reviews for: listing #5670 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

California Beach Retreat -Laguna, Ritz, St. Regis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $392 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,350 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Fine Apartment in a Great Spot

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

My wife and I spent a week while attending a meeting at the St. Regis. It was just what we wanted, comfortable, modern and efficient, great proximity to a wonderful beach. One question about the wireless internet was answered promptly and correctly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My favorite place on earth!

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Dana Point and our first time staying in this condo (we stayed in the same complex but different condo). Condo was beautiful and we felt at home. Every morning I made waffles using the waffle maker. We ate breakfast and lunch in the condo and ventured out for dinner. We had every thing we needed to make our stay perfect. Used the boogie boards, umbrella, and beach chairs everyday. The washer and dryer are great. (large capacity) I was able to wash clothes and towels everyday. The extra touches in the condo, wood floors, upgraded bathroom and kitchen make you feel important. I highly recommended staying in this condo you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT !

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

My family spent a fabulous week in Southern California for our Spring Break. The condo was so great that I didn't want to leave it everyday to go sightseeing in LA. The bathrooms were especially nice. The condo had" everything " that you would need to enjoy your stay there. I would not hesitant to stay there again, as it was everything that we were looking for and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo in a Beautiful Spot

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

Could not have had a better time! The condo is impeccable and Dana Point is amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect rental for family

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

My wife, two sons (aged 14 and 12) and I rented this unit for 10 days in March. It was Spring Break in Canada, but I had to work for a couple of days at a conference in Dana Point. So, I brought my family along. It was really one of the best vacations we have ever had. The condo was perfect. Very comfortable, quiet, well decorated and only a two minute walk to the cliffs and beach. Robert was extremely helpful and answered all of our information requests promptly, both before and during our stay. The kitchen is really well equipped. The beach gear was perfect. The condo development's pool and spa were great and there was lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The location provides easy access to Dana Point, Lugana Beach, San Diego and of course LA. I can't say enough about how positive our entire experience with this rental was. It is our new MUST STAY in CA (and we are really picky).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our condo to be a great experience for you and your family. We hope to have an opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

California Dreamin'

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

This is a beautiful condo with all the amenities, including all the kitchenware one might need. Our month-long vacation wasn't long enough. After taking several side trips, it always felt like coming home when returning to the condo. Daily walks on the beach, fishing, whale-watching, and quest for best chile rellenos for starters. Comfortable furnishings in a well-situated condo, made this the perfect vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place with lots of room and everything you need

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

My family of four loved our stay. Everything was there for us. On the first morning, we were able to make some coffee with what was in the pantry. The pool and jacuzzis were perfect for our needs. We walked to the beach and went on the funicular. We'd love to stay here again if we come back to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a getaway!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We stayed for a week, but could have stayed longer. A great central location - walking distance to a great beach, driving distance to fun local areas/restaurants/site-seeing.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Dana Point condo. It was fully stocked with movies, games, kitchen necessities, beach gear, etc...everything needed to make our stay feel like home. Plus it is gorgeous! The beach is just across the street...and in walking distance. We will for sure recommend this to our friends...and will come back in the future!! THANK YOU!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Beautiful!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

I had a great time at this beautiful condo. It is very modern, clean and had everything that we ever needed at our fingertips. The area was very easy to learn our way around and we enjoyed all of the suggestions that you provided for the local restaurants. The closeness to the beach and walking paths was great and for those that enjoy a beautiful sunset, you can’t beat this place. The owner was very helpful and made sure that we had everything that we needed. I can’t wait to come back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MRS.

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

VERY NICE CONDO! WELL EQUIPPED AND CLEAN. ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE BARBECUE WHICH I'M SURE HAS BEEN RESOLVED AND DIFFICULTY OPERATING THE OVEN (COULDN'T FIND AN INSTRUCTION BOOKLET).

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our condo to be everything you expected. Thank you for your suggestion we provide operating instructions for the oven and for alerting us to the problem with the barbeque; it appears the regulator is acting up and a new part has been ordered.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Dana Point condo

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

We recently stayed at this amazing property in Dana Point. The location, condition of the condo, extra touches (such as great beach chairs, boogie boards, towels etc.) and ease of working with the owners made this a fabulous trip. Don't think twice about renting this condo, we certainly are planning on coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bailey's Owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our family had such a wonderful time. It was a beautiful condo and in the perfect location. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay for vacation. The owners thought of everything and the condo was stocked for any outing that we could think of. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bailey's Owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our family had such a wonderful time. It was a beautiful condo and in the perfect location. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay for vacation. The owners thought of everything and the condo was stocked for any outing that we could think of. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We recently stayed in this clean and well-appointed property. We had everything we needed and arrangements were made with the owners easily. The owners had not been informed of some construction to the complex scheduled to take place during our stay. We were called and given a heads up that the work would be continuing. They handled the inconvenience in a professional manner and continued to communicate with us until the workmen finished. I appreciated how forthright they were and it did ease the annoyance of having to deal with the noise and disruption. The apartment had everything we needed and we could easily get to the restaurants and beaches that we frequent in the area. Strands is a great beach but can be difficult with smaller children as there isn't any easy way up and down a rather steep hill. The "funicular" machine is a great help but there can be a bit of line. Our kids are preteen and our family was familiar with the beach, and the area in general, so this didn't bother us. We enjoyed the beach and apartment very much and hope to return! Thank you Ernie and Robert for your professionalism and kindness.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family vacation!

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family absolutely loved this property. It is even nicer than the pictures can show. We did a lot of site seeing and the location of this property was perfect! The owners have thought of everything you need. Both my 4 year old & 14 year old were very comfortable here and we all felt so at home. The beach is very close and the pool was so nice and warm. As we visited other areas of Orange County we all agreed that Dana Point was the nicest. It's very cozy but still had many restaurants and stores. We are hoping to visit again in the near future. The owners were very helpful and seem to have thought of everything to make their visitors very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immaculate Well Designed Unit in an IDEAL Location for a reasonable price!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

We searched high and low for the perfect combination of location, luxury and comfort. We found exactly that at Stands Beach in Robert & Ernest's unit. It clearly stands above all the rest in terms of its high-class design and incredible use of space. We were literally taking notes and pictures for ideas for our own beach house back home. They have literally thought of everything to make your stay the most comfortable ever right down to the Fodor's guidebooks on the shelf, Wii fior the kids and book of menus for take out. Everything was seamless and the location can't be beat. we took day trips to various places (Newport, Laguna Niguel, etc.) and it was wonderful coming back "home" after a long day of exploring. We also walked to the Ritz one day - the grounds are really spectacular! Look no further - book now, you won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A real home from home

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

In truth the apartment is probably better finished than our own home - but the atmosphere, decoration and cleanliness of this property, and the efforts of the owners to provide helpful and practical information combined to give us a week at Dana Point / Strands Beach that would be hard to beat.

We loved the short walk to the beach (or take the funicular if you prefer!), and the chairs, boogie boards, blankets, towels etc made it so easy to enjoy spending time there.

The apartment is light and airy, fittings are great quality and the kitchen is very well appointed, with lots of appliances that you'd use at home but might not expect from a holiday let

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Perfect. I've stayed in some of the finest hotels across the country from Ritz-Carlton to Waldorf-Astoria, so I know a nice place when I see one. Great location, clean and tidy place with all modern amenities. Beautiful decor, safe and conventiently located. Wonderful for anyone. Was there with my family (wife, 3 children ranging from 4 to 9) and a friend of ours that came to help watch the kids from time to time. Living room pulled out into a couch that my two boys slept on. Our young daughter slept with us and our friend had her own room. Located half-way between LA and San Diego and allowed for nice day trips while still Fantastic vacation overall!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo in Dana Point

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Husband and I headed west to avoid cold East Coast weather. Found this condo on the internet and it was everything as described. Good kitchen, great bathrooms, confortable bedrooms, convenient location for exploring Southern California. Owners have thought of all the amenities and called the day we arrived to ensure that everything was fine. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo + Exquisite Location = Great Time Had By All

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

My friends and I want to thank Robert and Ernie for such a wonderful and enjoyable place for Girl’s Weekend Away. There was plenty of room for the five of us. We felt like we were in a five star hotel but with more room to spread out. The accommodations were exquisite and the location was incredible. The place is even better than the pictures and super clean. The condo had everything that we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay with the latest entertainment systems and appliances. The choices were endless for nearby restaurants in all price ranges but we also stayed in and cooked some meals in the superbly stocked kitchen. It was a quiet place to stay as most of the people live there full time. Lucky them!
The entrance to Strand Beach is just across the (not busy) street. We rode the funicular and took the path through the $15,000,000 homes. We also strolled to the Ritz Carlton. What a neighborhood! Nearby, Dana Point Harbor was fun for touristy shopping and eating. Fashion Island is a short drive away for serious shopping. Laguna Beach, well known for their artist colony, is a great nearby place to visit. San Juan Capistrano’s historic district is close by as well. There are plenty of choices of things to do!
We can’t wait to come back!
Karen C.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible location, very roomy and comfortable.

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

If you love to take walks with fantastic views, this is the place for you. Lots alone across the street go for $10 to $12 million for the same view. This condo is wonderfully updated with everything you'd want provided. They even had a pack n' play and baby spoon we used when our grandson visited us. Thanks so much - we'll be back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Antonio Visitors

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Excellent condo and everything we expected. Very clean, had everything you needed and the location was absolutely perfect. Just walk across the street to the beach area, walk to the Ritz Carlton. We plan on coming back. We stayed for 12 nights and would have loved to stay longer. Highly recommend. The area puts you close to so many sites that you might like to visit in the area. Great value for size and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Antonio, TX Visitor

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Perfect condo to spend two weeks vacationing and seeing the area. The condo had everything we expected and more. It was very clean and spacious. We plan on coming back as soon as we can. Highly recommend a stay for anyone that is coming to the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Spent 10 nights in this wonderful property. Wanted a location in California that was on the Coast but also a good base for day tripping. Half way between LA and San Deigo was perfect. Easy Freeway access both North and South and Pacific Coast Highway was also great for accessing this fabulous part of California. Quick drive to Laguna Beach for great restaurants and fabulous shopping close by. The beach across the road is beautiful and we enjoyed stunning morning walks around Dana Point. Can't rave enough about the condo - lovely relaxing decor and all fittings are very high quality. Owners were wonderful to deal with - very professional and organised which made my trip planning very easy. Permanent neighbours on site were friendly and seemed unphased by temporary guests. Pool was great and uncrowded in September even though we experienced unseasonably hot weather which was great. Also liked that this was a 2nd floor condo so very little noise. Highly recommended and hope to return one day. A++++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great condo we loved it

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This place is awesome. Well equipped, clean, great layout and a wonderful decor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

East coasters that now want to be West coasters

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My daughter and I were LUCKY enough to enjoy the beauty of Dana Point while staying in this gorgeous home. Renting a vacation home without seeing it first, (living on the East Coast and renting on the West Coast) I was very nervous HOWEVER I was pleasantly surprised that this home far exceeded my expectations (believe what you see in the photos - home is spotless and fantastic location). The owners are detailed oriented and make sure that you have everything you could need or want in a vacation retreat. They made me feel like they were there if I needed anything – they called the first morning we were there to check to see how everything was giving me a sense of security about my rental. Hopefully I will be able to visit California again and would LOVE to stay here! Thank you Robert and Ernie!

Donna (Pennsylvania)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

East coasters that now want to be West coasters

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My daughter and I were LUCKY enough to enjoy the beauty of Dana Point while staying in this gorgeous home. Renting a vacation home without seeing it first, (living on the East Coast and renting on the West Coast) I was very nervous HOWEVER I was pleasantly surprised that this home far exceeded my expectations (believe what you see in the photos - home is spotless and fantastic location). The owners are detailed oriented and make sure that you have everything you could need or want in a vacation retreat. They made me feel like they were there if I needed anything – they called the first morning we were there to check to see how everything was giving me a sense of security about my rental. Hopefully I will be able to visit California again and would LOVE to stay here! Thank you Robert and Ernie!

Donna (Pennsylvania)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doheny Blues

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Perfect setup for my wife and myself. I rode my bike out of the complex daily and was on the PCH in minutes. What wonderful bathrooms and comfortable beds. The TV recieved all the channels and had a great picture. Two decks and up to date appliances. We loved our home for a week in Dana Point.
Thanks to our hosts for setting up and supporting a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doheny Blues Festival

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Perfect setup for my wife and myself. I rode my bike out of the complex daily and was on the PCH in minutes. What wonderful bathrooms and comfortable beds. The TV recieved all the channels and had a great picture. Two decks and up to date appliances. We loved our home for a week in Dana Point.
Thanks to our hosts for setting up and supporting a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

top notch rental extremely close to beach

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

A little gem (not that little - the pictures don't do the place justice) that we found last minute on VRBO. The place was sparkling clean and had all the amenities. 2 bd, 2ba upper unit in a quiet condo complex with a community pool/jacuzzi. It's about 5 mins. to the beach - you can take stairs or the funicular. And that area is absolutely gorgeous. The sea breeze and temperate climate keep the condo nice and cool all day long.

Robert thanks for being a great owner to work with. You were easy to work with in every way. And that goes a long way to making an enjoyable getaway.

We recommend this place to couples and small families (although we have 6 in ours and still found it extremely comfortable). They have wetsuits, boogie boards, sand toys, a pack and play, and an electric heater (if you need it).

We would stay here again, and I so wish I was there right now....

Thanks Robert - we needed this break and you helped us have a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All Taken Care Of

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This is a very comfortable 2 br condo located in a small cluster of buildings a short walk from the beach.
The interior is very clean and nicely updated, and the beds are a pleasure to sleep in. The owners were helpful and provided abundant information on the area and the condo is well equipped with every electronic connection (wireless, TV, etc.) and a closet full of games. The kitchen has everything needed for an extended stay. Parking is not a problem.
We very much enjoyed our time there and would not hesitate to return.
Many thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getaway

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Is a very nice condo. We had a great time. Condo is a short drive to it all, Disneyland, San Diego Zoo, Knotts Berry Farm, Long Beach Aquarium and much more and short walk to the beach. Condo was beautifully decorated, very comfortable. This condo has it all, nicely stocked kitchen, great beds and linens, all the entertainment electronics, board games and beach equipment. Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Strands Beach Rocks

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I just completed our second visit at Robert and Ernie's Strands Beach Rental. The property is in a fantastic location and our three kids loved it. In fact, for the second year we rented their other unit and brought additional family members with us!
We enjoy the condo because it is clean, modern, spacious, and has everything you could need from kitchen supplies to beach toys.
Robert has been especially helpful in helping to familiarize us with the area by sending relevant information and taking time on the phone.
We recommend this unit to anyone with a family with five or less. It is a walk to the beach and a very short driving distance to many of the popular SoCal attractions (Disney, Sea World, Legoland) Thanks Robert and Ernie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo - great location

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

My husband, son & I were fortunate enough to rent this condo for a full month. I can not say enough about how nice the condo itself was. It was just as pictured in all the info. It was very clean. The complex was great - very quite, great pool & spas, & great location. Dana Point was very convenient for all activities i.e. beaches, hiking, desert, L.A., San Diego etc. The condo was loaded with maps & local info that we used daily. This was our first experience with an owner rental - and I would definately recommend their condo. Everything was as agreed upon with absolutely no problems. I thank Robert & Ernie for their wonderful rental and overall great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo - great location

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

My husband, son & I were fortunate enough to rent this condo for a full month. I can not say enough about how nice the condo itself was. It was just as pictured in all the info. It was very clean. The complex was great - very quite, great pool & spas, & great location. Dana Point was very convenient for all activities i.e. beaches, hiking, desert, L.A., San Diego etc. The condo was loaded with maps & local info that we used daily. This was our first experience with an owner rental - and I would definately recommend their condo. Everything was as agreed upon with absolutely no problems. I thank Robert & Ernie for their wonderful rental and overall great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

trsè bel appartement

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Appartement Très propre et Très Bien agence _ situé au sud de Los Angeles de Dans un Endroit tranquille - Moins de 200 mètres à de la Plage, Où les surfeurs aiment à loisir à s'entrainer !
La piscine et le spa complètent CET bel ensemble

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax your cares away...

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

What a beautiful condo in picturesque location! My family has stayed at many vacation homes and this is one of the nicest we have stayed at. The owners have thought of everything, from the well stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, board games, Wii and large screen TV to the beach gear to make you comfortable at the beach (many toys, boogie boards, and beach chairs). The owners have remodeled the condo with a very clean modern beach decor. The showers in the calming bathrooms are very relaxing. The beds are marvelous, the linens so soft and the pillow are awesome (we actually had to buy new pillows once we returned home, we were spoiled during the trip). The owners actually called us to make sure we made it to the condo okay and let us know where to watch the fireworks over the 4th and to always remember to wear sunscreen! They really made us feel extremely welcome! I would highly recommend that you stay at the this condo on Strands Beach the next time you visit Orange County. You will be glad that you did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

The condo is decorated so tastefully I felt as if I were staying in a posh hotel, with the lovely tilework in the bathrooms and the plush bedding for sweet dreams. Every detail is well thought out so that all your needs for the perfect vacation are provided whether you are empty nesters like ourselves, or traveling with young children. We had a chance to check out some open houses while we were there and none of the other condos could hold a candle to this one. Everything here is new and clean and well-designed. Not only is the beach a stone's throw away, but on the last day we discovered San Clemente with it's quaint downtown...now we're going to have to come back since we only had a chance to sample two of its excellent eateries. I can't recommend this highly enough--not one complaint.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

posh hotel

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

The condo is decorated so tastefully I felt as if I were staying in a posh hotel, with the lovely tilework in the bathrooms and the plush bedding for sweet dreams. Every detail is well thought out so that all your needs for the perfect vacation are provided whether you are empty nesters like ourselves, or traveling with young children. We had a chance to check out some open houses while we were there and none of the other condos could hold a candle to this one. Everything here is new and clean and well-designed. Not only is the beach a stone's throw away, but on the last day we discovered San Clemente with it's quaint downtown...now we're going to have to come back since we only had a chance to sample two of its excellent eateries. I can't recommend this highly enough--not one complaint.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Condo

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We recently stayed at the beach condo the first week of May, 2010. It provided a cozy place for my husband, 3 children and I to spend time as a family during my husband's military leave. We could not have picked a better spot!!

The comfortable furnishings, great kitchen and wonderful selection of movies made us feel right at home. It was also a great place to come home to after a long day at Disneyland.

We loved Dana Point and the beach access was a short walk across the street. Truly made our trip one to remember. Thanks for everything!!

Doug, Dolly, Sarah, Elosia and Sophia
Miami, Oklahoma

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Relaxing in your Lovely Home!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful week plus in your condo. Our family loved Dana Point & really enjoyed relaxing in your lovely home & on the beach.

Weather was fabulous - we could not have asked for anything better & we used the trails around the area extensively!

Looking forward to heading back home to our little dog but will look back at our time in Dana Point very fondly. Thanks again for everything!

Wendy O.
Chanhassen, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic "Home Away" from Home!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

For the past month, the condo has been a fantastic "home away" from home. All the comforts, stylish design, & decor, relaxing atmosphere, great location plus helpful owners made this a superb spot for a vacation. We'd love to come again!

LT Family,
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was Ideal!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo for the past week. We enjoyed the pool and the quick walk to the beach. We also loved the location, it was ideal for the other places we wanted to visit. The condo was beautifully decorated and was the perfect size for our family. We would love to come back someday. Thanks again,

The Aanonsen Family
St. Paul, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfort and Style

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We stayed in this beautiful condo for four weeks. It was exactly as pictured and described: well planned and designed, stylishly decorated, comfortable, well equipped and maintained. The owners were always available if any need should arise; were extremely pleasant and helpful. There were only 2 of us, but we entertained family and friends with plenty of room and a grandchild would spend the night occasionally. Everyone was impressed.
It is conveniently located for shopping and visiting the many area attractions. The condo complex itself is large but well maintained and quiet. You have to tackle many steps to get the the beach, but it is great exercise! The nearby cliff paths and parks are a plus and nightly sunsets are spectacular.
We are looking forward to staying again next year and have recommended it to friends who travel on the west coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: New for 2010! We now have a funicular to transport you the beach if you wish to bypass the steps.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

This spacious, modern and well-equipped condo suited us perfectly. The unit was immaculate and the beds extremely comfortable. Every possible amenity has been provided by the owners and extras, such as video game equipment, books and beach supplies, create a home-like environment.For outdoorsy types (and why else would you visit Southern California?), this condo has great proximity to the beach. However, the highlight for us was the adjacent Headlands Trail – an easy hike to Dana Point Marina with amazing views along the way.Top marks all around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

The condo was pristine. It is beautifully decorated.
The location was terrific and we had a fabulous
vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

We stayed at the condo for the month of Jan. 09. We were very pleased with everything about the condo from the well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, to the wonderful showers. The Wii was a nice added feature that brought my family lots of laughs and entertainment on those early winter nights. Thanks for that. The location of condo is close to pool and hot tubs. And a short walk to beach once the new tram/walkway opens. Above all, Robert and Ernie were very helpful in meeting all of our requests and questions. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

Immaculate and very well appointed! We would recommend this condo to anyone who appreciates attention to detail! Thank you, we adored your condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 22, 2008

We had a great stay in your condo, it is beautiful. We were impressed with how everything we could possibly need was supplied. Dana Point is a lovely area and we hope to return in the future.
Also everyone loved the Wii, we have purchased one for our home. Thank You...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

Thank you for being your guests. The condo was one the most beautiful places that we had ever been to. Spaceous, very stylish, comfortable and clean. We will recommend you to our friends and hope to come back another time. All the best to your family. Joachim & Jutta, Sina & Carolin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

We were delighted by your condo - it's really stunning and lots of effort and thought has obviously gone into making it so comfortable and well-equipped. We had a wonderful stay - very peaceful and relaxing after 2 weeks 'on the road'. We have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone else - we'd love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

Thank you for making our 4-month old son's 1st vacation so memorable for our whole family. Your condo was great & the beach was beautiful. We especially enjoyed the cool weather!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

The condo was beautifully equipped and very well located within walking distance of a good beach and driving distance of Disney. The photos on the web site don't do it justice!

We had a fantastic holiday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

The rental house was immacculate and so well appointed.The bedrooms were spacious , comfortable and cool, the bathrooms beautifully decorated and had everything that you could want from copious towels to hairdryers. We had not planned to eat-in but the kitchen had everything you needed to make home cooking easy. The service that the owners provided from the time of booking right through the whole holiday process was highly efficient and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend your holiday house to friends (and have in fact done so) and I have no doubt that we will be back. The children are already demanding a return trip next year!

Very many thanks and best wishes,
Clare Brown

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 22, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation while renting this condo for a week this summer. It is beautifully decorated and extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly need. The location was great and we could easily access Laguna Beach and Dana Point as well as several wonderful beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 17, 2008

We had a lovely time at Dana Point. The condos were really beautiful! I would recommend these Condos to anyone.
Benedikte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

Fabulous, immaculate, beautiful condo. Fully
equipped. Walk to the beach. We had a wonderful
time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: April 25, 2008

We've stayed in privately rented condo's/houses in
many countries around the world and had a great
time at Strands Beach, Dana Point. The location was
great for exploring the coast and within easy reach
of Disneyland. The interior was immaculate and
contained everything you could need.

The owners were fantastic and ensured our stay
was memorable for all the right reasons. Nothing
was too much trouble for them.

Thanks very much and we hope to return next time
we're in California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

We recently spent a week at The Headlands at Strands Beach. What a great condo, exceeded our expectations. Great location, easy walk to the beach, town and the Ritz Carlton. Great condo, recently completely updated top to bottom with high end materials, appliances, furnishing ect. Appointed with all the necessities you will need for a great vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

After spending 2 weeks we hate to leave.As soon as you walk in the front door you feel at ease. The owners are very accommodating and have thought of every little detail to make your stay easy. The gourmet kitchen is very well stocked with everything you might need. The location is perfect, near several great beaches and close to some great restaurants. We have stayed in great locations all over the world and this is one of the most beautifully designed and well stocked that we have ever encountered. Highly recommended.
John and Sandra Downing
Cherry Hills Village, Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2008   Date of arrival: January 17, 2008

We had our second stay in this condo over the holidays and it was every bit as enjoyable as our first stay during the summer. The layout and amenities are perfect for our family of four and you can't beat the location for enjoying all that Southern California has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We have just spent a month in this wonderful condo. The layout and interior design is beautiful. Everything you need for a perfect holiday is here.
We loved Strands Beach and the walk there was easy. We spent time visiting other beaches along the coast and managed great trips inland too.
So many restaurants to sample with great views and great food. We specially enjoyed the food and the welcome at Gemmell's near the harbour.
This was a dream holiday and every dream came true. Colin and Janet, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2007   Date of arrival: September 23, 2007

What a wonderful condo! We always try to stay in condos whenever we travel, this one was top notch. I loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen. Every amenity was thought of for a perfect stay. Great location, close to everything. Would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2007   Date of arrival: September 14, 2007

This condo is absolutely beautiful! Everything was so perfect from the bed linens to the awsome kitchen. The athrooms are brand new as is everything in the condo. It was like staying at he Ritz..My family and I will diffently be back next year. I highly recomend vrbo# 129808.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2007   Date of arrival: August 15, 2007

We had a lovely stay at your Strands Beach Dana Point condo. The place was
immaculate with every amenity available. We had a chance to visit
several beaches and enjoyed Strands Beach far above all the others.
Enjoyed GenKai for sushi and The Chart House for the view and the
meal! Lovely condo, lovely beach and a lovely vacation!!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2007   Date of arrival: August 9, 2007

It doesn't get any better than this condo. Clean, modern, very cool furnishings. From the moment you walk in the front door you know you are on vacation. We have 4 kids and we were very comortable in the condo. Plenty of room and TV's for all of us. I am a cook and I loved cooking in this new kitchen. A+ spot!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Wonderful Week, Beautiful Place - These owners sure have Style! We loved every minute of it; Thank you, Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

This condo is gorgeous...we loved it! It was decorated so beautifully and it had everything we needed and more. So much nicer and so much cheaper than the whole family staying in a hotel. I would highly recommend this amazing condo to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2007   Date of arrival: July 8, 2007

Ideal spot for a Southern California vacation. Everything was perfect for our family of four. The kitchen, bathrooms and family room are top notch. Great beach with easy access. Perfect location. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 5, 2007

This condo is absolutely beautiful! Everything was so perfect from the bed linens to the awsome kitchen. The bathrooms are brand new as is everything in the condo. It was like staying at he Ritz..My family and I will diffently be back next year. I highly recomend vrbo# 129808 Mary Ellen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review