reviews for: listing #56716 - Ocean City, Maryland House rental

Gorgeous Home in OC: Pools, close to beach, Boardwalk,Golf
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bayside
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This house is beautiful, couldn't ask for anything more. There was 10 of us and we had a blast. We sat around at nigh playing games and laughing. Created alot of family memories. Close enought to everything you need, shopping, food, beach, pool and more. Highly recommend. Thanks for the great time and memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Thanks again for such a great stay. We would like to book in advance for the same week in 2014.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a great time at this very modern and spacious house. It was very comfortable with 12 guests. We had fun together, and had our privacy when we wanted because of the room arrangement. The house is so convenient to Ocean City, Assateague, and all the great restaurants. We went our separate ways to amusements, parasailing, and the boardwalk. We got together for kayaking, ocean swimming, horse racing, and crabbing. We cooked out on the new grill. The house was a great place to share our separate and joint adventures. The big TV in the living room was convenient to attach our cameras and review the day’s pictures. . The owner met with us early in February to see the house and gave us a helpful orientation of the area. This was one of the best family vacations we ever had. Jacques

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feels Like Home

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thank you so much Louiza. The house was beautiful and felt like home. We wanted to book for the same time next year so we were wondering if you could just keep our deposit to hold for next summer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thanks for everything, we had a great time. You have a beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Just wanted to thank you again for letting us stay at your house for the weekend. Your house is beautiful! The pictures online definitely did not do it justice. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Golfers

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

I really enjoyed my short golf trip with my gold buddies at your property. It was a memorable stay for all of us. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Girlfriend Getaway

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Thank you for everything. My girlfriends and I loved your home. It was beautiful, spacious and clean. The beds were so comfortable and the atmosphere serene that we felt rejuvenated. We loved that it was minutes to downtown OC, boardwalk, the beach and everything else, not to mention the clubhouse which was absolutely great. We swam in the indoor pool, and had lunch in the lounge. It was just such a relaxing weekend. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home, Wonderful Homeowner

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My family rented this home to stay in during the week following our wedding. The house is spacious and comfortable and allowed 3 families to stay without bumping into one another! The homeowner was very accomodating and easy to work with. Our family enjoyed kayaking and crabbing and swimming in the pool. It was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon vacation!

Tracy and Glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Good Morning Louiza,
Thank you so much for the email. We really enjoyed ourselves in Ocean City. The house was absolutely beautiful!! The internet advertisement did not do that house justice! I would really love to come back to Ocean City next year and stay at your property again. I also wanted to comment how AWESOME the paintings are on the walls. I shared my pictures of your home with my co-workers and they would love to make it to Ocean City and stay at your property.

Sandy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Your Property

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

I just wanted to let you know that we had an absolute blast of a time this weekend, and we loved your property. Thanks again for letting us rent it, and should we ever need a place for a weekend in OC again, I'll be sure to contact you! Take care,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Wonderful

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Hi Louiza Just wanted to let you know that we loved the house and the community and we had a great time. Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The house was beautiful, and I would recommend this home for your family. The clean, spacious home was nestled off the main road in a quiet development. We had twelve guests in our home and still had plenty of room to entertain. The only disappointment we found was that the rented home only came with eight club house bracelets. Our family of twelve was unable to enjoy the pool/club house all together. Otherwise we found entertainment in the nearby outlets and beaches.Renting from Louiza has been a pleasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Sandy,

I am so glad the home was to your satisfaction, and that you and yor family enjoyed your stay at our home and our community of Bayside at OC resort. FYI all resort communities have a limit on the number of passes they issue. It was a pleasure having you, and hope you will visit again. All the best to you and your family.

Louiza

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tahnk You

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Hi Louiza! We have made it back home, and just wanted to again say that we cannot thank you enough for providing us a beautiful place to stay during our vacation. thank you for renting out to us, we had a wonderful time!

Justine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful family home

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Great house to stay in. It had all the comforts plus so much space. Could not ask for more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Dermot,

It was a pleasure having you and your family in our home, and thank you so much for taking such good care of our home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Conveniently located to everything

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Hi Louiza,

Thank you for everything. We enjoyed your home very much . It was convienently located to everything. The home was beautiful and so was the area in which it was located. We would love to return in the future. I hope you found the house in satisfactory condition after our departure. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

My family and I stayed at this property last week. It was clean and beautiful. The community resources were wonderful. Not far from the boardwalk, a quiet, peaceful neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The area is just beautiful. We went to the pool, crabbed at the pier and even caught some mussels, and went to the boardwalk. Spent some time in Assateague parks, saw the wild horses and had a picnic there. And we found a delightful Ice Cream place on route 611, and visited the frontier town to the kids delight.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Perfect

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

It was the perfect week and our wedding was held on Assateague Island. Thank you for providing a home to share this special time with our family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Great Time

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thank you, we had a great time. I really appreciate your renting the house to us. You made it easy and you were so helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the beach. The home was absolutely beautiful and it had plenty of space. We look forward to renting from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Gorgeous beachy home

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

The pictures do not do this home justice. It was top notch, beautiful, beachy theme, spotless, serene, the bedding was fantastic and the home was spacious. We cooked out on the grille Easter weekend, hid eggs in the front and back yard, walked the long dock to the fishing pier, the kids played in the game room at the community center, which much to their delight had a multi game video game (Pac Man included) and more. The indoor pool was huge and we all enjoyed it and the outdoor pool looked very inviting although not ready for the season. The owner was fantastic to deal with and very flexible on our check in-out times which made all the difference. I had never stayed on that side of Ocean City (near the airport) but will definitely return. The community room was huge and had many amenities, board games, huge TV, seating areas and tables. This was a charming community and great family place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Our family really enjoyed your vacation home last year. We would like to come back this year for the same week. Thank you so much for sharing your home with others by renting it out.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Just to say thank you for letting us spend the new year's holiday at your home. We had the most amazing time in OC. The house was beautiful and the accommodations excellent. Thank you so much for the flexible check in and checkout.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful vacation at this place

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family of 12 stayed in this home for our summer vacation and also to celebrate my parents 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a better place. The community and the home were beautiful, and we took advantage of all the amenities. The boardwalk and assateague island are just minutes away and so was everything else. My parents golfed at the nearby Assateague greens golf course, and us girls hit the beach every morning. This was our first time renting online directly from the owners, so we were very nervous at the beginning. But the owner was so nice and helpful in explaining the process and answering our questions that we felt pretty comfortable. We are going back this summer too.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful vacation at this place

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family of 12 stayed in this home for our summer vacation and also to celebrate my parents 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a better place. The community and the home were beautiful, and we took advantage of all the amenities. The boardwalk and assateague island are just minutes away and so was everything else. My parents golfed at the nearby Assateague greens golf course, and us girls hit the beach every morning. This was our first time renting online directly from the owners, so we were very nervous at the beginning. But the owner was so nice and helpful in explaining the process and answering our questions that we felt pretty comfortable. We are going back this summer too.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home with excellent amenities

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

My family stayed here in November and it was so nice. The house was exactly as stated. Beautiful with plenty of room and every amenity you can think of was offered. It was clean, well maintained, easy to get to, just everything that the website stated. I really liked the fact that it had extra amenities like the boat dock, indoor pool, especially because it was cold when we went, game room, exercise room. It was really enjoyable at a great price. Plus, what suprised my husband and myself is that we liked that it wasn't right in O.C. but just a couple miles from it so we didn't have the traffic or the noise. We would definitely like to stay here in the summer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy Decision When Traveling to Ocean City

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

The house is amazing! The photos just don't do it justice. More than enough room for a group of 12. Less than 5 minute drive to the boardwalk and a very nice community. Will stay again! Thanks! Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review