reviews for: listing #56524 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Vintage Surfer's Charm 3/2 Direct Ocean View (CBT3)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Beach Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $156 - $285 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location (review from Flip Key)

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Loved waking up to the sounds of the ocean! Unit was set up nicely. Stores/shops very close by. Beds were very comfortable. Really a nice place but in need of more seating surfaces in LR maybe a love seat or at least a recliner.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Awesome (review from Flip Key)

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Awesome!

Rated on Flip Key *****


Our family loved staying in this condo! It has been decorated very nicely, and has very nice furniture also. I love all of the towels, wash clothes, and beach towels that are provided, you never run out like you do at a hotel. The new washer and dryer are very handy and all appliances are new also. As a family of 4, we had more than enough room in this condo. The bedroom with two twin beds was perfect for our two young children. Everything you will need for the beach is also provided with this condo. We cannot wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome (review from Flip Key)

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We stayed here..love love the vintage surfers charm!! Every window had a view of the ocean...loved the decor!! We didnt use the 3rd bedroom..Loved the huge balcony that had great views of the beach and ocean..Thank You so much for sharing your condo!!! Was close to everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time condo renters

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

It was a great place. Our family of 8 stayed for the week and two of them are toddlers. The pool was a hit and the extras that were provided was awesome. We had no issues with bugs. We have always stayed in hotels but after renting this condo we will never do a hotel again. We will be back next year but with a smaller group and would love to know what other units are theirs because we would love to rent from y'all again. We would recommend this unit for families as we found it roomy and comfortable.

Thank you,
Altoms

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Not sure what the previous person was talking about.. We stayed in that condo the week before and had no ants (ghost or otherwise). This was the second time we've rented this unit, and have booked it again for a third year. We have dealt with both Brooke and Melanie and have found them both to be friendly, helpful and great to work with. This is a beautiful, comfortable, conveniently located condo. It is steps to the beach, easy access with little kids and lots of "stuff" to tote! The pool is great, too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

beautiful view and property but stay away until the ants are gone

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

The view is terrific, the furniture and interior very nice....but...the "ghost ants" were awful and the realtor notified us the day before we left that the pool was closed for maintenance. Despite spray and traps the ants persisted (kitchen, dining room, family room, bathrooms) and not having a pool was a real downer....realtor refused to compensate and while Brooke was very good, I would not trust Melanie as far as I can throw her....what could have been a wonderful vacation turned into a hassle because of ants and poor service....hope the owner uses someone with more customer focus in the future because they have a beautiful condo.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

My family of 5 stayed at this Condo. It was very clean, wonderful views from all windows and close to shopping, restaurants and pier. It overlooked the pool and the beach and was just steps away from the beach. We had a wonderful time. The condo came with beach equipment, chairs, boogie boards (big hit with all), and toys. We'd recommend this place to anyone. Would love to stay there again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely coming back

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Hi Melanie!
just wanted to tell you that everything you said about our unit was
soooo true and more....someone thought of everything ....:)
am sure you will hear from us again!
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Sherry & Ray

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

As good as advertised!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This property was wonderful. Very nicely decorated with nice beds, couch and flat screen TV's in every room, but you probably won't get much use out of them.

We spent most of our time on the balcony watching the waves, or down on the beach playing in them. When we weren't at the beach, we were at the beautiful pool.

We also spent a day at Disney, which is only about an hour away since this is on the north side of Cocoa Beach.

There really isn't anything bad I can say about this unit - we've been to CB three times in the last five years and this was the best experience we've had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

We have stayed in this unit many times now and we love it just as much each time. It is so cozy and comfortable that all of our guests love it too. (But we keep the wonderful master bedroom for ourselves) The end unit is so quiet and it is easy to avoid the elevator and walk up. The big screen TV is an unexpected plus and the free internet and long distance is great. And naturally...the view of the ocean can't be beat. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review