relaxing to leave the balcony sliding door wide open all day to hear the breezes in the palms and NOT ONE BUG flew in at all! Who knew?! Also, we made generous use of the 2 bikes that were excellent for seeing all Key West architecture and sights! Sooooo relaxing! I need to go back next week!

Owners response: Thank you, I really appreciate your feedback. There is a street to cross to get to the beach but few properties in Key West offer this kind of view and proximity to the beach and my photos do not do it justice. Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MY CONDO BY THE BEACH - Perfect!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We stayed at 'My Condo on the Beach' in May and absolutely LOVED everything about it! The location is perfect.. directly across from the beach- on a quieter side of the island and biking distance to all the action. The property and condo are beautiful and it is a quiet gated community. The bikes were a major perk- we used them daily! We spent the day exploring Key West on the bikes (Memorial Bridge is our favorite spot), on kayaks and on a Jet Ski and typically came home early to relax on the deck. It really was perfect- and we plan to return (working on a date for 2014 now:-)) Thanks Pam!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sunny Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Jungle Breeze. The condo was tastefully decorated and had many conveniences to make our stay comfortable. The view was glorious and we enjoyed many meals on the balcony. The grounds were immaculate and the beach area was also kept very clean. A short drive to Key West was also appealing. Would recommend this vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo, Loved it

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This condo was excellent. It was super clean and had a great view of Smather's Beach. We had a great time on our wedding/ honeymoon vacation and I would definitely recommend this condo for people looking for a nice, quiet place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Peggy and Bill, Elida, Ohio

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Everything was exactly as represented. Very clean, everything worked well. We had a wonderful time. Were celebrating our 50th Anniversary and we could not have asked for a better trip. Were away from home for 3 weeks and and were not quite ready to come home. Only regret is that we had not booked Jungle Breeze for another week! Already thinking about the next time!!! Thanks to you Pam,

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Key West vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This condo was perfect for my husband and me. It was much more than we expected and the pix online were great but when we arrived it was much more than the pix could show. We had such a great vacation thanks to Pam the owner ~ she was so personable throughout the booking and confirming. We do not believe we have seen a place so clean all throughout! We had a minor commode leak on arrival and attempted to fix it but it just got worse. Pam immediately took care of it. The washer/dryer and the bikes were a real plus for this place. We enjoyed rides into town each day, went to the beach, saw 2 weddings there and cannot say enough about the people and the pool at this place. The gated entry and video cameras allowed for complete security. Loved Key West and cannot wait to return to this so very happy place!

David & Barbara Fisher from Maryland

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great condo and location

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Condo was everything it said it was and more. Condo was very clean and well maintained. View was best we ever had. Location, location, location well this is it. Owner was very helpful and list recommendations of things to do or see was helpful. We will recommend this condo to all our friends and we will be back. Tony & Lori Szymanowski, Fremont, Ohio

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

2nd Honeymoon

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The condo is perfect. We wanted to ride our bikes, play on the beach, and watch the sunsets. The condo was located exactly where we wanted to be. We would love to go back again each year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

The perfect Key West location!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We had so much fun staying in this condo while in Key West! The pictures are very accurate. The condo is very clean, roomy, stocked with all the little items we needed, and the bed & pillows were extremely comfortable! The view is amazing, really one of the best on the island. We also really enjoyed the property's pool & hot tub....which was clean & well-maintained. You CAN'T go wrong when choosing this condo to stay in. The owner, Pam suggested renting a scooter while on the island, which we did & had a blast! It got us around anywhere we wanted to go, and parking was easier to find. Also, parking of bikes, scooters & motorcycles is free - whereas cars must pay for parking.

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback and in particular for mentioning the lovely view from the condo - the pictures really do not do it justice. Cars are really a nusianace in Key West but the condo does come with free covered parking and once you get settled in you can leave the car behind and head out on bikes or scooters, they are both BIG modes of transportation in Key West.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Jungle Breeze

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

At first I was a little panicky when I realized that this was a first floor unit but as soon as we walked in the dread just melted away. We really didn't want to look at the parking area for our week. The view from the condo is very nice of Smathers Beach. We enjoyed going over there sitting and reading a good book.

The condo had everything that we needed. I loved the idea of having a washer/dryer at our fingers to wash the sand away at the end of the day. Plus, the king bed was very comfy. The bikes were an added bonus - I loved cruising around once it started to cool off and sightsee or go shopping/eating/bar hopping on Duval Street.

The water was a little rough while we were there so snorkeling wasn't the greatest but we went to Fort Zachary and the snorkeling there was very nice. We saw many fish - more than on our 2 charter trips (one in Key West and one in Marathon). Fort Zachary was our new find this trip - would definitely go back.

Many happy hour deals at the bars and places to eat with very good food such as Jack Flats (grouper sandwich) and the Commodore (seafood platter). We would love to come back. The condo was very relaxing and great location with a view. We did have a few glitches and Pam was on vacation but she went above and beyond to help us even though she was gone!!! That was greatly appreciated :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, it really helps people make their decision. The view from the condo does not come across well in photos but when you are in there it fills the condo and is reflected in the mirrored as well. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise in Key West...

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

I dont write reviews, but wanted to share my experience with anyone who might be like me and kinda "iffy" about renting a condo for vacation like we were. The min you walk thou the front door of Pams condo all your worries will be gone!!

We are a late 20's couple we have no kids so the condo had plenty of space for the two of us. It has very much a beachy feel to it with a view that will make you sad to leave once it's time to go home. The condo was stocked with pretty much anything you could need for staying in the Keys.

Smathers beach is right there, you can't walk anywhere in the condo without seeing it. Its great to be able to walk back to the condo and grab a cold beer when we needed one.

You are not right on Duval St which for us was a good thing as we could party all we wanted there and come home to our quiet condo to catch some Zzz's. There is def something to be said about having a quiet plase to throw your hat at the end of the night.

There was only 1 downfall for us, no WiFi in the condo. There is Wifi in the pool area but none accessible inside the condo itself. Luckly we were able to tether to our cell phones when we had to check up on things.

Only other downfall was the fact we couldnt stay forever!! We have only been back in Maine two days and miss it already.

We will be back!!

T and D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay... Again

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Pam's place is awesome. This is my 2nd stay in 6 months and won't be my last. The place is extremely clean, great view, and has everything you need, including beach towels, chairs, bikes, appliances, etc. If I had any suggestions at all, I would love to see the place get its own Internet access, but a small minor request. If you are looking for a quiet place, close to the beach, and a 7 min drive to downtown Duval/Mallory Sq area, this is ideal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback. I will definitely look into the internet access. It is nice having access by the pool but more convenient to have it in the condo.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

January

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Key West and we feel we were very fortunate to have found such a nice home-away-from-home!! This condominium has been the perfect place to relax and enjoy the incredible view!

We have enjoyed all the usual tourist things and learning the history of the area. However, the very best part of the week was our trip to to Dry Tortugas National Park. That is truly an awesome place, and we would recommend it to anyone!

Thanks for sharing your place.

Ray and Nancy
King George, VA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 15-22

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We have enjoyed our winter sunshine even more because we have been so comfortable in your lovely condo. How we will miss the view!

We thought Key West was a charming town and have enjoyed the tourist experience. Also enjoyed the relaxation and opportunity to sit in the warmeth and read.

Worth the long trip from Salisbury in England.
Jenny and Pete

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 21-28

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Pam, We had a perfect vacation! The condo was perfect - Great view; every item we could have wanted was there. We love to cook and that made it so convenient.

We loved everything about Key West. We have been wanting to come here and were not disappointed. We would love to come back & will definitely stay at the "Jungle Breeze" again. We will also recommend it to our friends and family.
It's going to very hard to return to the real world!

Thanks again,
Jim and Jorita, Ville Platte, LA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

La Brisa Condos

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

The condo was large, clean and well furnished. The description of the property and amenities was accurate. We enjoyed going to the Shrimp Shack and Hogfish Bar on Stock Island, as well as attending the Sunset Celebration in Old Town. The suggestions made by Pam were excellent. We would recommend this location to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review