reviews for: listing #56550 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

NEW Luxury Home with South Facing Pool - 2 miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,505 - $2,030 /wk

sort by:

No Better Place To Stay Than Sun Kissed Villas

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

I don't even know where to begin. This was absolutely the most wonderful experience. The owners have thought of everything. I did extensive searches before making my choice and I couldn't have chosen better. Of all the homes that I found this was the only one that met my every need. Beginning with the fact that there was a FULL sized bed downstairs, which worked especially well for my grandmother who has limited mobility. Then there were full sized bunk beds upstairs which is virtually unheard of. Everything that I could've thought I would need for my kids were provided (from a high chair, to a crib to age appropriate toys for the babies). It was definitely like being at home. And we were only 5 minutes from Disney. I have only been home two days and I have already booked my stay for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed our home and are planning a return trip. We really did try to think of everything a guest could want or need while on vacation and included it in our home. We have traveled with children and we know that can be difficult and requires a lot of heavy packing, so we included all of the big items in the home so that our guests do not have to bring them with!

The main level bedroom is a queen size bed and ideal for any guest that has difficulty with stairs. A full bathroom is only steps away from the bedroom.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Truly Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Thank you.... I just wanted to let you know also we truly enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable.The kids were in love with their rooms. There was something to occupy everyone. Ending our long days at Disney at your amazing home topped off the day perfectly. We put the kids to bed and relaxed in the hot tub. The location so close to Disney World and near everything else was an added bonus. Will never stay in a hotel again. Thanks again.
The Nelson Family

Owners response: Thank you so much! We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as our guests again some day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

5 out of 5

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Had a lovely time! The home is absolutely perfect and we appreciated the attention to detail in the decorating and all the amenities. The kids had a blast and we ended up spending half our vacation just enjoying the home (especially the pool)! Thank you Marie and Scott!

Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Marie,

Your home as expected was Wonderful. Our entire family thoroughly enjoyed your home. As I mentioned in previous emails, we have stayed at Windsor Hills several times in the past.

We Love the community. Your home is definately one of the premier homes in the community. Upon arrival check-in was seamless. The home was Very Clean.

We expect to visit again in 2013 or 2014 and plan on checking your property for availability.

Thanks again and we will contact you in 2013 or 2014.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guests again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Home Was Perfect

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

From booking to check-out, everything was easy and organized! As this was our first trip to Disney with our three young boys, we were quite anxious about the travel. The home was beautiful, clean, and just perfect for not only my children but also for my husband and I - especially when we needed much needed relaxation from the parks! We cannot imagine how different the vacation would have been if we were in a hotel. Thank you very much to Marie and Scott!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the Pool Area and Game Room

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Our recent stay at SunKissed Villas was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities necessary for a large group or family to enjoy. Our kids absolutely loved the pool area and game room, as well as the Disney cars and Princess rooms (which were absolutely adorable). We were very thankful for the baby items provided (from stair gates to toys), which made our travels much easier. The location of the resort is also unbeatable, literally 5 minutes from Disney parks and within a 5 minute drive of restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home and hope to return sometime in the near future!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Star Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Marie & Scott

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. The answer to all your survey questions is a resounding 5. We had no issues with the home so it wasn't necessary to contact anyone.

Ruth & I wanted to give our 2 daughters, their spouses and our 5 grandchildren a vacation they would remember and thanks to you we were able to do that. We were so impressed with all the little details that you considered when you set up your home. Our grandchildren loved the bedrooms, the pool and the games room. The older ones enjoyed the beautiful upstairs bedrooms and ensuites, the dining room layout and the pool. Grandma & grandpa stayed downstairs, pretty crafty I thought.

Windsor Hills is a wonderful place to spend a vacation. The amenities (playgrounds ,pools and convenience store) are great and all the staff we dealt with were friendly and polite.

We had a problem with Direct Air closing their doors while we were there ,however, since there was a computer in the house that we could use we were able to make other arrangements in no time so the kids could enjoy the rest of the holiday.

The directions you left for Disney and shopping made it much easier for us to get around, just another example of the details that you
provide.

The only complaint we have is that the time flew by much to quickly and we had to endure that sad faces when they had to leave.

I don't know when I will be going back to Florida but I know our children and grandchildren will be going back and I know where they will be staying if you allow them back. They absolutely loved the accommodations you provided.

We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends who are going to Florida and have already had a lot of people asking where we stayed when they see our pictures and here us saying what a wonderful holiday we had.

Ruth & I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful home.

Best wishes
Dean & Ruth M.
Cornwall Ontario

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hands down this was the best place we’ve stayed

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Our family goes to Orlando every year for a holiday, hands down this was the best place we’ve stayed at over the years! Your pool and games room was put to good use during our stay. We loved what the resort had to offer at the parks and club house. There was no need to go anywhere! Thanks again Marie and Scott for our fantastic stay! Jennifer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney Dreams Come True

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us for our vacation. Windsor Hills is an ideal location for all of the major parks -- within minutes of Disney and short drives to other popular destination. Our young boys loved the private pool and game room and we also made use of the resort pool and game room. It is a paradise for children. Your home helped to make their Disney dreams come true. The home is immaculate and organized and the layout is absolutely ideal. The perfect vacation home and we plan to come again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Even nicer in person!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations that you provided us! We had an amazing trip and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Your home was beyond our expectations. Not only is it beautiful, but it seems that you have made every effort possible to help people have a terrific, worry-free vacation. From the moment we walked through the door we felt right at home. We actually thought that the pictures on the website don't do the house justice - even nicer in person! I have never had such a relaxed vacation (especially considering we packed so much into a week!). Our girls absolutely loved the princess bedroom and the pool was "awesome"!

The Windsor Hills community was also great. The staff courteous, amenities plentiful and we felt very safe there. Honestly, it was hard to leave! :)

The furnishings, bedding, kitchen appliances, cutlery, dishes, etc were wonderful. It truly felt like we were being pampered at a high end resort. The pool water was literally like bath water - the warmest I have ever felt - wonderful!

I honestly could go on and on. Thank you again for making our holiday a great experience and one that we will always remember fondly.

I have already forwarded your website on to others (everyone is amazed by the home!). I'm already talking to family members hoping that we can come back again in the next year or two. I would come back tomorrow if I could! Next time will definitely be for longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Stay Here Again in a Heartbeat!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We have traveled quite a bit through the years with our four children, often taking their friends with us as well, and we have never been as comfortable anywhere as we were in this home. Even the top resorts and priciest hotels do not offer the space, privacy and amenities we found here. It was wonderful to have ample common areas and facilities to enjoy together, as well as areas for quiet, personal time. The hosts thought of every comfort, and the cleanliness of the house allowed me, especially, to truly relax and enjoy the accommodations. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great value for what is offered!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything was great!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Marie and Scott, made our stay with our children and grandchildren to Walt Disney World a memory we will never forget. We felt right at home and the children loved the pool and "toys". The professional way they present their website and contracts and their responsive emails to our questions made everything go very smoothly. The pictures tell the story and everything was as beautiful as it is shown. We highly recommend this villa and will pass the word to family and friends. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Marilyn, Frank, children and grandchildren

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family on Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Wonderful !! Spacious and close to WDW as stated . The home is well appointed and the kitchen is large with high table seating which worked well for our group of 10. Believe the pictures , it looks better in person. The beds are very comfortable, and the TV's and game room are above expectations. Overall , a great experience for renting our 1st vacation home with another family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST VACATION EVER

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We LOVED it! This was our third trip to Orlando with our family and definitely the BEST ONE EVER.

The first time we stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in Universal Studios resort and the second time we stayed at the Blue Heron Resort . We found your home had the BEST value and the prior vacations to Orlando do not even come close in comparison.

We are already planning our return trip.

The rental home had everything we needed to have a fabulous vacation. The kitchen , the pool , the games room , the large HD TV to watch play off hockey, the clean bedrooms, the large living areas , laundry room, several bathrooms, DVD movies , quiet area ,... etc. All perfect for us!. We all felt like we were at home!

On some days the kids did not even want to visit the theme parks as they wanted to enjoy the rental home. We all had a good night sleep as the beds were excellent. The home was very clean. I have NO complaints and I cannot recommend any improvements as it is already perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Amenities and Great Location!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We had an absolute blast on our vacation. It was a great place to stay and so convenient to get to all of the Disney attractions. The value simply cannot be beat. We will never stay on the Disney properties again after experiencing the pleasure of having our own home while there.

Thanks for all of your attention and prompt responses leading up to our stay. We will certainly be contacting you again next time we come to Disney. We will also recommend your home to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

I rented this home for my son's basketball team as they were attending a tournament at Disney's Wide World of Sports. Not only was this house in a beautiful resort area; it is MINUTES from Disney; it is completely stocked from pool towels, to bath towels, to ample kitchen utensils; dvds; video games for every game console you can think of, to a fun game room - where no kid should get bored. The Cummings also provide a crib, high chair, stroller, etc. for the smallest of Disney fanatics! As for the adults, it is tastefully decorated, comfortable, beautiful, stocked to the T (computer, wi-fi, cable) and most important to me - CLEAN!

One of the previous reviews is so far off. The house backs to a golf resort that is far enough away where you have LOTS of privacy. Many of the homes in Windsor Hills backs up to another home - so there is much less privacy.

The themed rooms were a HIT with the kids. I loved the beach/surf room - too cute!

The house is in Windsor Hills Reserve (right off of 192) that has a nice big pool at the club house with a cool slide, game room, dvd rental service, small movie theater, exercise room & sundry shop.

The resort area is very well maintained. Everyday, staff is cleaning, trimming, and keeping the property beautiful & clean!

I would 150% rent this home again. You can't beat the location, the comfort, the amenities or the price. You would pay this for a Disney Hotel that could only sleep 4! UNBEATABLE!

Thank you Scott & Marie for providing a beautiful home for us to enjoy! I can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Christy, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate our guests' feedback. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed our home and plan on returning. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury and Family Friendly Rolled Into One!

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We just returned from a fantastic stay in Orlando at this luxury house. It is a rare rental property where no expense was spared to provide every amenity and convenience. We were overwhelmed with a flat-screen TV in every bedroom and game systems in all the kids games rooms. I researched literally over 100 houses and this is the only property with two unheard features of (1) an air conditioned garage and (2) all of the game systems and DVD players came with movies and game cartridges. We loved the three tables in the kitchen which gave the kids their own space and made it much easier to accommodate 10 people eating at the same time. The house is absolutely immaculate and is furnished more like someone's own home than a rental property. Excellent location near supermarkets, Target/Wal-Mart, and, of course, Disney. If you have a smaller child, the house is already equipped all the equipment you'd otherwise have to lug - strollers, cribs, potty seats etc. Not sure you'll find another house that combines high-end living with family friendly atmosphere and the desired Windsor Hills location.

-Deena & Reg, Walpole MA & Dalia, Cairo, Egypt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have tried to think of everything that a family would want or need on vacation and put it into the home. We have children and we know it is difficult traveling with them. With that in mind, we made the house have all of the necessities so that our guests wouldn't have to try to bring it with or (like most rentals) make our guests pay for them. We have included everything you need free of charge. We have decorated the home as a luxury home, not like a rental. We love our guests and we want them to be as comfortable as possible and we want them to vacation with us again in the future.

Deena and family, thank you again for such a wonderful write up. We greatly appreciate it!

Warm Regards,
Marie & Scott

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place For a Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

We stayed at the home right after it was finished and it is BEAUTIFUL! The home is in a great location in the community, it is not on any of the main roads and the backyard view is beautiful! The pool has great sunlight all day with no obstuctions.

The kids LOVED the themed bedrooms, all of the game systems and games in the home. The gameroom was a favorite for relaxing at night. We had never played shuffleboard before and it was a blast!

We highly recommend this home and we know we will be back any chance we get to travel to Florida again. We loved being so close to all of the attractions. Next year we will try some of the other parks we didn't make it to this year.

My family gives this home two thumbs up and would recommend it to anyone. We KNOW we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We appreciate the review and we are glad to hear that our guests enjoyed our home. We look forward to having them as our guests again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Well Decorated and Electronically Decked Out!

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

The house is well decorated and has every game system you need. The location was a little disappointing because it backs into a large hotel. Anyone from the hotel can watch you swim and at night hotel guests can look into the house. For this reason I felt that this house was a over priced. It's clean and the owners provided great customer service. Make sure that you print out the directions to the remotes because every tv remote has a different set of instructions. At the time of our stay, instructions for remotes/TVs were not located in the information binder in the house. The community is great and the kids enjoyed the playgrounds. The kids loved the slot machines and arcade games in the gameroom as well. Beware the slot machines are extremely loud!

Owners response: We are disappointed in this review because it is not accurate. I would like to address the points that the reviewer made. The home does NOT back up to a hotel. There is a golf resort behind the home, but pretty far away as you can see from the photos of the pool area. It is also the back side of the resort, so generally there are not many people there. As far as them being able to "look into the home" this is completely inaccurate. The home for one is too far away and two has privacy blinds on ALL windows. This lot is also far more private because almost all of the other homes in the neighborhood backup directly into another home and pool. So, our lot has a resort a far distance away rather than having someone else's pool 10 feet from our pool.

As far as being "over priced," our home has far more amenities than most homes in Windsor Hills and is less than most of the other 6 bedroom homes, so we are not sure why she would say this.

As far as the directions, this guest was one of our first guests and the instructions for all of the electronic equipment were not yet printed for the home. Instructions were e-mailed to the guest.

The slot machines are extremely loud and guests are warned of the noise level from the slot machines. These are authentic slot machines from Japan, so they are extremely loud because they are normally used in the casinos. If the guest did not like the volume on the slot machines, she did not have to use them. They are on a switch that can be shut off.

Helpful votes: 2 / 8

 

The best place you can stay!

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

This house is amazing. They have everything you could ever want. From the game room to the pool to the TV's in every room. Did I mention every game system you could want? Our visit was great and relaxing. This is a great place to rent and we will be back. This is truly the best of the best for a rental home in Disney.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the positive feedback. We have tried to make our home the best possible one. We tried to think of everything that someone would want or need on vacation to make their stay comfortable and fun. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review