reviews for: listing #56760 - Ocean City, New Jersey House rental

Gorgeous Victorian with Ocean Views, 1 Block to the Beach!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $800 /nt
    $3,000 - $6,700 /wk

sort by:

Inviting home for family reunion

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

This spacious old home is a short walk from the beautiful beach and boardwalk. Our family reunion consisted of three generations, and all had a wonderful weekend. The kitchen was just large enough for our group of 13 adults to sit down together for meals. It is well-equipped with appliances, dishes, and cookware. Since we were there in March, there was not much happening in terms of amusements, but there certainly would be for visitors later in the season.
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Our home is ideal for family reunions, and has hosted dozens over the past five seasons! Built circa 1915, many generations have made memories to last a lifetime in our beautifully restored Victorian. Perfect for holidays, special events and summer vacations - come see us and make your own wonderful memories!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Was really a very nice home to stay ...had anything you would need and very clean & neat also close to everything

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Penne. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The house is ideally located within walking distance to the 100+ shops on Asbury Avenue, many restaurants and the 2.5 mile boardwalk. It makes an ideal getaway for a girls' weekend like you enjoyed when you were here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely visit to the Victorian inn

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We love love love our stay at the Victorian inn. The accommodation was beautiful and spotless, Polly and sue went out of they're way to make our stay perfect. We will continue to visit year after year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks, Melissa. Our primary goal is for all of our guests to have a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you and your beautiful family next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was one of those impromptu get away from it all trip.......

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

It was one of those impromptu get away from it all trip. Work, work, and more work can drive one more insane. So we wanted beauty and quiet. We picked the seashore.
We love the shore in the fall. Not all the hustle and bustle that comes with the summer.
After several web sites we came upon a beautiful picture of a place called the “Victoria Inn” in Ocean City. It did look a bit like of Victorian architecture. We called and Sue, the owner who was very accommodating with our questions and requests.
With our suitcase and GPS , off we went to find our relaxing adventure. The directions were perfect, and Sue and Polly greeted us upon our arrival. They were engaging and friendly. Chock full of information about what to do, places to eat and the like.
We stayed in condo A. It was in one word. Fabulous. It was clean, roomy, and beautifully decorated. We especially liked the fireplace wall. Very creative and gave the place a warm touch. Loved the fall decorations, as it made us feel right at home in this cozy getaway. Plus we had our privacy too.
After unpacking, we took a 2 block walk to the boards. The view was beautiful, and relaxationville was upon us. Of course we walked the boards, found some fall sales, and good eats along the way.
By the end of our 2 night stay, we felt relaxed and rejuvenated. This was a great place, in that it was close to the boardwalk, quiet, clean and beautiful. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Deb! So glad you and Jill enjoyed your lovely fall weekend and the condo. We can't wait for you to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

This house was comfortable and large enough to accommodate our extended family group of 16.The house was clean, had a fully equipped kitchen, and plenty of seating areas for all of us. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and boardwalk.!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks, Kathleen. It was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family. Thank you for choosing our home for your family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our visit to the Victoria Inn

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Our family found the Victoria Inn in beautiful condition, clean, well stocked, comfortable beds, ample parking...close to everything...boardwalk, beach, restaurants, etc...The owners are very kind and helpful...They came thru and helped our Daughter with a work computer problem that saved Her vacation...We had wonderful family time...enjoyed the lovely porch and breeze and plants and wicker furniture...We would recommend the Victoria Inn to all who are interested in stepping back in time and just imagining the many people who visited the Inn thru the years..We played this game one night along with singing around the bar area, and playing games on the proch till late in the night...We all felt right at home and had lots of space for all 13 of us....It's like taking a step back in time with all the comforts of today...Thanks Susan and Polly...We had a GRAND OLD TIME!!!! .

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you, Peggy! We're so happy to have shared The Victoria Inn with you, your children, and gorgeous grandchildren! We also would love to know more about the previous owners and guests who have stayed here throughout the years. It's on our "hope to do soon" list, or at least before her 100th birthday in 2015! I can only imagine the gatherings, and celebrations that have taken place here. We've had the pleasure of hosting hundreds of wonderful groups in the past ten seasons, but I do often think of those who shared our beautiful home in years past. I'm sure our home has many stories to share, and we are thrilled to be part of her history.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean city rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The home was clean and great for our family. Polly and Susan were accommodating for all our needs. Would recommend highly .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you, Lucille. We were delighted to share our home with your family and look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

I absolutely love coming to this house every year for our family reunion! Ever since I came to one 2 years ago I make sure I get to each one now. It is a beautiful, well kept, clean, spacious house. Love love love all the antiques and homey feeling that it has.
Can't wait for our next reunion in 3 weeks, it is going to be so much fun as always. Praying some beautiful weather like it has been the past 2 years. Can't wait to see all my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We look forward to seeing the Donnelly Ladies every fall! It's a pleasure sharing our home with families who return year after year. Thank you : )

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

When choosing a place to rent, we needed somewhere that could accommodate up to 10 people and was within walking distance to the boardwalk. By the time we had narrowed down a date, there weren't too many places left matching that description, but the Victoria Inn looked like the best balance between location, size, character, and cost. Overall, we had a great experience.

We found the place to be consistent with its on-line description and photos. The enormous kitchen and wrap around porch were big pluses. We didn't make use of the bar, but that could be a cool amenity for the right occasion. Only suggestion for owners is to consider a more opaque curtain in the first floor bathroom as it seemed possible that people on the landing below could see inside at night. But if that's the biggest suggestion that came up after a week long family reunion, the place must be pretty good.

One FYI: as expected the house is furnished with many antiques, but also with many fragile collectables and decorations that were within easy reach of our toddler. Luckily, he is very redirectable when he shows interest in something he shouldn't be touching. But if a renter has a small child that loves picking everything up and seeing if it can bounce, he/she may want to warn the owners to temporarily remove the more tempting within-reach objects before arrival.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Eric,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and our home. We will certainly get a more opaque curtain for the first floor bath! Many of our guests do move the breakables if they have small children renting, but we will also gladly take care of that upon request. Thanks again!

Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was the most beautiful house! It also was the CLEANEST house! It had everything you could need or want, we never had to say wish the house had this or that. WE had our 4 daughters and their family's total of 18 people. We had more than enough room for all of us. I would highly reccomened this house to anyone who enjoys a clean and spacious house. All the appliances were new and updated, the washer and dryer were larger that the smaller ones usually in rental houses. There was a huge supply of dishes and glasses and they were beautiful as well. Large pot for clams or lobsters and many more to cook with.
I could go on and on, just have to say, if you get a chance to rent this house DO IT!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you, Diane. We take pride in our home, and are glad it shows. We do our best to anticipate the needs of our guests and make sure they have everything they need for a relaxing and memorable vacation. We hope to see you again for another wedding anniversary!

Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Owners go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful house, well stocked kitchen,great porch, owners made sure we all had plenty of parking, gave us detailed directions, many tips on shopping and restaurants, they could not have been more helpful. The only negative thing I can say is that the bathroom on the third floor is in the master bedroom, so the other bedrooms on the third floor basically must use the second floor bathroom. So you have six bedrooms using one bathroom unless they want to go to the main floor. Other than that it is a great house for kids, tons of games, kept my 5 grandchildren entertained for hours. We would absolutely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jo Ann,

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and the grandchildren enjoyed all of the games! We do hope to add a powder room to the third floor one day. We wanted to add it last year, but Hurricane Sandy had other plans! Thanks again for staying with us!

Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Bday Blast

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

I really wanted to spend my 50th Bday at my favorite place in the world, Ocean City !! My friends and family are regular renters during the summer but we tried something different, spending a long weekend in OC in November. What a great idea and what a great place we found in this quaint but well-kept Victorian. All 16 of us stayed comfortably in the main house but toured the other units available for rent. The sizes of the additional units were very spacious and could accommodate many people.
When we selected the Victorian Inn as our place of choice, the owners were extremely accommodating in searching for caterers to host the big Bday bash. They even offered to cater the party in addition to recommending salons for massages, manicures and pedicures for the Bday girl.
In the end, a great place with great owners , the price was right and I would highly recommend all to enjoy the pleasure of staying in this house! Thanks again for making a milestone in my life, VERY MEMORABLE !!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Donna. We were so delighted to be a part of your 50th Birthday Bash! Birthday Parties are becoming our most popular off-season events, but I can honestly say you had the very BEST decorations. The house looked great! We enjoyed meeting your wonderful friends and family and look forward to seeing all of you again. We hope your 50th year holds nothing but joy and happiness.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Victoria Inn

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Our group recently stayed at the Victoria Inn and had a wonderful weekend! The location is amazing - just 1 block from the beach and boardwalk. We were also just 4 blocks from the Downtown shops. The house is very spacious and decorated beautifully. Each room was warm and inviting. There are seven bedrooms, so if you have a large group you would have plenty of room. The home was very clean and the kitchen had everything that we needed. The full-size bar in the dining room was especially nice when we enjoyed cocktails before going out to dinner. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance - there was never a need to get in the car and drive. I would highly recommend this home to everyone!! We can't wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your weekend! Even in the "off-season" many restaurants and all of the shops on Asbury Avenue are open to enjoy without any crowds! The bar is one of the amenities that many of our guests love. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Women's Church Retreat 2011

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Beautiful Victorian beach home with ample space for large groups. We utilized the main house along with one of the condos for our function of 30 women. We had plenty of room to spread out among the meticulously decorated rooms and were able to gather together in the courtyard surrounded by flowers. The property is convienently located within one block to the beach and boardwalk in the quietier north end. The owner was warm and friendly, easily accessable and helpful with local information during the planning phase. We all enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to families or for larger gatherings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your retreat. I'm amazed at the flowers on the deck and in the courtyard - still blooming beautifully just three days before Thanksgiving! We hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

That's how our son described our stay at this hospitable house. Family members ranged in age from 4 to 78, and there was something for everybody-board games, beach books, electronic games, tv sets, etc. But the location is even better, close to the boardwalk and the beach. It made for the ideal family reunion/vacation. We plan to return. Hurricane Irene made us leave early, but she couldn't dampen our spirits after our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Nothing says it better than "Best Vacation Ever"! That is always our goal for all of our guests. We are blessed that Irene spared us! We hope to see you for another Ocean City vacation.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful house very close to the beach!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family rented the Victorian for the second week of August this summer. We had 4 families, 16 people total, and the house was the perfect size for us. It was beautifully decorated, very clean, and had every amenity we needed. Air conditioning made everything very comfortable. Plenty of showers! (5 including the 2 external showers). The house had wi-fi and 2 flat screen tvs. We used the laundry machines every day.

The kitchen was very large and a great gathering place. It had all manner of pots and utensils, microwave, stove, large refrigerator, very large table, etc. Grocery store a short ride into town. Between the family room, breakfast/bar area, and living room there was plenty of place to spread out and relax at night or in the morning. We especially liked the large porch area after a day at the beach. Speaking of the beach, it was right at the end of the block, a short walk even with your beach chairs and coolers. Once you get to the beach you can sit right down as the water is right there. The water and sand at the beach was clean and beautiful. The waves were great and the water was very warm in August. The beach was very family oriented. The boardwalk is also right there for enjoying during the day or the evenings. Plenty of little shops and food stands, as well as movie theaters. On the way to the beach you also pass by free shuffle board courts, which we used. There was also a long row of beach volleyball nets right at the beach, and tennis courts down the street at the other end of our block. The boardwalk at the end of the street also had an amusement park with rides, arcades, and mini golf, etc. One day we took a 1/2 hour drive to Cape May to walk the shops. Some of us went fishing and crabbing several times at the bay near town.

Overall it was a great beach week and it was great being able to hang out together at the house rather than being in separate hotel rooms somewhere. The owner, Susan, was very helpful throughout the entire process and very kindly saved us 2 additional parking spots right in front of the house before we got there. Those spots and the 2 we had in the driveway worked out just fine for us.

Everyone in our party agreed that the house was great and we would love to go back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much, Carol. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Ocean City and at our home. We look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again! It's been a wonderful season and luckily Irene caused us no damage!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We rented the Victorian and there 20 of us in the house. We had a great time. The house was VERY clean and well stocked with anything you may need. We truly enjoyed our time and the beach is beautiful and clean and so much fun (the waves were awesome) we also enjoyed the boardwalk. We would definitely reccomend this to anyone. Sue was there to answer any question or problem we may of had (we had no problems). We spent a good portion of our time sitting on the beautiful front porch, which was even more living space for us. Either drinking morning coffee or sipping an evening cocktail it was so relaxing and comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks, Patty. We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We really love seeing happy memories being made at our home - it's a wonderful feeling and something we look forward to with every rental season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I rented the Victorian Inn for 1 week at the end of June 2011 for my family which consisted of 7 adults & 8 grandchildren ages 3-14. We all had a great time. Wonderful weather. Loved the beach & all the activities within walking distance, keeping all ages happy! Susan & her family were always available & helpful with any questions or problems in person or by phone. Would highly recommend their Inn to any group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Beach Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We rented the main house with three other families with a total of seven children and six adults and we had plenty of room to accommodate everyone. There is a large kitchen table and we were all able to fit all of us comfortably. Nice boardwalk, clean and very family oriented. The beach was a little narrow and very crowded since we were down for July 4th. Best fireworks I have ever seen! This was our first visit to Ocean City and we had a great time!. Wished there were more TVs in bedrooms. Owner is very nice and very responsive to any question or need we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! The fireworks are amazing, both on the Fourth of July and New Year's Eve. 2014 UPDATE: All of the bedrooms now have HDTVs! 5 bedrooms have 32" HDTVs and 2 have 27" HDTVs. All televisions have DVD players and all have cable. We also have 3 HDTVs on the first floor - a 42" in the family room, a 32" in the kitchen and a 27" in the bar area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandy and Dave from Dresher, PA

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

We enjoyed several fun filled days in this beautiful Victorian. Close to the beach, spacious and exceptionally clean. We loved sitting on the porch with our coffee in the morning and then taking a stroll to the beach only a block away. The patio, with all the flowers and lights, was magical at night. We will definately come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WONDERFUL VACATION

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR VACATION. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND LACKED NOTHING. IT WAS IMMACULATE AND THE OWNERS WENT OVER AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE OUR STAY WAS PERFECT. WE WILL BE RETURNING NEXT YEAR.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay at the Victorian

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our family wanted to celebrate a special birthday in Ocean City. The entire family came - with a few extras showing up for a night or 2 during the week bringing our totla to 14. The place was fabulous. It was immaculate. There was plenty of room for us to sleep and spreadout. The bar room was the favorite room in the house. We always met for afternoon snacks and drinks before dinner. We played games and just socialized. It is a good room. We also loved the wrap around porch was one of our favorite places to hang out. Any time of the day, there would be at least 1 person sitting out there. The kitchen was also big and on the last night all 12 of us ate there for an final birthday celebration.
The house was very close to the boardwalk and beach and at just the right location on the boardwalk - close enough we did not have to walk 5 blocks to get to things - and actually not far from town that we could walk there when we wanted.
When looking for a place to stay, after we decided, and when we were there, Sue and Polly were EXTREMELY helpful - answering all of our questions, giving us very accurate answers, and are just really, really nice people.
We did have a great weather week when in Ocean City - it was sunny and hot, perfect beach weather. The AC came in quite handy, especially when we were cooking our dinners.
I highly recommend The Victorian Inn when looking for a place to stay in OC, NJ. It's perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Labor Day weekend 2010

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Victoria . The house was beautifully decorated in every room. Easy access to the beach and boards. The kitchen was a great place for just hanging out and the front porch provided a breezy , open , area for conversation and people watching. Some of my friends were disappointed with the lack of TV reception , but overall we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family. We had 19 people off and on over the weekend and there was room for everyone...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! We have updated the televisions since your stay. IN 2014, the first floor has a 32 inch flat screen hdtv in the kitchen, a new 42 inch hdtv in the family room and a 27 inch hdtv in the bar. All 7 bedrooms have hdtv/dvd combinations (27" or 32") and all now have cable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun for all

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

location super close to beach and close to town---- owners on site and very helpful with any situation such as saving us parking spaces beyond the two off street ones---- recommend to friend----clean well-maintained---we will return all 20 of us

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful rental house in Ocean City NJ

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had a large group of baby boomer friends, and a few kids and young adults in our group.There was something for everyone to do. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed showing everyone the house. The kitchen was spectacular and in the evenings we just sat on the rockers on the front porch, after going to the boardwalk.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome Place

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

What an Awsome house/condos. We (family and friends) rented the entire place A Beautiful Victorian (yet people friendly) home and 3 great condos. We had meals in the courtyard, it was a block from the beach and boardwalk. The house and condos were Clean and extremely well appointed, There is Plenty of Room. The owners are truely wonderful people and are easy to work with. It was a fantasic week and we look forward to going back again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

I stayed here with family and friends.Susan was a great host.The house was clean and very closed to the beach .I had a great time and will definitely stay at the Victorian on my next visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

best weekend everr!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

i loved this place sooo much!!! absalutly the best place to stay for the weekend. the second i left i wanted to go back. i went for prom weekend and i couldnt have picked a better place all 14 people that went had the time of their lives all the sucked was the seashells in the sand but that had notheing to do with the house and youre just a block away from the beach and the supermarket there is wayy cheaper then any where els. you need to rent !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Our family had a wonderful vacation over the long
Thanksgiving weekend.The house was perfect for
our 3 generations,plenty of rooms to spread
out.The kitchen table was great for meals and
games with the grandkids.Thanks to the beautiful
pocket doors,the guys could watch football while
the girls chatted. Thank you Susan,we can"t wait
until next year.

Owners response: You're very welcome, Barbara. I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed Thanksgiving at our home. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

We've made it an annual tradition to hold our family reunion at this beautiful Victorian house. It is spacious, furnished with lovely antiques, and can accommodate 20 people comfortably. The wrap around porch is ideal for relaxing and soaking up the breeze. It's close to the beach and conveniently situated at the end of the boardwalk with easy access. It is clean and well-maintained. We look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

My extended family and I have been staying in this charming Victorian house for the past 4 years. We fell in love with it the first time we saw it. The porch is great for having lunch, reading or people watching. The beautiful antiques, wood trim, fireplace, bar, well equiped kitchen and other furnishings make one feel at home. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom is a welcome treat after spending hours on the boardwalk. The house is so roomy our family of 15-20 never feel cramped. The location is ideal. It is close to the beach and boardwalk. No busy streets to cross. Our teenagers like the freedom this affords them. A plus when we take our little children there.The house is also within walking distance to shops and varied eateries. Susan and Polly, the pleasant, accommodating, non-intrusive landladies are always available if questions arise. My 3 year old great grandson summed it all up on our last day there this summer. "I don't want to leave, I like our new house"!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

We rent this house for the weekend of the MS 150 City to Shore bike ride and what a perfect house! It is right on the finish line for us so it is a great spot to relax after a long bicycle ride!! The front porch is very comfy for our big group! It is also great to have a full bathroom on every floor and lots of clean comfy beds to rest up! I loved when I found out that all the mattress covers and pillows are changed every year- how many rental properties do that!!?? Kitchen was well stocked and very easy to work in and plenty of space for everyone to sit and enjoy. Also love that every bedroom has a tv and 5 of the bedrooms have there own little sink and mirror!! Great house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Very Nice House

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

My friends and I spent the last two New Years Eve weekends at the house, and it's a very nice place to stay. There's lots of rooms, so people can be together, or have privacy if that's what they prefer. Everything is clean and well-maintained. We actually rent 2 of the condos as well as the main house, and the extra kitchens come in very handy. It's close (within one block) to the boardwalk, where they serve the best french fries in the world, and walking along the beach is lovely any time of year. The landlords are gracious and friendly, and the house is exactly as they describe.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

This is a review that was submitted about our home to a partner website: My friends and I spent the last two New Years Eve weekends at the house,
and it's a very nice place to stay. There's lots of rooms, so people can be
together, or have privacy if that's what they prefer. Everything is clean and
well-maintained. We actually rent 2 of the condos as well as the main house,
and the extra kitchens come in very handy. It's close (within one block) to the
boardwalk, where they serve the best french fries in the world, and walking
along the beach is lovely any time of year. The landlords are gracious and
friendly, and the house is exactly as they describe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

The perfect place for a family get together. The entire house was clean, there were books and games, tv's dvd players, wi-fi, and of course, the most terrific location. You could walk to the beach (which has unlimited amusements, food & fun) or into town (which has great shopping). This is also located right across the street from the High School which has a track, tennis courts shuffle board, basketball court, and more. This house has a very charming setting: from the interior furniture/decor to the wrap around porch and hanging flower baskets. The ammenities, charm, location, and super nice owners helped to make this perfect place to enjoy our one week stay with our family in Ocean City, NJ. When I return to Ocean City, this is where I will stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

The Victorian Inn surpassed our expectations! Beautiful, clean, fully stocked to accomodate our large family. The entire house was comfortable and made us feel that we were "home." Great location with easy access to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. The owner was wonderful and we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

Location is perfect;house is very convenient to boardwalk and area attractions.The house is always clean and ready to go.Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need to fix your meals,has a very large grill for your use.Have never been disappointed in my stay at this house.My family and friends have stayed here many times and will use the house again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

My family and I have had two wonderful vacations in this beach home. Lots of room for my big family and what a fabulous kitchen......owners treated us like family.....couldn't ask for a better place......thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

This is a review that was submitted about our home to a partner website: The Victorian Inn surpassed our expectations! Beautiful, clean, fully stocked to
accomodate our large family. The entire house was comfortable and made us
feel that we were "home." Great location with easy access to the beach,
boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. The owner was wonderful and we can't
wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

Stayed at Sue & Polly's house with a group of 13 people during the winter of 2009 and had a blast. The house is a beautiful, completely remodeled Victorian. The fireplace room has a bar and is a very comfortable room to hang out in. The kitchen has everything that you would need for a visit and the kitchen table sat everyone. The bedrooms were all comfortable and some had an ocean view. Although is was too cold to sit on the porch when we went, the porch looks as if it is a wonderful place for people watching. The location is superb with only a block to the beach. Do not fret about the "dry" town as there is a liquor store just over each of the two bridges in and out of OC. We all had a great time and would highly recommend renting. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review