reviews for: listing #56694 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home,Stunning Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Little Lagoon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $950 - $1,125 /wk

sort by:

This is the place!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Wow! Prepare to be very pleased if you vacation at Forever Yours. Debbie is a warm, friendly, and very well-organized hostess, and she made us feel very much at home for our stay.

We enjoyed the lagoon pier, the easy half-mile paddle in rented kayaks to the gulf, and the impeccably clean and well-appointed house. If you like the beach but don't like the crowds and traffic, this is the place. We caught crabs most days, watched rays and lots of fish in the lagoon from the beautiful pier, and enjoyed sunsets from the deck. Nearby beaches were great for dolphin watching, sunning, and nature walks, and the teenagers were within easy drive to parasailing, go karts, and public beaches. We cooked most meals in the clean and well-appointed kitchen, and that gave us more time and money to enjoy ourselves.

This home is well-tended and a good value. Don't deprive yourself of this wonderful spot.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Janie

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

I would recommend this property to anyone that would like a quiet, relaxing vacation. The view of the lagoon is picturesque. Kayaking and fishing is at your doorstep. The home is extremely clean and well maintained. We have vacationed here twice and I would not hesitate going a third time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Forever Yours" guest house

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

"Forever Yours" is so adorable.. It's home away from home.. As soon as you walk in the door you can sense the owner's tender care of this guest house. Everything is so neat and clean. The beds are so comfortable and the thick towels, I love, love.. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. I love the pier with the swing and picnic table.. A lot of fun time spent there.. Then there's the three swings and an adult size hammock underneath the deck.. The ladies just kicked back and relaxed while the men did the grilling.. Debbie provides all the things necessary to make a vacation perfect and God provides a gorgeous sunrise and sunset over the Lagoon waters right there in front of the house... I will definitely rent it again... Thank you Debbie for sharing your lovely home with us..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Forever Yours is was the perfect house for our family of four. You can tell the owners take pride in the house as it is meticulously mantained and spotless- there wasn't even a spot of dust on the baseboards. Everything we needed was there from toilet paper and hand soap to coffee filters for the coffee maker! Debbie left information for any question we may have had. It felt like we were visiting a friends house :) My favorite part was having my morning coffee on the dock while the kids played in the water. At night we enjoyed fishing of the pier-my husband caught a few nice sheepshead. The house is in a nice quiet area yet very close to restaurants and shopping. We also rented a kayak for the week and the kids and I thought it was fun to explore the lagoon with it. Overall we had a great, relaxing vacation at Forever Yours and would highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation, Great Location, Amazing Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The pictures and descriptions are spot on. The home is beautiful and updated. Very cozy and felt like home! Our stay at Forever Yours was perfect and we will be back to visit. Debbie was an amazing and greeted us with an awesome Welcome Bag full of goodies. I would recommend this property to a friend/relative!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

An excellent find on the Internet

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Everything presented on the Internet was 100% correct and there were no exaggerations. The place was spotless, well equipped and very tastefully decorated. For us it was perfect. We wanted to "RELAX", enjoy their deck, hit the beach, visit a couple of shops and indulge in outstanding seafood.

John & Debbie Tuggle, the owners of the "Forever Yours" beach house, obviously put a lot of thought and effort into this rental. Just two examples serve as an illustration. A gift bag of snacks and if you are into fishing, they provided a necessary bucket, batteries and a bubbler to keep your live shrimp bait alive. From the get go Debbie made herself available if we had any problems or questions. We had none! They truly went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs and then some.

For restaurants we suggest: The Oyster House, Dakotas, Tin Top, Cottons and Hazels's for breakfast is a must. If you are interested in taking seafood back to the beach house, Blaloch's is excellent. Try the shrimp bisque as it is very yummy. They will even freeze/pack seafood for you to take back to your home. The B & B Pecan Company in Fairhope is outstanding if you like pecans. Their pecans are fresh and unusually sweet.

For activities, we enjoyed: sitting on their deck in the evening, strolling the beach, sitting on the beach and watching the Para-sailing, the fishermen, the dolphins and the catamaran, Battleship Park in Mobile with the Battleship Alabama, the Submarine Drum, the spy plane called the Blackbird/U-2 and of course the Gulf Shores State Pier where we saw sharks and stingray. Our entire stay was a plus!

We highly recommend "Forever Yours" and there was absolutely nothing negative about our visit. It truly is a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolute 5 Star Experience!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

There is not much I can say that has not already been said about Debbie and the Forever Yours Gulf House. Debbie is an absolute pleasure to work with and makes the entire process as easy as possible. She also adds a personal touch you will not find with most other vacation homes. The house was IMMACULATE and there was so much attention to detail it's too much to list. Hopefully the house and the neighbor's houses will survive Isaac as he rolls into the gulf.

If you are seeking relaxation, spend a week here and your batteries will certainly be recharged. There is everything you need if you choose to stay home and eat and there are plenty of great restaurants within minutes if you choose to eat out. We recommend Mikee's and the Original Oyster House. Wish we had more time to try some more!

I too had little luck fishing from the shore/pier but had more success crabbing with the included crab trap. I found walking it out and tying it to the marker pole further out from the dock was more successful. I used some cheap turkey necks and bait fish heads to bait it. I caught blue claw as well as stone crabs.

I highly recommend this vacation destination and we plan on returning here in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so excited to hear that our guests are pleased with the house and have enjoyed their visit. We try to anticipate their needs, and hope they will feel as if Forever Yours is truly a "home away from home," yet still have that feeling of getting away from it all and getting the relaxation and refreshing we all want to receive from our vacation. We always look forward to creating the best getaway experience possible for our visitors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Forever Yours Gulf rental home

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

My family had heard about Gulf Shores Alabama from a friend. We started looking online for a place to stay that was clean and private, kind of away from the busy beach scene. We found Forever Yours, and loved the pictures and reviews. Well we drove in from Texas which is a pretty long drive so when we arrived at dark, Debbie had turned on the lights for us, so pulling into the driveway we already felt at home!! Inside we found the house to be as perfectly clean as the pictures showed. Also a plate of fresh baked cookies, and a goody bag full of snacks was a very nice welcome. The house is super clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the view is amazing as well!! There is everything there you need! We chose not to eat out very much so we cooked most of our meals at the house. Pots, pans and all utensils necessary are there for you to use. Even a few spices. The neighborhood is very nice and clean, friendly people, and the house is close to grocery stores, and other things to do but not too close. The private beach is right down the road, which was amazing as well. I think the busiest we saw it was maybe ten people, including ourselves. Lots of shells and clear beautiful water!! My husband fished from the pier, actually the water is very shallow and he walked way out to fish, didn't catch a lot this trip but he loved fishing there as well as at the beach. We went to the little zoo which was really fun, and did some souvenir shopping in town. The only time we didn't cook dinner we went and picked up some fresh cooked seafood from S and S seafood which was delicious. I can truly say this was the best vacation we have ever had. Very peaceful and relaxing! Loved the swings and hammocks outside for napping and the back porch for morning coffee. We will be booking another trip for next Summer. Thank you John and Debbie for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home!! You guys know how to take care of people! God Bless! See you next year! The Land Family

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us ! It is such a rewarding feeling to know that our guests really enjoyed their visit, and that our house played a part in this. It is so much fun to find out from our guestbook what each family has chosen to do and see, what kinds of activities you enjoyed the most, and what really helped you relax while on your vacation. We feel like we have accomplished our goals whenever you had a great time and want to return next season! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Forever Yours is a gem amidst Gulf Shores. It is in a perfect location for driving to beaches, restaurants, and shopping- only minutes away from it all. We really enjoyed our stay and the peaceful atmosphere. It had the beautiful view without the hustle and bustle of tourists. Thanks so much, Debbie, for opening up your beautiful home to us. It was perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit. We hope that Forever Yours Gulf House has played a part in making that happen. We want each of our visitors to experience the best possible vacation and feel that our house is truly a "home away from home." We try to anticipate whatever we can do to make the house even better each season. We look forward to helping to create a wonderful experience for our future and returning guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Each year as we return to the “Forever Yours” cottage we are greeted with improvements. It is cozy and clean and well equipped. Staying here is so special for us. For 6 weeks it is our home away from home as we continue to enjoy the benefits of warm weather and all that Gulf Shores has to offer. “Forever Yours” is a perfect spot to get away from the chaos of everyday living but close enough that visitors can participate in all the diversions available. We highly recommend it to everyone. We are already looking forward to our stay in 2013 and wonder what surprises the owners have in store.

Owners response: We are so rewarded whenever our guests have a happy experience! Our goal is that our visitors have the most wonderful vacation experience possible, so we are continually trying to improve Forever Yours to make it even more comfortable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had such a wonderful time at Forever Yours. The house was perfect - it is everything the website shows it to be and more. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owner called us during our stay to be sure that everything was going well and that we didn't need anything. That was so thoughtful. Our favorite thing was the pier. We fished every day and our daughter had so much fun playing with the minnows and the jelly fish that lit up. We will definitely come back on another vacation. It was so relaxing and quiet and the neighbors were so nice. We caught a few speckled sea trout, a catfish and three sting rays. We even caught a couple of crabs in the trap and we all got a good sun tan!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to hear our guests have really enjoyed their stay. That is our goal for each person who visits, so it is really encouraging to hear when someone has had a great vacation experience. It is a privilege for us to play a small part in bringing a little pleasure into each visitor's life, and hope to continue to do so for many more years. Thank you to our wonderful guests so far and to our future guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Wonderful, peaceful time. The view is wonderful and the cottage is "off the beaten path" but not so far that you can't jump in the car for a dinner out.

The attention to every detail was something we haven't encounter in any other accomodation. Now if we could find a place where such thoughtfulness was in place when we arrived in the mountain we wouldn't have to look on vrbo any more.

Thanks Debbie!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is such a pleasure to have our visitors tell us they really enjoyed the house. We do work hard at trying to make Forever Yours a special place to stay. We are always trying to find new ways to make our house even better for our visitors. We are excited to read what each visitor has done and what they particularly liked about the house and their vacation. It also helps us make decisions about what we can do to improve our accommodations. Our goal is for each guest to experience the most relaxing, fun, and enjoyable vacation possible in an extremely clean and comfortable home. We have loved meeting our delightful guests from all over the country, and anticipate meeting many more! We sincerely want you to feel that Forever Yours is your "home away from home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

February, 2011

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Having returned home from our 6 week stay at “Forever Yours” we have had time to reflect on how wonderful our stay was. We found the beach house to be as cozy and inviting as it was a year ago. It is clean and well equipped and the owners continue to make improvements as they had new windows and shades installed this past year. We discovered this year that the fishing in the Little Lagoon is quite good. We also can report that there are no signs of oil spill in the lagoon and the beaches on the gulf were also very clean. “Forever Yours” is the perfect spot to get away from it all and we highly recommend it to everyone. We are already looking forward to our stay in 2112.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so delighted when our guests tell us they have had a wonderful visit, and want to return again the next year. We genuinely care that each family really experiences an enjoyable vacation during their stay. We look forward to reading our guest book and discovering what each family chose to do during their vacation, and what things they enjoyed the most. We try to be constantly improving our home and its amenities to provide our visitors an even better stay than the one before. We also try to accommodate our visitors with excellent 'customer support,' by responding quickly if they have any problems or needs. We have had the most wonderful guests, and have so enjoyed getting to meet our visitors from various diverse places. We look forward to meeting more!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

We will return

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We have rented various homes, and "FOREVER YOURS" is one that we will return to. Debbie and John are owners who are interested in making your stay a great time. The home is just as pictured and described, well maintained and clean, and a great location, not far from town and quiet. We enjoyed the walking and biking path that is just a short distance from the home, and the water fowl on the lagoon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: We do try to make our home, Forever Yours, an extremely, clean, comfortable, and convenient vacation house where our guests can create wonderful family memories and experience the most fun and relaxing getaway possible. We genuinely care that each visitor enjoys their stay, and will want to come back, so it gives us great pleasure whenever our guests want to return. It really makes us feel like we have accomplished our goal of providing a great place to spend a vacation. We do continually strive to please our guests and make improvements which will we feel will make our visitors' stay even more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Forever Yours is a wonderful place to stay. The house is cozy, clean, and well-appointed. Ms. Tuggle was a very gracious host. She went above and beyond to make our stay there memorable. We really enjoyed fishing off the pier behind the house and taking our boat out into the lagoon. The neighbor was very nice and my son enjoyed fishing with him as well. The house is close enough to the main strip in Gulf Shores to get there quickly but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. I highly recommend Forever Yours! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Forever Yours is a wonderful place to stay. The house is cozy, clean, and well-appointed. Ms. Tuggle was a very gracious host. She went above and beyond to make our stay there memorable. We really enjoyed fishing off the pier behind the house and taking our boat out into the lagoon. The neighbor was very nice and my son enjoyed fishing with him as well. The house is close enough to the main strip in Gulf Shores to get there quickly but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. I highly recommend Forever Yours! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit! Our goal is to make sure that each visitor has the most wonderful experience possible. We want to continually be improving so that all our guests will be certain to have a memorable vacation. We love to read each visitors' comments in the guest book to see how they felt about their experience and what activities they enjoyed the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home-Away-from-Home Experience

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

The perfect place for our mini get-away. Adorable cottage, met all our needs. All the comforts of home. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, bright, cheerful surroundings. Close proximity to bike trail and fitness center. Perfect place for boating and water activities. Especially enjoyed the porch swings for relaxing & unwinding in the cool breezes. Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to others as well (already have)!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

The owners were very welcoming and called us during the middle of our stay to make sure everything was good. They exceeded my expectations. The place was clean and in excellent condition and just perfect for our family of 4. We have a 17 year old son and daughter and the space was beautiful for all of us with all the amenities we wanted. Mornings and evenings on a hot day are very pleasant as the cool air blows on you and there are swings to enjoy. The neighborhood is very nice and feels safe.

I would recommend this place to all my friends. The location is good for a ride to Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, or Orange Beach. A beach is a 5 minute drive or you can swim or fish at the end of the pier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mid-Summer Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

"Forever Yours" was the perfect place for our mid-summer vacation. My three friends and I enjoyed our stay. The owner exceeded our expectations and made us feel very welcome. I have recommended the house to others and look forward to the chance to come back.
The house is the perfect size and each room was very nice and clean. The pier off the deck was very relaxing to sit on and watch the waves as the wind blows through your hair.
Although we did not boil any crabs, catching them for fun provided us entertainment everyday.
The Gulf Shores area is very beautiful and peaceful, it was hard to leave and get back to 'normal.' Thanks again for all the wonderful memories we created at 'Forever Yours.'

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Place to Vacation!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We had such a wonderful time there. My husband and I, along with our two children ages two and seven, loved swimming in the lagoon and finding hermit crabs. We enjoyed fishing from the pier and my husband caught a few very nice size Speckled Trout. We also trapped some nice size Blue Crabs. Great adventure for little ones.

The house was perfect, so clean and had everything you would need to be comfortable. The owners called us on our second day and asked if we needed anything and also told us where the local bait shop was located. Very helpful. The large porch is wonderful at night. Fun to see the fireworks from the beach.

We enjoyed family time at The Track, fantastic place for all ages. The Wild Woody track is the best. We also thought that the Little Lagoon Pass was perfect for us. The water is ankle deep for quite a walk and you can see all types of water creatures. Food was great at Doc's and breakfast buffet is good at Hazel's Nook. We plan to return hopefully very soon. Thank you for such a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Forever Yours"

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

My husband and I loved our little " beach house". The house was very clean, comfortable and very pretty. It had everything you might need and many things we didn't think of. The little lagoon is very calm and relaxing. Swinging on the end of our pier was heavenly. The gulf breezes are very pleasant. Even at the end of July...we didn't sweat. The breezes really did keep us cool. We loved it and Debbie was so sweet to us. We came for our 35th wedding anniversary and Debbie left us a gift bag of goodies. Very thoughtful.

We ate at Lulu's restaurant, visited the zoo, alligator alley , Fort Morgan and several public beaches...which are so close...5 minutes. We also drove to Pensacola, Florida for lunch one day.

We did not try catching any crabs this time. We definitely will next time, though. There are very impressive fish swimming right off the pier. and we enjoyed looking for them everyday. The water is clear and calm. Perfect for little guys. We are already planning our return with our grandsons. We are recommending " Forever Yours" to everyone. It was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

“Forever Yours” our home away from home. For the past 6 weeks we have been the recipients of real southern hospitality. The homeowner's have been a delight and their love for the house is evident in how it is decorated and equipped and it’s cleanliness. The view from the deck is fantastic and is a great place to kick back and relax. The house is located close to most everything in town but just far enough away from the main stream. Sunrise over the lagoon is spectacular. We are already looking forward to our stay here in 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful family vacation at "Forever Yours." Everything was just perfect! The house was spotless, comfortable, and cheerful. The views were just breathtaking! Everything possible was done to make our stay enjoyable. Wonderful restaurants were conveniently located. It was so relaxing to sit in the swing and to walk out on the pier. Through the years we have vacationed all along the Gulf Coast, and we found these accommodations to surpass all the others. We highly recommend "Forever Yours" to anyone who is looking for "the perfect vacation."

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

“Forever Yours” our home away from home. For the past 6 weeks we have been the recipients of real southern hospitality. The homeowner's have been a delight and their love for the house is evident in how it is decorated and equipped and it’s cleanliness. The view from the deck is fantastic and is a great place to kick back and relax. The house is located close to most everything in town but just far enough away from the main stream. Sunrise over the lagoon is spectacular. We are already looking forward to our stay here in 2011.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really love it when our guests have enjoyed their visit! We always look forward to hearing what each guest has to say about their vacation in Gulf Shores. It is so interesting to have people from all over the United States! It is especially rewarding when they seem to enjoy our house as much as we do, take care of it as if it were their own, and come to think of it as their own "home away from home." Thank you for sharing with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Our vacation at

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful family vacation at "Forever Yours." Everything was just perfect! The house was spotless, comfortable, and cheerful. The views were just breathtaking! Everything possible was done to make our stay enjoyable. Wonderful restaurants were conveniently located. It was so relaxing to sit in the swing and to walk out on the pier. Through the years we have vacationed all along the Gulf Coast, and we found these accommodations to surpass all the others. We highly recommend "Forever Yours" to anyone who is llooking for "the perfect vacation."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have hoped that by sharing "Forever Yours" gulf house with others, they would be able to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing, and convenient place where they could make great memories. We have loved hearing that our guests have had a wonderful experience, and hope to make it even better for the next time. Thank you for sharing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

" Forever Yours"

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

My husband and I loved our little " beach house". The house was very clean, comfortable and very pretty. It had everything you might need and many things we didn't think of. The little lagoon is very calm and relaxing. Swinging on the end of our pier was heavenly. The gulf breezes are very pleasant. Even at the end of July...we didn't sweat. The breezes really did keep us cool. We loved it and Debbie was so sweet to us. We came for our 35th wedding anniversary and Debbie left us a gift bag of goodies. Very thoughtful.

We ate at Lulu's restaurant, visited the zoo, alligator alley , Fort Morgan and several public beaches...which are so close...5 minutes. We also drove to Pensacola, Florida for lunch one day.

We did not try catching any crabs this time. We definitely will next time, though. There are very impressive fish swimming right off the pier. and we enjoyed looking for them everyday. The water is clear and calm. Perfect for little guys. We are already planning our return with our grandsons. We are recommending " Forever Yours" to everyone. It was perfect!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our reward is to hear that our guests really enjoyed staying at our house, and had a wonderful time. We look forward to hearing about each guest visit. We love to know if they found the house to be everything they expected, what restaurants they liked, and what they enjoyed seeing and doing. This also gives us some feedback as to what we can do to improve, and what to recommend to future guests.Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

What a great place to vacation!

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We had such a wonderful time there. My husband and I, along with our two children ages two and seven, loved swimming in the lagoon and finding hermit crabs. We enjoyed fishing from the pier and my husband caught a few very nice size Speckled Trout. We also trapped some nice size Blue Crabs. Great adventure for little ones.

The house was perfect, so clean and had everything you would need to be comfortable. The owners called us on our second day and asked if we needed anything and also told us where the local bait shop was located. Very helpful. The large porch is wonderful at night. Fun to see the fireworks from the beach.

We enjoyed family time at The Track, fantastic place for all ages. The Wild Woody track is the best. We also thought that the Little Lagoon Pass was perfect for us. The water is ankle deep for quite a walk and you can see all types of water creatures. Food was great at Doc's and breakfast buffet is good at Hazel's Nook. We plan to return hopefully very soon. Thank you for such a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so excited to hear when our guests have a wonderful time, and that they enjoyed the house. The greatest reward of renting the house is knowing that families are making precious memories which will last forever. Thank you so much for sharing that with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Mid -Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

"Forever Yours" was the perfect place for our mid-summer vacation. My three friends and I enjoyed our stay. The owner exceeded our expectations and made us feel very welcome. I have recommended the house to others and look forward to the chance to come back.
The house is the perfect size and each room was very nice and clean. The pier off the deck was very relaxing to sit on and watch the waves as the wind blows through your hair.
Although we did not boil any crabs, catching them for fun provided us entertainment everyday.
The Gulf Shores area is very beautiful and peaceful, it was hard to leave and get back to 'normal.' Thanks again for all the wonderful memories we created at 'Forever Yours.'

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is exciting to us whenever our guests really enjoy their vacation and let us know that we played a little part in helping that happen. We want to do everything we can so that each visitor will have a "home away from home" to help make their visit as perfect as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

The owners were very welcoming and called us during the middle of our stay to make sure everything was good. They exceeded my expectations. The place was clean and in excellent condition and just perfect for our family of 4. We have a 17 year old son and daughter and the space was beautiful for all of us with all the amenities we wanted. Mornings and evenings on a hot day are very pleasant as the cool air blows on you and there are swings to enjoy. The neighborhood is very nice and feels safe.

I would recommend this place to all my friends. The location is good for a ride to Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, or Orange Beach. A beach is a 5 minute drive or you can swim or fish at the end of the pier.

We enjoyed fishing on the Emerald Spirit charter, the Estuarium in Dauphin Island, Fort Morgan, the public beach and we drove to Pensacola, Florida one afternoon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. It is our wish that each visitor will have a wonderful vacation experience. It is truly rewarding to us to hear what each person enjoys during their stay. We really appreciate you sharing with us. It brings back memories of the exciting times we have had with our family over the years.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Perfect home-away-from-home experience

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

The perfect place for our mini get-away. Adorable cottage, met all our needs. All the comforts of home. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, bright, cheerful surroundings. Close proximity to bike trail and fitness center. Perfect place for boating and water activities. Especially enjoyed the porch swings for relaxing & unwinding in the cool breezes. Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to others as well (already have)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: It is so rewarding to hear when you have enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you letting us know. We have made so many wonderful memories at " Forever Yours." Our boys caught their first fish here, learned to drive a boat, caught countless crabs off the pier, learned to ski, play the guitar, and so many others. We want other families to be able to have memorable times such as these, and to provide a clean, cheerful, comfortable place to make them. Our goal is that each person visiting has the most wonderful vacation experience possible. "Forever Yours" has always been our place to "relax and unwind," escape from the stresses of everyday life, and just have fun with our family. We genuinely want you to feel that it is your "home away from home."

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review