reviews for: listing #56594 - Guntersville, Alabama House rental

FREE Nite Per Week 2BR 1 BA, Lake Guntersville, More 4 UR $
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Honeycomb
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $105 /nt
    $570 - $630 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant stay, recommend to anyone.

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Thank you for a pleasant stay at your vacation home, it was well equipped, very nice quiet location, we would gladly recommend it to anyone.
If we have a vacation in Guntersville in the future we will be in touch.
Thanks again
Jeanette

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Clean and comfy!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Location is great for trips to the water. House is comfy and adequately stocked for a family visiting. Large yard for kids to play- plenty of space for water gun fights on hot days!! Had a wonderful time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

THE PINK LAKE COTTAGE IN THE FALL

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

MY WIFE AND I STAYED AT THE PINK LAKE COTTAGE FOR SERVERAL WEEKS WHILE SEARCHING THE AREA FOR RELOCATION FROM THE SNOW BELT IN iNDIANA.
WE FOUND THE COTTAGE VERY MUCH LIKE THE PHOTOS OF THE AD. THE INTERIOR WAS CLEAN, AND FURNISHED FOR A COMFORTABLE STAY. THE SURROUNDING AREA WAS VERY QUITE. THERE ARE WALKERS, ( WAS ONE AS WELL) THAT WALKED THE BIG LOOP AROUND THE "HONEYCOMB" COMMUNITY.
THIS ACCESS TO THE LAKE IS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD. THERE ARE TWO PUBLIC AREAS WITH PIERS TO LAUNCH A BOAT. i DID NOT HAVE A BOAT, ONLY WALKED OUT ON THE PIERS AND ABSORBED THE BEAUTY OF OF LAKE GUNTERSVILLE.
IF YOU HAD FISHING IN MIND, THIS WOULD BE A PLACE TO STAY WITH ANOTHER COUPLE. THE LADIES COULD EXPLORE THE SCOTTBORO AREA OF THE LAKE AND TAKE IN THE UNCLAIMED FRIEGHT OUTLET LOCATED THERE, WHILE THE HUBBIES DID THEIR FISHING THING. EVEN IF YOU DID NOT INTEND TO FISH, THE COTTAGE WOULD BE A VERY RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE RETREAT.
HAROLD HOLDER AND HIS WIFE ARE MORE THAN WILLING TO WORK WITH YOU ON YOUR NEEDS WHILE STAYING.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Eldon for the glowing review. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and a 5 Star rating from each one. We will continue our efforts to earn that rating.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Awesome !!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We had a great time at your house!! It was so quiet and peaceful which is exactly what we needed after a long day of fishing. Very clean, cool and comfortable ! We both loved it and can't wait for our next tournament in Sept. so we can come back!! Thank you so much !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Get Away

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We truly enjoyed our several weeks long stay. It was a great place to escape the extreme snowfall and frigid tempertures of Northwestern Pa. The home is very comfortable, clean and well maintained as well as nicely furnished. We found it to be everything advertised and more. Suffice it to say we were so impressed we've already made our reservation for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Bill and Cheryl for the glowing report. It is a pleasure sharing our Slice Of Paradise at Lake Guntersville, with such nice conscientious folks. One of the great things about owning the Honeycomb Vacation Home is making new friends from all over this great country of ours. Your business is appreciated and your friendship is valued. We look forward to having you back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Lakeview home

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

This home is the best value you can ask for in the Guntersville Lake, AL area. Even if your visiting Huntsville, this home is convenient and worth the view and peace and quiet. The owners are wonderful people to work with and the home offers all the conveniences of home. I highly recommend this property if your visiting the NE Alabama area.
Nicolle - Maryland

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We enjoyed staying at your cottage while attending our family reunion. It was more than we expected. The pictures really don't do it justice.
Hattie F
Conroe, TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hattie Fagan

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

My mother, sister and I stayed over the 4th of July. The house is everything the owners have stated and more the pictures just don't do it justice. The house is beautiful inside and out, and with a very quite relaxing location that is close to everything. We will stay their again if it is avaliable own our next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in your cottage at Lake Guntersville and had a very relaxing time. Thank you for everything.
Anita P.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review