reviews for: listing #56685 - New Port Richey, Florida House rental

********2015 Snowbird special********
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Holiday June 2013

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Thank you Rick for our stay in your lovely home in New Port Richey.
It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped, a real home from home.
We enjoyed exploring the local area - in particular we went to the cinema - a real treat as there is virtually nothing here in English!!!
The internet and the phone proved very useful - it is cheaper to ring my mother in the UK from USA than it is from here in Tenerife!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Pam for the kind review. I really enjoyed you both and hope to see you again in the future. Not knowing what you are renting except from my pictures can be a challenge and might make one a little nervous. Traveling such a long way from the "CANARY ISLANDS" probably made you more nervous. To here how much you enjoyed my home lets me know all my hard work pays off. I try to have a very clean and comfortable place that you can enjoy during your stay.
Again, thanks!

Rick Crouch

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

This was one of the best winter get-a-ways that we have had since we started doing so 3 years ago. This home is very comfortable and the pool is a delight to swim in day or night and provides a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. The back yard is private and also very comfortable and you really never have to leave it to enjoy Florida.
The property is only about a 3 minute drive from Green Key Beach which is on the Gulf of Mexico and is well maintained.
The owner was great to work with and very accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that all was well. I would strongly recommend staying at this property for a truly relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dom,

These snow birds rented from me for 3 months Jan, Feb, March 2011 and were very nice. I hardly heard from them the whole time they were in Florida. They enjoyed the area so much they decided to buy their own home one block from mine. I look forward to seeing you both down in Florida when we are both down for the sun, fun, and relaxation. Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Rick Crouch

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Comfortable rambler

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

We were very comfortable at this home. It was clean, well maintained, and very pleasant. Close to just about everything. The owners were very attentive and we would definently stay again. A home away from home! After many trips to this area I can say if you just want quiet comfort, this is the place. Hope to be back again Soon! Thanks Rick & Claudia!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mike and Traci,
Thank you for such a great review. We are happy you guys had such a great time while in our home. We know you had fun because my pool guy told us each week he serviced the pool you were in the back yard having a ball. We would welcome you both back anytime. Try to stay warm in Alaska and please keep in touch with us.

Rick and Claudia
New Port Richey, Florida

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our time here. The barbecue, computer and long distance phone plan made our stay very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the gazebo and the lanai daily. There were all kinds of activities to keep us busy from visiting the manatees in Homossasa Springs, a visit to the sponge docks in Tarpon Springs to great shopping. Rick was a superb person to rent from as his chief goal was to make sure that our stay was as relaxing as possible. He returned calls and looked after the few questions we had right away. As I like to scrapbook, I found an excellent place to practise my hobby at Scrapbooking Fanatics close by. Should we decide to return to the area, we would not hesitate to rent this property again. Thanks Rick!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Len and Linda. You were great and I am very pleased to here my "GOAL" was achieved. ( Provide you with a relaxing place for the winter ). You left our house in the same way you found it. I could hardly tell they were ever there. My Vacation Home is open to you again if you plan to return to Florida in the future. Len and Linda are from Ontario Canada and were a joy to have as renters in my vacation home. *****I welcome Canadians with open arms.*****

Rick C

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

New Port Richey Rental

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

This is a great property. The kitchen is wonderful overlooking the pool. Very clean. The gazebo in the backyard is amazing, perfect for having lunch or dinner by the pool. Great location, access to lots of places to shop. Just around the corner from a farmers market. What more could you ask for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These snowbirds were great. I feel I have put together a great snowbird retreat and they have answered those thoughts and feelings. These snowbirds were great to work with, easy going and I hardly heard a peep from them while they were in New Port Richey. They left my house in the exact way they found it. I would welcome these snowbirds again and without a security deposit. I had no idea people from New Jersey were so nice. Signed Rick C

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review