reviews for: listing #56761 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

The Victoria Inn Condo A 4 BR Beach Block Handicap Friendly
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $375 /nt
    $990 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Wheelchair Accessable

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

It was a wonderful week at the shore. Wheel chair accessible(which included the shower) which was wonderful to find a place I could move around in. The condo is in excellent proximity to the beach, boardwalk, and attractions.
Had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Jenell. I'm glad you found the condo easy to navigate in your wheel chair. We hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had a large mixed-family group stay for a week last summer and everyone had a fabulous time! This is NOT your cramped new construction condo--it's huge and spacious and gives everyone plenty of privacy. We had 6 girls aged 12-19 with us, and they loved the "girls dorm" with 3 sets of bunk beds. The courtyard was beautiful for morning coffee or a post-beach relaxing glass of wine while waiting for every to shower and dress for dinner. The location is perfect--close to town and the boardwalk to make it easy to get places, but far enough away to be peaceful and quite. My husband loved taking the kids out to play shuffleboard just down the street--and they had a blast! Susan has thought of everyone you could possibly need, and it's beautiful!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Thanksgiving weekend 2010

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

This is the 3rd year my 2 daughters,their families and myself have spent Thanksgiving in wonderful Ocean City,NJ. Condo A at The Victorian Inn was perfect for all ages. My grandchildren enjoyed the closeness of the beach and boardwalk and all the games in the cabinet. I really was grateful for the one level with no steps inside or outside.The condo was clean and the newly updated kitchen had everything we needed.The kids also loved the bunk bed room. My one daughter stayed in Condo B (2 BR) and we just went back and forth via an adorable courtyard. Safe for the children to visit their cousins! We had planned to have a birthday celebration dinner at The Inlet in Somers Point but the entire clan wanted Mack n Manco's pizza.Thank you Susan for a super 4 day holiday weekend. See you next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Everything about this condo was just awesome! Sue greeted us upon arrival and showed us around. The condo was very clean, organized and decorated beautifully. We cooked in most nights and the kitchen was fully stocked with any "equipment" we needed. The courtyard is lovely and we would sit out there for our morning coffee. Everything about the time we were in OC was wonderful ~ we'll definitely be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Senior Week Rental

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

I was very impressed with everything! The owners were great and very helpful throughout the process. They were always available to answer any questions that we had. It was very important to them that the place looked good and that their tenants enjoyed themselves while staying there. They had done a lot of renovations to the place and everything looked fantastic! The property was very clean and neat. The pictures and descriptions were completely accurate in their descriptions, there never were any surprises. The location was terrific for the girls, they did not have to go far to the beach, boardwalk, town, or for anything that they might want to to do. The girls really enjoyed the patio to hang out at. This turned out to be the perfect place for a group of girls wanting to enjoy their senior week at Ocean City.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Donnelly Ladies Weekend - condo A

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

This rental was excellent for our purposes. We have rented the Victoria Inn for our family's reunion in past years. The extra space was needed and this apartment was perfect. With the 3 bunk beds, it slept 9 adults comfortably. The top bunks are perfect for children or younger adults than we had.

The condo was very nicely decorated and very clean. The extra 1 1/2 baths and extra kitchen for cooking for our group was perfect. The condo was very quiet and no noise from the upstairs Inn was able to be heard.

The courtyard in the back was also a nice space to gather and offered a grill for barbecues.

The owners were on site and easily accessable when we blew a fuse. It was fixed quickly and with no complaint. They were also easy to contact via phone or email with any questions we had during the time leading up to our vacation.

Our weekend coincided with the Ocean City Arts and Craft Fair, which is a wonderful experience. Many of us walked or rode bikes or surryes on the boardwalk that is just down the street. There also a public parking area right off the boardwalk for those who can't walk even that far.

I would recommend this rental for various group types - groups of 10 or so adults, or familes with some children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review