reviews for: listing #5671 - Lake Havasu, Arizona House rental

Stylish & Cozy New Resort Home-Pool, Spa, Pool Table, DSL
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $205 - $375 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,450 /wk
    $1,950 - $2,150 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful property

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We loved our stay at this great house. We had no problems with contacting the owners and getting all our questions answered. The house was clean, big and as described. Very close to lake, restaurants, etc. the pool and jacuzzi were the best part, given the warm fall days. We would not hesitate to say here again. They allowed us to bring our dog too, who loved it as well. If you are looking for a clean and great house to enjoy your vacation at, this one is great!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable Getaway

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our vacation at this very cozy home in Lake Havasu. The home's decor/atmosphere was very casual which made the visit very relaxing. The pool was awesome and the fiberglass coating on the concrete by the pool was very nice on your bare feet during the very hot August weather. Parking our boat was very easy and we were able to drop the boat and take off to the movies without any problem. The house is very close to the marina and to the London Bridge for boat enthusiasts to enjoy. The air conditioning worked without any issues during the most extreme Lake Havasu weather. The owners were very helpful and responsibe during the whole process and I was very impressed with how quickly our deposit was refunded. My husband hope to return to this home on a future vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

First of all, I wanted to Thank Derly and Rick for being great rental hosts and people.

They provided great service and were accommodating to all our needs. Thank you. Even though Lake Havasu was over 100 degrees during the day and 90 degrees at night. We went to the lake most of time but when we got back to the place, it was like we never left the lake. The rental house brought a since of serenity and uniqueness to the style of place. It felt like home in a way and we were able to all enjoy the amenities the place had to offer. Accessible to the main strip and close to restaurants and bars made it easy for us to get around town. We had a boat with us and parking was prefect for all the cars and boat in the drive way during our stay. A great stay, a great place and a great time. Check it out. Have a amazing trip and stay at this property.

Sincerely,

JT

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful summer

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Wonderful house clean and spacious.

Excellent communication with owners before and after the holiday. We were on holiday from England and enjoyed the lake each day, in the evening we found plenty of restaurants and friendly bars.
Relaxing in the pool at sunset is a must. Having internet was great for our son..
This home is ideal for families and is wonderfully located near London bridge. There is plenty of room for a boat or 2 and a massive garage.
The people of Havasu are very friendly from the staff at the supermarket to the staff at the lake.
We had a wonderful time and will return.
We highly recommend....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great summer

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We came from England to enjoy what Havasu had to offer. This home allowed us to enjoy the lake each day and return to chill and relax. Lovely clean house with plenty of space. Pool was great.What was excellent was the communication from the owners before and after our holiday.

Local shopping was easy and dining was in plentiful demand.Internet ax meant our son could keep in contact with home via facebook a must for any family!

Didnt want to leave, we will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

The house was very clean and comfortable. The pool was refreshing and the garage was able to accomodate my 19.5 foot boat. The kids had their own rooms with a television. The wireless internet alowed my wife to do some work, and my children were able to get on Facebook. The house was very close to London Bridge and the launching ramp. Shopping was close by as well as a movie theater. It was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent choice vacation home!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I've been going to Lake Havasu for many years and have rented homes before. I will say this was in a very quiet neighborhood not too far from London Bridge where we usually launch our boat.
Location was very important this trip since we had others joining us that rented elsewhere close by. I contacted the owner after realizing we needed to check in a few hours earlier and she was extremely accommodating. I would also like to add the pool and jacuzzi was also nice and clean.

5 STAR RATING ON GREAT RATES, LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND PROFESSIONALISM

Thanks again Derly!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent choice vacation home!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I've been going to Lake Havasu for many years and have rented homes before. I will say this was in a very quiet neighborhood not too far from London Bridge where we usually launch our boat.
Location was very important this trip since we had others joining us that rented elsewhere close by. I contacted the owner after realizing we needed to check in a few hours earlier and she was extremely accommodating. I would also like to add the pool and jacuzzi was also nice and clean.

5 STAR RATING ON GREAT RATES, LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND PROFESSIONALISM

Thanks again Derly!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation home

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This was my first time renting a house from an individual... I was nervous. The information on the website looked great and the owners were very quick to respond to any questions and thorough regarding instructions and directions. So, we took the plunge and sent in our payment. From the moment we arrived at the home, we were thrilled! The website definitely represents the home well - what you see is what you get and that's a good thing! The home was clean and cool (with 100 degrees out - we wanted cool!). The kitchen/dining area is open to the living room, which allowed our group to gather and visit while cooking. The three bedrooms had plenty of room and closet space to allow for a comfortable stay. Our favorite part of the home really was the pool area. I could not detect any chemicals in the pool and the temperature was spectacular! In addition, we never even heard any neighbors. We spent most of our time outside and loved every minute of it. Another great feature was the extra parking - we were able to park our Pontoon on the side without difficulty. The location was also very nice - close to London Bridge and the lake. All in all, this was a comfortable, clean home with ample space and a perfect set up for families/friends to gather. We were all sorry to leave. I would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review