reviews for: listing #56530 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

$1500 Senior Week Special ***June 23-30***
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,500 /wk
    $700 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Do NOT waste your time even looking at this place

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Upon arrival we had no electric, got the run around and ended up having to go to a hotel. Never even got to stay at place. The place had broken blinds, all the matresses were in one room, no bed frames in condo at all. large crack in front door that you could see through, windows did not lock. pillows and blankets were gross, there was a large flower pot outside of front door filled with cig. butts also a coffee table with one broken chair. When contating owner he will not send my money back or return phone messages The photos do not look like inside place at all needs tons of tlc shuld of saw the red flags when owner would not send contract and from the get go bad communication from owner I was so upset and cant believe that I tried planning a get a way for friends - never again

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful vacation with a fantastic Condo

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I stayed here last season and the upgrades this year were fantastic. We enjoyed are stay thoroughly and will be back again next year. Thank you very much for a great week!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Good loc., but trip was disastrous w/bad service

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Quite a few complaints during the stay: The floor was disgustingly dirty upon arrival, we had to keep shoes or socks on at all times to keep our feet from getting black. The water pressure in the kitchen sink was extremely poor; therefore we were forced to wash dishes in the bathroom. The maintenance man that was supposed to come to fix it never ended up returning. The air conditioning did not work properly for the entirety of our stay, the only cool area was the living room. The parking is extremely limited, which we were notified incorrectly of, and in turn had trouble with the neighbors, parking fines, & even our car getting towed. Really, the only plus side about this place is the location- short walks to convenience store, beach, boardwalk, & pier- however, even that became problematic when we quickly learned that the 1st and 2nd at areas are where all the violence and trouble happens. Groups of young men repeatedly came on the property looking for trouble and starting fights, we did not feel safe. I would not by any means recommend this place for a family with young children. Additionally, it has been almost 3 months since my stay and I still have not received my security depositi back, nor have I received any information on it's status, nor will the owner answer my phone calls or return my messages. For this reason, I am extremely dissatisfied and wlll never be renting from here again. My suggestion? Look around before jumping on what looks like a good deal...there's usually a reason why.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Not as described

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We were very let down when we reached this property.The pictures were obviously taken when it was first renovated,long ago.The stove and clothes dryer did not work properly.There were holes in the walls,a disgusting broken couch,and broken cabinets.Dirty old pillows were stuffed in every closet.The place was overall dirty.We had to do a thorough cleaning on arrival.Worst of all,the central air did not work properly the entire time.The landlord sent a maintenance man,who took out the filter,and never returned.The upside was the location.We could walk almost anywhere.It took maybe five minutes to get to the beach and boardwalk.We would only stay here again,if the cleaning crew cleaned thoroughly,the central air was fixed,and the price was reduced.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Not as descirbed

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Me and my family stayed here the third week of august. We were excited because the pictures looked great and the location was awesome. But when we got there it was nothing like the pictures. There was one chair to the table, couch had burn holes, place wasn't clean, and there was barely any supplies for the kitchen! it was supposed to be fully stocked! not to mention that in the bedroom with the two beds had a closet that was stuffed with dirty blankets, clothes, and pillows. Would not stay here again unless things changed.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Most amazing place we've ever stayed in Ocean City

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

I have been staying on Ocean City for about 9 years now. This was the best place we've ever stayed! It was super nice, but the location was perfect! It was close to the beach, and right in the middle of all that fun!! I plan to book this again for future travels!

It was clean, spacey and very up-to-date!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review