reviews for: listing #56669 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

Lakefront Home in a prestigious community with a level lot
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeland Colony
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

Rented house for guys golfing and fishing trip. The house was very clean apon arrival. Everything we needed was there(towels, sheets, cooking supplies). Fire pit and dock were great. We will be renting again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Another fabulous family vacation! This was our third year renting from Davis Lakefront Properties. Each year seems to top the other! The house and property were immaculate and met all of our needs. Customer service was excellent. There was a new barbecue stove on the deck and life jackets for tubing. We spent all of our days boating, tubing, and swimming. In the early evening we would barbecue or go to our favorite restaurant-The Boat House. After a fun-filled day and night, we sat by the campfire and roasted marshmallows! We are already looking forward to next year! Nancy Medford Lakes, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

South Shore Drive

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Another fabulous family vacation! This was our third year renting from Davis Lakefront Properties. Each year seems to top the other! The house and property were immaculate and met all of our needs. Customer service was excellent.

There was a new barbecue stove on the deck and life jackets for tubing. We spent all of our days boating, tubing, and swimming. In the early evening we would barbecue or go to our favorite restaurant-The Boat House. After a fun-filled day and night, we sat by the campfire and roasted marshmallows!

We are already looking forward to next year!

Nancy
Medford Lakes, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best of the Lake

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This house has it all, comfort, location on the lake, and more! We have stayed on the lake every summer for ten years. This house is the best house we have stayed in. The view on the lake is so open and incredible. We caught huge catfish right off the dock. My elderly father had no problem walking down to the lake to watch the kids fish. The house has everything you need and as with all of the Davis Properties, it's very clean and updated. Lots of wildlife, deer, raccoons, chipmunks:) We are returning for two weeks this year and can't wait!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded all expectations

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

This place was, without a doubt, the most enjoyable, relaxing, and effortless vacation/retreat our family has ever had!
the moment we arrived, the house was prepared for us to immediately start our many adventures this property provided! Very tastefully decorated, fully stocked home, with only short drive to town. Pictures dont do it justice.
On top of the house, we had the absolute best service in rental ease and service. Excellent communication, very pleasant and helpful.

A place worth every single penny and more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome house

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

hey cindy, just wanted to say how AMAZING this house is! pictures dont even do it justice as to how well kept, perfectly decorated, and perfectly laid out for our family. it was like it was made for us. i will defin be one of those families who posts rave reviews on your site- and we've only been here one day so far!! thanks again for the use of this incredible home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Most Wonderful Time

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

My family and extended family shared a wonderful autumn week at this lake front home. We cooked three meals everyday and never were at a loss for the right ammenity. The bedrooms are spacious, the master suite a dream, we fished off of the pier, took the boat out for a jaunt around the lake and enjoyed horseback riding, hiking and just spending time together as a family with minimal distractions. We can't wait to do it again next year! Thanks for a wonderful, well-equipt home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

South Shore Drive, Lake Wallenpaupack

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

House was charming, well appointed and as described. Location was great! Docks were in good shape.

House was clean and well maintained, we had no issues, so no need to get service during the two nights (Fall 2009) we were there, but the owners were very responsive to all our inquiries along the way.

I would definitely recommend both the owner (has several properties on Lake Wallenpaupack) and the specific property. It seemed to me that the owners were flexible about setting arrrival and departure times, depending upon the logistics of other guests.

We were there for the sailing, which was great. All the people we came across on the warter and at the ramps were helpful and friendly which was great, this being our first time there. Can imagine it gets pretty busy during summer, but our stay was perfect with lovely sunsets off the dock.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great lake house

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

This was a wonderful house! Beautiful view, close walk to the dock, very clean and well stocked. Was fun to have a firepit and horseshoes. Neighbors were very helpful and friendly. Plan ahead if you have never been there and obtain map of lake for dining places and marina.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review